Reviewer: carthia
Date: 06/03/12 21:26
Chapter: The Letters

Wow, this was gorgeous. Painful and angsty, but sooo good. Hermione's feelings, her anger, confusion, hurt and longing were spot on. As far as I'm concerned, this stuff is canon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I still sort of intend to include another chapter of this, involving Ron, but I think it stands okay on its own as well. Thanks for the kind words--I appreciate it! ~ Lori

Reviewer: Trixal
Date: 01/23/12 3:33
Chapter: The Letters

I loved, Loved LOVED it

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! :)

Reviewer: MotherBearWeasely
Date: 01/13/12 8:00
Chapter: The Letters

I love this, I really really do. I was never as hearty a fan of Romione, but I think I am now. You so perfectly captured the somewhat self-contradictory nature of a woman scorned while staying so true to the story and the characters. Wow, I am so impressed.
- The line that got me: "So I just sit on my bed wrapped in the blanket that smells like you, and I stare at that murderous, life-wrecking locket, wondering where I would hide if I were another damn Horcrux." My heart seriously turned over when I read that, I can picture it so vividly.
Keep the amazing stories coming please :)

Author's Response: Oh, lovely, another review from you... so glad you found my author page! :) And if I've swayed you even a bit more toward Romione, then my work here is done. Hehe, my die-hard OTP. Love, love, love them. I still intend to write the second half of this fic, but at this rate, I have no idea when it might appear. Thanks for sharing what part you liked the best... I've been told that part is a bit dramatic, too, so I'm glad to know you liked it and thought it worked. Take care, and thanks again!

Reviewer: Claraowl
Date: 09/01/11 20:21
Chapter: The Letters

soooo sad!

Author's Response: Yes. Hope you liked it.

Reviewer: Amelia_Bones
Date: 08/10/11 13:40
Chapter: The Letters

I love your love for Ron and Hermione. I've found a kindred spirit.
I'll have to go back and re-read the chapter, though, there were a couple of references I missed. Harry was bitten by a snake?? Nice job, as usual :-)

Author's Response: Hello again, kindred spirit. ;) I am a complete Romione junkie, and make no apologies for it. Hehe. As for Harry... yes, the snake bit him in Godric's Hollow and there is a very interesting bit in that chapter of DH where he wakes up to a very stressed out looking Hermione, who tells him he had been "ill" (though she seemed unsure that that was really the word she wanted). While he was out, he had been experiencing some scary scenes with Voldemort, and so I just tried to imagine it from Hermione's angle. Beyond the part specified in canon, I made up the rest. I'm so glad you liked this story. It is one of my favorites, and I am chipping away at the second half of it... will get it up eventually. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Liet Dumbledore
Date: 08/06/11 19:34
Chapter: The Letters

This is heartbreaking and beautiful. I love your writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm sure none of the reviewers of this story believe me anymore, but I am truly working on the last bit of this story, and hope to see it posted by the end of August. Do come back for that. :)

Reviewer: MadEyeMaddy
Date: 07/26/11 2:04
Chapter: The Letters

Ohhhh my godddd. I saw your banner for this on the beta boards and knew i HAD to read it. As an extreme Ron/Hermione shipper, this was AMAZING. Seriously, it fits so well into the story and it's so believable. My favorite setting for R/Hr is definitely in Deathly Hallows, where their relationship is "tested", I guess, and this was a perfect example. I loved the bits about the wedding dance, and the funeral...just...*squee* so cute! But so angry-Hermione at the same time! Please post the epilogue ASAP

Author's Response: I am laboring away on the second half of this, and am still crossing my fingers that I might get it posted by mid-August. We shall see. Anyway, it looks like that beautiful banner by Julia is doing its job well, if that is what sent you this way. :) I'm so glad you liked this story. It began with just that first letter, and then I couldn't seem to let it go. This is such a pivotal time for those two, in my mind anyway... and I never tire of exploring it with words. Thanks for the sweet review--I appreciate you taking the time!

Reviewer: grangergirl35
Date: 06/27/11 22:32
Chapter: The Letters

Holy crap I LOVE this :) LOVE LOVE LOVE. This is really good . . . Romantic angst, the very best kind, haha. I can totally imagine these words being penned during that time. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think it's believable. :) I am honestly sick that I have not yet posted the second half of this--not sure when a chapter has given me such fits. I wanted it up by July, but I think I will be pleased to see it up by the end of the month now. Thanks again for your sweet review. I'm so glad you liked it!

Reviewer: jennyfiveshoes
Date: 06/12/11 21:52
Chapter: The Letters

I was reluctant to read this at first as I though it would be just another Hermione-pines-away-for-Ron fic. I'm glad to say you proved me wrong and blew me away yet again. You have an amazing talent. May God bless you!

Author's Response: Haha... I'm glad you gave it a shot, and I'm especially glad you thought it was worth the effort. :) I am working on the second part of this two-shot and hope to have it posted by mid-July. Thanks for taking the time to read and review! I appreciate it!

Reviewer: weasley_is_the_queen
Date: 05/08/11 21:10
Chapter: The Letters

I absolutely love this story! You have brought our Hermione`s character so well. My favorite part about it was the change in emotions from letter to letter.

Please write the epilogue! I can`t wait to read more!

Author's Response: I'm glad you noticed the changes in tone between letters. I really think she would have been "all over the road" emotionally during this time, and I wanted that to show. I am determined to crank out that second (and final) chapter by mid-June... so watch for it! And thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jguidobono
Date: 04/15/11 6:22
Chapter: The Letters

Lovely, lovely piece. Very believable Hermione voice. Made me tear up several times, especially right after they got back from Godric's Hollow--she must have been so terrified, as Harry lay there so ill, and her letter reflected that beautifully.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I confess this is one of my favorite pieces that I have written, perhaps because I was in it for a long time and I just adore Hermione. I think I'm actually a bit intimidated about writing the second half of this, at this point... sigh. ;) Soon-ish. Thanks again for the review--I appreciate it.

Reviewer: Betamax
Date: 04/06/11 10:14
Chapter: The Letters

This story is very well written. Your understanding of Hermione as a character is quite remarkable. Thanks for an informative look into her mind. Looking forward to the Epilogue.

Author's Response: Hermione is easily my favorite character to write, so I'm happy to hear you say you think I get her. Thanks so much for reading this and reviewing. I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: charmaine23
Date: 04/05/11 16:21
Chapter: The Letters

Amazing!! I think I passed by this a couple of months ago and never got back to it, but i'm glad I did! I feel you had Hermione's feelings from Ron's departure and return spot on. It really felt like it could of been J.K.'s words herself !!

Waiting for the Epilouge :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I am rather attached to this one, so I'm glad you felt like it worked and was believable for Hermione. I do want to get to the next bit of it... hopefully not too long. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Crazylobo
Date: 01/14/11 21:16
Chapter: The Letters

A beautiful telling of the story from Hermione's point-of-view. I could really hear her voice as you wove the words intricately.

Though, did Harry really get sick from Nagini's bite? o_o I didn't remember that...

I wonder how Ron would've reacted if he saw this from Hermione. Faint, you reckon?

Author's Response: Harry did get sick. He was out for hours and Hermione had to use a severing charm to remove the Horcrux. When he finally became coherent, the book says Hermione looked quite distraught/ill herself and told him uncomfortably that he had been "ill." During that time Harry was seeing much on Voldemort's side, so I used my imagination from there. :) Ah, what would Ron think... stay tuned, epilogue to come eventually. Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: bdminniehearts3
Date: 01/04/11 12:49
Chapter: The Letters

it was awesome.

Author's Response: Thanks.

Reviewer: hero2985
Date: 12/31/10 15:20
Chapter: The Letters

These letters are incredible. They stuck to who Hermione is and her relationship with Ron. I could definitely hear her voice as I read them. Nice work! I think JK would be proud. :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the letters and thought this could have happened. Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to leave a review. :)

Reviewer: jlemon
Date: 12/20/10 18:45
Chapter: The Letters

This was so good I'LL become two people if an epilogue is not posted!

Author's Response: Hehe... well, I'm opposed to cloning, so I guess I'll have to get busy on that epilogue. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing--I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: MJ_Padfoot
Date: 12/15/10 20:35
Chapter: The Letters

I loved this. You captured the everything just right. ~MJ

Author's Response: Thanks so much -- I'm glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: MagicMandy
Date: 12/12/10 17:10
Chapter: The Letters

I thought that these letters captured the feeling that was in that part of DH. This was how I always imagined Hermione feeling during that time.

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was plausible for her. I enjoyed writing this so much, and had to make myself quit writing letters--haha. Epilogue to come one of these days... thanks again!

Reviewer: RonW
Date: 11/21/10 6:25
Chapter: The Letters

hey ! As you are my favorite author, I would like to request you to write a songfic about Ron/Hermione/Lavender from the song 'no way' by lady gaga. hope you have listened it. I feel it is very close to there story. As im not a writer at all so I urge you to write one. Thank you :)

Author's Response: Haha. This is a funny little review. ;) Thanks so much for saying I'm your favorite author--that is the coolest ever. But I'm afraid I have never written a songfic and would not even know how. Also, call me bitter, but I do not wish to write Lavender in the same story as Ron. :P I still have hard feelings there, I suppose. LOL. But you are so sweet to make a request. More stories will come eventually... I'm swamped writing assigned fics for the beta forums right now. Thanks again!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES