Reviews For Cut
Reviewer: Purple Dragon
Date: 10/01/13 12:49
Chapter: Cut

Don't be sad!!

Reviewer: Midlight
Date: 10/12/11 22:02
Chapter: Cut

it was great, a sequel would be amazing :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I promise I have a story idea, but I've been too busy to write it. :/

Reviewer: Crazycow89
Date: 08/20/11 23:12
Chapter: Cut

This is seriously the most brilliant femmslash story I have ever read-no joke. The characterisations were absolutely brilliant and everyone was believable. I tend to avoid most femmslash fics in this fandom because they're all such random pairings that I'm like, "is that really possible? Canonically?"

The symbolism in this story-wow. I've really gotten into symbolism recently and I found, that after reading this time and time again, that there is so much significant symbols in the story: from Dom wanting a change (her hairstyle and her relationship with Lakshmi, plus the bravery of wanting that change and going, "yeah, maybe there's a chance"), to being cut (by Lakshmi saying that she would have replied to Clearwater's letter, and having her hair cut) to the final part of the story where she's "cutting the truth out", per say, by destroying her room and lying to Victoire about why she did so. That bravery has been cut down because of what happened at Diagon Alley. Is she wondering whether, if she hadn't gone to get her hair cut, would she have had her heart broken (cut)? And Victoire's final line about how it's just hair and it'll grow back (!). The symbolism behind it. Poor Dom's probably wishing that her feelings were that easy to deal with. Sad, but a BRILLIANT story! I am now officially jealous.

Author's Response: Heyy! This is an awesome review. :D I'm thrilled to hear you liked it more than the others (and I think there're a lot of good stuff out there ;) ). Yes, I got a bit carried away with the symbolism in this fic. And poor Dom will soon get another girl, I promise! <33

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 07/03/11 3:34
Chapter: Cut

Natalie, why the hell haven't I reviewed this already???? I think I've reread it for the fourth time today, and I was just scrolling through the reviews and saw I didn't review it. *headdesk* :S

I just loved this. It was bloody amazing and I really, really hope you write a sequel. The characterisation was spot on and I really liked Lakshmi as well :)

Sequel, please!! Pretty, pretty, pretty please?

~Soraya~

Author's Response: :D This review makes me grin a big grin. I am thrilled you liked it, and I do plan to write a sequel after I've finished my two WIPs. Thanksss!

~Natalie

Reviewer: bunnyzilla
Date: 06/24/11 17:51
Chapter: Cut

This is a beautiful story! It was, actually, the first femmeslash I ever read, but I have forgotten to review it until now. This story was well put-together and done very nicely, but the ending was quite sad. I would quite like to see some more femmeslash from you, you write it so well!

Author's Response: Hey! I am glad you liked it. It was my first time writing femmeslash. I am doing more of it in the near future (with Dominique as my main character). :D Thanks for the lovely review.

~Natalie

Reviewer: thesmart1
Date: 06/09/11 22:11
Chapter: Cut

Well written!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: LunaLvegoodgirl
Date: 05/21/11 7:43
Chapter: Cut

This is really good

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

~Natalie

Reviewer: Quite_Simply
Date: 05/17/11 18:48
Chapter: Cut

Wait- it's not over, is it?

Seriously, I really liked this,it's wonderfully written and now I'm sad because there's nothing more.

I would be really happy if you did a sequel. Please?

Reviewer: Quite_Simply
Date: 05/17/11 18:44
Chapter: Cut

Wait- it's not over, is it?

Seriously, I really liked this,it's wonderfully written and now I'm sad because there's nothing more.

I would be really happy if you did a sequel. Please?

Author's Response: No, it isn't. :) I have a sequel waiting to be written. As soon as exams (and a few other RL responsibilities) are done, I will start working on it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it.

~Natalie

Reviewer: Madame Rosmerta
Date: 03/05/11 10:04
Chapter: Cut

What a lovely story! I generally avoid femmeslash because the characterizations are often cringe-worthy, but this was an excellent exception to the rule.

I must admit, though, that I got to the end and thought, "that's it?!" I hope poor Dominique will have better luck in the (not-too-distant) future... In other words, please continue! :)

Author's Response: Haha! The ending was a bit abrupt, and I kind of did it on purpose to show how - erm - cruel and unthinking life can be. (I very much stink at explaining things.) I tend to avoid femmeslash, too. D: It has some rather bizarre characterisations. Thanks for reading and reviewing! I intend to write more of Dominique in the future. You can also check out my new chaptered fic 'One Day in the Life Of', in which Dominique has a lot of...presence.

~Natalie

Reviewer: nicky666
Date: 02/28/11 22:07
Chapter: Cut

Love it, can't wait for more with Dominique.

Author's Response: Thanks! You can check out my new Next Gen fic "One Day in the Life of" for more Dominique (and others). :)

~Natalie

Reviewer: CrazylikeLuna
Date: 01/08/11 16:01
Chapter: Cut

When's the next one coming??

Author's Response: No idea. RL is such an Umbridge.

~Natalie

Reviewer: thechosengirl1567
Date: 11/18/10 13:46
Chapter: Cut

Thats it??????

Author's Response: That's it?!

Reviewer: ginny dear
Date: 10/20/10 16:13
Chapter: Cut

It's good :) I like the second-generation thing it has going on

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Glad you liked it.



~Natalie

Reviewer: FawkesToTheRescue
Date: 10/09/10 11:55
Chapter: Cut

Awwww Natalie!!! How well done!!! Bravo!!

This was a really nice story. Femmeslash is . . . hard to do. And I'm so sorry it took me so long to review it. :( I hope I didn't make you sad.

One thing with femmeslash or any type of slash really is that you have to make it believable. You have to have a plot that will not only capture the reader but also make them feel like this relationship could really happen. And you did a beautiful, beautiful job Natalie. This piece, it was flawless, and remarkably well done. You have a real plot and a believable message. I had such a fun time reading this because if I'm going to read femmeslash, I'm only going to read the best. And this was the best.

Being a great author is something to be proud of. Some people are really good at poetry. Some Dark/Angsty. But Natalie, you can do it all, girl! Everything you write is fun for me to read. You give me a little inspiration for every genre. It's so fun to see such a variety in an author's work.

Your characters Dominique and Lakshima (forgive me if I spelled it wrong) were fantastic. One place you could go wrong in femmeslash is to pick two canon characters and have some total OOC. But yours weren't completely OC. They were part of canon families. I liked the Clearwater boy.

And I adore the little spin that you put on Romilda Vane. You gave her such the mysterious, creepy, persona and it was fantastic. I love the way you made her in this story.

What a great thing to read!

-Megan

Author's Response: Hey Megan!



First off, it is so sweet of you to review my work. I don't get many reviews (maybe I smell bad? Or my author page just stinks? lol), so it's a big deal for me that someone is even thinking of making an effort to do it. (I also saw you had signed up for the Reviewing class, good luck on that!)



I definitely agree on you about femmeslash/slash in general. This category of fanfiction suffers from random pairings and OOC-ness. That was why when I looked for someone for Dominique, I went for an OC. (Another reason was that any other female NG character we know would have been related to her, which wasn't really appealing to me.) Circumstances, therefore, were also a prime factor in choosing an OC.



I am happy you enjoined reading my characters, especially Romilda. Haha! I had great fun writing her. Can't you just see her doing something like that? Anyway, I am writing more of Dominique, and I hope you'll read them when they're finally completed and published.



Thank you for your lovely reviews and constant support, Megan. :) It's encouraging to see people enjoying my pick of themes and characters.



~Natalie.

Reviewer: Sunset_Gazer
Date: 10/06/10 19:35
Chapter: Cut

Great story!! I think I may have fallen in love with Dom right now, you've done a really nice work with her :)

The flow, the characters, the memories, everything fits perfectly here. Congratulations, you have created a really amazing story :)

Can't wait for the sequel!

-Sunset.

Author's Response: Hello Sunset!



Thank you so much for your lovely review. :) Yay! I didn't think anybody would fall in love with my Dom. That's really great to know. I will be writing the sequel soon.



~Natalie.

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 10/04/10 20:54
Chapter: Cut

Hi Natalie!

I think this is a really lovely story. You've created two fresh, beautiful girls here. You do such a great job with minor characters, I'm jealous. What I really love is how you brought in bits of both girls' culture and heritage to make them deeper and more real. Plus their friendship is obvious and sincere.

I think the little tweaks you made here and there really worked to strengthen the story. I loved the line about Bill's long hair! That was a great connection!

I wondered while reading it again if the girls would have used a Disillusionment Charm in that one part to affect Dom's short hair, or some sort of Transfiguration Charm. I think a Disillusionment Charm might be better for hiding something.

The other thing that really struck me while reading this was how amazingly fluid it is. I already said this, but reading it again I really noticed how perfectly the memories flow from the current action. It's seemless and really great writing.

I got the impression from Lakshmi that she's not really sure about things, especially after she was talking to Dom about the failed kiss. Was that intended? I know sometimes people fall for someone who doesn't return their feelings, but it would be nice to see this couple give it a try. I hope you write more, you've got a great start here! Wonderful job and I'm glad I could help with it!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: Gina!



It feels good to hear my characterisation for the two girls worked - and mish-mash of memories fit into he narrative. :) You are right about Lakshmi; she isn't sure about her sexuality, and is going for the guy. I do have a sequel planned, in which things will get a bit clearer, and a bit...smuttier. Heehee!



Thanks for your help, and THANKS for the review. You're awesome!!!



~Natalie.

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 10/04/10 7:43
Chapter: Cut

You know how much I adore this, but I had to give you a review because it is just a perfect story. I love your Dominique and Lakshmi is just wonderful. You've created a wonderful character there. Full of life, laughing yet so blind to what her friend feels for her. I feel so badly for poor Dominique.

The plot of getting her hair cut is so simple yet it's rich in symbolism. Gah, what can I say - I'm not a Spew-er. Just wonderful. ~Carole~

Author's Response: Thanks! I am happy the hair-plot worked out. :) Also, they might return for a happier sequel!



~Natalie.

Reviewer: muggle girl marauder
Date: 10/03/10 22:36
Chapter: Cut

Poor Dom, her frustration and anger were extremely well written. I'd love to see you write more of her because you make her so believable.
*hugs*
~Lea

Author's Response: Thanks, Lea! I am thinking of a sequel - a happier ending!



~Natalie.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES