Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Stars Apart

Name: kit7714 (Signed) · Date: 10/17/10 1:15 · For: Way Back Home
your story is such a great read! i got through the trickster chapters all in one go last night (and enjoyed it immensely) and these three sequel chapters didn't really let me sleep longer than 9 this morning...:)
your characters are so well-written, consistent with who they are but also developing constantly... and so likeable! love the way you find something good in almost everyone..:) and the story line never fails to surprise, and thrill.
can't wait for chapter four! thanks for writing..:)

kristyna

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! Chapter four is in queue now, and I think the sequel's finally on it's feet. Hope you continue to enjoy it, thanks for reviewing!


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 10/08/10 16:10 · For: Limbo
Great chapter, I loved the part when James asked Sirius if he had hexed those girls! keep up the great work!

//Osced

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it, chapter four is on the way!


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 10/04/10 1:42 · For: Suspended
Wow. I love how comfortable you made Lily with Sirius - it reminds me how good Lily's friendship was with Sirius back in Trickster. It's really funny how you made Lily not tell James about becoming Head Girl yet. I'm sure he's going to be in for a surprise when he finds out, lol. I really like how you've written the whole train ride and everything.

The one criticism I could make is that I don't think James would've snogged her straight off. I mean, yeah, you got the awkwardness just right, but...what does that mean? Does it mean that Lily and James are suddenly gf/bf now? It's a bit soon, a bit sudden, I think. But that's just my personal opinion.

Overall, I really liked this chapter and I'm intrigued to find out what happens next. Keep it up!

~Soraya~


Name: Hopes Mom (Signed) · Date: 10/03/10 20:50 · For: Suspended
I am curious as to why Lily hasn't told James yet that she is the Head Girl. I wonder why Leda quit writing Peter? I am looking forward to the next chapter. Thanks for writing!


Name: Hopes Mom (Signed) · Date: 10/03/10 20:50 · For: Suspended
I am curious as to why Lily hasn't told James yet that she is the Head Girl. I wonder why Leda quit writing Peter? I am looking forward to the next chapter. Thanks for writing!


Name: Hopes Mom (Signed) · Date: 10/02/10 19:14 · For: Way Back Home
I really enjoyed Trickster. The end was funny with Sirius being so surprised when Lily kissed James before she left the train station. I am surprised she hasn't made much progress over the summer figuring out how she feels about him - it will make for an interesting read. Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: Haha she'll get there! I promise! She's just stubborn. Thanks for reading, I'm glad you're enjoying :)


Name: RavenclawAspirant (Signed) · Date: 10/01/10 19:34 · For: Way Back Home
Yay a sequel! Good idea with the sister's talking but i think that it was a bit rushed with them suddenly being friendly.


Name: iamtrelawney (Signed) · Date: 09/29/10 9:58 · For: Way Back Home
read trickster and loved it! i love how you also incorporated some of the info we got from jk rowlings books into it cant wait for this one!


Name: Expecto_Patronum6 (Signed) · Date: 09/27/10 16:29 · For: Way Back Home
Yes! Finally, I've been waiting! It's a good start to what will definitely be a great story, and I can't wait for the next chapter!


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 09/27/10 10:57 · For: Way Back Home
I'd like to first say that it was a pleasant surprise to find a sequel to Trickster so soon. It was a really good story so I'm really glad that you decided to continue it. I liked your first chapter, even though it was a bit on the short side, and it made me quite sad to see that Petunia hadn't changed much. I mean, I know that was going to happen anyway, but still, it wasn't nice, what she said.

I loved the characterisation of Lily, and how, even now, she's still trying to be friends with her sister. I do think that Lily might've said something back, though. Still, it's your story, not mine!

Overall, a good start, and I hope that this story is just as brilliant as Trickster!

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Haha don't worry, Lily can't be patient with Petunia forever ;) And these chapters may be a little shorter than Trickster's...but it's just so I can get them up faster! I'm glad you're enjoying it!!


Name: Osced (Signed) · Date: 09/27/10 7:59 · For: Way Back Home
Great chapter, I loved the Lily/Petunia moment, they ought to have some relationship left...looking forward for the next chapter


You must login (register) to review.