Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Stars Apart

Name: Livvy Lemon (Signed) · Date: 12/12/10 16:10 · For: Way Back Home
I know i just posted someting but i want to say a couple more things. Just how much i love both of these stories, stars apart and trickster. I hate leda so much!! i have a question, writer to writer. Do you sit down the moment you get an idea for a story and plan the detials and outlines for each chapter or do you just sort of go for it? You are really good at writing diloge witch i some times have trouble with. How do you get it to sound so fluent?
keep on writing! I think that the story is absolutly AMAZING
love,
livvy lemon

Author's Response: personally, i tend to outline...like there are some scenes i get that i like, and eventually i'll try to build a story around them...fanfic like this is easier because there are already certain plot points and landmarks that i know i have to hit, so that guides me. but basically what i do is come up with a basic outline for the whole story--in this case, it's actually three stories--so i know roughly what's going to happen over the course of the whole thing. the dialogue and the details just come as i write it, as do other side plotlines. i definitely don't wait until i have the entire story laid out in my head, since i know some of the best stuff comes once you're already working with the material, but i have enough there so i don't write myself into a corner. and i just read a lot, which in a weird, roundabout way, helps with writing dialogue. hope that helps, and thanks so much for your reviews!


Name: Livvy Lemon (Signed) · Date: 12/12/10 16:03 · For: Way Back Home
You are a fantastic writer. Each of the chacters are perfectly done and are consistant to jk's perseption of the chacters. How long until the next chapter?

Author's Response: aww thanks so much! and I actually just put it in queue, so it should be up in a couple of days :)


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 12/11/10 17:39 · For: Entropy
I have just reread both Trickster and Stars Apart and I really love the way the characters change. This books reminds me of Pride and Prejudiced when each time you read it you find something new and understand more and love it even more. AS Mr. Darcy says "In vain I have struggled. It will not do. My feelings will not be repressed. You must allow me to tell you how ardently I admire and love you." The same is like with this you learn more about each character. It is amazing on how you base the characters! God bless you!Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas!
From the happy&understanding
Rene Luna Smith
R.L.S
P.S I hope you post the chapter soon


Name: Wild Snitch (Signed) · Date: 12/10/10 21:47 · For: Entropy
I loved this chapter! The character development was great. It was so nice to get insight into what Sirius and Remus are thinking while everything's going on. And at the same time a lot happened with James and Lily. Perfect justification of why James would be with Leda at that point in the chapter. And it was perfect the way Lily realizes her feelings for James.
Also the reference to Professor Lupin was brilliant.

Author's Response: oh, thanks so much! i know, i felt really bad putting them--and all of you!--through this, but you know. you gotta go there to come back :P


Name: Meza (Signed) · Date: 12/10/10 21:40 · For: Entropy
GAH! What a chapter! Super excited for the next one. =D


Name: Scout_1611 (Signed) · Date: 12/09/10 8:29 · For: Entropy
This is rather good :D. Lily's and James' relationship was always one which I wished had been more developed for the reader in the hp novels, and i am now hooked on this. When will the next chapter be out?

Author's Response: Hey, thanks! I know, I always kind of hoped for a prequel series, but when jkr said no to that, I thought i'd give it a try myself :) I just put the next chapter in queue, so it should be within a few days!


Name: wannabe Rita Skeeter (Signed) · Date: 12/08/10 17:15 · For: Entropy
Okay so I just read Trickster and this and it is amazing.....but I hate to tell you this but if you keep this on off thing going it will get kinda annoying...Sorry but its the truth b/c think about it how many time were they on off in Trickster about 5 times and know here they are and now there not...Sorry but if it keeps going on and off and on and off it will get frustrating! Sorry! But thats what I think.

Author's Response: Haha I kind of thought they were never really on, per se...I hear ya, though. This story's been pretty extensively outlined, though, so I can promise you now that not only will there not be too much more of that jumping around, but that this Leda stuff does actually have a bigger purpose, in the end. Thanks for reading though!


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 12/08/10 17:08 · For: Entropy
Dear Maggie,
Sooo sorry about my really long and crazy review.I was really not happy with how it ended. But, I should let you know that I am not that crazy. I just wanted to say that it is really amazing. The way you work with the characters is great. The emotions that the characters feel you feel to. These violent delights have violent ends
And in their triumph die, like fire and powder,
Which as they kiss consume."
this was said by William Shakespeare. Any way I think it was a good idea to put this whole twist to it it made it very shocking.But, the thing is that if this whole Leda and James thing continues it may just get a little upsetting. I really hate to say that because you are an amazing writer. Sorry for the last crazy review the last few times! Cheers
From the sorry& sad
Rene Luna Smith
R.L.S

Author's Response: Haha that's like my favorite scene in Romeo and Juliet. Cheers! And I know how you feel. I wouldn't stress too much about the Leda stuff, though...we all know how this story ends ;) and I promise, there is a point to it.


Name: JamesAndLilyRomance (Signed) · Date: 12/07/10 22:18 · For: Entropy
I really like your canon stories. As you may or may not tell, I am one of your only male readers and I love your way of writing. I was also wondering if you could give me advice on what to write, as I reall want to write a story.

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much! Happy to have you :) And I think the process is different for everyone...I do Lily and James because they're my favorite ship, and, honestly, I just wanted to be involved in the story. I have a Ron/Hermione story on here though because a friend like them, and asked me to write something for her, so it really depends. I'd just go with what you're interested in. And as for coming up with the story...I don't know how it is for other people, but me, I sort of just see certain scenes at first. For Trickster the first thing that came was actually the last chapter, and then I just kind of outlined around it. I do outline pretty extensively, just cuz it helps me to see where things are going!


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 12/07/10 15:55 · For: Entropy
What was James Telling Leda b/c if he asked her out I will freak! More than my last freak out that I posted two second ago.
R.L.S


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 12/07/10 15:52 · For: Entropy
So, every time I read this I cry! I hate Leda......Just go away! NO ONE LIKES YOU LEDA!
From, R.L.S
who you should know will be following you for the next chapter:)
No I am not joking!


Name: readergirl166 (Signed) · Date: 12/06/10 17:00 · For: Entropy
Beautiful, I want to cry, I can feel Lily's pain. Professor Lupin, excellent foreshadowing. I love it.


Name: I hate Tuney (Signed) · Date: 12/06/10 14:43 · For: Entropy
I can't believe that Lily just denied it!!!!!!!
oh my god!!!!!
and James could be even more mature....he can;t just do that to Peter first of all!!!!!
ohh...please hurry if can...I can;t wait for the next chapter!!!!!!
You are an incredible writer!!!!keep going!!! :)))

Author's Response: thank you! finals are finally over, so i'm working on the next chapter now...and yeah. they both have some issues at the moment ;)


Name: Hopes Mom (Signed) · Date: 12/05/10 18:37 · For: Entropy
Could you hear me moaning over the internet? Poor James! Could Lily be any more unsure about her feelings and talking herself into doing the wrong thing? What will Peter do when he finds out? I despise Leda but find it diffucult to blame James for enjoying some attention after all Lily's rejection. This is a great story even if I am sad about the direction this chapter took. Thank you for writing.

Author's Response: Oh thanks so much for saying that! It just kinda seemed like something James would do, being who he is...and it just kind of had to happen. It was a little painful writing it, too! But you know it's never been easy for these two :P Next chapter should be up soon!


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 12/05/10 10:01 · For: Entropy
URHHHHHHGGGGG please please please Lily burst into that room and Hex LEDA until she is dead! Sorry But,i really really hate lead.But, what makes everything worse was that Lily saw her mistake and wen to go say Yes but James has a hot head and stormed off.Now Leda she is just a different story.She is a okay looking chick who needs to get a life or stop trying to take other peoples lives!James waited five years then Lily liked him then they were on and off.Now he is pissed all becasue she said no but!If he had not stormed off he would have seen that she was going to say yes!The fact that he is kissing Leda just bothers me*relax me relax*-still not relaxed or okay with it- he just is angry and cant think straight but I swear if he starts to date Leda I really want Sirius and Peter and Remus and Lily to scare her prank her-I really don't care as long as they are not dating I guess three paragraphs of Kissing is NOT THAT BAD but if they go on a date ....Well I pray that God is with me.
From the very mad &angry
Rene Luna Smith
R.L.S
P.S sorry if I seen a little crazy
P.S.S you should know that I am crazy
P.S.S.S but not as crazy as my one friend(she is like a rabid cat)
P.S.S.S.S but seeing that I just told you my friend is like a rabid cat shows that I am crazy

Author's Response: ...wow


Name: little_em (Signed) · Date: 12/04/10 16:45 · For: Entropy
OMG!!!! I can't believe this chapter! Lily needs to get a grip and realise that James is the love of her life! Please. please write more soon!


Name: chattyswimmer (Signed) · Date: 12/04/10 13:20 · For: Entropy
NO NO NO NO!!!! ahhh I hate but love this, oh man. I really really really want the next chapter....I really hate Leda.....update soon PLEASE!!!!!


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 12/04/10 13:07 · For: Way Back Home
I read a response and u mentioned that it was getting too long! It;s okay I think everyone would like a suuppperrrr long chapter!!!! please please please make ur next chapter long.
R.L.S.
P.S sorry if I am frustrating u.
P.S.S sorry again


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 12/04/10 13:02 · For: Entropy
WHEN R U PUTTING UP CHAPTER 8 .because it is now getting me mad and James needs to stop grinning and kissing Leda..........Please tell me when the next chapter is up and I really hope that Lily interrupts them...Okay well thats all I have to say please please post soon because I am now getting mad


Name: Rene4hp (Signed) · Date: 12/04/10 12:18 · For: Entropy
Okay so I just read this and it made me really upset at both Lily and James plus right know I really wish Leda would just go away!!!!!!!
R.L.S


You must login (register) to review.