Reviews For Chocolate Frog
Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 11/22/15 17:41
Chapter: Forty - Seven / Mrs. Figg: A Bridge Between Worlds

That was a rather entertaining interlude.

It's kinda nice that the instructors of Hogwarts can relax and have a bit of fun, now that the war is over. :-} Stil, I sense an undertone of seriousness (with respect to Muggle relations).

Reviewer: crf_123
Date: 11/05/15 1:07
Chapter: One / Moody: Limbo

Yu michael kors Xi jordan release dates is hollister ashamed to christian louboutin shoes be womens clothing buried abercrombie and fitch in michael kors outlet online a nike free run small, ugg australia face, lying, kate spade and chanel bags by coach factory outlet his louis vuitton own michael kors outlet online sale sunscreen. kate spade (WWW.mianhuatang.CC's novel cotton true religion outlet candy

Starting gucci from louis vuitton the the north face neck, bebe dresses a jordan shoes little moncler outlet down, vans those christian louboutin shoes fiery barbour jacket outlet big giuseppe zanotti Zhang michael kors outlet online wandering polo outlet online in oakley sunglasses the uggs body, the north face originally louis vuitton is tiffany dry. rolex watches The prada outlet hot summer, the, hilfiger outlet more yoga pants dry. Hot, really toms outlet want jimmy choo to salvatore ferragamo quickly jumped swarovski in polo ralph the pool, nike free cool.

But air max he burberry helped uhren her ferragamo to abercrombie and fitch wipe air max the nike back, ralph lauren outlet online and pandora jewelry she bcbg max azria turned timberland boots her nike body.

"Don't put nike roshe it oakley outlet on!"

"Why? bottega Not vans shoes afraid longchamp of ray ban sunglasses outlet tanning?" ralph lauren outlet Shen air jordan shoes Linyuan at polo ralph lauren outlet her, adidas her the north face young. ralph lauren Asks, but louboutin already hollister knows., ralph lauren outlet online tender, michael kors sensitive. beats headphones Oh, hollister how ugg boots could swarovski he tommy hilfiger not chanel handbags feel oakley the louis vuitton outlet change basketball shoes of swarovski jewelry her christian louboutin outlet body.

In hogan her longchamp next nike store to softball bats squat, hands michael kors toward michael kors outlet online her true religion jeans neck, adidas Yu tommy hilfiger outlet Xi uggs outlet harm pandora jewellery itch, oakley sunglasses sound air force of ralph lauren laughter, sat up, gucci shoes and cheap jerseys Shen Linyuan by oakley back. "Don't ugg be ugg boots so excited. replica handbags Although michael kors no air max one. baseball bats But, michael kors outlet we p90x workout also air max 2015 cannot really oakley sunglasses cheap in relojes broad daylight, mac cosmetics do beats by dre something, vans ah......"

"Shen Linyuan watches Yin coach outlet store official tommy hilfiger reads

! lululemon Your pandora evil! retro jordans Old nike Meng!" rolex watches for sale Yu reebok Xi michael kors outlet online Qi is mcm bags a cheap jordans big ralph lauren channel.

"You burberry outlet don't burberry outlet mess. converse Still, nike I nike store don't ray ban sunglasses flow. cheap nike shoes Meng?" toms shoes outlet He michael kors said sadly, Zuohuaibuluan coach outlet store online to ray ban outlet her instyler wiping, salomon and louis vuitton outlet Yu nike free 5.0 Xize louis vuitton nervously pay ralph lauren polo close attention to the north face chair, timberland shoes the wipe puma after, prada she nike air max has yoga pants the whole body cheap jerseys is the woolrich clearance perspiration.

She prada handbags was prada handbags in louis vuitton a longchamp outlet hurry converse to north face outlet be barbour jackets in the water, ugg Shen Linyuan omega watches will she roshe runs pulled christian louboutin back, beats by dr dre "in the mac cosmetics morning huarache to tiffany eat? ed hardy So hurry eyeglasses online down, afraid hermes birkin you ugg can michael kors not new balance stand!"

He cheap oakley asked, prada shoes in cheap oakley sunglasses a tiffany and co thoughtful new balance and longchamp handbags caring air max manner.

"Eat christian louboutin outlet a ray bans steamed cheap ray ban stuffed ray ban bun!"

He burberry listens, burberry outlet quickly the north face picked hermes outlet up michael kors handbags the longchamp intercom, tiffany jewelry please air max send coach outlet online two copies burberry outlet of juice roshe run and insanity workout cookies nike mercurial over supra shoes watermelon.

Yu Xi ugg boots clearance thought rolex watches the ray ban waitress, ralph lauren quickly soccer shoes took louis vuitton a new balance towel nike air wrapped north face himself.

Shen moncler jackets Linyuan took her wedding dresses in his arms, michael kors "you......"

His gucci shoes hand bcbg dresses is mizuno running not true religion outlet honest thomas sabo in swarovski the mcm handbags towel cheap shoes under eyeglass frames the michael kors outlet mischief, chanel and adidas schuhe blow gucci shoes a michael kors Yu, flat iron Shen nfl jerseys Linyuan cheap oakley sunglasses stuck in p90x her ear.

"Where abercrombie and fitch kids did gucci outlet I go replica watches yesterday? gucci Well?" juicy couture outlet He's tory burch not tiffany looking coach factory outlet online for hollister clothing her as thomas sabo long air jordans as lululemon outlet she's pandora charms safe, juicy couture and beats by dre give nike her ralph lauren outlet plenty hollister clothing store of louboutin personal abercrombie and fitch space.

If celine handbags in michael kors uk the toms outlet past, wedding dresses you iphone cases must tory burch outlet ask nike canada her jordan retro where the north face to chanel bags go, coach purses outlet see nike factory what people, burberry outlet online or tommy hilfiger directly ferragamo shoes to swarovski crystal find.

"Go hollister to nike the angel house, pandora the toms shoes clock louis vuitton fine nike free run of the money ray ban donated, anyway, jordan I'm adidas not cheap michael kors short ralph lauren outlet online of money hilfiger online shop with coach outlet my michael kors mom." Yu true religion Xi gucci handbags said converse shoes softly.

Shen hermes Linyuan ray ban sunglasses micro Leng, Jianmei adidas micro burberry handbags pick, levi's jeans "why cheap ugg boots don't tory burch sale you louis vuitton tell oakley me, michael kors bags sale let oakley me asics go babyliss with nike huarache you?!"

He lululemon asked me horloges gruffly, new balance shoes touched calvin klein by swarovski her kindness.

"Why burberry outlet online do air max you tell michael kors you nike roshe everything......" the north face Yu ugg australia Xi mont blanc pens muttered, coach handbags the ralph lauren polo waiter abercrombie and fitch kids a louis vuitton juice handbags outlet and uggs on sale biscuits hilfiger had ray ban wayfarer to tory burch outlet side, Yu nike roshe run Xi adidas hurriedly pandora charms to gucci outlet sit, hair straightener Shen michael kors Linyuan roshe run does michael kors outlet not adidas allow, marc jacobs hands coach outlet still michael kors handbags do abercrombie mischief, coach outlet provoked new balance outlet her christian louboutin very harrods tense ray ban and kate spade outlet sad.

designer handbags

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 06/04/15 23:08
Chapter: Forty - Six / Harry: A Trick of the Moonlight

... Six or seven *years*? 72 - 84 full moons? Wow.... Andromeda is pretty lucky to have Harry as her grandson's godfather.

And that chapter-ending conversation between Harry & Teddy seems to have gone a lot better than it could have.

While it may be a bit painful in some respects, I think Harry will rather enjoy telling Teddy more about his parents as he matures.

Very nice!

Author's Response: After all the losses she’s suffered, can you blame Andromeda for being overly cautious where Teddy is concerned? Besides, I like to draw her as the polar opposite to Tonks, always organized and fastidious in ways her daughter simply was not. In another (alternate universe) story, I imagined the “werewolf” talk as going much more smoothly between Remus and Teddy. But then Remus always comes across as having a great rapport with children, not to mention a gift for diplomacy that Harry often lacks.

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 06/04/15 17:22
Chapter: Forty - Six / Harry: A Trick of the Moonlight

This whole thing has been a tour-de-force in expanding some of the characters who were not given their full stories in J, K.'s own work. Spellbound writing and Nev's gran is now my hero(ine).

Author's Response: It’s turned out to be a blessing that some characters never got fleshed out in canon. It’s so much fun to expand upon one note characters, such as Neville’s gran, and the one in the next chapter coming up. In many ways, it’s more difficult to take already established characters in new directions. Thank goodness that Snape has always been so much of an enigma that his character is more malleable than one would think (spoiler alert). Thanks so much for never losing sight of this story.

Reviewer: foolondahill17
Date: 10/21/14 18:49
Chapter: Nine / Dumbledore: On the Wings of a Thestral

My gosh, this chapter is gorgeous. Tears are falling thick and fast. You write beautifully and I'm thoroughly enjoying this story, and looking forward to perusing your others. I'm particularly impressed with your dialog, which has both wit and intelligence. I'm intrigued with the concept of Moody's survival, and wondering whether or not he shall ever reveal himself to the remainders of the Order. Hopefully he shall; I found it exceedingly sad that Tonks didn't realize he was still alive before she died. Well, on to the next chapter....

Author's Response: So pleased you liked this particular chapter. It’s one of my favorites as well – even though it’s really sad. It was particularly difficult deciding which other “good” characters had to die to round out this chapter. Perhaps that’s how JKR felt at times. Who knows? Sometimes I feel that large chunks of this story consist of paying homage to characters which were discarded too easily in canon.

> Hope you enjoy the rest of the stories! And haven’t despaired of a new update just yet….

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 10/20/14 19:13
Chapter: Forty - Five / Augusta Longbottom: Perseverance & Prophecy

This has always been a great story with filled out characters, but this chapter was just pure delight.

Author's Response: Hope this gave you a good Neville-fix. I think his hero’s journey is as compelling as anyone’s. And certainly better than Ron’s…

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 10/19/14 20:36
Chapter: Forty - Five / Augusta Longbottom: Perseverance & Prophecy

"Knots of boys debating the latest Quidditch standings. What could spell the return of normalcy more than that?" -- LOL! Indeed!

Excellent missive ("Dark Denouncer") from Snape. :-}

Interesting thought (re: "creative" punishments). :-)

"...a special deck of cards with Dolores Umbridge as the Queen of Spades, that is." Oh. My. LOL! :-)

Luna's note is very nice.

Well done!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed. There’s always so much game marketing that could be done with the whole Potter series, I can’t resist slipping a few in every once in a while. (And new cocktails, but that’s for a different story…)

Snape is always great value. I dreaded the thought of writing him at first, but it seems that I’m blessed with an acerbic streak myself, so it’s not so difficult to tap into my “inner Severus” after all. Just wait ‘til you get to the upcoming chapter that’s told almost completely from his point-of-view. That’s all I’m saying for now….

Glad you like Luna’s cameo. Now she’s one for which it me a while to get in the proper mindset.

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 05/27/14 12:37
Chapter: One / Moody: Limbo

Thank you for the long and satisfactory chapter. Loved it.
I only felt- the way Abe spoke about Albus to Augusta- expressing regret that he couldn't save his reputation, that he considered going to court, even- was not like the man who was about to vent so much bitterness about his brother to Harry. In fact the way Aberforth speaks all the time is a bit too polished and measured, know what I mean? He's a more rough character in the book. This is just my opinion though. And I loved reading it all the same.
Cheers for Slughorn's unique perspective. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Very astute analysis. I’m so energized by careful readers who mull over the developments. No doubt about it, the Aberforth that Augusta meets is different from the one who confronts Harry. But they are two sides to the same person; recall that Aberforth claims that he is the one who could best soothe Ariana so there has to be a more gentle side to him, even if the doesn’t have much opportunity to display it.

The two conversations are actually intended to be reverse images of one another. In each case, it is the other person’s reaction to Rita’s book that sets the tone for Aberforth. Since Augusta dismisses it as intentionally scandalous, Aberforth responds in an amiable, more introspective manner with her; they bond over their other similarities as substitute caregivers as well. From the moment that Harry tells Aberforth that he really doesn’t want to hear what happened between him and his brother so many years ago, Aberforth can tell that the boy’s perspective has already been tarnished by Rita’s lies. Add to that Hermione’s pitying looks and it’s obvious that despite their denials, they have accepted Skeeter’s skewed recount. Past resentments well up in Aberforth as he sees Harry’s mission as nothing more than another case of Albus’ manipulation. Note that in spite of Aberforth’s dismissive tone to Harry, he still has not abandoned the fight and comes to Hogwarts’ aid during the battle. You could almost say that in his harsh words, he is testing Harry’s mettle.

Glad you liked how I made Slughorn a more palatable sort of Slytherin. It was an essential point to establish the camaraderie that we see between him and Dumbledore in HBP was not just Albus being the puppet master.

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 05/27/14 4:45
Chapter: Forty - Four / Augusta Longbottom: Ragtag Renegades

"adored with House emblems." I think that should be adorned. I like this Aberforth.

Author's Response: Talk about a Freudian slip, lol! Thanks for catching that; I went back and fixed it during the small window that allows for edits without causing major disruptions with the remainder of the text. (I lost a major part of one afternoon making manual corrections to every other line of one chapter – and hope to never have to do so again for the sake of a single typo.)

Glad you like my take on Aberforth. I was certain there had to be a more nurturing side of him when he said that he was the one who was best able to connect with Ariana.

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 05/26/14 21:56
Chapter: Forty - Four / Augusta Longbottom: Ragtag Renegades

"Baking biscuits, for all I know...." Indeed. :-}

I rather enjoy the illustrations of diversity among the folks involved.

Well done!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed! Snape would bake bittersweet biscuits shaped like thestrals, don’t you think? Then there’s the image of a white frilly apron tied over his funereal black robes, lol!

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 05/26/14 20:23
Chapter: Forty - Four / Augusta Longbottom: Ragtag Renegades

Brilliant as always! I'm loving this look into where Augusta might have been!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Please don’t abandon this story yet! More twists to come from Augusta’s perspective.

Reviewer: Emma Garland
Date: 02/16/14 13:27
Chapter: Forty - Three / Augusta Longbottom: Every Garden Needs Sunshine

I can't wait for the next chapter! Thank you again for your stories! ~Emma

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I apologize for being so long to update. I’ve had the next two chapters ready for weeks and weeks and haven’t been able to find a free moment.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I apologize for being so long to update. I’ve had the next two chapters ready for weeks and weeks and haven’t been able to find a free moment.

Reviewer: Emma Garland
Date: 02/16/14 9:00
Chapter: Forty / Sybill: A View from the Ivory Tower

I read your trilogy & loved it! This story is Ab Fab as well! Thank you & keep updating! You're my fav fanfic author. ~Emma

Author's Response: So glad you liked the other stories, too. Thanks for all the encouraging words and sticking through the long, winding journey.

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 12/28/13 19:51
Chapter: Forty - Three / Augusta Longbottom: Every Garden Needs Sunshine

Well done -- though I confess that on reading the final paragraph, I was anticipating a rather more common form of "avian revenge" (involving effective reduction of body mass to facilitate takeoff). :-}

Nice retelling of "Jack and the Beanstalk" -- and who better to tell it than Luna? :-) Augusta's reaction to the Lovegoods was ... priceless. :-)

The descriptions of the "state of things" around the beginning of Neville's 7th year were quite apt. I'm certainly glad I didn't need to experience such things firsthand.

Author's Response: Too funny! Of course that’s how a true bird would react! I was thinking like a Muggle and not a true animal. Makes me wonder just how much an Animagus reverts into the animal’s mind. Other than Sirius commenting that he had survived the horrors of Azkaban by reverting to dog-shape, not much is said about the subject.

No doubt about it, Luna has a winsome manner when adds the wizard’s twist to any story. I remember Harry remarking that much of the themes from Muggle fairy tales turned out to be fact in the wizarding world. I always imagined that the original tales were penned for wizards; and then when the Statute of Secrecy was imposed, they were rewritten to act as subtle warnings to Muggles to either (1) stay away; or (2) believe in magic at the risk of being thought insane. There’s a certain mood encapsulated in the opening of the DH2 movie when we see Snape surveying the Hogwarts courtyard and it looks more like a prisoner of war camp. I simply adapted this monotone grimness to Diagon Alley. WWW would be the last shop to succumb to it, but it does eventually as we see in Chapter 8 – although I always suspected the twins continued their Owl Order service even when in hiding at Auntie Muriel’s.

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 12/28/13 10:41
Chapter: Forty - Three / Augusta Longbottom: Every Garden Needs Sunshine

Always a pleasure to get another chapter in this huge saga.

Author's Response: Sorry to have kept you waiting so long. The tale’s not over yet. Thanks for not abandoning hope.

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 09/06/13 6:01
Chapter: Forty - Two / Augusta Longbottom: A Core of Pragmatism

Absolutely fantastic. I know that Neville's Gran was a force to be reckoned with, but this just takes that even further. I thank you for a very believable history lesson. That sounds so right. Amazing. I got a kick out of both Mrs. Longbottom's patronus and her Animagus. Makes so much sense. More, More, More!

Author's Response: Sometimes history makes so much more sense when you look at it from a fresh perspective, don't you think? Couldn't help making Augusta into an Animagus after we were told over and over that she always wore a hat with a vulture perched on it. After all the mentions of Snape's robes billowing like bat wings, it made perfect sense that he had the ability to change himself into one in DH.

Glad you enjoyed. Augusta will be showing more of her mettle in the chapters to come.

Reviewer: Dad
Date: 08/26/13 10:06
Chapter: Forty - Two / Augusta Longbottom: A Core of Pragmatism

Neviille is one of my favourite characters.

Author's Response: Music to my ears. You'll be please to know that a single Longbottom chapter managed to morph into 4 by the time I was done.

Reviewer: Wolfs_Scream
Date: 08/25/13 20:10
Chapter: Forty - Two / Augusta Longbottom: A Core of Pragmatism

Augusta Longbottom's is an interesting perspective from which to examine things, certainly. And yes, a stenographer for the Wizengamot would be in a position to learn of many things.

Mild curiousity-point: I don't imagine much of anything about Minerva McGonagall as being especially "frail." :-} (Guiding wayward students by the ear might qualify as a hand-strengthening exercise, yes...? :-})

Having Mrs. Longbottom be an Animagus is an interesting touch.

Nicely done.

Author's Response: The Animagus part was practically implied by all the mentions of her hat adorned with a vulture. I changed the word "fragile" for "bony" which was actually more what I meant. Thanks for pointing that out, though. More to come from Augusta...

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 08/25/13 15:31
Chapter: Forty - Two / Augusta Longbottom: A Core of Pragmatism

I didn't think it was possible but you've completely out done yourself with this chapter!! I love how you brought in that Wallis Simpson used a love potion on Prince Edward! Brilliant!! I love your portrayal of Augusta too! Everyone else paints her as domineering and detached you've captured her heart! Well done!!

Author's Response: So pleased you approve of my take on Augusta! She always struck me as being more like McGonagall: strict and hard to please, but not heartless by any means. Imposing enough that Neville feals totally overwhelmed -- especially when you consider that his parents are just one step shy of being martyrs.

Revisionist history is so much fun, I must say. Couldn't help capitalizing on Augusta's escape from the Death Eaters in the upcoming chapter.

Reviewer: FriendofMolly
Date: 06/02/13 12:06
Chapter: Forty - One / Harry: The Ruins of Babylon

L A Moody,
In light of the full conversation, I wonder if some of Draco's attitude was for his parents sake, I kept thinking you had spelled the name of Draco's wife wrong. It was spelled with an o instead of an e, in DH. But as the dictionary showed both names originated in Grecian Mythology. The chapter itself was very entertaining as well as informative. The discussion of elves was fascinating as well as plausible to adhere to the story.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I reviewed DH but Draco’s wife is not mentioned by name. My source is a family tree chart which was posted on JKR’s website which spelled it with an “e.” Somehow it got picked up by a lot of fans as Astoria, with an “o” -- likely because it was a more familiar name. I decided that I preferred the original with an “e” as it tied in better with the wizarding custom of naming girls after flower and/or stars; Asteria actually does both. Not to mention that Astoria, with an “o”, sounds just like a hoity-toity name the Pansy Parkinson’s of the world would use; and I wanted Draco to grow away from that.

You must login (register) to review.
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.

We have stories and authors in this archive.


Choose Theme:
A Sackful of Holiday Horsefeathers by Piwakitt 3rd-5th Years
This story has a bit of everything in it. Humor, romance, Slytherin schemes...
Not From Others by FloreatCastellum 6th-7th Years
She may not have been able to join Harry, Ron and Hermione, but Ginny refuses...
The Unwelcome Friend by FloreatCastellum 3rd-5th Years
Sirius Black knows he is innocent. Alone in Azkaban, he thinks back on the five...
A Christmas Choice by coolh5000 3rd-5th Years
After working late one Christmas Eve and missing yet another day out with his...
Winter at the Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The winter solstice, the shortest, harshest days of the year. Would you have...
A Passing Fancy by HalfASlug 1st-2nd Years
The Yule Ball is on the horizon and Neville knows only one girl that he wants...
Four Christmases by Squibstress 6th-7th Years
Minerva attempts to teach Severus Occlumency and perhaps something more.
No Ghost is Safe by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Is there a difference between death and living? Ingrid isn't sure what to believe...