Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Chocolate Frog

Name: 20160518caihuali (Signed) · Date: 05/18/16 5:06 · For: Forty - Seven / Mrs. Figg: A Bridge Between Worlds
ray-ban sunglasses
adidas trainers
louis vuitton bags
kate spade handbags
camisetas futbol baratas
nike air force 1
true religion jeans
lululemon outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
adidas outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors handbags clearance
coach outlet
polo ralph lauren
mulberry outlet
louis vuitton handbags
ralph lauren outlet
lebron shoes
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
fitflops sale clearance
mulberry outlet
ralph lauren,polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren italia,ralph lauren sito ufficiale
ferragamo shoes
michael kors wallet sale
toms outlet store
ferragamo shoes
nike air huarache
fitflops sale clearance
herve leger dresses
lululemon uk
juicy couture outlet
kate spade uk
cartier outlet store
tiffany jewelry
tiffany and co
coach outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
toms outlet
cheap nhl jerseys
calvin klein underwear
fitflops shoes
longchamp handbags
tiffany and co
lebron james shoes
discount michael kors handbags
michael kors factory outlet
cheap nba jerseys
oakley sunglasses
pandora outlet
dior sunglasses
true religion jeans
adidas outlet store
ferragamo shoes sale
mulberry handbags
true religion jeans
true religion uk outlet
ray ban sunglasses
tory burch outlet online
michael kors online outlet
coach outlet online
burberry outlet store
timberland boots
mulberry handbags sale
ralph lauren outlet
mbt shoes
burberry outlet online
longchamp pas cher
longchamp outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
ray ban sunglasses
tory burch outlet online
oakley sunglasses
tory burch outlet
michael kors factory outlet
louis vuitton outlet
nike air huarache
ralph lauren pas cher
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton pas cher
ralph lauren uk
dior outlet
nike blazer pas cher
omega watches
michael kors clearance
air max 90
fitflops clearance
cartier watches for sale
prada shoes
louis vuitton outlet store
ray ban sunglasses
ray-ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
tiffany and co
polo ralph lauren
chrome hearts outlet
celine outlet
michael kors handbags
longchamp outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
hollister clothing
coach outlet store
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren outlet
ferragamo outlet
lebron shoes
mlb jerseys
mlb jerseys
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handbags
fitflops sale
cheap jordans
burberry outlet store
louis vuitton bags cheap
cheap jordans
michael kors online
prada sunglasses for women
cheap nfl jerseys
nike roshe
burberry outlet
lululemon outlet online
toms outlet
cheap football shirts
tiffany and co
cheap mlb jerseys
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet
mulberry handbags
air max 90
jordan shoes
rolex watches for sale
swarovski outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
kobe shoes
prada outlet
jordan pas cher
lululemon pants
oakley sunglasses
ferragamo shoes
oakley sunglasses
links of london jewellery
coach outlet store
oakley sunglasses
snapbacks wholesale
true religion jeans
lululemon outlet
fitflops uk
coach outlet online
ralph lauren shirts
christian louboutin outlet
michael kors uk
hermes birkin bag
babyliss pro
mulberry sale
cartier watches
oakley sunglasses
chrome hearts outlet
fitflops shoes
nfl jerseys wholesale
hollister uk
true religion outlet
coach outlet
beats by dr dre
oakley sunglasses sale
nike roshe run
louis vuitton outlet online
oakley sunglasses wholesale
michael kors uk outlet
nike air max
rolex watches
louboutin pas cher
michael kors uk outlet
rolex watches
michael kors outlet online
babyliss flat iron
michael kors handbags sale
nike air force 1
tiffany outlet
nike tn pas cher
air force 1 shoes
reebok shoes
michael kors outlet
bottega veneta outlet
tory burch outlet online
thomas sabo outlet
coach outlet online
hermes belt
gucci sunglasses uk
jordan pas cher
tory burch outlet
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet online
ray ban sunglasses
true religion jeans
prada sunglasses
rolex watches
cheap mlb jerseys
longchamp pliage
gucci outlet
longchamp solde
oakley sunglasses wholesale
mulberry uk
hermes bags
michael kors outlet
oakley sunglasses
swarovski crystal
longchamp handbags
true religion outlet
fitflops sale
hermes outlet
cazal outlet
toms outlet
louis vuitton handbags
phone cases
longchamp handbags
christian louboutin uk
nike air max 90
nike blazer pas cher
ray-ban sunglasses
louis vuitton sunglasses for women
coach outlet
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet store
chrome hearts
hollister clothing store
louis vuitton neverfull
coach outlet
juicy couture tracksuit
swarovski jewelry
ferragamo shoes
oakley sunglasses
christian louboutin shoes
ralph lauren outlet
ralph lauren pas cher
fitflops sale clearance
football shirts
michael kors factory outlet
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
cheap nfl jersey
coach outlet store
nike air force 1
michael kors factory online
chrome hearts outlet online
burberry outlet
tory burch outlet
michael kors outlet uk
michael kors outlet online
tiffany outlet
toms shoes
ferragamo shoes
ray-ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet online
chaussure louboutin
kate spade handbags
fitflops sale
rolex outlet
basketball shoes
rolex watches
ralph lauren polo
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren
ray ban sunglasses
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors outlet online
oakley sunglasses
toms outlet
mcm outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
true religion uk
burberry outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
swarovski outlet
coach outlet online
swarovski outlet
pandora outlet
hermes belt for sale
louis vuitton neverfull sale
cheap nfl jerseys
hollister clothing store
mulberry handbags
oakley sunglasses
cartier sunglasses for men
coach outlet online
versace sunglasses
pandora jewelry
rolex watches
thomas sabo uk
air max 90
cazal sunglasses
jordan shoes
ralph lauren polo
basketball shoes,basketball sneakers,lebron james shoes,sports shoes,kobe bryant shoes,kobe sneakers,nike basketball shoes,running shoes,mens sport shoes,nike shoes
longchamp outlet
coach outlet online
coach outlet
louis vuitton bags
longchamp outlet
michael kors canada
michael kors outlet
reebok trainers
ray-ban sunglasses
coach outlet
michael kors handbags clearance
tiffany outlet
michael kors outlet
cartier outlet
fitflops outlet sale
michael kors outlet
cheap jordan shoes
ralph lauren outlet
tiffany outlet
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
replica watches
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors handbags
jordan shoes 2015
beats by dre
ferragamo shoes
soccer jerseys
tory burch shoes
michael kors outlet online
lebron james shoes
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
ray ban sunglasses
mulberry outlet
toms shoes
true religion jeans
timberland boots
longchamp handbags
tiffany jewelry
louis vuitton outlet
nike huarache
longchamp pliage
nhl jerseys
polo ralph lauren
michael kors uk
true religion outlet
michael kors handbags outlet
beats headphones
tiffany jewellery
beats by dre
nba jerseys
reebok outlet store
toms shoes
michael kors outlet
ghd uk
tiffany outlet
michael kors outlet
prada sneakers
swarovski crystal
michael kors wallet
coach outlet store
pandora jewelry
ray ban sunglasses
fitflop clearance
true religion sale
mulberry handbags
louis vuitton outlet stores
montblanc pens
tiffany jewellery
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren uk
longchamp pas cher
ferragamo outlet
prada handbags
true religion outlet
true religion jeans
mont blanc outlet
michael kors outlet
tiffany jewellery
polo shirts
michael kors handbags
ray ban sunglasses sale
ralph lauren polo
beats by dr dre
polo ralph lauren
air max 90
mulberry outlet store
mcm backpack
adidas wings
michael kors handbags
coach outlet store
cheap soccer jerseys
christian louboutin uk
soccer jerseys wholesale
beats by dre
mulberry handbags
timberland shoes
nike air max 90
coach outlet
true religion outlet
michael kors handbags
ralph lauren outlet
burberry outlet sale
true religion outlet
michael kors handbags
rolex uk
ray-ban sunglasses
rolex watches outlet
nike air max
prada outlet online
michael kors outlet store
kobe bryant shoes
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags wholesale
cheap oakley sunglasses
longchamp outlet online
nike tn pas cher
mulberry bags
air jordan shoes
true religion canada
michael kors sale
michael kors outlet
tiffany jewelry
hermes birkin
swarovski crystal
coach outlet
adidas wings shoes
coach handbags
hollister clothing
hermes outlet store
louboutin pas cher
beats headphones
soccer jerseys
ralph lauren outlet
ferragamo outlet
versace sunglasses on sale
ralph lauren polo
timberland shoes
fitflop sale
police sunglasses for men
kobe bryants shoes
police sunglasses
tory burch outlet
lacoste shirts
michael kors outlet online
fitflops uk
oakley sunglasses uk
polo ralph lauren
oakley sunglasses wholesale
gucci sunglasses
tiffany and co
mulberry outlet,mulberry handbags outlet
cheap jordans
coach outlet online
chaussure louboutin
polo ralph lauren
discount oakley sunglasses
longchamp pliage
michael kors outlet clearance
tiffany and co
louis vuitton handbags
cheap snapbacks
oakley sunglasses
coach factory outlet
mont blanc pens
ferragamo outlet
hollister shirts
rolex watches for sale
mulberry outlet
michael kors wholesale
cheap michael kors handbags
ralph lauren polo
swarovski outlet
longchamp pliage
prada outlet
mulberry bags
rolex watches
mbt shoes outlet
fitflops clearance
hollister uk
fitflops outlet
burberry sunglasses
replica watches
longchamp solde
burberry sunglasses on sale
michael kors outlet sale
lacoste polo shirts
true religion jeans
louis vuitton bags
bottega veneta outlet online
true religion jeans sale
ralph lauren uk
lululemon outlet
links of london
kate spade uk outlet
longchamp outlet
oakley sunglasses
polo ralph lauren
calvin klein outlet
louis vuitton sunglasses
christian louboutin online
louis vuitton outlet
cartier sunglasses
swarovski crystal
iphone cases
swarovski crystal
rolex watches,rolex watches,swiss watches,watches for men,watches for women,omega watches,replica watches,rolex watches for sale,rolex replica,rolex watch,cartier watches,rolex submariner,fake rolex,rolex replica watches,replica rolex
true religion outlet uk
air max 2015
nfl jersey wholesale
nfl jerseys
coach outlet canada
adidas shoes
nike huarache
louis vuitton handbags
ferragamo outlet
kobe shoes
true religion jeans
ray-ban sunglasses
michael kors uk
louis vuitton handbags
christian louboutin outlet
herve leger outlet
true religion jeans
beats headphones
kate spade outlet
hollister shirts
true religion outlet
asics
true religion jeans
burberry outlet
louis vuitton pas cher
rolex watches for sale
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet store
omega outlet
ralph lauren uk
michael kors factory outlet
polo ralph lauren
mont blanc pens
kate spade uk
ray ban sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
reebok shoes
ghd hair straighteners
michael kors uk
tiffany and co jewelry
true religion jeans outlet
futbol baratas
cheap jordan shoes
michael kors factory store
fitflops sale
louis vuitton handbags outlet
louis vuitton handbags outlet
celine outlet online
ralph lauren uk
swarovski crystal
nba jerseys
gucci outlet online
air jordan shoes for sale
cheap replica watches
ralph lauren polo shirts
oakley canada
tory burch outlet online
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
coach handbags outlet
swarovski jewelry
nike air max 90
fitflops clearance
michael kors bags
cheap nba jerseys
hermes outlet


Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 11/22/15 17:41 · For: Forty - Seven / Mrs. Figg: A Bridge Between Worlds
That was a rather entertaining interlude.

It's kinda nice that the instructors of Hogwarts can relax and have a bit of fun, now that the war is over. :-} Stil, I sense an undertone of seriousness (with respect to Muggle relations).


Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 06/04/15 23:08 · For: Forty - Six / Harry: A Trick of the Moonlight
... Six or seven *years*? 72 - 84 full moons? Wow.... Andromeda is pretty lucky to have Harry as her grandson's godfather.

And that chapter-ending conversation between Harry & Teddy seems to have gone a lot better than it could have.

While it may be a bit painful in some respects, I think Harry will rather enjoy telling Teddy more about his parents as he matures.

Very nice!

Author's Response: After all the losses she’s suffered, can you blame Andromeda for being overly cautious where Teddy is concerned? Besides, I like to draw her as the polar opposite to Tonks, always organized and fastidious in ways her daughter simply was not. In another (alternate universe) story, I imagined the “werewolf” talk as going much more smoothly between Remus and Teddy. But then Remus always comes across as having a great rapport with children, not to mention a gift for diplomacy that Harry often lacks.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/04/15 17:22 · For: Forty - Six / Harry: A Trick of the Moonlight
This whole thing has been a tour-de-force in expanding some of the characters who were not given their full stories in J, K.'s own work. Spellbound writing and Nev's gran is now my hero(ine).

Author's Response: It’s turned out to be a blessing that some characters never got fleshed out in canon. It’s so much fun to expand upon one note characters, such as Neville’s gran, and the one in the next chapter coming up. In many ways, it’s more difficult to take already established characters in new directions. Thank goodness that Snape has always been so much of an enigma that his character is more malleable than one would think (spoiler alert). Thanks so much for never losing sight of this story.


Name: foolondahill17 (Signed) · Date: 10/21/14 18:49 · For: Nine / Dumbledore: On the Wings of a Thestral
My gosh, this chapter is gorgeous. Tears are falling thick and fast. You write beautifully and I'm thoroughly enjoying this story, and looking forward to perusing your others. I'm particularly impressed with your dialog, which has both wit and intelligence. I'm intrigued with the concept of Moody's survival, and wondering whether or not he shall ever reveal himself to the remainders of the Order. Hopefully he shall; I found it exceedingly sad that Tonks didn't realize he was still alive before she died. Well, on to the next chapter....

Author's Response: So pleased you liked this particular chapter. It’s one of my favorites as well – even though it’s really sad. It was particularly difficult deciding which other “good” characters had to die to round out this chapter. Perhaps that’s how JKR felt at times. Who knows? Sometimes I feel that large chunks of this story consist of paying homage to characters which were discarded too easily in canon.

> Hope you enjoy the rest of the stories! And haven’t despaired of a new update just yet….



Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/20/14 19:13 · For: Forty - Five / Augusta Longbottom: Perseverance & Prophecy
This has always been a great story with filled out characters, but this chapter was just pure delight.

Author's Response: Hope this gave you a good Neville-fix. I think his hero’s journey is as compelling as anyone’s. And certainly better than Ron’s…


Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 10/19/14 20:36 · For: Forty - Five / Augusta Longbottom: Perseverance & Prophecy
"Knots of boys debating the latest Quidditch standings. What could spell the return of normalcy more than that?" -- LOL! Indeed!

Excellent missive ("Dark Denouncer") from Snape. :-}

Interesting thought (re: "creative" punishments). :-)

"...a special deck of cards with Dolores Umbridge as the Queen of Spades, that is." Oh. My. LOL! :-)

Luna's note is very nice.

Well done!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed. There’s always so much game marketing that could be done with the whole Potter series, I can’t resist slipping a few in every once in a while. (And new cocktails, but that’s for a different story…)

Snape is always great value. I dreaded the thought of writing him at first, but it seems that I’m blessed with an acerbic streak myself, so it’s not so difficult to tap into my “inner Severus” after all. Just wait ‘til you get to the upcoming chapter that’s told almost completely from his point-of-view. That’s all I’m saying for now….

Glad you like Luna’s cameo. Now she’s one for which it me a while to get in the proper mindset.



Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 05/27/14 12:37 · For: One / Moody: Limbo
Thank you for the long and satisfactory chapter. Loved it.
I only felt- the way Abe spoke about Albus to Augusta- expressing regret that he couldn't save his reputation, that he considered going to court, even- was not like the man who was about to vent so much bitterness about his brother to Harry. In fact the way Aberforth speaks all the time is a bit too polished and measured, know what I mean? He's a more rough character in the book. This is just my opinion though. And I loved reading it all the same.
Cheers for Slughorn's unique perspective. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Very astute analysis. I’m so energized by careful readers who mull over the developments. No doubt about it, the Aberforth that Augusta meets is different from the one who confronts Harry. But they are two sides to the same person; recall that Aberforth claims that he is the one who could best soothe Ariana so there has to be a more gentle side to him, even if the doesn’t have much opportunity to display it.

The two conversations are actually intended to be reverse images of one another. In each case, it is the other person’s reaction to Rita’s book that sets the tone for Aberforth. Since Augusta dismisses it as intentionally scandalous, Aberforth responds in an amiable, more introspective manner with her; they bond over their other similarities as substitute caregivers as well. From the moment that Harry tells Aberforth that he really doesn’t want to hear what happened between him and his brother so many years ago, Aberforth can tell that the boy’s perspective has already been tarnished by Rita’s lies. Add to that Hermione’s pitying looks and it’s obvious that despite their denials, they have accepted Skeeter’s skewed recount. Past resentments well up in Aberforth as he sees Harry’s mission as nothing more than another case of Albus’ manipulation. Note that in spite of Aberforth’s dismissive tone to Harry, he still has not abandoned the fight and comes to Hogwarts’ aid during the battle. You could almost say that in his harsh words, he is testing Harry’s mettle.

Glad you liked how I made Slughorn a more palatable sort of Slytherin. It was an essential point to establish the camaraderie that we see between him and Dumbledore in HBP was not just Albus being the puppet master.



Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 05/27/14 4:45 · For: Forty - Four / Augusta Longbottom: Ragtag Renegades
"adored with House emblems." I think that should be adorned. I like this Aberforth.

Author's Response: Talk about a Freudian slip, lol! Thanks for catching that; I went back and fixed it during the small window that allows for edits without causing major disruptions with the remainder of the text. (I lost a major part of one afternoon making manual corrections to every other line of one chapter – and hope to never have to do so again for the sake of a single typo.)

Glad you like my take on Aberforth. I was certain there had to be a more nurturing side of him when he said that he was the one who was best able to connect with Ariana.



Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 05/26/14 21:56 · For: Forty - Four / Augusta Longbottom: Ragtag Renegades
"Baking biscuits, for all I know...." Indeed. :-}

I rather enjoy the illustrations of diversity among the folks involved.

Well done!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed! Snape would bake bittersweet biscuits shaped like thestrals, don’t you think? Then there’s the image of a white frilly apron tied over his funereal black robes, lol!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 05/26/14 20:23 · For: Forty - Four / Augusta Longbottom: Ragtag Renegades
Brilliant as always! I'm loving this look into where Augusta might have been!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Please don’t abandon this story yet! More twists to come from Augusta’s perspective.


Name: Emma Garland (Signed) · Date: 02/16/14 13:27 · For: Forty - Three / Augusta Longbottom: Every Garden Needs Sunshine
I can't wait for the next chapter! Thank you again for your stories! ~Emma

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I apologize for being so long to update. I’ve had the next two chapters ready for weeks and weeks and haven’t been able to find a free moment.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I apologize for being so long to update. I’ve had the next two chapters ready for weeks and weeks and haven’t been able to find a free moment.


Name: Emma Garland (Signed) · Date: 02/16/14 9:00 · For: Forty / Sybill: A View from the Ivory Tower
I read your trilogy & loved it! This story is Ab Fab as well! Thank you & keep updating! You're my fav fanfic author. ~Emma

Author's Response: So glad you liked the other stories, too. Thanks for all the encouraging words and sticking through the long, winding journey.


Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 12/28/13 19:51 · For: Forty - Three / Augusta Longbottom: Every Garden Needs Sunshine
Well done -- though I confess that on reading the final paragraph, I was anticipating a rather more common form of "avian revenge" (involving effective reduction of body mass to facilitate takeoff). :-}

Nice retelling of "Jack and the Beanstalk" -- and who better to tell it than Luna? :-) Augusta's reaction to the Lovegoods was ... priceless. :-)

The descriptions of the "state of things" around the beginning of Neville's 7th year were quite apt. I'm certainly glad I didn't need to experience such things firsthand.

Author's Response: Too funny! Of course that’s how a true bird would react! I was thinking like a Muggle and not a true animal. Makes me wonder just how much an Animagus reverts into the animal’s mind. Other than Sirius commenting that he had survived the horrors of Azkaban by reverting to dog-shape, not much is said about the subject.

No doubt about it, Luna has a winsome manner when adds the wizard’s twist to any story. I remember Harry remarking that much of the themes from Muggle fairy tales turned out to be fact in the wizarding world. I always imagined that the original tales were penned for wizards; and then when the Statute of Secrecy was imposed, they were rewritten to act as subtle warnings to Muggles to either (1) stay away; or (2) believe in magic at the risk of being thought insane. There’s a certain mood encapsulated in the opening of the DH2 movie when we see Snape surveying the Hogwarts courtyard and it looks more like a prisoner of war camp. I simply adapted this monotone grimness to Diagon Alley. WWW would be the last shop to succumb to it, but it does eventually as we see in Chapter 8 – although I always suspected the twins continued their Owl Order service even when in hiding at Auntie Muriel’s.



Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 12/28/13 10:41 · For: Forty - Three / Augusta Longbottom: Every Garden Needs Sunshine
Always a pleasure to get another chapter in this huge saga.

Author's Response: Sorry to have kept you waiting so long. The tale’s not over yet. Thanks for not abandoning hope.


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 09/06/13 6:01 · For: Forty - Two / Augusta Longbottom: A Core of Pragmatism
LAMoody,
Absolutely fantastic. I know that Neville's Gran was a force to be reckoned with, but this just takes that even further. I thank you for a very believable history lesson. That sounds so right. Amazing. I got a kick out of both Mrs. Longbottom's patronus and her Animagus. Makes so much sense. More, More, More!
FoM

Author's Response: Sometimes history makes so much more sense when you look at it from a fresh perspective, don't you think? Couldn't help making Augusta into an Animagus after we were told over and over that she always wore a hat with a vulture perched on it. After all the mentions of Snape's robes billowing like bat wings, it made perfect sense that he had the ability to change himself into one in DH.

Glad you enjoyed. Augusta will be showing more of her mettle in the chapters to come.



Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 08/26/13 10:06 · For: Forty - Two / Augusta Longbottom: A Core of Pragmatism
Neviille is one of my favourite characters.

Author's Response: Music to my ears. You'll be please to know that a single Longbottom chapter managed to morph into 4 by the time I was done.


Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 08/25/13 20:10 · For: Forty - Two / Augusta Longbottom: A Core of Pragmatism
Augusta Longbottom's is an interesting perspective from which to examine things, certainly. And yes, a stenographer for the Wizengamot would be in a position to learn of many things.

Mild curiousity-point: I don't imagine much of anything about Minerva McGonagall as being especially "frail." :-} (Guiding wayward students by the ear might qualify as a hand-strengthening exercise, yes...? :-})

Having Mrs. Longbottom be an Animagus is an interesting touch.

Nicely done.

Author's Response: The Animagus part was practically implied by all the mentions of her hat adorned with a vulture. I changed the word "fragile" for "bony" which was actually more what I meant. Thanks for pointing that out, though. More to come from Augusta...


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 08/25/13 15:31 · For: Forty - Two / Augusta Longbottom: A Core of Pragmatism
I didn't think it was possible but you've completely out done yourself with this chapter!! I love how you brought in that Wallis Simpson used a love potion on Prince Edward! Brilliant!! I love your portrayal of Augusta too! Everyone else paints her as domineering and detached you've captured her heart! Well done!!

Author's Response: So pleased you approve of my take on Augusta! She always struck me as being more like McGonagall: strict and hard to please, but not heartless by any means. Imposing enough that Neville feals totally overwhelmed -- especially when you consider that his parents are just one step shy of being martyrs.

Revisionist history is so much fun, I must say. Couldn't help capitalizing on Augusta's escape from the Death Eaters in the upcoming chapter.



Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 06/02/13 12:06 · For: Forty - One / Harry: The Ruins of Babylon
L A Moody,
In light of the full conversation, I wonder if some of Draco's attitude was for his parents sake, I kept thinking you had spelled the name of Draco's wife wrong. It was spelled with an o instead of an e, in DH. But as the dictionary showed both names originated in Grecian Mythology. The chapter itself was very entertaining as well as informative. The discussion of elves was fascinating as well as plausible to adhere to the story.
Bravo!
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I reviewed DH but Draco’s wife is not mentioned by name. My source is a family tree chart which was posted on JKR’s website which spelled it with an “e.” Somehow it got picked up by a lot of fans as Astoria, with an “o” -- likely because it was a more familiar name. I decided that I preferred the original with an “e” as it tied in better with the wizarding custom of naming girls after flower and/or stars; Asteria actually does both. Not to mention that Astoria, with an “o”, sounds just like a hoity-toity name the Pansy Parkinson’s of the world would use; and I wanted Draco to grow away from that.


You must login (register) to review.