Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Chocolate Frog

Name: linyuan (Signed) · Date: 06/29/16 23:42 · For: Forty - Seven / Mrs. Figg: A Bridge Between Worlds
chanyuan0630
swarovski crystal
tiffany jewellery
true religion outlet
nike free 5.0
prada sunglasses for women
michael kors outlet store
juicy couture outlet
michael kors outlet
nike air force 1
rolex orologi
prada outlet
dior sunglasses
nike air max 90
michael kors outlet
fitflops uk
ralph lauren shirts
longchamp outlet online
tory burch outlet
michael kors factory outlet
mulberry outlet,mulberry handbags outlet
coach outlet canada
kobe bryants shoes
true religion canada
links of london
fitflops clearance
reebok outlet store
lululemon outlet
cheap jordans
replica watches
ray-ban sunglasses
true religion outlet
coach outlet store
michael kors wholesale
coach outlet
rolex uk
herve leger outlet
oakley sunglasses sale
calvin klein outlet
rolex watches for sale
burberry outlet store
tory burch shoes
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors handbags clearance
beats by dre
lululemon uk
beats by dre
jordan shoes
basketball shoes,basketball sneakers,lebron james shoes,sports shoes,kobe bryant shoes,kobe sneakers,nike basketball shoes,running shoes,mens sport shoes,nike shoes
ralph lauren outlet
ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton outlet
true religion jeans
rolex watches
swarovski crystal
hollister shirts
beats by dre
polo ralph lauren
air max 2015
ray ban sunglasses
tiffany jewelry
lebron shoes
lululemon outlet online
hollister uk
kobe shoes
michael kors uk
toms outlet
michael kors online outlet
nike huarache
toms shoes
ray-ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
polo outlet
longchamp outlet
air max 90
ralph lauren,polo ralph lauren,ralph lauren outlet,ralph lauren italia,ralph lauren sito ufficiale
mulberry handbags sale
beats by dr dre
swarovski outlet
michael kors handbags outlet
true religion outlet
longchamp
cheap oakley sunglasses
police sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
jordan shoes
michael kors outlet
rolex watches
polo ralph lauren
louis vuitton outlet
sac louis vuitton pas cher
nba jerseys
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren polo shirts
ray-ban sunglasses
ferragamo shoes sale
snapbacks wholesale
hollister sale
longchamp pliage
ralph lauren pas cher
nba jerseys
swarovski crystal
ray-ban sunglasses
tiffany and co jewelry
michael kors handbags
toms outlet
mont blanc pens
prada shoes
true religion jeans
coach outlet
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses wholesale
chaussure louboutin
coach outlet online
true religion uk
longchamp outlet
hermes outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
tory burch outlet
ralph lauren polo
longchamp outlet
true religion outlet
true religion jeans
michael kors wallet
tory burch outlet
gucci outlet online
louis vuitton handbags
hermes birkin bag
mulberry uk
ralph lauren polo
swarovski jewelry
cheap nba jerseys
swarovski jewelry
ferragamo outlet
mulberry bags
louis vuitton handbags outlet
oakley sunglasses uk
michael kors handbags outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
fitflops clearance
mulberry bags
ray ban sunglasses sale
true religion jeans
kate spade uk outlet
true religion jeans
christian louboutin shoes
pandora jewelry
futbol baratas
cheap ray ban sunglasses
mulberry handbags
michael kors bags
adidas uk
longchamp outlet
tiffany outlet
adidas wings
louis vuitton neverfull sale
michael kors outlet
pandora jewelry
lacoste polo shirts
coach outlet online
ferragamo outlet
coach outlet store
ray ban sunglasses
longchamp pas cher
hollister
lacoste shirts
burberry outlet
swarovski crystal
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
michael kors uk outlet
ferragamo outlet
celine outlet online
prada handbags
kobe bryant shoes
football shirts
coach outlet store
ralph lauren
coach outlet
mulberry outlet
michael kors handbags
polo ralph lauren
hollister clothing
burberry outlet online
michael kors outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
fitflops sale clearance
pandora outlet
michael kors outlet
versace sunglasses on sale
michael kors outlet clearance
ferragamo shoes
michael kors outlet
rolex watches
rolex watches for sale
coach outlet store
nike air max 90
louis vuitton bags cheap
soccer jerseys
rolex watches
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet uk
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet store
ray-ban sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet
cartier watches for sale
michael kors factory store
rolex watches
tory burch outlet
cartier outlet
timberland shoes
longchamp handbags
ferragamo shoes
christian louboutin uk
jordan pas cher
ralph lauren uk
cheap nfl jersey
true religion jeans
rolex watches for sale
tory burch outlet
soccer jerseys wholesale
jordan pas cher
camisetas futbol baratas
ralph lauren pas cher
cazal sunglasses
coach outlet
polo ralph lauren
fitflops sale
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags wholesale
ferragamo shoes
michael kors outlet clearance
polo ralph lauren
cheap soccer jerseys
michael kors uk
hermes belt for sale
toms shoes
air jordan shoes
lebron james shoes
burberry sunglasses on sale
cheap mlb jerseys
cheap ray ban sunglasses
lebron james shoes
coach outlet online
rolex watches outlet
beats headphones
kate spade handbags
chrome hearts outlet
chrome hearts outlet online
ferragamo shoes
christian louboutin outlet
louis vuitton bags
nfl jerseys wholesale
coach outlet online
cheap michael kors handbags
louis vuitton sunglasses
coach outlet online
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors outlet
longchamp pliage
cheap jordans
tiffany and co
calvin klein underwear
cheap nfl jerseys
thomas sabo uk
ray ban sunglasses
tory burch outlet online
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet
burberry outlet sale
dior outlet
coach outlet
christian louboutin online
nike blazer pas cher
cheap jordans
michael kors outlet
air force 1 shoes
louis vuitton handbags outlet
cheap football shirts
adidas wings shoes
fitflops shoes
michael kors handbags
thomas sabo outlet
longchamp pliage
nike air max 2015
nike roshe
louis vuitton handbags
fitflops sale clearance
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors factory outlet
fitflops sale
lululemon outlet
true religion jeans
cheap jordan shoes
hermes belt
coach outlet online
toms shoes
longchamp pliage
reebok trainers
links of london jewellery
longchamp pas cher
coach outlet
nfl jersey wholesale
reebok shoes
mulberry handbags
louis vuitton handbags
nike air max
cartier outlet store
fitflops sale
toms outlet
tory burch outlet online
lululemon pants
michael kors outlet
nike air huarache
mlb jerseys
true religion sale
kobe shoes
ralph lauren outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ghd uk
nike air force 1
burberry outlet store
tiffany jewelry
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
ferragamo shoes
ferragamo outlet
jordan shoes 2015
hermes bags
fitflops outlet
adidas outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
true religion jeans sale
true religion outlet
swarovski crystal
ralph lauren polo
kate spade uk
swarovski outlet
mulberry handbags
michael kors handbags clearance
michael kors outlet
michael kors clearance
ralph lauren femme
chaussure louboutin
adidas shoes
pandora outlet
mulberry handbags
tiffany and co
ferragamo shoes
tory burch outlet online
nike blazer pas cher
louis vuitton neverfull
tiffany and co
tory burch shoes
hollister shirts
longchamp solde
true religion uk outlet
michael kors handbags
nike uk store
christian louboutin outlet
polo ralph lauren
hermes birkin
michael kors outlet
longchamp handbags
adidas trainers
oakley sunglasses
louis vuitton handbags
true religion outlet
fitflops uk
prada outlet
tiffany outlet
fitflops clearance
cartier sunglasses for men
hermes outlet
bottega veneta outlet
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren uk
mbt shoes outlet
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
soccer jerseys
michael kors uk outlet
louis vuitton bags
coach outlet online
coach outlet store
true religion outlet uk
longchamp solde
swarovski outlet
longchamp handbags
oakley sunglasses
mbt shoes
cheap nba jerseys
adidas uk store
rolex watches
tiffany and co
louboutin pas cher
chrome hearts outlet
mont blanc outlet
louis vuitton outlet store
michael kors outlet clearance
iphone case uk
tiffany outlet
nike tn pas cher
gucci outlet
lebron shoes
ferragamo outlet
ralph lauren outlet
louis vuitton bags
polo shirts
gucci sunglasses
air max 90
tiffany and co
ralph lauren pas cher
prada outlet online
christian louboutin shoes
hollister clothing store
ralph lauren uk
true religion jeans
polo ralph lauren
mont blanc pens
mcm outlet
michael kors canada
rolex outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
air max 90
michael kors canada
louis vuitton handbags
swarovski outlet
cheap snapbacks
rolex watches,rolex watches,swiss watches,watches for men,watches for women,omega watches,replica watches,rolex watches for sale,rolex replica,rolex watch,cartier watches,rolex submariner,fake rolex,rolex replica watches,replica rolex
montblanc pens
fitflops outlet sale
michael kors online
ralph lauren outlet
ray-ban sunglasses
christian louboutin uk
hollister clothing
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
swarovski crystal
gucci sunglasses uk
louboutin pas cher
coach handbags
tiffany and co
oakley sunglasses
longchamp outlet
hermes outlet store
iphone case
tory burch sandals
fitflop clearance
nike huarache
oakley sunglasses wholesale
tiffany jewelry
babyliss pro
michael kors handbags
air max 90
tory burch outlet
nfl jerseys
prada sneakers
burberry sunglasses
timberland boots
michael kors outlet
michael kors uk
police sunglasses for men
true religion jeans
fitflops shoes
coach outlet
adidas outlet store
omega watches
air jordan shoes for sale
celine outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap mlb jerseys
michael kors outlet online
fitflops sale clearance
louis vuitton outlet online
mulberry outlet
christian louboutin outlet
burberry outlet
hollister uk
michael kors uk
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet online
louis vuitton outlet stores
coach handbags outlet
juicy couture tracksuit
oakley sunglasses
fitflops sale
longchamp handbags
michael kors outlet
cheap replica watches
burberry outlet
true religion jeans
basketball shoes
mulberry sale
toms outlet store
michael kors outlet online
prada sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet
cartier watches
beats headphones
chrome hearts
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike air max 90
louis vuitton pas cher
mulberry handbags
mulberry handbags
tory burch outlet online
tiffany jewellery
ray ban sunglasses sale
nike roshe run
nike tn pas cher
air max 90
toms outlet
polo ralph lauren
louis vuitton outlet


Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 11/22/15 17:41 · For: Forty - Seven / Mrs. Figg: A Bridge Between Worlds
That was a rather entertaining interlude.

It's kinda nice that the instructors of Hogwarts can relax and have a bit of fun, now that the war is over. :-} Stil, I sense an undertone of seriousness (with respect to Muggle relations).


Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 06/04/15 23:08 · For: Forty - Six / Harry: A Trick of the Moonlight
... Six or seven *years*? 72 - 84 full moons? Wow.... Andromeda is pretty lucky to have Harry as her grandson's godfather.

And that chapter-ending conversation between Harry & Teddy seems to have gone a lot better than it could have.

While it may be a bit painful in some respects, I think Harry will rather enjoy telling Teddy more about his parents as he matures.

Very nice!

Author's Response: After all the losses she’s suffered, can you blame Andromeda for being overly cautious where Teddy is concerned? Besides, I like to draw her as the polar opposite to Tonks, always organized and fastidious in ways her daughter simply was not. In another (alternate universe) story, I imagined the “werewolf” talk as going much more smoothly between Remus and Teddy. But then Remus always comes across as having a great rapport with children, not to mention a gift for diplomacy that Harry often lacks.


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 06/04/15 17:22 · For: Forty - Six / Harry: A Trick of the Moonlight
This whole thing has been a tour-de-force in expanding some of the characters who were not given their full stories in J, K.'s own work. Spellbound writing and Nev's gran is now my hero(ine).

Author's Response: It’s turned out to be a blessing that some characters never got fleshed out in canon. It’s so much fun to expand upon one note characters, such as Neville’s gran, and the one in the next chapter coming up. In many ways, it’s more difficult to take already established characters in new directions. Thank goodness that Snape has always been so much of an enigma that his character is more malleable than one would think (spoiler alert). Thanks so much for never losing sight of this story.


Name: foolondahill17 (Signed) · Date: 10/21/14 18:49 · For: Nine / Dumbledore: On the Wings of a Thestral
My gosh, this chapter is gorgeous. Tears are falling thick and fast. You write beautifully and I'm thoroughly enjoying this story, and looking forward to perusing your others. I'm particularly impressed with your dialog, which has both wit and intelligence. I'm intrigued with the concept of Moody's survival, and wondering whether or not he shall ever reveal himself to the remainders of the Order. Hopefully he shall; I found it exceedingly sad that Tonks didn't realize he was still alive before she died. Well, on to the next chapter....

Author's Response: So pleased you liked this particular chapter. It’s one of my favorites as well – even though it’s really sad. It was particularly difficult deciding which other “good” characters had to die to round out this chapter. Perhaps that’s how JKR felt at times. Who knows? Sometimes I feel that large chunks of this story consist of paying homage to characters which were discarded too easily in canon.

> Hope you enjoy the rest of the stories! And haven’t despaired of a new update just yet….



Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 10/20/14 19:13 · For: Forty - Five / Augusta Longbottom: Perseverance & Prophecy
This has always been a great story with filled out characters, but this chapter was just pure delight.

Author's Response: Hope this gave you a good Neville-fix. I think his hero’s journey is as compelling as anyone’s. And certainly better than Ron’s…


Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 10/19/14 20:36 · For: Forty - Five / Augusta Longbottom: Perseverance & Prophecy
"Knots of boys debating the latest Quidditch standings. What could spell the return of normalcy more than that?" -- LOL! Indeed!

Excellent missive ("Dark Denouncer") from Snape. :-}

Interesting thought (re: "creative" punishments). :-)

"...a special deck of cards with Dolores Umbridge as the Queen of Spades, that is." Oh. My. LOL! :-)

Luna's note is very nice.

Well done!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed. There’s always so much game marketing that could be done with the whole Potter series, I can’t resist slipping a few in every once in a while. (And new cocktails, but that’s for a different story…)

Snape is always great value. I dreaded the thought of writing him at first, but it seems that I’m blessed with an acerbic streak myself, so it’s not so difficult to tap into my “inner Severus” after all. Just wait ‘til you get to the upcoming chapter that’s told almost completely from his point-of-view. That’s all I’m saying for now….

Glad you like Luna’s cameo. Now she’s one for which it me a while to get in the proper mindset.



Name: Ruchira_M (Signed) · Date: 05/27/14 12:37 · For: One / Moody: Limbo
Thank you for the long and satisfactory chapter. Loved it.
I only felt- the way Abe spoke about Albus to Augusta- expressing regret that he couldn't save his reputation, that he considered going to court, even- was not like the man who was about to vent so much bitterness about his brother to Harry. In fact the way Aberforth speaks all the time is a bit too polished and measured, know what I mean? He's a more rough character in the book. This is just my opinion though. And I loved reading it all the same.
Cheers for Slughorn's unique perspective. Keep writing.

Author's Response: Very astute analysis. I’m so energized by careful readers who mull over the developments. No doubt about it, the Aberforth that Augusta meets is different from the one who confronts Harry. But they are two sides to the same person; recall that Aberforth claims that he is the one who could best soothe Ariana so there has to be a more gentle side to him, even if the doesn’t have much opportunity to display it.

The two conversations are actually intended to be reverse images of one another. In each case, it is the other person’s reaction to Rita’s book that sets the tone for Aberforth. Since Augusta dismisses it as intentionally scandalous, Aberforth responds in an amiable, more introspective manner with her; they bond over their other similarities as substitute caregivers as well. From the moment that Harry tells Aberforth that he really doesn’t want to hear what happened between him and his brother so many years ago, Aberforth can tell that the boy’s perspective has already been tarnished by Rita’s lies. Add to that Hermione’s pitying looks and it’s obvious that despite their denials, they have accepted Skeeter’s skewed recount. Past resentments well up in Aberforth as he sees Harry’s mission as nothing more than another case of Albus’ manipulation. Note that in spite of Aberforth’s dismissive tone to Harry, he still has not abandoned the fight and comes to Hogwarts’ aid during the battle. You could almost say that in his harsh words, he is testing Harry’s mettle.

Glad you liked how I made Slughorn a more palatable sort of Slytherin. It was an essential point to establish the camaraderie that we see between him and Dumbledore in HBP was not just Albus being the puppet master.



Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 05/27/14 4:45 · For: Forty - Four / Augusta Longbottom: Ragtag Renegades
"adored with House emblems." I think that should be adorned. I like this Aberforth.

Author's Response: Talk about a Freudian slip, lol! Thanks for catching that; I went back and fixed it during the small window that allows for edits without causing major disruptions with the remainder of the text. (I lost a major part of one afternoon making manual corrections to every other line of one chapter – and hope to never have to do so again for the sake of a single typo.)

Glad you like my take on Aberforth. I was certain there had to be a more nurturing side of him when he said that he was the one who was best able to connect with Ariana.



Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 05/26/14 21:56 · For: Forty - Four / Augusta Longbottom: Ragtag Renegades
"Baking biscuits, for all I know...." Indeed. :-}

I rather enjoy the illustrations of diversity among the folks involved.

Well done!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed! Snape would bake bittersweet biscuits shaped like thestrals, don’t you think? Then there’s the image of a white frilly apron tied over his funereal black robes, lol!


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 05/26/14 20:23 · For: Forty - Four / Augusta Longbottom: Ragtag Renegades
Brilliant as always! I'm loving this look into where Augusta might have been!!

Author's Response: Thanks. Please don’t abandon this story yet! More twists to come from Augusta’s perspective.


Name: Emma Garland (Signed) · Date: 02/16/14 13:27 · For: Forty - Three / Augusta Longbottom: Every Garden Needs Sunshine
I can't wait for the next chapter! Thank you again for your stories! ~Emma

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I apologize for being so long to update. I’ve had the next two chapters ready for weeks and weeks and haven’t been able to find a free moment.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading. I apologize for being so long to update. I’ve had the next two chapters ready for weeks and weeks and haven’t been able to find a free moment.


Name: Emma Garland (Signed) · Date: 02/16/14 9:00 · For: Forty / Sybill: A View from the Ivory Tower
I read your trilogy & loved it! This story is Ab Fab as well! Thank you & keep updating! You're my fav fanfic author. ~Emma

Author's Response: So glad you liked the other stories, too. Thanks for all the encouraging words and sticking through the long, winding journey.


Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 12/28/13 19:51 · For: Forty - Three / Augusta Longbottom: Every Garden Needs Sunshine
Well done -- though I confess that on reading the final paragraph, I was anticipating a rather more common form of "avian revenge" (involving effective reduction of body mass to facilitate takeoff). :-}

Nice retelling of "Jack and the Beanstalk" -- and who better to tell it than Luna? :-) Augusta's reaction to the Lovegoods was ... priceless. :-)

The descriptions of the "state of things" around the beginning of Neville's 7th year were quite apt. I'm certainly glad I didn't need to experience such things firsthand.

Author's Response: Too funny! Of course that’s how a true bird would react! I was thinking like a Muggle and not a true animal. Makes me wonder just how much an Animagus reverts into the animal’s mind. Other than Sirius commenting that he had survived the horrors of Azkaban by reverting to dog-shape, not much is said about the subject.

No doubt about it, Luna has a winsome manner when adds the wizard’s twist to any story. I remember Harry remarking that much of the themes from Muggle fairy tales turned out to be fact in the wizarding world. I always imagined that the original tales were penned for wizards; and then when the Statute of Secrecy was imposed, they were rewritten to act as subtle warnings to Muggles to either (1) stay away; or (2) believe in magic at the risk of being thought insane. There’s a certain mood encapsulated in the opening of the DH2 movie when we see Snape surveying the Hogwarts courtyard and it looks more like a prisoner of war camp. I simply adapted this monotone grimness to Diagon Alley. WWW would be the last shop to succumb to it, but it does eventually as we see in Chapter 8 – although I always suspected the twins continued their Owl Order service even when in hiding at Auntie Muriel’s.



Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 12/28/13 10:41 · For: Forty - Three / Augusta Longbottom: Every Garden Needs Sunshine
Always a pleasure to get another chapter in this huge saga.

Author's Response: Sorry to have kept you waiting so long. The tale’s not over yet. Thanks for not abandoning hope.


Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 09/06/13 6:01 · For: Forty - Two / Augusta Longbottom: A Core of Pragmatism
LAMoody,
Absolutely fantastic. I know that Neville's Gran was a force to be reckoned with, but this just takes that even further. I thank you for a very believable history lesson. That sounds so right. Amazing. I got a kick out of both Mrs. Longbottom's patronus and her Animagus. Makes so much sense. More, More, More!
FoM

Author's Response: Sometimes history makes so much more sense when you look at it from a fresh perspective, don't you think? Couldn't help making Augusta into an Animagus after we were told over and over that she always wore a hat with a vulture perched on it. After all the mentions of Snape's robes billowing like bat wings, it made perfect sense that he had the ability to change himself into one in DH.

Glad you enjoyed. Augusta will be showing more of her mettle in the chapters to come.



Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 08/26/13 10:06 · For: Forty - Two / Augusta Longbottom: A Core of Pragmatism
Neviille is one of my favourite characters.

Author's Response: Music to my ears. You'll be please to know that a single Longbottom chapter managed to morph into 4 by the time I was done.


Name: Wolfs_Scream (Signed) · Date: 08/25/13 20:10 · For: Forty - Two / Augusta Longbottom: A Core of Pragmatism
Augusta Longbottom's is an interesting perspective from which to examine things, certainly. And yes, a stenographer for the Wizengamot would be in a position to learn of many things.

Mild curiousity-point: I don't imagine much of anything about Minerva McGonagall as being especially "frail." :-} (Guiding wayward students by the ear might qualify as a hand-strengthening exercise, yes...? :-})

Having Mrs. Longbottom be an Animagus is an interesting touch.

Nicely done.

Author's Response: The Animagus part was practically implied by all the mentions of her hat adorned with a vulture. I changed the word "fragile" for "bony" which was actually more what I meant. Thanks for pointing that out, though. More to come from Augusta...


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 08/25/13 15:31 · For: Forty - Two / Augusta Longbottom: A Core of Pragmatism
I didn't think it was possible but you've completely out done yourself with this chapter!! I love how you brought in that Wallis Simpson used a love potion on Prince Edward! Brilliant!! I love your portrayal of Augusta too! Everyone else paints her as domineering and detached you've captured her heart! Well done!!

Author's Response: So pleased you approve of my take on Augusta! She always struck me as being more like McGonagall: strict and hard to please, but not heartless by any means. Imposing enough that Neville feals totally overwhelmed -- especially when you consider that his parents are just one step shy of being martyrs.

Revisionist history is so much fun, I must say. Couldn't help capitalizing on Augusta's escape from the Death Eaters in the upcoming chapter.



Name: FriendofMolly (Signed) · Date: 06/02/13 12:06 · For: Forty - One / Harry: The Ruins of Babylon
L A Moody,
In light of the full conversation, I wonder if some of Draco's attitude was for his parents sake, I kept thinking you had spelled the name of Draco's wife wrong. It was spelled with an o instead of an e, in DH. But as the dictionary showed both names originated in Grecian Mythology. The chapter itself was very entertaining as well as informative. The discussion of elves was fascinating as well as plausible to adhere to the story.
Bravo!
FoM

Author's Response: Thanks for reading. I reviewed DH but Draco’s wife is not mentioned by name. My source is a family tree chart which was posted on JKR’s website which spelled it with an “e.” Somehow it got picked up by a lot of fans as Astoria, with an “o” -- likely because it was a more familiar name. I decided that I preferred the original with an “e” as it tied in better with the wizarding custom of naming girls after flower and/or stars; Asteria actually does both. Not to mention that Astoria, with an “o”, sounds just like a hoity-toity name the Pansy Parkinson’s of the world would use; and I wanted Draco to grow away from that.


You must login (register) to review.