Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 8:32
Chapter: Falling Angel

I sort of had a fanfiction in my mind about this, about why Fred asked Angie out in the first place. You read my mind! Anyway, well done.

Author's Response: Thanks. What alway puzzled me was the complete lack of any mention of their Yule Ball date the following year, when Angelina was their Quidditch Captain. That's what spured me to write this. -N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 8:27
Chapter: Worn Out Boot

Simple, doesn't always mean boring or dumb. But his blunt way of looking at things made this fast to read and I appreciate that.

Author's Response: Terry is another character who reappears in my other stories. This chapter defined his character for me. -N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 8:23
Chapter: Cornered

Good twist at the end, great POV

Author's Response: Thanks, until I wrote this I'd never liked Michael. -N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 8:20
Chapter: Die Dumb

Ugh, that jerk...the only thing I can say is that you didn't include that Harry, Ron, Hermione and Percy were with Fred, unless this POV happened afterwards. That's the only thing i can say, but its probably me just being a silly fangirl.

Author's Response: Thanks.
This happened after. I tried to make that clear in Abbott Ails, Bad Faith, and this chapter. They put Fred's body in an alcove. Percy left to tell the family, Harry, Ron and Hermione went to try to finish the battle. They had rescued Draco and Goyle but left them unconscious in the corridor. I wrote a timeline for the battle based on canon before I started these tales. I made one mistake.
-N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 8:17
Chapter: Bad Faith

Nothing negative to say, only that Draco is a damned fat git.

Author's Response: Thanks.
This is the 200th review of these stories ("cheers!") - and it goes to Draco?
He's a git, but he's lucky.
-N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 8:10
Chapter: Seamus Awake

Seamus worries alot! Once again, great meshing, nothing to report.

Author's Response: Thanks again. -N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 8:06
Chapter: Epiphany and Fall

She dies in the movie but I always hoped that she made it in the books, it was bothering me for a while, so I like this. Didn't like her bitchy attitude though, but Lavender is like that, so what can you do?

Author's Response: Thanks. I've grown rather fond of Lavender. She's a silly girl, but brave and willing to fight for waht's right. She was last seen "feebly stirring" in the books. I give Lavender a lot of greif in my other stories, too. -N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 7:50
Chapter: Justin Time

Nothing to report, just said that Colin actually died. Sad part in the book. Anyway, great meshing with the POV's, i have nothing to report.

Author's Response: Thanks again. Colin's death is a theme running through these tales. -N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 7:46
Chapter: Abbott Ails

Damn Goyle! Ugh, that nearly made me sick, the bastard. Anyway, good chapter. Nothing negative to say.

Author's Response: Thanks. I suspect that you'll be saying that again very soon, sorry. -N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 7:42
Chapter: Ernest Endeavours

Ernie sounds like a snob...but anyway, good chapter and I love how you blended everything in so nicely. Your POV's are great.

Author's Response: Thanks again. Harry always thought that Ernie was pompous. I tried to make him flawed, but basically decent. -N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 7:37
Chapter: Good Bones

Nothing to report, I was curious as to what happened to her in the books, but, once again, this makes me feel better. Go kids!

Author's Response: Thanks. Susan, too, is one of the characters who will reappear in my stories. -N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 7:31
Chapter: The Confession of Augusta Longbottom

Very endearing, I really loved it. I was sort of worried for her in the actual book cause we don't know what happens to her but this makes me feel better.

Author's Response: Thanks. This chapter, despite being about the battle, is set further into the future than anything else I've written. -N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 7:25
Chapter: Protheroe's Perspective

I don't know who this character is but I like his POV from the battle and his experiences with Tonks and Colin. Nothing negative to say.

Author's Response: Polly Protheroe, Muggle-born goth Auror makes a few appearances in my other stories (all of my stories take place in the same future timeline. But why do you think she's a he? Isn't it obvious? -N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 7:19
Chapter: Great to be Back

She is very correct on her views, i've always loved her. Only very minor grammar issues but they were so small that i barely caught them. Otherwise, well done.

Author's Response: Thanks. Any grammar issue, no matter how small, please let me know. -N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 7:15
Chapter: Galleon

Hahaha, I bet he does want Luna. But this is nicely done, I have nothing negative to say.

Author's Response: Thanks
I'm a conon geek. All of my stories comply with JKR's stuff (including the epilogue). Harry and Ginny will always be friends of Luna (they name their daughter after her).
-N-

Reviewer: Gabriella Hunter
Date: 10/09/11 7:11
Chapter: The Calm Before

I always wonder what she was up to before the battle started. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope you enjoy the rest of these tales. -N-

Reviewer: crazybets
Date: 09/01/11 23:09
Chapter: The Calm Before

Oh I love your storys. You certainly have created your own little Harry Potter Universe! I'm always excited when I see you have updated any of your storys.

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!
Greetings from Germany

Author's Response: Schönen Dank
I have, and (other than Is Draco…) I intend to keep to the same timeline for both major and minor characters.
-N-

Reviewer: Arial Felchem
Date: 09/01/11 16:35
Chapter: Bad Faith

I have to admit, I loved Draco getting beat up by various Weasleys, not just Ron.

Author's Response: When I decided to try to chart Draco’s movements after his rescue from the Room of Requirement by Harry, via Ron’s thump, to the Great Hall, I wasn’t certain how this would go. It wasn’t until I’d roughed out “Snakeslayer” that this idea formed. -N-

Reviewer: Arial Felchem
Date: 09/01/11 14:41
Chapter: Great to be Back

This sounds exactly like Luna, really brilliant characterization!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: scruffieslytherin
Date: 07/16/11 15:51
Chapter: Seamus Awake

what I like about this work is that it doesnt have to be read in order which is cool and I also like hearing these stories a lot especially about the DA. Yet again great job i'm turning into quite the fan! in hpatdh2 they showed how dean luna seamus etc turned out after and during the battle which I loved so it was great to see this work! well done

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Although it does not have to be read in order, this is one battle and some things cross from one chapter to another. For example chapters 11, 12, 13 and 19 are all relevant to the future of "my" Lavender and to some extent revolve around her.
The entire sequence defines a lot of the minor characters for the increasingly complicated future history in my other stories.
-N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Cera Hipkiss is (Apparently) Annoying by Kceratops 6th-7th Years
As Cera Hipkiss begins her sixth year at Hogwarts, she is pretty used to feeling...
His Eyes Are Open by The_Real_Hermione 3rd-5th Years
Jane Creevey reflects on the death of her brother and the events that led up...
FEATURED
Thank you for your time, Professor by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
It is April 1976, and Minerva McGonagall sits in her office, arranging biscuits...
Heat of the Moment by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor Professors
A night of paperwork, coffee, and burning the midnight oil... it wasn't...
A Splendid Fate by hestiajones 6th-7th Years
One failed photograph, two halved souls, and the numerous, marvellous machinations...
CATEGORIES