Reviewer: Granny Longbottom
Date: 01/12/11 7:58
Chapter: Parents

Please keep writing. I'm having a hard time waiting for the next tale. I've simply been reading for the enjoyment, so really haven't noticed errors. Your chapter on Augusta Longbottom was spectacular.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I hope to post another chapter of Aurors and Schoolgirls soon, and I have a one-shot called Swimsuit Quidditch (it's humour - I needed a break from the Battle) in the queue. I intend to post the next chapter of this in a week's time, "Son of the Air" will be my first second person pov story. -N-

Reviewer: witch1561
Date: 01/04/11 11:01
Chapter: The Calm Before

I like this: somehow it seems like Angelina to be thinking of her love-life as she falls to the ground.

I suppose there are two ways you could go with the future George/Angelina relationship and this is one, and in many ways this is more believable: it is at least a healthy relationship. But I don't think it would happen any time soon - George has a lot of grieving to do first.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review (though confusingly, itís posted on chapter 1, not chapter 18).

This is the only way I could make sense of George/Angelina, and youíre right, (at least according to my timeline you are Ė I plan for three years before they get together and two more before they marry.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 01/03/11 17:05
Chapter: Falling Angel

Ooooo did you just hint that she might have cast the spell that crumbled the wall on Fred?

Author's Response: Oh! I did not intend to! The timing is wrong. Fredís death was some time before the ceasefire, not immediately before. -N-

Reviewer: theempresslol
Date: 01/02/11 5:20
Chapter: Bad Faith

Great chapter, even if it lowered my respect for Draco. :) You mixed the Weasleys and Draco all into one chapter, kudos for that. Even the short mention about Fred almost got me crying.
And the 2 previous chapters, about Seamus and Lavender, were also really good (they're one of my favorite pairings) I just want Lav to like him back! :)
I can't wait for you to finish this!
~S

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

Iíve never had any respect for Draco, and consequently I had a lot of fun in this chapter.

Seamus and Lavender will not get back together in my stories (sorry). I have a long and painful future planned for Miss Brown, and Seamus doesnít feature. The next chapter (Falling Angel) has now been submitted. Happy New Year.

-N-

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 12/28/10 9:40
Chapter: Worn Out Boot

great chapter!! I love his analyzation of Luna, she definitely has a special 6th sense that makes her brilliant in her own way :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Terry will continue to play a small role in my stories and this defined him for me. -N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 12/27/10 21:03
Chapter: Worn Out Boot

Goose bumps! Ive probably said it before but I love your stories!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Terry has been appearing in the background of a few of these stories. I thought that he needed to have some time in the limelight. -N-

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 12/27/10 16:24
Chapter: Worn Out Boot

Wow these keep getting better and better. How many total do you think you might end up doing. I love all your story's they are wonderful. Keep righting because it gives me faith that some day I might be able to write.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. There will be either 22 or 23 chapters (the final chapter is an O.C. story and he is not cooperating with me at the moment). Still to come are: Angelina; Don and Carmine Brown; Buckbeak; Neville; Millicent Bullstrode and (possibly) Auror Aloysius "Spider" Webb. -N-

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 12/21/10 17:21
Chapter: Cornered

WOW that was the best chapter yet! The story of michael's punishment was chilling...he was so brave! I love how that twist at the end showed how he was scarred from the experience, not as harsh as Neville's parents but still bearing the mark of the war. Great job!!

Author's Response:
Thank you.

This is the second shortest chapter (Calm Before is the shortest). Short and chilling was what I was striving for. Next: Worn Out Boot.
N

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 12/21/10 16:51
Chapter: Cornered

Wow! Good job! I didn't see that coming!!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 12/17/10 9:56
Chapter: Die Dumb

That miserable s.o.b.!! At any rate I'm enjoying how every single chapter ties back into a previous one!! Great job!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review (-: Next - "Cornered" -N-

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 12/08/10 19:18
Chapter: Bad Faith

That certainly allowed for some serious laughing. Ginny's bit was particularly good, and her witticism superb!
I think it was very much in character that Draco, even though in the middle of the frail, with little knowledge of which side was winning and lost as a Turquish in hte middle of deep fogs was STILL trying to take advantage in a sneaky, unethical way (eavesdroping on Nev and Ginny)
Did I mention your description of Ginny was really really good?
Kuddos!

Author's Response: Thanks. Writing this chapter finally allowed me to get a decent handle on Draco. I have had many differences of opinions with Draco fans who (mistakenly in my opinion) believe that he can be redeemed. Draco is amoral (without morals) not immoral. He will do what he believes is best for him (provided that he can get away with it). I enjoyed writing the Ginny encounter so much that it will reappear (from Nevilleís point of view) in chapter 21: Snakeslayer. -N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 12/08/10 11:37
Chapter: Bad Faith

I positively love the ending with Charlie!! Too funny!! Great job!!

Author's Response: Thanks. This is probably the closest thing there is to a humorous chapter. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 12/08/10 9:07
Chapter: Bad Faith

That was inspired!
Never thought I'd feel sorry for Draco.
Very funny, but it all fits in so well with DH and it is so Draco.
Well done yet again.

Author's Response:
Thank you. I've always though that Draco was pitiful. (-: Make the most of the cruel humour. The next few chapters are far from funny. N ps you'll hear the Neville Ginny conversation in full in chapter 21.

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 12/07/10 15:36
Chapter: Bad Faith

wow this is one of my favorite chapters so far, you really showed how underneath all of his swagger Malfoy is a wimp, too afraid to stand up for one side or the other. It was really interesting that you made Malfoy still look at the weasleys as blood traitors, it showed how his parent's teachings still stuck with him - especially when he considered turning Harry's location over to Voldemort! Despite all of his less-than-admirable characteristics, I liked the fact that he wanted to find his family - you really brought out the fact that he does care for them in his own way. I loved the fact that all the Weasleys got a piece of him though, especially Ginny's!! Great job, I can't wait for the next one :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. In my opinion, Malfoy has always been a wimp. He swaggers only when he has someone powerful behind him, whether this is Crabbe and Goyle, the Slytherin Quidditch team, Snape, his father, or Voldemort is immaterial. He never swaggers when heís alone. I suspect that people will either love or hate this chapter. -N-

Reviewer: leftrightmiddle
Date: 12/07/10 15:17
Chapter: Bad Faith

Nice work. I really enjoyed this chapter! I loved the concept, it was really brilliant.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: iLuna17
Date: 12/05/10 5:11
Chapter: Protheroe's Perspective

Great new character. . . I think. I don't have any constructive criticism. You're bloody brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you. I rather like Polly. She was no more than a name in "It Takes Two" but I think that she's fleshed out nicely. -N-

Reviewer: iLuna17
Date: 12/05/10 5:02
Chapter: Great to be Back

You must have done a lot of thinking about her thoughts. Luna is actually very smart, and in the Harry Potter books you sometimes don't see that. She is innocent, wholehearted, and can see the good in most people. (exception- Voldemort and crew) She definetly deserves a spot, maybe even two or three.

Author's Response: This attempt at Luna-logic was one of the hardest things to write. Luna, however pops up in several other chapters alongside Ernie, Seamus and Terry. -N-

Reviewer: iLuna17
Date: 12/05/10 4:56
Chapter: Galleon

Cho Chang. They never really tell what happened to her. Brilliant.

Author's Response: Thanks. ďCho Chang married a MuggleĒ according to JKR, so she survived the battle. But that's all we know. -N-

Reviewer: iLuna17
Date: 12/05/10 4:51
Chapter: The Calm Before

I would never have thought to write something like this. I find it beautiful, because no one ever thinks about the supporting roles, only the leads.

Author's Response: Thank you. The inspiration for these stories came from a competition on another site (though they are no longer there, because they didnít like the idea of me rewriting them, so banned me!). These Tales contain only the supporting characters, although Harry, Ron, Hermione and Ginny do appear. This story about Poppy had to come first. -N-

Reviewer: troubledsoul
Date: 12/04/10 10:08
Chapter: Seamus Awake

cracking stories and well written. i enjoyed the way each story seemed to have their own voice. well done

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope that you continue to enjoy the stories. It's time we heard from the Slytherins, isn't it? -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES