MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: leeshie55 (Signed) · Date: 02/12/11 19:40 · For: Snakeslayer
Love it, love it, love it.
I've been looking here every week just to see if there is an update. I'm so happy there is!
I love your fanfic, really keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hopefully there won’t be such a long delay before you see the next chapter. -N-

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 02/12/11 12:47 · For: Snakeslayer
Another great chapter, you can't see the joins, it could be part of DH.
Lovely to have a whole chapter about Neville.
Still think about him in his bunny slippers in Book 1. Great to see how he has grown.
Liked the references to earlier chapters.
Always a good day when the name Northumbrian appears.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the kind words. Neville (and Ron, I believe) did a lot of growing up in DH. Neville is one of my favourite characters and he deserves a lot more love. -N-

Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 02/12/11 11:29 · For: Snakeslayer
Best chapter yet in my opinion! I loved how you portrayed Neville, and i thought it was great that this chapter included so many of the others (Draco/Ginny replay...yes!) awesome chapter and looking forward to the next!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This version of the Draco/Ginny incident has more information regarding the slap. Next: Broken Flint. -N-

Name: One Lily (Signed) · Date: 02/12/11 10:17 · For: Snakeslayer
i cant wait for the next one !!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope that the wait won't be so long. -N-

Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 02/12/11 10:12 · For: Snakeslayer
Awww Nev. So brave in the heat of the fight. Nev never gets enough credit. Another great chapter in this story. Can't wait for the next or what not.

Author's Response: Thank you, You're right, Neville never get's enough credit. The Battle is alnost over, and the next chapters focus on people considerably less brave and noble than Neville. -N-

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 02/12/11 6:39 · For: Snakeslayer

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Name: Granny Longbottom (Signed) · Date: 02/06/11 17:40 · For: Son of the Air
it's time for a new chapter!

Author's Response: It is, it’s late, sorry. -N-

Name: One Lily (Signed) · Date: 01/30/11 20:03 · For: Son of the Air
Amazing!!!! No one ever thinks of buck beak!!!! i cant wait for more!

Author's Response: There will be either three, four, or five, more chapters, as the battle is now drawing to a close. -N-

Name: One Lily (Signed) · Date: 01/30/11 19:33 · For: Bad Faith
this is so well written i am crying and laughing at the same time!!!!

Author's Response: It’s because of Draco, isn't it? He’s always good for a laugh. -N-

Name: One Lily (Signed) · Date: 01/30/11 18:41 · For: Abbott Ails
h my gosh, every chapter is amazing!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Name: One Lily (Signed) · Date: 01/30/11 18:29 · For: Good Bones
this is really good. I have the chills from reading that last part.

Author's Response: Thank you. i must right more about Susan. -N-

Name: One Lily (Signed) · Date: 01/30/11 16:27 · For: The Confession of Augusta Longbottom
It made me cry!!!!
soooo good!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

Name: One Lily (Signed) · Date: 01/30/11 16:21 · For: Great to be Back
its great. i love seeing luna portrayed by someone who can actually write!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment. Luna is fun (but difficult) to write. -N-

Name: lovelybones19 (Signed) · Date: 01/26/11 3:43 · For: Son of the Air
I loved reading all the Chapters so far...

But i was wondering if you ever planned on doing a Hermione chapter i think it would be amazing to get her point of view of things...


Author's Response:

In the early stages of planning I considered a “What happened in the Chamber of Secrets?” chapter, featuring Ron and Hermione (probably from Ron’s point of view). I didn’t write it and at the time I made a deliberate decision not to write directly about Harry, Ron and Hermione. They appear in various chapters at key moments (Ernie’s reaction to the Dementor attack, Ron’s punch from Draco’s perspective, etc.) but I did not intend to write directly about their battle.

The story is now approaching the final moments of the battle. Harry’s “death” is covered in the next chapter Snakeslayer which, like this chapter, deals with the end of the battle. My original plan was for the following chapter (Broken Flint) to be the last, but I’ve had ideas for two or three more. I had not planned a Hermione chapter and I have no intention of writing one, but I won’t say that I won’t (never say never)! But it’s very unlikely that I’ll write a Hermione Chapter. Short review, long reply, sorry – you’ve got me thinking.

Name: Granny Longbottom (Signed) · Date: 01/25/11 15:38 · For: Son of the Air
Written from a very refreshing point of view. More, please!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. It will be some time before I attempt another second person pov story, sorry. But the next chapter won’t be long. -N-

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. It will be some time before I attempt another second person pov story, sorry. But the next chapter won’t be long. -N-

Name: charmaine23 (Signed) · Date: 01/22/11 12:14 · For: Son of the Air
You are an amazing author. I love the perspective you wrote this in, it feels like i was really there. It was a different way to write this story and you made it work like all your other stories. Can't waitt for the next one!

Author's Response: I have always wanted to try a second person point of view. I think that it worked for this particular chapter, but I don’t think that it would work for everything. -N-

Name: decdraft (Signed) · Date: 01/19/11 10:14 · For: Son of the Air
Excellent! I know revenge is wrong - but - this was excellent - loved that Buckbeak killed McNair. And loved, as always, your characterization. I really felt like I was listening to Buckbeak. Debbie

Author's Response: Thank you. I had a lot of fun with the language in this one, particularly coming up with names. I hope that Sharp-Metal-Man got his comeuppance in the best Grimm tradition. -N-

Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 01/19/11 8:34 · For: Son of the Air

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-

Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 01/19/11 6:45 · For: Son of the Air
that was a really interesting chapter, what a unique perspective to write from! Your descriptions wee great, is there going to be another chapter?

Author's Response: I have two more chapters completed. I shouldn’t need to tell you who the hero of “Snakeslayer” is. The other “Broken Flint” features several Slytherins. -N-

Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 01/19/11 6:10 · For: Son of the Air
Another great chapter.
It just sounded so right.
Very apt names, especially liked Furry-face.
Don't want this story to end, it is so good.

Author's Response: Thank you. This chapter is my most experimental, in both subject and perspective. There are two more chapters completed, and two more in draft, but I’m not happy with either of them. -N-

You must login (register) to review.