Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/28/15 18:46 · For: The Confession of Augusta Longbottom
That was sad but funny at the same time. It's funny that what's bad for some people is nothing to others. Augusta could've just AK'd Mr. Lestrange.

Author's Response: Thanks, that’s exactly what I was writing about. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/28/15 17:46 · For: Protheroe's Perspective
Interestingly, I know a woman at work whose last name is Strang. I loved your portrayal of Colin Creevy. He was so young and so brave. It seems he was always hero-worshipping Harry and then gave his life for the cause.

Author's Response: I choose my names carefully. Dominic “Durm” Strang has (briefly) appeared in a couple of my other stories. It wasn’t until I finished these stories that I realised that Colin’s death is one of the major threads. Several of these stories hinge on it. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/28/15 16:18 · For: Great to be Back
Luna is very interesting. Sometimes I state the obvious. It's a odd but true fact that once someone, like Luna, is labeled a certain way they are always perceived that way even when to do so is incorrect. Do you think Luna forgave her father for selling Harry out?

Author's Response: I love Luna, it’s as if she can only look at the world sideways. I’m certain that she forgave her father, it’s in her nature to accept almost anything. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/28/15 15:51 · For: Galleon
I had forgotten about the pimples and the Galleons. You have to feel sorry for Cho. She kind of fell into disfavor. I think she made up for any wrongdoing by giving her support during the Battle.

Author's Response: I agree. Cho turned up to fight, and that means a lot. -N-


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 01/27/15 18:29 · For: The Calm Before
I thought I read some of these before but I couldn't find any reviews so I must be thinking of something else. I would've been so frantic waiting for something to happen that night. Thankfully, there were calm people who could be productive in the face of mayhem.

Author's Response: Hi
You may have read/reviewed some of these stories on HPFF. They were (very hastily) written for a collaborative contest. After the contest closed, I asked for (and was given) permission to remove the stories and rewrite them. Then one of the mods decided I’d broken a new site rule she’d just added (after I’d had permission to remove and rewrite the stories). I protested and was instantly banned. As a consequence, I lost a lot of reviews (and readers). I've since been contacted by several other mature(ish) male writers who were also summarily banned from that site.
Poppy knows she’ll be needed, and she knows what to do.
-N-


Name: Velda Quix (Signed) · Date: 07/13/13 14:31 · For: Ouroboros
Wow, clever story! I have a new opinion of Narcissa now...

Author's Response: Thank you. I really enjoyed writing this chapter. -N-


Name: Velda Quix (Signed) · Date: 07/13/13 13:16 · For: Bad Faith
Haha, everyone gets to thump Draco!! The coup de gras goes to Ginny however, as always...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This is a fairly grim collection of stories, and I wanted to lighten the load. People have accused me of Draco bashing. I have no idea why. ;-D -N-


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/29/13 0:56 · For: Index
Great!!!!!! This is an AMAZING story. WELL DONE!!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for all of the reviews. This is now (again) my most reviewed story here. I hpe ypou enjoy my other stuff, too. -N-


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/29/13 0:47 · For: Paperwork
Good original character!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/29/13 0:35 · For: Ouroboros
Very good, but again, the swear. Still good though.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/29/13 0:26 · For: Broken Flint
This was good, if I blocked out the swear word. I'm sorry, but I greatly dislike swearing. You'll surely understand. Anyway, it was still a good chapter

Author's Response: I rarely use any swearing in my stories. “Ron swore” was good enough for JKR, but there are a few places where I think that they’re needed. -N-


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/29/13 0:19 · For: Snakeslayer
Neville. Who would have thought be was the hero. "Excellent, excellent." - Albus Dumbledore

Author's Response: I’m a huge fan of the reluctant hero, and that’s Neville. -N-


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/29/13 0:07 · For: Son of the Air
Wow! Buckbeak! You're a genius!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I loved writing this one. -N-


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/28/13 23:58 · For: Parents
Carmine greengrass. You made her Lav-Lav's mum. Great thinking

Author's Response: I wanted Lavender to have some rather dodgy relatives. -N-


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/28/13 23:52 · For: Falling Angel
:( poor George. Angelina is great. Fabulous!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/28/13 23:48 · For: Worn Out Boot
Luna is so cool! You do her character really well. Good job!

Author's Response: Thanks, Luna always helped Harry to see straight, she’s doing the same for Terry. -N-


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/28/13 18:01 · For: Cornered
... Wow... Very emotive with a twist ending

Author's Response: :)


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/28/13 18:00 · For: Cornered
... Wow... Very emotive with a twist ending

Author's Response: :)


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/28/13 18:00 · For: Cornered
... Wow... Very emotive with a twist ending

Author's Response: Thanks. Michael will continue to have flashbacks. -N-


Name: HermioneJean1 (Signed) · Date: 04/27/13 1:25 · For: Bad Faith
That was actually pretty funny for a story about war. Really good chapter

Author's Response: Thank you. I thought I needed to lighten the mood a little, and Draco bashing is always fun. -N-


You must login (register) to review.