Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 02/28/11 11:48
Chapter: The Calm Before

Interesting idea doing the first chapter from Poppy's point of view :-)

Author's Response: The final score for this story will be 12 DA members, 5 Other Characters (like Poppy), 4 “bad guys”, 3 Original Characters and a creature. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 02/27/11 8:58
Chapter: Ouroboros

Thank you for another great chapter.
It really feels like a true interpretation of the Malfoy family.
I like the ambiguity, is Narcissa guiding them into a better life or will they remain self-seeking and dangerous.
Perhaps Amdromeda will help her sister to adapt to the new world post battle.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
Only two more chapters! The end is in sight. The Malfoy's were still trying to ingratiate themselves with Voldemort even during the battle. That's why Draco went to the Room of Requirement. I tried to keep Narcissa's words neutral, specially her words about Andromeda. "Whether or not I believe it is immaterial, Draco." She thinks it's the best course, but I wanted the question to remain.
-N-

Reviewer: One Lily
Date: 02/25/11 17:08
Chapter: Ouroboros

it was great. the point of view was really cool. looks like nothing has changed with the malfoys! cant wait for the next one, im always suprised!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I think that one important thing has changed. There has been a shift in the balance of powere between Lucius and Narcissa. As the Battle is now over, so this story is coming to an end. Only two more chapters. -N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 02/24/11 16:43
Chapter: Ouroboros

Very well written! Loved it!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. This was the last of the Tales to be written, but it doesn’t fit well at the end. -N-

Reviewer: AngelEJC
Date: 02/24/11 16:37
Chapter: Ouroboros

You absolutely NAILED the Malfoys! These stories just keep getting better and better!

Once again, thank you for updating regularly!
AngelEJC

P.S.: Thank so much for responding to my reviews, it makes my day when I see I've received a response!

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

I’ve decided that I like Cissie, she’s just so sneaky.

The readers of Aurors and Schoolgirls would disagree about regular updates, but with only two more tales left I will be able to concentrate on my other stories

I always reply to reviews. It’s only polite.
-N-

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 02/24/11 15:10
Chapter: Ouroboros

WOW you make her sound so much worse then she actually is. And Lucius sound so mad at him self.
You just have this nake for writing very great stories.

Author's Response:
Worse? We don’t really know how bad Narcissa is. We do know that she will ignore the Dark Lord’s wishes to defend her son. Really, Lucius should be mad at himself. He cultivated dozens of subtle links and an air of respectability. Then he a invited a madman into his home.

Thank you
-N-

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 02/24/11 14:26
Chapter: Ouroboros

great chapter! I loved how it was narcissa's point of view, she was a great character to show the true values and beliefs of the Malfoys. I also really liked how she wasn't cowering under lucius like in a lot of stories, but she had her own ideas and is craftily plotting the best way to preserved her family (how slytherin of her!) You did a great job of showing that the malfoys don't all of a sudden drop all of their prejudices after the war ends, but instead find the path that will reward them most in the end.

Author's Response:
Thanks. I hope that you’re still not entirely certain about Narcissa’s beliefs. The decision to lie to “The Dark Lord” was hers and hers alone. And I’m not certain that her plea to Snape in HBP was entirely supported by her husband. Draco might like the idea of a “cowering” wife, but it seems to me that Bellatrix and Andromeda are strong in their own way, why should Narcissa be different?
-N-

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 02/24/11 14:18
Chapter: Ouroboros

excellent chapter and I believe very true to the charecters.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 02/19/11 5:17
Chapter: Broken Flint

Another great chapter, liked the way that you gave some virtues to these characters. Loyalty, courage and love are not solely owned by the good side in your stories. Your characters are rounded and believable.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Millicent thinks that Miles is "almost as slippery as Malfoy" but I'm sure that her love and loyalty is true. Why shouldn't it be? -N-

Reviewer: AngelEJC
Date: 02/18/11 17:19
Chapter: Broken Flint

I never even thought about the Slytherins after the Battle of Hogwarts, much less Milicent, Goyle, and Flint!

Thank you for your advice, it really has helped me a lot! I have gone back and rewritten all 50 pages of my fic into something more satisfactory. I currently have three betas (my best mate, my sister, and a fellow HP fanatic from my horse stable) and I'm going to send it in to the beta board also.

Thank you for your advice and keep the stories coming!

Sicerely and gratefully,
AngelEJC

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Marcus, Millicent, Miles and Gregory make such a good team, don't they :-) Good luck with your writing. -N-

Reviewer: AngelEJC
Date: 02/13/11 23:37
Chapter: Snakeslayer

Once again, you have typed another favorite. Keep up the good work!

AngelEJC

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Perhaps this would have been a good place to stop, as the remaining chapters are rather depressing. -N-

Reviewer: decdraft
Date: 02/13/11 10:12
Chapter: The Calm Before

As always, your characteriziations are perfect. I think I especially like the depth of all the relationships. And it is so great to see everyone else during the Final Battle. And you did a really great job with Nev!

Debbie

Author's Response:
Debbie, thanks for the review

This chapter brings together several characters and takes us to the end of the Battle (at last). All that remains now is the aftermath.
Neil

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 02/12/11 22:55
Chapter: Snakeslayer

Oh I loved this chapter, Neil! I've really been looking forward to Neville's turn and this certainly lived up to expectation. You really captured that awkward bravery of Neville's. The way he wavered after Harry spoke to him, could he follow him? He still has that self-doubt that seemed to hinder him when he was a young boy and yet he has grown so much that now, when he makes the right decision, he knows that he can do what it takes to fulfill his duty.

Author's Response: Julia, Thanks for the review. This chapter is one of the longest, because the unchosen one deserves his moment in the spotlight. Neville is as determined as Harry when he puts his mind to something. -N-

Reviewer: ajruss7
Date: 02/12/11 21:22
Chapter: Snakeslayer

Loved what I read so far. Can't wait for you to finish it

Author's Response: Thanks. It’s now looking like there will be four more chapters – Broken Flint, Selfish Mother, Paperwork, and Index. -N-

Reviewer: leeshie55
Date: 02/12/11 19:40
Chapter: Snakeslayer

Love it, love it, love it.
I've been looking here every week just to see if there is an update. I'm so happy there is!
I love your fanfic, really keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hopefully there won’t be such a long delay before you see the next chapter. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 02/12/11 12:47
Chapter: Snakeslayer

Another great chapter, you can't see the joins, it could be part of DH.
Lovely to have a whole chapter about Neville.
Still think about him in his bunny slippers in Book 1. Great to see how he has grown.
Liked the references to earlier chapters.
Always a good day when the name Northumbrian appears.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the kind words. Neville (and Ron, I believe) did a lot of growing up in DH. Neville is one of my favourite characters and he deserves a lot more love. -N-

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 02/12/11 11:29
Chapter: Snakeslayer

Best chapter yet in my opinion! I loved how you portrayed Neville, and i thought it was great that this chapter included so many of the others (Draco/Ginny replay...yes!) awesome chapter and looking forward to the next!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This version of the Draco/Ginny incident has more information regarding the slap. Next: Broken Flint. -N-

Reviewer: One Lily
Date: 02/12/11 10:17
Chapter: Snakeslayer

i cant wait for the next one !!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I hope that the wait won't be so long. -N-

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 02/12/11 10:12
Chapter: Snakeslayer

Awww Nev. So brave in the heat of the fight. Nev never gets enough credit. Another great chapter in this story. Can't wait for the next or what not.

Author's Response: Thank you, You're right, Neville never get's enough credit. The Battle is alnost over, and the next chapters focus on people considerably less brave and noble than Neville. -N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 02/12/11 6:39
Chapter: Snakeslayer

Brilliant!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES