Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 8:17 · For: Bad Faith
Nothing negative to say, only that Draco is a damned fat git.

Author's Response: Thanks.
This is the 200th review of these stories ("cheers!") - and it goes to Draco?
He's a git, but he's lucky.
-N-


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 8:10 · For: Seamus Awake
Seamus worries alot! Once again, great meshing, nothing to report.

Author's Response: Thanks again. -N-


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 8:06 · For: Epiphany and Fall
She dies in the movie but I always hoped that she made it in the books, it was bothering me for a while, so I like this. Didn't like her bitchy attitude though, but Lavender is like that, so what can you do?

Author's Response: Thanks. I've grown rather fond of Lavender. She's a silly girl, but brave and willing to fight for waht's right. She was last seen "feebly stirring" in the books. I give Lavender a lot of greif in my other stories, too. -N-


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 7:50 · For: Justin Time
Nothing to report, just said that Colin actually died. Sad part in the book. Anyway, great meshing with the POV's, i have nothing to report.

Author's Response: Thanks again. Colin's death is a theme running through these tales. -N-


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 7:46 · For: Abbott Ails
Damn Goyle! Ugh, that nearly made me sick, the bastard. Anyway, good chapter. Nothing negative to say.

Author's Response: Thanks. I suspect that you'll be saying that again very soon, sorry. -N-


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 7:42 · For: Ernest Endeavours
Ernie sounds like a snob...but anyway, good chapter and I love how you blended everything in so nicely. Your POV's are great.

Author's Response: Thanks again. Harry always thought that Ernie was pompous. I tried to make him flawed, but basically decent. -N-


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 7:37 · For: Good Bones
Nothing to report, I was curious as to what happened to her in the books, but, once again, this makes me feel better. Go kids!

Author's Response: Thanks. Susan, too, is one of the characters who will reappear in my stories. -N-


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 7:31 · For: The Confession of Augusta Longbottom
Very endearing, I really loved it. I was sort of worried for her in the actual book cause we don't know what happens to her but this makes me feel better.

Author's Response: Thanks. This chapter, despite being about the battle, is set further into the future than anything else I've written. -N-


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 7:25 · For: Protheroe's Perspective
I don't know who this character is but I like his POV from the battle and his experiences with Tonks and Colin. Nothing negative to say.

Author's Response: Polly Protheroe, Muggle-born goth Auror makes a few appearances in my other stories (all of my stories take place in the same future timeline. But why do you think she's a he? Isn't it obvious? -N-


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 7:19 · For: Great to be Back
She is very correct on her views, i've always loved her. Only very minor grammar issues but they were so small that i barely caught them. Otherwise, well done.

Author's Response: Thanks. Any grammar issue, no matter how small, please let me know. -N-


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 7:15 · For: Galleon
Hahaha, I bet he does want Luna. But this is nicely done, I have nothing negative to say.

Author's Response: Thanks
I'm a conon geek. All of my stories comply with JKR's stuff (including the epilogue). Harry and Ginny will always be friends of Luna (they name their daughter after her).
-N-


Name: Gabriella Hunter (Signed) · Date: 10/09/11 7:11 · For: The Calm Before
I always wonder what she was up to before the battle started. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thanks. I hope you enjoy the rest of these tales. -N-


Name: crazybets (Signed) · Date: 09/01/11 23:09 · For: The Calm Before
Oh I love your storys. You certainly have created your own little Harry Potter Universe! I'm always excited when I see you have updated any of your storys.

KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!
Greetings from Germany

Author's Response: Schönen Dank
I have, and (other than Is Draco…) I intend to keep to the same timeline for both major and minor characters.
-N-


Name: Arial Felchem (Signed) · Date: 09/01/11 16:35 · For: Bad Faith
I have to admit, I loved Draco getting beat up by various Weasleys, not just Ron.

Author's Response: When I decided to try to chart Draco’s movements after his rescue from the Room of Requirement by Harry, via Ron’s thump, to the Great Hall, I wasn’t certain how this would go. It wasn’t until I’d roughed out “Snakeslayer” that this idea formed. -N-


Name: Arial Felchem (Signed) · Date: 09/01/11 14:41 · For: Great to be Back
This sounds exactly like Luna, really brilliant characterization!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-


Name: scruffieslytherin (Signed) · Date: 07/16/11 15:51 · For: Seamus Awake
what I like about this work is that it doesnt have to be read in order which is cool and I also like hearing these stories a lot especially about the DA. Yet again great job i'm turning into quite the fan! in hpatdh2 they showed how dean luna seamus etc turned out after and during the battle which I loved so it was great to see this work! well done

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Although it does not have to be read in order, this is one battle and some things cross from one chapter to another. For example chapters 11, 12, 13 and 19 are all relevant to the future of "my" Lavender and to some extent revolve around her.
The entire sequence defines a lot of the minor characters for the increasingly complicated future history in my other stories.
-N-


Name: Dad (Signed) · Date: 07/10/11 8:40 · For: Protheroe's Perspective
What a sad emotional ending to a chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review (and nice to see you here). Polly (as you know) reappears in other stories. I hope that you enjoy the rest of these tales. They are the foundation on which my other stories are built. -N-


Name: The_lighter_darkness (Signed) · Date: 06/26/11 15:03 · For: Great to be Back
I like the idea, but Luna sounds very very young here. Of course, she does have strange views...but personally I would of said from the little she does say, her articulacy levels are alot higher and I would expect her thought to be alot more fluent. The idea is a good one though, and the last two chapters were very well characterised x

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Luna’s voice is difficult to capture (for me, anyway). Re-reading this, months (a year?) after it was originally written, I find that, to some extent I agree with you. However, Luna rarely uses long words, her gift is more for simple, if unnerving, statements. -N-


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 05/17/11 22:34 · For: Voldemort Doesn't Play Quidditch
That was a great story. I loved that it had some humor mixed in with everything. The last few had been so sad (which is absolutely appropriate for the overall topic, of course), but it was nice to be able to laugh a little too.

On a slightly unrelated note:
One thing I've always thought would be interesting to read about would be a kind of alumni Quidditch match, with some of the best players from the years Harry was there. They had some pretty spectacular players, in all houses, and they never really got to have that one spectacular team together, except maybe Harry's first year. But Quidditch play is a difficult thing to write, and for now, it's just a dream.

Anyway, thanks for the wonderful stories.

Author's Response: Thanks again. I try to stick a little humour in some of these tales as otherwise they’d be unremittingly grim. After Swimsuit Quidditch I’m not certain that I’ll be able to write a serious Quidditch story, but my plans for the sequel to the sequel to Aurors and Schoolgirls (will I ever get there?) include a “Gryffindor old pupils” team: Bell, Peakes, Potter, Robbins, Weasley G, Weasley GM, Wood. Perhaps, one day... -N-


Name: GinnyPotterFan26 (Signed) · Date: 05/17/11 21:22 · For: Ernest Endeavours
I never really liked Ernie, and the last two tales haven't helped. But I think that you definitely did a great job with this character. I keep reading these stories, one after another, and I think you've done splendidly with filling in some of the background of what happened during that battle. I always wished there could be more description of what happened, more action, but the books have always been Harry-centric, so this is possibly the best way to introduce that other material. Thank you for that.

Author's Response: I never liked Ernie much either, but I found myself liking him more after this story. I wrote this collection for a challenge on another site. Though these stories are much expanded and greatly improved. In addition to telling the stories, these tales also serve to give me background and characterisation for “the minors” in my other stories. -N-


You must login (register) to review.