Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/06/15 18:59
Chapter: Index

When I read the title to this chapter I had no idea that it was told from Irma Pince's point of view. That was really interesting. Strange how people act. It doesn't seem right for the obvious heroes to tell others that they did nothing in the Battle. I really loved this story. See you next time.

Author's Response: I’d like to think that Madam Pince’s sterling work helped bring several criminals to justice. Plus, by using a librarian as narrator, I gave myself the excuse to use words like condign. :-) Thanks for all the reviews. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/06/15 18:51
Chapter: Paperwork

I know that over time I have lost contact with a number of friends, often thinking that they wouldn't want to talk to me anyway--that was during times of low confidence. I've found that usually we have to only get back in touch with them and everything's great. I have a sense that's what happened to Auror Webb. He assumed his daughter didn't want to see him but once he made the effort I'm sure she was very happy he had the sense to contact her again.

Author's Response: Thanks. Auror Webb is another OC I’ve used in other stories. Despite his misgivings he remains in the Auror Office, and now works for Harry. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/06/15 18:30
Chapter: Ouroboros

I didn't realize that Veelas were "filthy half breeds." I loved this chapter. When you think about it, Narcissa was a strong and brave woman. And, very much a Slytherin.

Author's Response: Fleur is a part-Veela. I expect that, to a Pureblood, that would make her a filthy half-breed. I wanted to figure out why Narcissa acted as she did, I hope I succeeded. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/06/15 17:40
Chapter: Broken Flint

I don't know why but I liked the part when Millicent realized that it was Voldemort who probably killed Snape. I guess it's because Snape's wounds looked like snake bite and she started to realize that Voldemort was mental.

Author's Response: I really should return to Marcus and Millicent, and one day I will. Millicent’s discovery will certainly change her. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/06/15 17:24
Chapter: Snakeslayer

That was wonderful. When I think of how young they all were when they first came to Hogwarts--who could predict who would turn into a hero. I guess the Sorting Hat knew though. I really like this story. I wish it was longer but even good things have to end sometime.

Author's Response: Neville gets one of the longest chapters in this collection. He deserves it. I’m a big fan of Mr Longbottom, the reluctant hero. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/05/15 16:53
Chapter: Son of the Air

That was amazing. I never really thought about the contributions of beings like centaurs or hippogriffs. This is so interesting that I'm inspired to work on my own story:D

Author's Response: I’d never tried second-person perspective, and these stories allowed me to experiment. The involvement of the centaurs and hippogriffs is canon. Macnairs death isn’t. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/05/15 15:01
Chapter: Parents

I really liked this chapter. It gave me a different view of Lavender. She seemed less the silly giggling school girl and more the war hero.

Author's Response: Thanks. I tried to use Don and Carmine to paint a different perspective of Lavender and the Battle. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/05/15 13:08
Chapter: Falling Angel

I wonder if Angelina's fall seemed like slow motion to her. I remember how I felt when one of the twins died. I know some people had to die but Snape? Colin? Fred?

Author's Response: This was my first attempt to square the Fred/Angelina/George triangle, and it led to “Chaser”, “April Fool” and “Angelina”. JKR’s choice of casualties was certainly brutal. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/04/15 16:05
Chapter: Worn Out Boot

I've never thought of Terry Boot as being big and homely. For some reason I see him as tall and handsome. I don't know why. I'm not sure he was ever described in the books so he is how we describe him. I like his matter of fact attitude. I love how you write Luna. Her attitude is catching I hope.

Author's Response: The idea of Terry looking like a threatening thug, but being clever and mild-mannered appealed to me. He was never described in the books, we don’t even know his hair colour. It seems that Colin and Luna are everpresent in these stories. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/04/15 14:30
Chapter: Cornered

That was some powerful cursing! I hope the Carrows died a painful death. I'm sure no one would really give them what they deserved. It's come to my mind several times that this is such a brilliant idea--to write different stories about the Battle.

Author's Response: Neville’s parents were Crucio’d into insanity, and Michael was “tortured by the Carrows”, so this chapter was easy to plot, but difficult to write. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/03/15 16:59
Chapter: Die Dumb

Goyle really was dumb. I was afraid that was Colin Goyle killed. To think that such a worthless person killed Colin is too much to take. I hope Goyle died in the battle.

Author's Response: By now you’ve read Goyle’s fate. Allowing him to escape has given me the opportunity to write several stories about his eventual capture. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/03/15 15:16
Chapter: Bad Faith

I'm sorry but I had to laugh at Draco's misfortune. He was constantly getting hit somewhere at the hands of the Weasleys. He was so pathetic--he kept whining and whimpering but when he thought he had a chance to get into Slytherin he pandered to that side. How disgusting!

Author's Response: I tried to make this chapter humorous, because I knew that the next chapter would be anything but. The idea of every Weasley hitting Draco grew from the fact that Ron’s thump is canon. Plus, I'd just been accused of making a Draco-bashing comment. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/03/15 14:46
Chapter: Seamus Awake

I kind of felt bad for Seamus after reading Lavender's story. He was so excited about a relationship with her and she had plans to toss him aside.

Author's Response: I really need to give Seamus his happy ending. One day… -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/02/15 17:55
Chapter: Epiphany and Fall

So, were the headlines about Lavender's behavior at the Ball. It's always harder for the pretty people to adjust when something goes wrong with their appearance. I guess they have the most to lose.

Author's Response: Lavender has always intrigued me. “Ron’s girlfriend” seems to be a silly airhead, but she joined the DA, and was the first girl to join Neville in the Room of Requirement. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/02/15 17:26
Chapter: Waning Moon

I was so hoping that Mark would find his sister alive. Sometimes we have to embrace our pain--it means we're alive and there always could be something worse.

Author's Response: Thanks. I’d already written “Moon” by the time I wrote this, so I knew Mark’s sister was dead. It didn’t make this easier to write. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/30/15 14:58
Chapter: Voldemort Doesn't Play Quidditch

I thought that was a very clever title and some very good advice on the part of Oliver Wood. I think Tom Riddle would've been a much better man if he had liked Quidditch.

Author's Response: This is one of those stories (like “Bikini Girls on Brooms”) where I came up with a silly/clever title, and had to figure out a story for it. It helped that Oliver turned up at the Battle despite the fact that he left before the DA was formed. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/30/15 14:38
Chapter: Justin Time

Colin was very smart and talented. I hope against hope that he was at least able to catch a glimpse of Harry before he died.

Author's Response: As I’ve said, Colin, and his death, features a lot in my stories. Have you read “Hogsmeade” or “Summer of ‘97”? -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/29/15 18:28
Chapter: Abbott Ails

I liked seeing Hannah's viewpoint on their meeting with Ernie, especially since I just read Ernie's viewpoint. I wish the acromantula had gotten ahold of Goyle.

Author's Response: Thanks. Lots of people wanted Goyle dead, but I had other plans. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/29/15 15:05
Chapter: Ernest Endeavours

I am loving all of these individual viewpoints. I guess the Seamus/Luna conversation would be disconcerting during a battle.

Author's Response: Thanks. I really enjoyed writing 25 viewpoints of the battle. The conversation was disconcerting for Ernie. Luna takes it in her stride. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 01/29/15 14:31
Chapter: Good Bones

Susan sounds like a very practical young woman. She also seems very brave and ready to die for the cause. I especially liked the ending when she explains how she knew the right side would win.

Author's Response: This series of interconnected also serves as character sketches. I needed to find “my” Susan, and it turns out that she’s practical, very serious, and ambitious. -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Against the Dying of the Light by starscribe 3rd-5th Years
A first war story. As the Order is plunged into a war for which they are unprepared...
Stolen Magic by coolh5000 1st-2nd Years
Samuel Radley is a wizard born without magic. Coming from a family with generations...
Somebody Like You by Kerichi 6th-7th Years
After tea leaves predict romance for Snape, he makes a mocking wish on a...
FEATURED
Wild Card by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
It was going to happen eventually: Oliver Wood had to retire. But when the decision...
Half-life by welshdevondragon 3rd-5th Years
Neville has the rest of his life ahead of him, but all he can do is look back...
Skinny Love by xxbabewithbrainsxx 6th-7th Years
“I’ve always been chubby. Admit it.” “You’ve never been skinny...
Tigerlily by Maple_and_PheonixFeather 3rd-5th Years
You promised yourself you'd never hurt her, but there are times when you wonder...
Astriferous by Padfoot11333 6th-7th Years
Merope Gaunt has never been celestial.Nominated for a 2014 QSQ - Best Dark/Angst. Nominated...
CATEGORIES