MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Taking Direction

Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 08/07/11 10:21 · For: Jazz Hands
I keep thinking about this because it's a bone of contention with a lot of people. Have you thought of doing the characters POV of when the actors were cast? I think there's some material to work with there. Anywho, looking forward to your take on DH. You gotta do the misplaced kiss and Voldy getting blown into confetti. Oy!

Author's Response: Hmmm... I think that would be tricky, because in my little version of things here... there are no actors. Does that make sense? It's only the book characters having to relive this for film. And honestly, it only works if you don't think about it too hard. ;) DH is ripe with inspiration, but I must finish two more chapters regarding HBP first. Hopefully before too long, I will be able to get back to this. Thanks again for reading and taking the time to review. I appreciate it.

Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 22:39 · For: Babe Magnet
Movie Ginny is so blah compared to book Ginny. Book Ginny is vibrant and spunky. You get the feeling she really loves Harry and has passion. Movie Ginny is kind of zzzzzz. I think it's probably a combination of the script (their relationship isn't developed well onscreen AT ALL) and the actress. I don't think she and Dan Radcliffe have great chemistry, which Harry and Ginny do. Too bad.

Author's Response: Yeah, I've got another chapter coming about this issue. I think what the wrting has done to her in the films is really inexcusable. I mean, she's an important character, and they've really screwed her up. Ah well, I shall take out my frustrations here. :) With my little keyboard. Thanks for reading!

Name: Amelia_Bones (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 21:46 · For: Babe Magnet
This concept is just bloody brilliant! So funny to imagine the book characters watching the movies getting made and not liking what they see! OMG! Just a brilliant idea!

Author's Response: Thanks. This started out as a drabble, and after getting some encouragment from my friends, I decided to see what more might be lurking around. Glad you are enjoying it. More to come, eventually.

Name: Liet Dumbledore (Signed) · Date: 08/06/11 19:26 · For: Saving It for Seven
Amazing! I love your writing!

Author's Response: Thank you.

Name: Mahi (Signed) · Date: 08/03/11 4:32 · For: Saving It for Seven
brill. Ive actually skipped the sixth movie cuz i hated that they change the entire book.

Author's Response: The sixth movie has some really nice moments, but also some problems... same as all the others. :) I'm glad you are enjoying this piece. :) Thanks.

Name: katielovesron (Signed) · Date: 07/20/11 20:11 · For: Jazz Hands

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Not sure if there will be one from her POV, but she will definitely appear in later chapters. Thanks!

Name: XenaTwin (Signed) · Date: 07/19/11 8:29 · For: Saving It for Seven
LOL wonderful way to vent frustration at moron director Yates. I heartily apporve.

Author's Response: Hehe. Sometimes I do feel guilty, as I like Yates on some levels. But not on the levels that inpired the scenes I've written from the films. So there. ;) Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

Name: gweasley95 (Signed) · Date: 07/06/11 16:10 · For: Jazz Hands
I love it! It's how everybody feels, & I love thinking about them actually being real people & not just characters being portrayed. Not to be annoying, but I think you have to write something about Harry & Ginny's kiss. Because even though I know they've cut it out, I scream at my t.v. everytime I watch it... Great story!

Author's Response: There will be two more chapters involving scenes from Half-Blood Prince, and then I am moving on to DH. But yes, one of those two will be about Harry and Ginny's icky little kiss. ;) Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to leave a review. I'm so glad you are enjoying this.

Name: nowriterjustareader (Signed) · Date: 07/01/11 3:21 · For: Saving It for Seven
I absolutely love it. Its dead-on about how every major hp fan feels about the movies. Especially the 'shoelace' part and Malfoy's suit. WTH is with the suit?

Author's Response: Okay, I laughed out loud at your last question. I honestly have no idea. I'm lucky a friend mentioned how crazy it was--she's the reason I added it to the end of this, and now it just cracks me up. So glad you liked it. Watch for the next chapter soon, from HBP! Thanks again!

Name: bk64 (Signed) · Date: 05/15/11 23:58 · For: Saving It for Seven
oh i needed that! lol I just hate the movies sometimes, for how different to the books they are! love the idea of this though! i especially liked the Remus and Tonks one and poor Ron can never do a thing right! promise me you'll write a Remus and Tonks one for HBP PLEASE??!! their relationship was just so off in the movie and her hair! urgh! (Wasn't sure though whether the actor/characters were meant to be post-series or the same time as the movies because, ignoring deaths, Remus and Tonks would be together or R/H and H/G wouldn't...)

Thanks so much!

Author's Response: Sorry its taken so long for me to respond to this--I didn't see it until now somehow. :) I'm actually working on the next chapter right now, and hoping to post in the next couple of weeks. So watch for it! I will not be devoting a chapter to R/T, but I will include them in other ways... I've heard SO many people complain about the way they've been handled in HBP and DHp1. LOL.

As for your last question... that is the tricky part of this fic, and honestly, I've not found a satisfactory answer. It's one of the many reasons this is A/U, because I've got people who did not survive the story involved in the story's retelling, which is obviously quite impossible. That said, I find everything much funnier if the characters are coming at this from the position of AFTER the whole story is complete. Things are, for example, much funnier if R/Hr and H/G are together, but if they are together, then Fred and the Remuses are dead, right? *head explodes* So after much thought on the matter, I've decided that my readers (and I myself) are going to have to just suspend their disbelief in terms of characters being alive that should be dead. That said, I've written a scene at The Burrow for DH1 where they are all there pouring over the script, and I decided to not have Fred be present. I'm not going to address it, but by having him not be there, it will hopefully not be as much of a stumbling block to the reader. Make sense?

I hope that helps a bit, though it is certainly not an answer that will satisfy everyone. Thanks again for reading and for taking the time to leave a review. And watch for chapter four soon... Molly will be showing her fiesty side!

Name: redvines (Signed) · Date: 04/22/11 15:45 · For: Saving It for Seven
its soo funny, please right more!

Author's Response: Glad you laughed--more coming soonish. :) Thanks!

Name: Cypress (Signed) · Date: 04/02/11 20:21 · For: Saving It for Seven

Perhaps you can do something with Harry's reputation of being the "Chosen One".
In the sixth movie (perhaps 7th?), Harry haughtily says, "Maybe it's because I'm the Chosen One" or something like that...I think it was regarding the scene when he had a bunch of admirers (Romilda Vane and her cronies, perhaps).
Well, regardless, it was off-characterization from Harry in the book. Maybe you could take that idea, and have Harry suddenly wonder why he's saying that? If it makes sense, heh.

Anyways, good job.

Author's Response: That is actually not a bad idea... I will stick it in my head and see what comes of it. ;) I'm glad you liked the story. I have started the next chapter, so hopefully it won't be too long now. Thanks for reading and taking the time to review... I appreciate it!

Name: HP_fangirl97 (Signed) · Date: 03/20/11 16:22 · For: Saving It for Seven
i love this story, cant stop laughing. i keep getting glances from my family, bit i could care less what they think. Great Job!

Author's Response: Your review made me smile... thanks so much. I can't wait to get busy on the next chapter. RL is interfering with my time a bit, but it shouldn't be too long. Thanks!

Name: ronhermione15 (Signed) · Date: 03/15/11 15:49 · For: Jazz Hands
I really enjoy reading your story!! pleasse update soon! :)

Author's Response: Oh, I so want to get back into this, but I'm currently buried in drabbles over on the beta boards. ;) Soon though... Molly will not be able about that house-burning thing, I expect. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing -- I appreciate it!

Name: milopie (Signed) · Date: 03/09/11 0:28 · For: Saving It for Seven
Love it!!!
Great writing, spectacular idea, completely hilarious. I loved the little thing about "Who doesn't want to know a secret?" and the Malfoy suit thing was brilliant. And "Shoelace" made me laugh out loud.
This is super great; keep writing!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to let me know. :)

Name: RobintheGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 03/05/11 10:37 · For: Saving It for Seven
I really love this! it is hilarious! please update soon :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm working on it... slowly!

Name: SerenityChild (Signed) · Date: 02/26/11 7:18 · For: Saving It for Seven
Am really enjoying these - can't wait for more!
I really hate the way the films have changed so much of the books, and putting the actual book characters in these situations was a stroke of genius!
Brilliantly done, update soon please! :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much--I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) The next chapter is firmly in my mind but only a paragraph or so on paper. Soon, I hope!

Name: green_ink (Signed) · Date: 02/19/11 14:46 · For: Saving It for Seven
yes! and i did wonder about that suit...

Author's Response: Hehe... I'm glad you are still liking it! Thanks for the comment. :)

Name: ValoriaCameron (Signed) · Date: 01/25/11 22:36 · For: Saving It for Seven
Whaaa?!! Where's the rest? This is the perfect tribute to the books, for those of us who really love them and hate to see them spoiled. Thank you, and keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you are enjoying this... more soon-ish.

Name: ValoriaCameron (Signed) · Date: 01/25/11 22:28 · For: Babe Magnet

Author's Response: Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.