Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 12/28/10 15:14 · For: Chapter 4-Something There That Wasn't There Before
Oh, how I loved beta'ing this fic! I can't wait for James and Lily to get together!

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Well I greatly appreciated your editing! Seriously, you made the story a lot better. And I can't wait either, but I feel that it would be a bit of a letdown if I didn't include a legitimate plot xD


Name: Sailing Girl (Signed) · Date: 12/18/10 14:21 · For: Chapter 3-Libatius Borage's Complete Guide to Women
Two words : Love.It!
Please update! ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm honestly thrilled that people love the story so far. :)


Name: I hate Tuney (Signed) · Date: 12/11/10 7:52 · For: Chapter 3-Libatius Borage's Complete Guide to Women
It was so nice and..real!!!
I hope you write next chapter soon :))))

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing twice, honestly. It's great to know that people still like the story by the time they've finished chapter 3! My next chapter is finished, actually, but I'm trying to figure out some beta issues. Hopefully it'll be ready for submission soon. :)


Name: I hate Tuney (Signed) · Date: 12/11/10 7:17 · For: Chapter 1- That Easy
very nice start!!
I found it rather exciting :)))

Author's Response: Thank you!! :) I'm glad you did; I thought the first chapter was a bit slow when I was writing it.


Name: mairal (Signed) · Date: 12/08/10 10:15 · For: Chapter 3-Libatius Borage's Complete Guide to Women
great keep going!
lily and james are problably best characters imagined by Jo and you are doing justice to them!
can't wait for next chapter
feel free to contact me at smairal@gmail.com

Author's Response: Thank you for this review!! I'm so flattered :) And I completely agree with you, Lily and James are both amazing characters.


Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 12/06/10 14:34 · For: Chapter 3-Libatius Borage's Complete Guide to Women
cute chapter, I love james/lily romances, especially when all the mauraders' personalities are brought out! I'm curious to learn exactly what lily told lupin...update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) I'll try to get chapter 4 written as soon as possible. It'll definitely be up sooner than this one was!


Name: chattyswimmer (Signed) · Date: 12/05/10 20:20 · For: Chapter 3-Libatius Borage's Complete Guide to Women
At times, this seems a little corny, but I'm always up for a Lily and James story. At any rate, its well written and its only the beginning after all. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you like it overall. Since this is my first fanfiction, it probably is a little corny. If you have any general suggestions for the story, they'd be welcome. :)


Name: lilyfan (Signed) · Date: 08/25/10 16:39 · For: Chapter 2- Responsibility
yes, i am very curious to how james thinks. can't wait for the next chapter, james pov.

Author's Response: Thank you! The (very rough) draft of James' chapter 3 is already finished, so it should be a shorter wait, I think.


Name: hermy008 (Signed) · Date: 08/10/10 13:05 · For: Chapter 1- That Easy
yes, you should definetly update, i would like to see where this story goes. nice job!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: emck_21 (Signed) · Date: 08/07/10 4:56 · For: Chapter 1- That Easy
I am so sad that I actually get a tiny thrill seeing this online in all it's glory :) It's very vicarious, I think.

More to the point - the story's lovely and wonderful :) Can't wait to see the next chappie (before everyone else)

Author's Response: Well, a large part of the credit goes to your betaing! I'm so glad you like it this much! And yes, you will be the first person to read chapter 2 :)


Name: lilyfan (Signed) · Date: 08/06/10 23:48 · For: Chapter 1- That Easy
interesting, very interesting. i love this fanfiction so far!!!!! keep it up. please update soon. i think the lily evans you've created in this fanfiction is soooooo correct. i mean, a lot of fans obviously view her as a bossy, strict, harsh girl towards james potter, which is true, but she also has a soft side. i like how you said, "“Don’t-you-dare-say-that-word,” James growled, ignoring everything except the hurt expression on Lily’s face. He poked his wand into Rookwood’s chest with every word, which left small, cigarette-like burns in Rookwood’s shirt.

“James, that is enough!” Lily said sharply, and James released the trembling Rookwood. Into his ear, she whispered, “I think the way you try to boss everyone around is despicable.”
in the books lily evans was descirbed as a kind person-not all ferocious and bossy. she is ferocious..in a kind..timid way. so update soon.
last question: is the james potter in your fanfiction mature, because i can't tell?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I worked really hard on writing Lily as I think she would be, so that means a lot :) As to your question, I think James is (slowly) getting more mature, and he will be more adult by the story's end. Then again, he can't resist acting like a fool in front of Lily.


Name: summersnow (Signed) · Date: 08/05/10 23:43 · For: Chapter 1- That Easy
yay i really liked your first chapter so don't take too long to post the second one ;) good job

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I already have chapter 2 started :)


You must login (register) to review.