Reviews For Spontaneity
Reviewer: chachachocolate
Date: 06/12/11 16:11
Chapter: Harry

Love love love it!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-

Reviewer: Quil Ink Parchment
Date: 06/11/11 23:46
Chapter: Ginny

I love this so much! You've written the characters beautifully and the plot's great too. Well done!!

Author's Response: Thank you. This started simply as an attempt to write Hermione's story, but it grew. -N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 06/02/11 14:00
Chapter: Harry

Definitely a story to remember! I loved the four POVs, especially Hermione and Ron's. I loved how Ginny took over the awkward moment at the end...perfect portrayal of her personality! Wish they would have gotten that aspect right in the movies! Keep 'em coming, I love your cannon fics!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The four POVs seemed to me to be the only way to do this. I wanted to capture four different attitudes. Yes, well, movies, what can I say. All my fics (apart from one chapter of Tales of the Battle) are canon (at least, they don't contradict canon). -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/30/11 16:48
Chapter: Harry

Wow! That was truly wonderful. It was hysterical that the Boy Who Took Out Voldemort was worried about his girlfriend's mother. I'm well past the age of having to worry about what my mother will say but I still do anyway. The really funny part was when Ron came entered the kitchen and thought Hermione was telling Harry and Ginny what they had been doing in the bedroom:D This might have been "fluffy smut" but I felt very happy to be reading it. Thanks for a great story. See you next time.

Author's Response:
I thought that it was obvious. Who is more scary, the man who is trying to kill you, or your girlfriend’s mother? You always know where you are with the former, but the latter? I still worry about what my mother (and my girl’s mother) thinks, too. Doesn’t everyone?

I really enjoy setting Ron up. He’s so easy for Ginny to tease.

Thanks for the reviews. I hope that you enjoy my other stories. There is a single connected timeline running through all of them, though I’m not writing them chronologically. My author page has the details. I hope that you enjoy my other stuff, too.

-N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/30/11 10:34
Chapter: Ron

What a sweet chapter. Ron's back and forth conversation with himself is so realistic and sounds just like I'd imagine Ron to be. You could've made this very dirty but you didn't. It sounded like the perfect first time despite the fact that Ron is anxious to practice more:D Great chapter.

Author's Response:
Thank you.

The key, I think, to Ron/Hermione is that Ron genuinely does not believe that he deserves Hermione. This means that he’ll be constantly striving and pestering. The final chapter (which is the smuttiest thing I’ve written) was toned down (a little) for this site.

All blokes are keen on more practice. Trust me on this :-D

-N-

Reviewer: fultoofaltoo
Date: 05/30/11 8:38
Chapter: Harry

I have never read such a convincing and true-to-the-book portrayal of Harry. Especially when it's HIS point-of-view. Especially when there are so few of them on MNFF which are readable. Thank you so much for writing this.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This is not my first attempt at first-person-Harry (that was “It Takes Two”) but it is always a tricky thing to get right, despite (or possibly because of) the fact that we’re almost in his head for seven books. I’m glad that you think I got it right -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/30/11 7:25
Chapter: Hermione

This is the 2nd time I'm writing this. Somehow in between reading I got logged off the site. I've had the worst morning with two of my four dogs being sick--nothing serious but still messy and smelly. I loved this chapter. It's meant a lot to me this morning as I've read between cleaning up after the dogs. I think you've really nailed Hermione. And, Ron. They had such a fun day. My favorite part was when they went into the posh restaurant. I loved that they were recognized as themselves, rather than standing with Harry. Dancing in the rain was unexpected and wonderful. One question. Aren't sweaters called jumpers in the U.K.? I loved every second of this chapter.

Author's Response:
Thanks.

I have (only once, and it was a long time ago) been logged off partway through submitting a story. I sympathise (and about the dogs, too).

I owe a huge debt of gratitude to Lori (WeasleyMom) for Hermione’s characterisation. She helped make this chapter what it is. Sweaters/jumpers/pullovers are used interchangeably, I use sweaters because everyone understands (unlike when I use words like vest.

-N-

Reviewer: AngelEJC
Date: 05/29/11 19:26
Chapter: Harry

I'm sitting here, giggling, as I write this review. I finally understand where "The Mind of Arthur Weasley" comes from! I have enjoyed this little piece if fluff as it balances out some of the asngst-y stuff I've been reading most of time :) You always seem to write stories which make me feel all fuzzy in side!

Keep up the good work!

Rebekah

Author's Response: Rebekah
Thanks for the review.

I hope that “Arthur” stands alone as a story. I have a vague idea of what is happening in everyone’s love lives, and when. This helps me keep the background relationships in perspective and, I hope, allows me to mature the characters believably. Even Lavender matures eventually.

I won’t always be writing fuzzy stuff. The sequel to Aurors and Schoolgirls will be more angsty.

-N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/29/11 16:48
Chapter: Ginny

I'm really sorry I didn't start reading your work earlier, but at least I found someone new to entertain me this summer. You are my new favorite author. I don't know how you do it but you can write as if you're that actual character that you're writing about. Even the female characters. I can follow along with what someone's thinking and it's very believeable. I don't have any constructive criticism, I guess. I just noticed a typo--you had a he's at one point when you should've had a she's because you were talking about Hermione not Ron. Great chapter.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

Frankly, I don’t care that you’ve only just started reading, just so long as you are reading ;-)

My earliest attempt at first person female was Ginny in “It Takes Two” (one of four “Potter family” one-shots – it is followed by ECCENTRIC, First Sight and Sleepless Night). My second was “Bare”. I’ll try to find, and correct, the typo, thanks.

-N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 05/29/11 8:21
Chapter: Hermione

As nice ending and segue into The Mind of Arthur Weasley...esp. as Ginny uses some of his final thoughts as some of her last lines.

On rereading "Harry", I still am not for sure if Ginny would come out and say that Harry would be paying for her until she got a job. I had always imagined this as more of an arguement between the two with Harry first offering "as a gift" with Ginny's temper flaring just after until the mentioned agreement is reached.

Nice that we have gotten several one shots/beginings and endings of some of your work lately, but how about some A&S so we can attend the medal presentation and the ball.

Was the necklace/Cho arguement the one referred to as the "Christmas fight",or was there something else??

EdyeB

Author's Response:
EdyeB

Thanks for the review.

I had the basic idea for this story in my head when I wrote “Arthur”, but I did not consider writing it at the time.

The Harry/Ginny agreement was made off-camera, and not even in this story. That is a mistake on my part; I should have explained it better.

The next chapter of A&S is almost ready to go, as is the next chapter of Strangers at Drakeshaugh. I blame Karaley Dargen for the delay. :-D The Mysterious May Challenge has interrupted my other writing as I try to get 3˝ mystery stories finished before the deadline. The ˝ is at chapter 3, one is complete and submitted, the other two I’m working on (very) frantically.

As for your final question, I will simply quote Professor River Song: “Spoilers”.
-N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 05/29/11 0:23
Chapter: Harry

Nicely resolved and, "All done in the best possible taste" as dear old Kenny Everett used to say.

Author's Response: Thanks, this is an editted version, the original was slightly ruder. I'm unlikely to write anything as smutty as this again. -N-

Reviewer: September December
Date: 05/28/11 23:35
Chapter: Harry

Loved it! You should totally write about their July trip. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks :-D the holiday story is called "Four Owls" and it's lying half-written on my hard-drive somewhere. -N-

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 05/28/11 16:37
Chapter: Harry

:O So beautiful

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: grangergirl35
Date: 05/28/11 14:38
Chapter: Harry

This takes place right before your Arthur Weasley POV story, doesn't it? :D

Author's Response: It does, yes, well spotted. :-D -N-

Reviewer: Betamax
Date: 05/28/11 14:28
Chapter: Harry

A nice conclusion to your little soap. I liked it. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: GinnyPotterFan26
Date: 05/21/11 7:30
Chapter: Ron

That was a slightly different mood than the last two chapters have been. Interesting that such a shift occurred when it changed to a guy's perspective. But I'm going to hope that's a coincidence. It never ceases to amaze though, how you're able to get into the minds of these characters. I really think you do a great job of capturing the essence of your subject, tilting things ever so slightly with the same kind of bias I imagine the character would have. Well done.

Oh, and I saw that Harry's chapter was already posted at SIYE, so I read it there. But I'll be on the lookout for when it's published here.

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review and sorry that it’s taken me so long to reply.

The shift in mood wasn’t deliberate, perhaps it’s simply that the girl’s chapters are “before” and the boy’s chapters are “after”. I was a little scared of Ron when I first started writing him, but I hope I’m getting him right. The final chapter is in the queue.

SIYE was my first home and I still submit some stuff there first, although I find some stories there unpalatable (which shows what a hardcore H/G guy I am). My current crop of stories (featuring Theodore Nott, Susan Bones, Lavender Brown, and my eccentric OC the Muggle-born Goth Auror Polly Protheroe) won’t be there.
-N-

Reviewer: GinnyPotterFan26
Date: 05/21/11 3:50
Chapter: Ginny

I had read the first chapter as a story on its own, not really realizing there was more to it. I've been away from MNFF for quite a while, but this is why I'm glad to always come back. This was a wonderfully written story, both heartwarming and passionate. Well done.

Author's Response: This was originally written as a Hermione one-shot, but the stories of the other three players in this little drama were also in my head, so I decided to expand it. The final chapter id now in the queue. -N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 05/07/11 5:58
Chapter: Ron

LOVE IT! I've seen this story posted before and I don't know why it has taken me this long to read it. I enjoy the fact that every chapter is from a different character's POV...does this mean the next one is from Harry's POV? Maybe this is a British thing, but what are you talking about when you say "vest"? I think of a sleeveless thing that you wear ON TOP of another shirt, not by itself lol I'm confused. Well I love the fic, I look forward to reading more : )

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
The fourth and final chapter is, indeed called “Harry”.
Vest = tank top (I think). In the interests of common understanding I usually say “strappy top” these days. I must have missed one.
The final chapter will be posted soon.
-N-

Reviewer: yogababe
Date: 05/04/11 13:01
Chapter: Ron

I had originally thought this was a one-shot and I'm delighted to find these updates. Great story, great writing, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. It originally was a one-shot, but I decided that the other stories needed to be told, too. -N-

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 05/02/11 11:16
Chapter: Ron

Wonderful Just Wonderful.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Skeletons' Tale by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
"A rose by any other name would smell as sweet," wrote Shakespeare. This story...
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES