Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Carmen SanDiego (Signed) · Date: 01/03/11 14:00 · For: Chapter 9 - Arrivals
i love, love, love your story! it's so goood. i thought i was just gonna read a couple chapters and i ended up reading all the chapters! your story is so addicting.
i cannot wait until you post another chapter :) thanks for giving me something to look forward to!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I'm working on the next chapter right now (about half done). I'm just working out some of the finer points of the plot and then the next update should be up in a couple of days. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :D

~Jess



Name: hpgirl55 (Signed) · Date: 12/22/10 8:40 · For: Prologue
Another great chapter! Good Job! :) When are we going to find out who is Hope's father? Can't wait untill the next chapter!!!!!!!!!! :) :)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it. I actually enjoyed writing a life-changing moment for Harry, because usually, his life changing moments are bad ones. Watching a baby being born was definitely a good thing for him.

You'll find out soon about whose baby it is. *best Yoda voice* Patience, young one. Hehe

~Jess



Name: paladin_4hpu (Signed) · Date: 12/14/10 15:45 · For: Chapter 9 - Arrivals
I am sooooooo glad I checked for updates to your story today. If it's been a while since I posted a "Great Job" to you, it's because things have been busy.

Anyway, I have really enjoyed the last four chapters. Very interesting plot twists to keep the story lively; especially old George being so sneaky. EX-cellent!

This chapter stuck out though, because you really wrote the birth with more emotion than previous chapters; the descriptions of Harry & Hermione's actions and responses was vivid.

Tons of props to you!! =)

~Sean

Author's Response:

One thing I've learnt from being in a large family is that childbirth is more nerve-racking and intense than the world's biggest roller coaster. It takes a particular brand of stamina to endure the process as a spectator. Plus, Harry had never so much as considered children by this point, so when he was put into the roll of mum, dad, and house elf, it sort of culminated to the intense experience of being with Hermione as she gave birth. I'm glad that came across.

Thanks as always for your review, Sean, and I'm glad you have time in your busy schedule to read my little tale. It means a lot to me as an author. :)

~Jess



Name: ibenz (Signed) · Date: 12/14/10 14:25 · For: Prologue
I have to say it really is hard to find a good story these days, most are poorly planed and written in way that it is impossible to follow what is going on. This story on the other hand is brilliantly written with a story that captures you from the moment that you read the first line.

I've been searching for a story like this for the longest time, hell even tried getting my brother to write one (Satashi). After finding this story last night at a bit after midnight, I couldn't go to sleep until I read every word!

The only down side to this story is it isn't finished yet. You do great work and I'm hooked on the story, I only ask that you don't abandon it like so many other authors do. That and write as fast as you can.

Again great gripping story!

Author's Response:

Wow, I'm flattered. Really, that's spectacular.

Honestly, I haven't really planned for this story at all outside of a base set of events, but I suppose spinning tales is one of my better skills, since it doesn't seem to show. I hope to see you next update, and I'm so glad you enjoy the story.

Take care and happy reading!

~Jess



Name: mudbloodfreak (Signed) · Date: 12/13/10 19:04 · For: Prologue
please, please let the baby be Harry's! I love the story!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like the story, and I think we'll find out soon who little Hope's daddy is. Thanks for stopping in and reviewing. :D

~Jess



Name: aarati (Signed) · Date: 12/12/10 10:21 · For: Chapter 9 - Arrivals
Loved it again nice work........
When will they know that Hope is not Ron's daughter???
Update soon pls..........

Author's Response:

Hehe, how do you know if Hope isn't Ron's daughter? She has dark hair, and so does Hermione. :D

Thanks for reading / reviewing. An update will come soon. I should probably get to writing it, come to think of it. *Disapparates*

~Jess



Name: christina_jane (Signed) · Date: 12/10/10 13:01 · For: Chapter 9 - Arrivals
Ummm...WOW. I am not, in any way, shape, or form, an H/Hr person. I clicked on this story, though, because it seemed interesting, and now I'm hooked! I love that although they care very much for one another, that you still seem to capture the canon platonic-ness. They're living together for all of the right reasons. And the baby?? uuugggh is it Harry's or Ron's? Great job with the ambiguity...I thought it was going to come out with green eyes or a ton of black hair or something, lol. Keep up the excellent writing! :D

Author's Response:

You know, as much as I love the Harry/Hermione ship, I know it has its limits as to how much I can enjoy it. The characters have to be themselves and they have to be the same two that we know from teh books. They're not going to fall in bed together unless it's under bizarre circumstances or only after a lot of soul searching. I'm glad you like their interactions and think them in-character.

Genetically speaking, though, all babies come out with blue eyes, and the gradual gathering of mellanin determines their permanent colour in the first few months on infancy. And I honestly gave the baby girl Hermione's hair colour just to screw with people ad make them fret over whose baby it is. For I am evil like that. >:D

Thanks for reading and reviewing. It's always a gift to authors to receive feedback. I hope you enjoy future installments.

~Jess



Name: bdminniehearts3 (Signed) · Date: 12/09/10 13:14 · For: Chapter 3 - Resignation
great

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. :D

~Jess



Name: September December (Signed) · Date: 12/08/10 21:19 · For: Chapter 9 - Arrivals
Have I told you that you're an awesome writer yet? Well you are, and you need to know this so you'll NEVER STOP UPDATING!!!!! ;)

Author's Response:

Haha, I'll never stop updating. I've got so much from which to choose when it comes to updates that it's inevitable. I'm glad you enjoy the story, and thanks for the encouragement. It's like Red Bull for writing, I'm telling you. Never stop reviewing stories you love. :)

~Jess



Name: dahtonen (Signed) · Date: 12/08/10 20:46 · For: Chapter 9 - Arrivals
Excellent chapter!!

Author's Response:

Thank you much. It's sort of odd writing a male POV in the delivery room. Harry is such a sucker for Hermione's little girl. He didn't know he had it in him.

 

Until we meet again...

~Jess



Name: leftrightmiddle (Signed) · Date: 12/08/10 16:04 · For: Chapter 9 - Arrivals
Amazing job on this. The secnes were well done, and you captured the emotions so well. I think this has to be one of my favourites. Except for the end part, which was really depressing. But still amazing! ;) Nice work.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like the story. The past couple of chapters have been mostly character-driven, but the action should start picking up really soon. I hope to hear from you next time. Thanks for reviewing!

~Jess



Name: bdminniehearts3 (Signed) · Date: 12/08/10 12:42 · For: Chapter 1 - Silence
great1

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reading/reviewing. :)

~Jess



Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/08/10 11:19 · For: Chapter 9 - Arrivals
Ooooooh! Another cliff hanger!! But is she really Ron's?!

Author's Response:

All in good time, my dear. All in good time...

~Jess



Name: sparklingstag (Signed) · Date: 12/05/10 0:32 · For: Chapter 7 - Discoveries
Ha ha i hate you so much. No just kidding this is an awesome story, I've never read a fanfiction thats been so long without giving up and I've read this all in one go. Still my head is screaming in protest at this chapter!

Author's Response: Hehe, that's what you get for reading non-canon. The little voice inside your head tells you what should and shouldn't be. That's part of the enjoyment of it, and I hope you stick with the story. And update will be coming out in a few days. :D ~Jess


Name: Plagued_Pirate (Signed) · Date: 12/03/10 20:35 · For: Chapter 8 - Expectations
great job so far

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoy the story. An update will come next week. :D ~Jess


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 12/03/10 10:57 · For: Chapter 8 - Expectations
red hair or brown?! goodness! What a cliff hanger!

Author's Response: Haha, you don't get to know yet! And I get to stick my tongue out in a very adult-like, 'neener neener' way. No worries, you'll find out eventually... in Chapter 10 or 11, I expect. Evil cliffies. >:D ~Jess


Name: lauraconnell91 (Signed) · Date: 12/02/10 10:36 · For: Chapter 8 - Expectations
yay! the baby's almost here! i did not expect time to go by so quickly, but I'm glad it did. :D
can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Well, I'm happy if you're happy. :D There was nothing really in the works to happen during the pregnancy, and I doubted that anyone really cared to read about Harry cooking and Hermione turning into a 'house' outside of mention that it happened. the action will start picking up soon (promise), and I hope to hear from you after the next installment. ~Jess


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 12/02/10 2:57 · For: Chapter 8 - Expectations
:O I have a feeling this baby won't have red hair!!!

Author's Response: Jules, it's been foreverrrrr! Ya know, it's weird, because right after DH came out, this fic has been getting reads/reviews left and right. *basks* I hope you're enjoying the story thus far. It took a turn for the weird, that's for sure, hehe. Thanks for the review, dear. ~Jess


Name: leftrightmiddle (Signed) · Date: 12/01/10 18:04 · For: Chapter 8 - Expectations
Nice cliffie Jess.... I'm a little mad at you for that, but you make up for it with your fantastic chapters! Nice work :)

Author's Response: Hehe, I'm a fiend for cliffie endings for chapters. I just feel like, since there's always a wait for the next installment, I want to keep people wanting to read. I'm glad you like the story, and an update will come next week. Thanks for the review, as always! ~Jess


Name: September December (Signed) · Date: 12/01/10 17:00 · For: Chapter 8 - Expectations
Wow, you wrote that really fast! I wasn't expecting her to give birth until 3 or 4 chapters from now. But I'm still confused, Ron or Harry's? Update soon! :)

Author's Response: Well, you're not supposed to know whose it is. The characters don't know, and neither do you. Muahahahaha. I really didn't see the point in drawing out the pregnancy, because most people are familiar with how that goes, and not a whole lot by the way of interest happens during that time, so why not gloss over it, I thought. And I have one more chapter prepared thus far, and I'll post that next week. Thanks for reading and reviewing. It always makes my day. :D ~Jess


You must login (register) to review.