Reviewer: dahtonen
Date: 02/24/11 23:14
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Gambit

Jess, this is awesome! I love how you included Draco in this storyline! Like I said last month, this story just keeps getting better and better! Thank you again for all of your hard work! You are really, so very talented! Each chapter is well worth the wait! I look forward to the next chapter!

-David

Author's Response:

This chapter was so easy to write. I suppose adding Draco to any fic is good for at least a thousand easy-to-write words, but most of all, I wanted Hermione to realise that she would do anything for Harry, even beg Draco for ransom money in the middle of the night. I added the last bit because I'm slightly evil and vindictive, lol.

I'm glad you still love the story and that the updates are worth the wait. Thank you again for your continued support. It really does mean a lot.

~Jess

Reviewer: moira_patronus
Date: 02/23/11 12:47
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Showdown

Oooooh! Cliff-hanger! I hate cliff-hangers! Why are you doing this to me?
:(
Great so far though! :D

Author's Response:

I do sort of make a living off of cliffhangers, don't I?

I'm almost done with a new chapter, so there should be an update in less than a week. I'm glad I have you ensnared in mah ebil trap. Thanks for reading!

~Jess

Reviewer: zolly
Date: 02/13/11 7:43
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Showdown

Wow

Author's Response:

Indeed. Thanks for reading!

~Jess

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 02/11/11 21:24
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Showdown

Worth the wait!!!! Wow!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you think so. I was working out the finer points of the plot and exactly how I want the story to end, so it took some planning, plus real life hit me like a ton of bricks... doesn't help, lol.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: dahtonen
Date: 02/10/11 21:47
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Showdown

All I can say is "Wow!" This story keeps getting better and better! Didn't see any of that coming! Please, keep going and add another chapter when you can. You are really amazing, Jess!

Author's Response:

Thanks, David. I wrote almost all of it today, actually, since I had time to percolate the story in my head. I wasn't really expecting to beat the crap out of Harry, but these things happen. :)

Thanks for reading and for your eternal support. 

~Jess

Reviewer: September December
Date: 02/10/11 20:01
Chapter: Chapter 11 - Showdown

Whoa! Your writing is amazing! When I start I don't want to stop, but when it's over it kills me to wait for the next chapter. I love how Harry felt he needed to go back to Ginny, and then how he didn't give up because of Hope. That was so sweet of him. Your version of Harry is probably the closest to J.K.'s Harry out of all the fics I've read. Update soon!!! (:

Author's Response:

Well, an update will come, I swear. I literally just finished it less than two hours ago, so it might be a week or more, but as usual, I am not going to abandon this story. I do love it so, lol.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. It does truly mean a lot. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: lobo_blanco1986
Date: 01/29/11 22:56
Chapter: Chapter 10 - Unfurling

You have my undivided, curiousity rapt attention. PLEASE finish and SOON!!!!

Author's Response:

I'm working on it, I promise. I've just had to do some *eek* planning and outlining. When I started doing that, I have no idea, but I'd really like this fic to come out well. Thanks for reading and your support. A new chapter should come out soon. :)

~Jess

Reviewer: paladin_4hpu
Date: 01/23/11 4:26
Chapter: Chapter 10 - Unfurling

Great chapter! You're doing an awesome job with the various emotions from Harry & Hermione and how it affects their actions or reactions; especially the inner turmoil and how that plays out.

I like how you had Harry drug Hermione and bring her home. I'm not surprised at her parents reactions either. Maybe they see something Hermione can't at the moment. ;-)

I like the cliff-hanger ending, as well. Hermione's last-ditch effort is passionate.

I'm looking forward to the next installment. =)

Author's Response:

If Harry is anything, he is dedicated to Hermione's safety. He knows what it's like for a kid to be without parents, so of course he's going to do whatever he thinks is right to make sure Hope and Hermione are unharmed.

That being said, he's an idiot for assuming that Hermione wouldn't have a couple of her 'insufferable know-it-all' tricks up her sleeve. 

Next chapter is in the works, and as usual, thanks for reading/reviewing. :D

Jess

Reviewer: aarati
Date: 01/13/11 11:18
Chapter: Chapter 10 - Unfurling

Loved it.....
& what's going between Harry & George????

Author's Response:

Well, most of the thing between Harry and Georgeis that, when Harry quit the Ministry, they sort of knew that he would go all vigilante and try to catch Yaxley on his own. George also knew this, and after what had happened with Ron and the bad breakup with Ginny, he didn't trust Harry to do it well enough, so he 'offered' to keep an eye on Harry so he wouldn't fall off the grid completely. Mostly, though, it just gave him the official okay to do pretty much whatever he pleased in the pursuit of his brother's killer. George, of course, undermined Harry's attempt to distract Rita from maligning Ron so that Harry would have to come to him.

Most of this will be mentioned later in the story, but the most important bits... you'll have to see when you get there. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :D

~Jess

Reviewer: MrBamforth
Date: 01/10/11 16:33
Chapter: Chapter 10 - Unfurling

Fantastic chapter. I was hanging onto your every word. please please please update soon. I want to find out what happens to Harry, and what will happen if they get their memories back

Author's Response:

Well, what happens to Harry is actually the very next chapter, which shouldn't be too long. Mucho darkness and danger shall ensue in the next couple of chapters. I'm glad you're enjoying the ride. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Jess

Reviewer: MrBamforth
Date: 01/10/11 15:40
Chapter: Chapter 3 - Resignation

I really enjoyed this. Keep it up!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoy the story. Thanks for the read and the review. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: Virgil
Date: 01/08/11 19:38
Chapter: Chapter 10 - Unfurling

Great chapter! I love the way you characterize Hermione in this one: taking the initiative, if-you-want-something-done-then-you've-got-to-do-it-yourself kind of attitude. It's very Hermione-like. Harry is, of course, fantastically portrayed, too (the if-I-die-then-somehow-everyone-else-will-be-safe attitude, which we all know and love from the books) but Hermione's character definitely shines in this chapter.

I can't wait to find out what happens next!
~Virgil

Author's Response:

I have always been of the mind that a non-canon ship doesn't have to be OOC, so I'm glad I haven't portrayed them thus in my story. I'm not throwing them together and making them be all in love because I want them to be, so I'm glad my, er... deliberation is appreciated. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: dahtonen
Date: 01/08/11 14:37
Chapter: Chapter 10 - Unfurling

Jess, finally!!! Really, I'm very pleased with this chapter. This story is getting very exciting! Great job! YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it... since you had to wait long enough. :-(

I had the events of this chapter mapped out in my mind for ages, but constructing the intricacies of the plot was aggravating at times. But, finally, I got it worked out. The next chapter should come out in a bit more of a timely fashion. Writing doom and gloom is far easier. 

~Jess

Reviewer: leftrightmiddle
Date: 01/07/11 22:47
Chapter: Chapter 10 - Unfurling

Oh, you almost made me cry hun... my goodness. That scene right before Harry leaves was done really nicely.

Great chapter as usual!

Author's Response:

If Harry knows anyone well, it's Hermione, so he had to have known that she would try something to keep him from leaving. He just one-upped her on that one, lol. Seriously, though, he cared about her too much to let her suffer through having to wait for him to go to his meeting with Yaxley, so he actually did her a favour in that respect.

Glad you liked the chapter, and thank you much for reviewing!

~Jess

Reviewer: September December
Date: 01/07/11 22:44
Chapter: Chapter 10 - Unfurling

Hemione's parents thought there was something between her and Harry, does that mean that they're not sure if Hope is Ron or Harry's kid too? Anyways, great chapter. Update soon! :)

Author's Response:

Well, honestly, you have any two people shacked up in secret for months on end, and most anyone would think something was going on. But as for what Hermione's parents suspect, I'm afraid I shall have to be tight-lipped. You will find out soon, I promise. :X

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, and thank you for reading and reviewing.

~Jess

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 01/07/11 20:05
Chapter: Chapter 10 - Unfurling

You are the queen of angsty!Harry and I bow to you. You are also the master of unspooling mystery and plot. And you are setting up great death and destruction to come, of this I am certain. And possibly a twist with George. I shall have my kleenex ready. Write fast, twin.
~Gina :-D

Author's Response:

Haha, you have no idea how many people are BEGGING me to tell them who the baby daddy is, but I'm sticking to my guns and not telling. I figured that George isn't entirely the vigilante type, though his general disdain for Harry is real.

Update will come... eventually. However it takes to finish an In the Ashes chapter and write another one for this. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: solemnlyswear_x
Date: 01/07/11 18:35
Chapter: Chapter 10 - Unfurling

Ah, I had a bunch to catch up on! Anyway, this is just getting better and better! I can't wait to see what happens next. :)

Author's Response:

*hugs my ex-moddie*

I'm glad to see you are still following the story. That makes me mucho happy, I have to admit. It's about 2/3 done, and as you can see, the big stuff is very close to happening. Stay tuned. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 01/07/11 14:18
Chapter: Chapter 10 - Unfurling

Just fill in here, did her mom piece together that the baby could belong to either guy?

Author's Response:

Hehe, spoilers. That is for Hermione's mum to know and for you to find out later.  :)

I is ebil, am I not? Worry not, for you will find out soon what Hermione's mum was trying to say. You will see.

~Jess

Reviewer: Gagaoverginny
Date: 01/06/11 22:39
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Arrivals

wow!!!!! this is very exciting, i want to know if the baby is Harry's. this story just leaves me wanting more, Well done!!!!!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoy the story and the cliffies. That's mostly how I structure my chaptered stories... not on purpose, but that's just how it mostly turns out. :D

Thanks muchly for reading and reviewing!

~Jess

Reviewer: Carmen SanDiego
Date: 01/03/11 14:00
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Arrivals

i love, love, love your story! it's so goood. i thought i was just gonna read a couple chapters and i ended up reading all the chapters! your story is so addicting.
i cannot wait until you post another chapter :) thanks for giving me something to look forward to!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I'm working on the next chapter right now (about half done). I'm just working out some of the finer points of the plot and then the next update should be up in a couple of days. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :D

~Jess

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES