Reviewer: hpgirl55
Date: 06/19/11 19:20
Chapter: Chapter 13 - Darkness

I loved it!! :) Worth the Wait!!! I can't wait for the next chapter!!! :)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you found it worth the wait. Here's hoping the next installment isn't so damnably long in coming. :)

~Jess

Reviewer: ronhermione15
Date: 06/19/11 16:44
Chapter: Prologue

Thanks for the upload!! Great job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you found the update worth the wait. In terms of logistics, it was a nightmare to figure out how to get Harry out of the damned box, lol. Thank you for sticking with the story. :) ~Jess

Reviewer: thisgrangergirlrocks
Date: 06/19/11 7:46
Chapter: Chapter 13 - Darkness

Thank you for finally updating! I was beginning to wonder if you perhaps decided to abandon it. I saw you posting other stories and thought you'd written yourself into a corner you were unable to write out of.
I think you did a good job of describing Harry's anxiety of being trapped. I've had claustrophobic episodes (like in a closed MRI) and it is a bit unsettling if not irrational. Of course being buried alive certainly adds to the panic!
I do still enjoy your style of writing. It evokes emotional reactions in me that few stories and writers do. I think I like the underlying sadness that pervades your tale which is borne of the love and caring of two characters who've experienced much tragedy in their lives. One can only hope they find their way, forgive themselves, leave their guilt behind, and embrace the love that they seem to deny themselves.
Again, this is one of my favorite stories and I enjoy reading it. I hope you will take a little less time to update in the future. Oh, I did notice a few errors like a missing word or two, but overall you edited it well enough.
I will continue to keep an eye out for new posts of this story. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response:

I think a few of my MNFF friends would never allow me to abandon this story, especially considering how close it is to being done. But, as you said, I had indeed written myself into a corner once I figured out that my escape plan for Harry that I had concocted ages ago wasn't going to work. I got myself a bit of plot help from MNFF's finest writers (yay!), and they put me back on track.

Just a couple more chapters to go! Thanks for hanging in there. Now that no one has to escape any weird prisons without a wand, the rest should be far simpler and, therefore, quicker with the updating.

~Jess

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 06/19/11 5:38
Chapter: Chapter 13 - Darkness

Fantastic!!! Hurray Kreacher! Love it!!

Author's Response:

You can thank my author friends for the Kreacher addendum. I spent a solid month trying to figure out how he was getting out, since my original plan, upon reflection would've never worked. :(

Thanks for reading!

 ~Jess

Reviewer: Kgpate1211
Date: 06/06/11 9:15
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Gambit

Hurry up with the next chapter!

Author's Response:

I'm working on it, I promise. Hang in there!

~Jess

Reviewer: whyyesiamamuggle
Date: 06/01/11 10:43
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Gambit

OH MY GOD ARE YOU GOING TO WRITE ANYTHING ELSE!?!?!?!? HUUUUURRRRRRYYYY UUUUUUPPPP!!!!!!

Author's Response:

I am working on the next chapter at the moment. Keep your knickers on, lol. It's just been a bit of a rough go with my job and my small run-in with writer's block. All will be well, my friend.

~Jess

Reviewer: whyyesiamamuggle
Date: 06/01/11 10:12
Chapter: Chapter 9 - Arrivals

AAAAAAAAHHHH!!!!!

Author's Response:

Is that a good "AHHHHHHHHHHHH'? I hope so, lol.

Jess

Reviewer: PanyoPanyo
Date: 05/30/11 9:31
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Conflict

you are a very decent writer, and I think your story has a great flow so far, it is moving a little slow but overall im enjoying reading it because the way you write makes me want to move on to the next chapter and the chapter after that :-)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoy the story. The earlier chapters are spent setting the scene for the rest of the story and putting those wheels into motion. Some parts that don't seem so relevant do come into play later in the story.

I hope you decide to continue reading the story. The next chapter is in the works at the moment, so it's not abandoned. Thanks for reading.

~Jess

Reviewer: mudbloodfreak
Date: 05/24/11 20:21
Chapter: Prologue

You are not so going to add another update, are you? :'((((

Author's Response:

You know, I actually have most of a chapter written. It's just been slow going. I do promise that this story will be finished. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: mileekhan
Date: 05/11/11 4:15
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Gambit

You are not dead.. right??

Author's Response:

Indeed, I am not, lol. However, I have been writing short birthday stories for my friends for a while now, and March through May seems to be a very popular month in which to be born. I am actually working on the next chapter at this very moment.

Thank you for your continued interest in the story. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: cancel21
Date: 05/10/11 6:01
Chapter: Prologue

Really, I'm the 100th reviewer, cool. It's ok. I'm anticipating the next few chapters. Good luck.

Author's Response:

:D

~Jess

Reviewer: dahtonen
Date: 05/01/11 8:54
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Gambit

Hey, Jess! Hpoe you can get this one going again soon! Have enjoyed your other stories but you know this is my fav.!

Author's Response: I am indeed still working on it. Just slow going while updating some other stuff, but it is second on my list of things to do, so I project under a week. :) ~Jess

Reviewer: ckellogg
Date: 04/30/11 21:11
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Gambit

very nice tale

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it. I'm aiming for the ever-elusive non-canon romance that is believable. Hopefully, that's going well. A new chapter should be out within a week or so. Thanks for reading!


~Jess

Reviewer: Shivvy88
Date: 04/29/11 14:19
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Gambit

Next chapter please...... :)

Author's Response:

I'm working on it. I'm happy that you've maintained interest in the story. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: cancel21
Date: 04/25/11 5:51
Chapter: Chapter 10 - Unfurling

Hi. I really like your story. I hope you won't leave it and get the inspiration to finish it. :)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like the story. It actually went a bit longer than I'd planned, but I think the characterisation aspect of it benefitted from this.

The thing is that I never lost inspiration for this story. I know exactly what is coming next and how it's going to end, but the problem is that I've had so much other stuff going on that I had to put it aside to work on those. Never fear, though! In the next week or so, there should be an update. 

By the way, congratulation on being this story's 100th review!

~Jess

Reviewer: firebolt55
Date: 03/22/11 21:44
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Spaces

Felt compelled to leave a review because of your end notes. You are an excellent writer and I have thoroughly enjoyed your story. I am looking to begin writing myself and I only hope to sound as good and communicate a story like you do someday. Great job!

Author's Response:

YAY!!!

Write write write write WRITE!

There is always room for new writers here on MNFF, and I hope to see you on the Most Recent list. Pacing is a challenge, which is why it's generall a good idea to start with a one-shot, but being the giant hypocrite that I am, my first story was 180 something thousand words long. 

Anyway, I'm glad you like the story, and I hope to see you again soon (you know, when I crawl out of my obligation hole and, like, update). :D

~Jess

Reviewer: mileekhan
Date: 03/10/11 9:49
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Gambit

Let me tell u first I'm not a H/HR fan and I usually skip such fics..but your story catch my eye coz here Hermione in your story is a devoted wife yet circumstances evolve her character which is acceptable. I've read a few H/Hr fics (grudgingly!!) and never completed them since they were sooooo out of line that made me sick. In most of the cases I ain't complete one single chapter before giving up. I've just gone through this during the last days, and WOW. This is amazing! The plot! The characters! The way you use words!

I'm very much hooked. :D

I love how you write H/Hr. It's so nice to see them actually keeping their personalities and the people they are as the people you know they are which is the one dealbreaker instead of Harry or Hermione suddenly jumping into a sleazy, flimsy romance.

It's a good thing that there is no Ron around coz I believe a H/Hr relationship can only evolve when Ron is dead or something like that..good thinking!!You have such a good handle on your characters! :)

In short, this has been a very enjoyable read, and I wish you the best of luck.

P.S I'm tired of checking on for new updates...isn't it long since your last chapter??
Hell it is!!!! so UPDATE!!

Author's Response:

Hehe, I'm glad I could exceed your expectations.

I myself am what you'd call a 'conditional' Harry/Hermione shipper. I love the idea of the ship, but certain factors have to be in place to make me a believer. For instance, I can easily find holes to poke in the Harry/Ginny ship, because Harry makes it really easy to torch a relationship, but Ron/Hermione is different. They are truly meant to be, despite my eternal confusion as to why Hermione would purposely put up with him. But when everything else is stripped away and all they have is each other, then I really do believe that they can, well... get used to one another and make that next step.

I do apologise for the delay between updates, but I'm working on FOUR projects right now, and this one is sort of low on the list. It only takes a day or two to put out a chapter, so when it's back up on the list, an update will be swift. I do recommend that you add the story to your favorites, so when it does get updated, you'll get an email with a link right to it. That way, you don't have to check.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, and I hope to see you again!

~Jess

Reviewer: hpgirl55
Date: 03/06/11 8:07
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Gambit

Very good and exciting chapter! Good job! :) Can't wait for the next chapter! :) :) :) :) :)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. The next installment is, er, coming soon. I seem to fail at setting dates and keeping them, so 'soon' is a pretty good date. Thanks for reading and reviewing. :)

~Jess

Reviewer: BJ Allen
Date: 02/26/11 1:20
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Gambit

Okay, first off, please please /please/ tell me that there's some chance that Hope is really Ron's. I mean, I know it's more than a little unlikely, but I'm begging here.
This story is amazing, of course. You're writing style is, as always, engaging and intense; I've already cried more than once.
This is why I usually wait for stories to be finished before I start reading them, though. Now I have to wait for the next chapter! By the way, cliffies are evil. Amazing, but evil.
I'm trying to think up some constructive criticism, but I'm drawing a blank at the moment. All I've got for you right now are barrels and carts full of praise on a great story.
Please update soon!
BJ
PS Quick questions... do you have any relation whatsoever to Joss Whedon and/or do you believe in Murphy's Law?

Author's Response:

Hehe, I'm so not telling whose baby it is until it's the right time, and while Harry's trapped in a trunk and buried underground probably isn't it. :D

I live and die by the cliffie, I can't lie. Each successive chapter is meant to rachet up the tension and drive the story along, and considering the nature of the plot, it's almost necessary. I have, however, been trying to update faster as to not drive the readers batty with the cliffies. 

I have no idea how Joss Whedon is, but I definitely believe in Murphy's Law. Well, at any rate, I agree that the science of statistics and probability substantiate it, since for the most part, most actions have more negative outcomes than positive. That's what separates fluffy stories from dark/angst stories; one focuses on the nice things that come from the characters' decisions, and the other on the not so nice aspects.

Lovely review! Thanks for reading and stopping in to say hello, and as always, it is much appreciated.

~Jess

Reviewer: dcdc
Date: 02/25/11 6:41
Chapter: Chapter 12 - Gambit

This is a very captivating story. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

~Jess

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Unexploded Bombs by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Dudley Dursley has just experienced the death of his elderly father Vernon from...
Ginny's Big Decision by dg04 1st-2nd Years
After Dumbledore's Funeral, Harry tells Ginny that they can't be together anymore...
Little Lions by SexY_LydZ 6th-7th Years
On a stormy October evening, a letter, a late night trip to the library and...
FEATURED
Going Against Salazar's Grain by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
"Sometimes," said Dumbledore, "we sort too soon." Originally writtten for...
Whispers in the Night by lucca4 6th-7th Years
"Swear to me, Cissy. Swear you won't tell." It's a secret, and it haunts...
Fear and Loathing in Florida (Mostly Loathing) by minnabird 3rd-5th Years
Scabior and Greyback had to escape the Aurors somehow - they just hadn't expected...
Just Before Healing by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
With Hannah, things always go to yellow.
In Bloom by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 3rd-5th Years
It figures that he ignores the other side of roses. Thorns fit to draw blood...
Magical by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ginny and her brothers sneak down the stairs to look at presents, but instead...
CATEGORIES