Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 10/29/10 3:22
Chapter: Chapter 5 - Encounters

WHAAAATTTTT?!!?!?!!111!?!!111 *fans face*

Author's Response:

In which Jess stirreth Julia's proverbial pot. How lovely. :D

Heart.

Reviewer: September December
Date: 10/26/10 13:09
Chapter: Chapter 5 - Encounters

Ahhhhh! I don't know what to think. I'm not sure if I should be mad at Harry or be happy for Hermione. I guessing she thought it was Ron at first, right? You need to update soon or I think the wait will kill me. :)

Author's Response:

Oh, no worries. Updates are on the horizon. I'm glad it could twist you into knots...imagine how those two feel, hehe. I'm ebil for that. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 10/26/10 5:41
Chapter: Chapter 5 - Encounters

Holy crap! I bet Hermione thought it was Ron, I can't wait to see her reaction! Great chapter, keep them coming : )

Author's Response:

Lol, it was most definitely a 'holy crap' moment. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reviewing. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 10/25/10 19:06
Chapter: Chapter 5 - Encounters

Ooh, nice ending! I can't wait to see how Hermione reacts. That was well done, the dream/not-a-dream. They probably needed it, though. The interview with Rita was also well-played: just enough of Harry staying in control and Harry struggling with it. Rita was spot-on. I wonder if we'll see what she writes? I really just want to see the next chapter and Hermione's reaction!
Keep it up!
~GIna :)

Author's Response:

Lol, I've been on a smut roll as of late, so it was the natural progression of things. The fallout should be interesting. :D

Thank you for stopping in. Now I have to stop failing epically at my requirements. Ta and good morning!

~Jess

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 10/25/10 11:18
Chapter: Chapter 5 - Encounters

uh oh! Can't wait to see her reaction in the next chapter! Love it!

Author's Response:

It should be interesting, I think. Then again, I know what happens, lol. Thanks for the review. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: thisgrangergirlrocks
Date: 10/24/10 20:43
Chapter: Chapter 5 - Encounters

It has been a long while since I've read a story on Mugglenet (mostly becuz it takes so long for updates to be posted), but I'm glad I took the time to read yours. You write well and your characters' personalities are very believable as the drama plays out. I find many scenes to be touching and I like stories that provoke my emotions (w/o bludgeoning me). I can feel and understand Harry's and Hermione's loss, and I can feel similarly for Ginny's loss and anger as well. You have a gift for writing in this style. I hope it won't be too long before your next update, but then I doubt I'll notice since I only check Mugglenet every couple of weeks or so. But I've made sure to jot down the title and your author name so I won't forget to to check for it.

Author's Response:

Hello there. :D

I'm glad I could spin a tale that can keep you back on MNFF. No one's ever said that before, so yay for that. If you favorite the story and set your Account Settings to send you email when your favorites are updated, you'll get an email and a link when this story is updated if you're interested in that as compared to lurking in the Most Recent. That's how I keep track of stuff I'm reading.

Anyway, I suppose the fact that the story seems real makes my day. Harmony is  my favourite ship, but I also realise that most stories in this category are not very good or not very likely. I wanted to craft one that, when you read it, you're not left with the aura of disbelief. If I can do that, then I will have done what I set out to do.

Thanks for reviewing. It's a gift to get a review that is concise and actually contains details, so just so you know, it's well-appreciated. 

~Jess

Reviewer: aobrien
Date: 10/23/10 6:55
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Spaces

This is so good!!! i couldn't stop reading PLEASE WRITE MORE

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like it. There is actually a new chapter in the queue right now. It should come out some time this weekend. Thanks for reading, and I hope to hear from you again.

~Jess

Reviewer: NymphydoryTonks
Date: 10/17/10 16:36
Chapter: Prologue

Write more? Pwetty please?

Author's Response:

Haha, I actually just submitted a new chapter today. :D Thanks for reading and reviewing.

~Jess

Reviewer: mintjujubes
Date: 09/23/10 12:05
Chapter: Prologue

i hope you don't turn out to be one of those authors who suddenly abandon such a well-written fanfic. i like where this is going. it's been a long time since i came across a lovely piece of h/hr fanfic. this is definitely going to my favorite list. i hope you update soon. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response:

Hello there. :D

No, this story will get finished. I just had a number of things dumped on me all at once, such as Quicksilver Quill judging, work, and a couple one-shot ideas that wouildn't shut up until I wrote them . However, I can say that the next chapter is actually half done already despite this. Once I exorcise these one-shots, I will definitely be working on this one next. I adore this story, know exactly how I want it to turn out, and how to do it, so that's never an issue. ETA for the next update will probably be in 3 weeks' time, maybe sooner, depending on how cooperative my current project is. I hope you stick around for it.

Thanks for the lovely review and have a nice day. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: Lasselanta
Date: 08/31/10 23:42
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Spaces

Liking the story so far - looking forward to more! :)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoy the story. I saw a need for some fresh Harmony on the archives, and as it's one of my favourite ships, I decided to add this as a side project. Sadly, updates won't always be lightning quick, but as the chapters are shorter, they will be more frequent than, say, my typical 4000-6000 word chapters.

Thanks for reading, and I hope to hear from you later. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: paladin_4hpu
Date: 08/30/10 19:12
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Spaces

This is my first review as I've only just discovered your fic. I started reading H/Hr stories after asking myself, "What if..." one day and I've come across your story. Thoroughly enjoying it and I can't wait until you post the nect chapter. I like the idea of Harry sacrificing (*since that's his thing*) to allow the auror corps to go after the baddies and I am tantalized by the path you will take our destined lovers on. The story is quite fresh and original, not to mention well-written, which isn't found too often these days.

Keep up the awesome work. And you can tell the voice, I'm listening. ;-)

Cheers,
~Sean

Author's Response:

Aww, you have made my day, my friend. I really want my story to be plausible and 'if such and such happened, then this is how it would go' sort of thing...if that made any sense at all. I really appreciate that you like my story enough to review for the first time. My own first review was borne by reading a fic that I loved so much that it inspired me to write one of my own.

Take care and happy reading,

~Jess

P.S. - The voice says hello. :D

Reviewer: sjm95x
Date: 08/28/10 19:48
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Spaces

Really good characterization, compared to other fan fictions... and you're a good writer... but I think you sort of pushed the limit. At this point, Harry would commit suicide - parents dead, godfather dead, Dumbledore dead, even Snape gone... and now his best mate (overkill-lol)

Hope you put in some happy ending...

Author's Response:

Haha, suicide is definitely overkill. That would make Harry a coward, and he's anything but that. This is the boy who faced down a nest of acromantulas at age 12, when Ron was about to wet himself. Even taking hit after hit to his family, he still stood tall. I would even think that, for him, quitting his job was pretty drastic.

I'm glad you like the characterisation, because that's pretty much what this piece is all about. And yes, there will be a happy ending, because they're my favourite ship, and I can only beat them up so much (though Harry seems to be my fave whipping boy).

Take care and happy reading!

Jess

Reviewer: leftrightmiddle
Date: 08/28/10 18:20
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Spaces

WOOT! that was the best chapter so far! i really liked the conversation between Hermione and Ginny.. thanks a million!

Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing, and I'm glad you liked it. I think, by this point, Ginny is really distraught and wanted to pick a fight with someone. She probably would have preferred to have a go at Harry, but seeing how he wasn't there, Hermione became her primary target.

Take care and happy reading!

~Jess

Reviewer: muggle girl marauder
Date: 08/28/10 9:29
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Conflict

The beginning of this chapter made me cry. I normally don't enjoy fics with Ron being dead, but this is so well written that I'm loving it even if you are depressing the hell out of me.
~Lea

Author's Response:

Haha, the depressing thing...I tend to do that. :D

I needed Harry to be guilt-ridden, because Ron was only an Auror because Harry was. He'll remember that for the rest of his life, I'd think.

Thanks for reading. I hope you enjoy the rest. 

~Jess

Reviewer: Gmariam
Date: 08/28/10 6:57
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Spaces

Poor Hermione! I can only imagine how hard it is going back after something like this, and you wrote it well. I'm still waiting for her big breakdown.
The scene with Ginny was actually just as sad, because they were so close to an understanding, and then Ginny went all crazy again and ruined it. I'm not sure if I feel bad for Ginny or not. I guess she is hurting just as much as Harry - possibly more, since she lost her brother AND he dumped her - so she certainly has her reasons for acting this way. I do sort of hope she comes around, though.
Looking forward to seeing Rita! Good luck as you continue!
~Gina :)

Author's Response:

I don't think that Ginny would have been nearly as hostile if George hadn't told her about Hermione staying the night with Harry. You know he would be rather venomous and lurid with the details. And Ginny, being that she is a bit judgmental, would probably not believe the best in people, especially when she felt betrayed by them. She was just coming around, but Hermione's basic inability to lie well sort of screwed the pooch, so to speak.

Indeed, Harry meeting Rita is coming next. That chapter is going to be daunting. Not as daunting as AU of Doom, but pretty close.

~Jess

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 08/25/10 23:32
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Spaces

Eep! I just realised that I missed the last update! Oh well. It meant I could read two chapters at once! Aw, it is heart-breaking to see Hermione in her and Ron's flat. It was also sad to see Ginny being so cruel to Hermione. I know I don't really like her as a character but to see her so distrustful of both Harry and Hermione was a bit shocking. But then, grief does strange things to people, and after losing Ron, then breaking up with Harry... I'm not sure whether to empathise with her or give her a good wallop. Of course Harry and Hermione are going to comfort each other in the wake of Ron's death. Gosh!

/rant at Ginny.

But keep it up, Jess! I'm so glad the updates are so frequent XD

Author's Response:

You're back!!! I wanted Hermione to have to go back, if only for practical reasons, before she was ready for it. I wanted there to be elements of humour and of Ron, but nothing overtly melancholy. It probably came out as Bummer Central, but that's how I roll.

It seems like it's taking forever for them to get together, but rushing it would just ruin it, I'd think. So, therefore, this story is going to be longer than I'd anticipated. Yay!

Luvs...

~Jess

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 08/25/10 21:17
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Spaces

ah it cut off so suddenly...what will happen next?? i didnt think i would like this story since i am a huge hermione and ron fan but i guess it makes it that much more emotional to see hermione lose her husband, and to see harry lose his best friend. cant wait for more!!

Author's Response:

I love visits from canonistas, because I love managing to surprise them with a bit of realism. I would never be so disingenuous to my favourite characters by not keeping them true to themselves. I think I've done fairly well so far. I'm glad you're enjoying yourself reading a bit outside the box.

Thanks for reading!

~Jess

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 08/25/10 13:14
Chapter: Chapter 4 - Spaces

:) Nice. I hope someone knocks Ginnys and George upside one side their heads and down the other!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. I am of amind that people will say and do things they wouldn't normally say and do when they're grieving. For example, Harry snapping at George and egging him on Chapter Two is a reflection of that. He was hurt and angry, but under normal circumstances, he would have defended himself with words instead of itching for a fight.

I love writing about the psychology surrounding grief. It's just so poignant and meaningful. :D

~Jess

Reviewer: hp4life14
Date: 08/24/10 10:07
Chapter: Chapter 3 - Resignation

You are a great writer! Keep up the good work :) Def one of the best Fan Fictions I have read in a while.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm really glad that you enjoy the story. Be on the lookout for a new chapter soon!

~Jess

Reviewer: Virgil
Date: 08/19/10 20:22
Chapter: Chapter 2 - Conflict

"Reviews = author crack. Please feed my addiction below. You know you want to."

That made me smile :) thank you for making me feel better after reading such an emotional chapter!

Author's Response:

Ah, you're back! Apparently, almost bringing tears is a good thing...maybe. Sort of...well, a bit, anyway.

I knew that the initial confrontation with the Weasley clan after Ginny got dumped wouldn't be pretty, and I figured that George would be the most likely to fly off the handle. 

Thanks for reading/reviewing. :D

~Jess

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Argus Filch by BrokenPromise 1st-2nd Years
Written for the Anniversary Challenge v3 over on the boards - a double dactyl...
The Prisoner by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
A prisoner of Azkaban reflects on what is and what could have been. Little...
Harry Potter and the Sinister Plot by weasley-malfoy-aficionado 3rd-5th Years
Patrolling the streets of Hogsmeade one snowy day Ron encounters an unexpected...
FEATURED
Come Home by WrenWinterSong 1st-2nd Years
Three year old Teddy Lupin ponders the photographs on the living room side table.
But You Haven't Lost Me Yet by Dawnie 6th-7th Years
The war with Voldemort comes and goes, and James and Lily find themselves struggling...
broken brights by Padfoot11333 1st-2nd Years
Harry's breath catches when he thinks of Ginny. I am not JK Rowling and...
CATEGORIES