Reviews For Things Change
Reviewer: Stephannah24
Date: 09/21/10 22:05
Chapter: Chapter Nine

When are you posting chapter 10? I'm assuming Lily isn't hurt and she's talking to Remus about the night before, but I need to know for sure!!

Author's Response: Well, I'm working on Chapter 10 and it will probably be the last one. I'm glad you are looking forward to it. Thanks for asking, it's nice to know someone wants to read it! I appreciate the review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Jane Taylor
Date: 09/19/10 7:41
Chapter: Chapter Nine

Please please please hurry with the next chapter :) Can't wait :D

Author's Response: I'm working on it! I'm glad you're looking forward to it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Hopes Mom
Date: 09/09/10 17:45
Chapter: Chapter Two

I like how you portrayed Remus in this story. I really hope that one of my favorite fictional characters had fun and happiness while he was young. He is often portrayed as less than happy as a youth. Poor Lily is so confused about how she treated James. I look forward to seeing how they resolve this situation. Thank you for writing such an entertaining story!

Author's Response: You are welcome! Thank you for leaving such a nice review! You know, sometimes the idea of Lily and Remus is very appealing when he turns out like this, lol. I'm glad you liked him. I hope he had a happy youth as well, given how terrible his adulthood must have been. Thanks again for the lovely review, I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Hopes Mom
Date: 09/09/10 17:27
Chapter: Chapter One

I really enjoyed this view of Lily. She is so often portrayed as annoyed, angry, etc - it is fun to see her be the initiator in the relationship. Poor James! He is clueless about what will come next.

Author's Response: A belated thank you for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed this Lily. This chapter was my original inspiration, this scene in the snow, under the cloak. It was only supposed to be two or three parts but ballooned from this. And yes - James doesn't really have things straight yet. But he will. :D Thanks again!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 09/07/10 5:37
Chapter: Chapter Nine

HEY! You can't stop here. URGH!

/and I have sworn to stay an update monster until you finish it. Haha!

Author's Response: Of course I'm not stopping here, what gave you that idea? And if you want me to update, then stop making me write you sequels. ;) Just kidding - I really will get to one of them, and finish this one as well! *hugs J/Lsoulmate* Thanks for reading, dear! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 09/06/10 20:54
Chapter: Chapter Nine

Terrific chapter! I love how James "lost" Lily :-) Hope we get to see what Remus and Lily talked about! Update soon

Author's Response: Who says Remus and Lily are talking about anything? ;) Thanks for reading this chapter - it was short, but I'm nearing the end, I think. I really appreciate and look forward to your reviews! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: mMusiCc12
Date: 08/30/10 23:25
Chapter: Chapter One

Your chapter was delicious! haha the mind of James Potter is a strange but interesting thing to read, and you portray him brilliantly! I wonder how Lily will go about this in the morning, guess I have to keep reading!
;)

Author's Response: Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you enjoyed this first chapter and how James was written. The scene was always very clear to me. The next chapters go back and forth between him and Lily so I hope you keep reading and enjoy the next ones. Thank you so much for reading this story! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/30/10 9:05
Chapter: Chapter Eight

Awesome chapter. Waiting anxiously for the next one!!!

Author's Response: Ah, I couldn't wait to post this chapter, I wrote it ages ago. I'm glad you liked it, it's probably my favorite. The story will wrap up soon. Thanks for sticking with it and for the lovely reviews! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 08/29/10 7:49
Chapter: Chapter Eight

Oh, dear. This is too wonderful. I love them.... James, Lily, the whole lot. Love, love, love!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, Lori! I'm so glad you are enjoying it since I love writing it (in spite of what you may find on my LJ, lol)! And I really appreciate your reviews, thank you so much!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 08/28/10 14:30
Chapter: Chapter Seven

Well...

I want to be Lily Evans.

~Natalie.

Author's Response: Ah, Natalie. Thank you for reading my story! I know you are busy but you are my J/L partner in crime! I hope you enjoyed it. I hope it makes up for my rather upsetting drabbles. ;) And I hope you like the next bit, I'm so excited for it! And then once this story is done I can get going on MORE! Whee! *hugs* Thanks again, dear. ~Gina :)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/25/10 19:03
Chapter: Chapter Seven

Excellent chapter :-) I really enjoy reading each and every one

Author's Response: And I really enjoy your reviews. Thank you so much for sticking with it. I can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: jamlil
Date: 08/24/10 9:53
Chapter: Chapter Seven

Hey! I realy like this story. Poor James!! And i think lily has a right to be upset. but wait... oh no... she cant accept James to let remus down cause remus' his friend of 7 years. james told her that remus was waiting. i realy should go update soooooon

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! James is sort of in a tough place, isn't he? I'm glad you are enjoying the story and hope you like the next part! Thank you so much for the review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: muggle girl marauder
Date: 08/21/10 11:32
Chapter: Chapter Seven

Yay for the kissing, but you're killing me here! Poor James, he has terrible luck with timing, but he is such a great guy! The crush is steadily growing.

I really love this fic, you write these characters incredibly well.

~Lea

Author's Response: Ha ha - just wait, the timing gets worse, lol! I'm glad you liked the kissing. A good J/L kiss always makes me warm and fuzzy, hee hee. Thank you so much for the compliment on these characters, I really appreciate it! Beware, I might write more then, lol! I'm so glad you are enjoying the story, thank you for leaving such a nice review!! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: MaraudingMarauders
Date: 08/16/10 10:12
Chapter: Chapter Six

Very nice chapter. It was cool seeing Lily sneaking around! Though she heard more than she bargined for lol

Author's Response: So glad you are still reading. :) Thanks for the review! If you thought Lily sneaking around this chapter was cool, just wait. ;) She did hear a bit more than she expected, didn't she? Hee hee, that was fun to write. Thanks again for following this story - I hope you enjoy the next part! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: cenasgirl12
Date: 08/16/10 8:36
Chapter: Chapter Six

This is hands down one of the best Lily/James fanfictions I've ever read! Keep up the FANTASTIC work! I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Wow, that is quite the compliment considering just how much J/L is out there! Thank you so much! That really makes my day. I'm so glad you are enjoying this story. I hope you like the rest - thanks again for the amazing review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: muggle girl marauder
Date: 08/15/10 19:45
Chapter: Chapter Six

SQUEEEEEEEEEE!!! This is just so good. I hope Lily goes easy on him, the poor guy's in love after all. I love this so very much! Can we please see more kissing soon?

Great job with Peter, he's really tough. Most people ignore him or make him unbearable out of a natural inclination to hate him for his future actions. Very well done.
-Lea
BTW, you're making me have a bit of a crush on James, which is unusual, normally I'm all about Remus all the time, which is not to say I haven't fallen in love with him again as well, but you are testing my loyalty for sure.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much for the review - my first 'SQUEEE!' YAY! I'm so glad you are enjoying the story. So you're a Remus fan, then, hm? I must say between this and a drabble I wrote over on the beta forums (which will someday be a story, if you are interested), he is growing closer and closer to my heart. However, I still really fangirl James for some reason, so I'm glad this story is testing your loyalty, it means I'm doing okay by him, lol. And thank you so much for the compliment on Peter! Ugh, he's so tough! You are so right, that people make him a bad character too early because of what he does later - but why would they have been friends with him then? I didn't excpect to give him any moments, but I'm glad I did. If I could get a better grip on his character, I'd write more of him. Ah well. Thanks again for the lovely review! I'm sending the next chapter off and there may or may not be more kissing! ;) ~Gina :)

Reviewer: Rosty
Date: 08/14/10 9:08
Chapter: Chapter Six

This is so good!!!!! please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying this story. I'm working on Chapter 7 even as I type and once my beta looks it over, I hope to post it asap. Thanks so much for reading this and leaving a review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 08/09/10 13:07
Chapter: Chapter One

Hi, Gina! I've finally managed to catch up on this story, and you did not disappoint. The duel between James and Snape is just perfect, and I like that Sirius backed off after James told him he wanted to handle it himself. It's not the same, but it sort of reminded me of Harry in the last duel... "nobody try to help." Nice touch having Snape use Sectemsempra. James' reaction shows what a horrible curse it was, since he had obviously not suspected something so dark, even from snape.

I am adoring your J/Lily, and am constantly back and forth between crushing on James and crushing on Remus. Hehe.

I also wanted to mention how well I think you've written Sirius. I think because of what we know of his character from canon, he is sometimes written as so obnoxious as to be unlikable. And he should be likable! Here he is just right: snarky and eye-rolling and funny, but concerned and real, too. A likable guy. And hot, of course. ;)

Can't wait for another chapter.

Author's Response: Lori! Thank you so much for the lovely review!! I'm so glad you enjoyed the story and the duel. That was great, unexpected fun to write. I sometimes crush on Remus too, especially after that June drabble contest. ;) And Sirius can be hard to balance so thank you for the compliment; hopefully you'll still like him in the next chapter, although I think he's turning out all right. Thanks again! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 08/08/10 5:22
Chapter: Chapter Five

Eep! That was a great chapter, Gina! The thought of Snape using Sectumsempra on James is certainly an interesting one. I liked the way this scene sort of mirrors the scene between Harry and Draco in HBP, although, they weren't fighting over a girl. The argument was paced really well and you definitely pulled it off. Can't wait for the next update!

Julia XD

Author's Response: Thanks so much for coming back and reading some more, Julia! I'm glad you liked the fight. This is the chapter where I PMed Carole and went - omg, James is in the hospital wing, what do I do now? Because it was just that unexpected, lol. It does sort of mirror HBP, doesn't it? I find that happens often in my writing. The next chapter is with my beta so it shan't be long! The next one, however...hm. Thanks again for reading and for the great review! ~Gina :)

Reviewer: katlynncore
Date: 08/05/10 17:12
Chapter: Chapter Five

A cliffhanger? No! Hahaha just kidding. This was yet another great chapter. I loved the dueling scene and the tension between Snape and James. It was so amazing. Be sure to update really fast, please!

Author's Response: Next chapter is off to my beta, and a bit longer as well. ;) Really, each chapter is its own little cliffhanger, just some more than others. I'm glad you enjoyed this one. I had no idea James was going to run out and end up in a fight with Snape. I'm having a hard time writing his funeral in chapter 7...just kidding!! Ha! Thanks for reading and leaving such a wonderful review, I really appreciate it! ~Gina :)

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES