Reviews For Arthur's Obsession
Reviewer: LoonyLupin
Date: 11/27/11 0:03
Chapter: 6. Quidditch and Kids

I've always liked Arthur and Molly. What a twist, that she's got a boyfriend right now! We're going to have to fix that, won't we? ;) Great story.

Reviewer: sarahmustwrite
Date: 10/01/11 20:51
Chapter: 6. Quidditch and Kids

I'm enjoying this story tremendously so far. I love the canon references and the character portrayals. The only thing I must complain about is that it's not finished. You should fix that. Immediately.

Author's Response: Haha, thanks. Glad you're liking it. I'll work on fixing the source of your complaint.

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 04/26/11 21:53
Chapter: 6. Quidditch and Kids

Now I can't wait for the next chapter! I'm loving this story! I think the funniest part sofar was when Dirk was trying to 'subtly' tell Molly how good Arthur was... that really made me smile. I loved the interaction with the Black sisters, too.

Poor Arthur. Particularly over the Christmas holidays. And really... what does Molly see in Jonathan? I wonder what he sees in her... he doesn't seem to care a huge amount for her health (like after she was injured), he's more worried about how he'll look if she's been cheating on him... so why does he like her, when she's not the typical popular girl? I'm interested. And rambling lol.

Sorry about this review... it's not very structured or anything, but I just wanted to let you know that I'm loving this story.

~Katrina

Author's Response: Oops. Double review. XD

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 04/26/11 21:53
Chapter: 6. Quidditch and Kids

Now I can't wait for the next chapter! I'm loving this story! I think the funniest part sofar was when Dirk was trying to 'subtly' tell Molly how good Arthur was... that really made me smile. I loved the interaction with the Black sisters, too.

Poor Arthur. Particularly over the Christmas holidays. And really... what does Molly see in Jonathan? I wonder what he sees in her... he doesn't seem to care a huge amount for her health (like after she was injured), he's more worried about how he'll look if she's been cheating on him... so why does he like her, when she's not the typical popular girl? I'm interested. And rambling lol.

Sorry about this review... it's not very structured or anything, but I just wanted to let you know that I'm loving this story.

~Katrina

Author's Response: Yay! It makes me so happy to hear that you are loving it!

Wentworth really has seemed a bit of a jerk, hasn't he? The truth is, he's not so bad normally... when he's not in Arthur's general vicinity, anyway. Arthur bothers him; he suspects Arthur's feelings for Molly. Wentworth doesn't know Molly very well, but he likes what he knows, and that is that she's pretty, she's smart... and she was not only available but lived just a few streets away over the summer.

Thanks so much for the review! I don't mind rambles in the least. A review of any kind is wonderful. =)

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 04/26/11 21:21
Chapter: 1. That Marvellous Molly

So I just read "For Them", and I really enjoyed that, so I thought I'd check out some of your other fics. The summary for this looked really interesting, and I love Molly/Arthur as a pairing, although there doesn't seem to be much of it in fanfiction... anyway.

I really liked this opening chapter. I had a great sense of Arthur throughout the whole thing, and I loved the flashback scene. That was just so typical Molly, and the hex she used made me think of Ginny and her Bat Bogey Hexes... anyway, your portrayal of her was just great. Some people seem to dismiss Molly as "the housewife", but there's so much more to her than that.

Dumbledore was great, too. Particularly his comment to Arthur at the end. Great.

Just a few small things - no matter if they had no more claim on her protection then that- that they were weak it's a great sentence and conveys so much of her character, but it should say "than that", not "then that".

Also, why was Molly bemused when she returned to the common room at the end? I didn't really understand that...

I'm looking forward to the next chapter, it looks like this will be a great fic!

~Katrina

Author's Response: Oh, thank you! I am so so flattered that you wanted to read more of my stories! I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, and I'll fix the then/than problem in a sec. Thanks for pointing that out, too.

As for Molly's bemusement, I think she just came away from Wentworth, who was trying to be very romantic, and she thought he was being silly. XP

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Lisl Lurker
Date: 03/30/11 7:06
Chapter: 6. Quidditch and Kids

It's a lovely story and I'm very curious to know the rest. The characters are well writen, the whole thing is canon, it's making me smile and feel with Arthur! Great job so far! Keep it up.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying it!

Reviewer: mollytoone
Date: 03/11/11 11:03
Chapter: 6. Quidditch and Kids

I absolutely LOVE looking in to Arthur's head as a young man! You're taking us on a great journey. Wonderful job! Cindy

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you are enjoying it.

Reviewer: blueowl
Date: 03/02/11 18:47
Chapter: 1. That Marvellous Molly

I just now decided to look at this. i haven't seen many Arthur/molly fics so i was a bit timid. I found it wonderfully entertaining and your authors notes delightful. please up date soon!
-blue owl

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you've enjoyed it, and I do try to make my author's notes entertaining as well, so thank you for commenting on them as well. I will get to work on the next chapter!

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 03/01/11 23:26
Chapter: 6. Quidditch and Kids

I liked Arthur's musing here. It was an interesting insight into his mind, something we never get to see in the books. I'm glad you updated after a long while, and I really enjoyed this chapter.

But (and there's usually a but) I did have an issue with the word "alright". Usually the mods refuse any fic point-blank with the word, so I have no idea how you managed to get that, but anyway, technically -- and, I think, grammatically -- it should really be "all right". Sorry, it's just that you did this about three times so I couldn't help but notice. :D

Oh, the other thing is the use of the word "ok". I think (but am not entirely sure) that it should either be "OK" -- capitalised -- or "okay". Apologies if I haven't noticed this earlier on in the story.

The chapter was a bit on the short side but it was a quality one, I'll give you that. I hope you alleviate the gloominess in the next (hopefully longer) chapter, because I'm really looking forward to it!

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Haha, it was actually the second longest chapter yet. It just felt short because there was so little dialogue. =)

I'll take care of the 'alright's and 'ok's soon. Thanks for pointing those out. I'm glad you liked the chapter, Soraya. Don't worry, the next chapter will have... quite a few developments. *grins*

Reviewer: mzap
Date: 03/01/11 21:14
Chapter: 6. Quidditch and Kids

Ah, I loved it! Hahah, oh, Arthur, you're about to have the surprise of your life... there shall be many, many kids in the future for you. I think you did a brilliant job of Arthur post-argument and as for writing this inner monologue here, I thought it was great. Haha, we can only plan so much before our characters take over. Wonderful job and I can't wait to read more! :)

Author's Response: Yay! You just made my day. I'm glad you liked it. XD

Reviewer: gingerslytherin
Date: 02/19/11 11:10
Chapter: 5. Christmas Quarrels

This was wonderful! I'm so glad someone did a Molly/Arthur. I really liked how you portrayed Molly as so sweet, but so fierce, just like the books. Arthur falling in love with her just felt so natural to read, it made sense. I hope they get together soon, I'm really curious as to how this story will turn out. BTW: excellent use of the phrase 'scarlet woman." :D

Author's Response: Haha, thanks! I'm glad you've enjoyed it, and extremely glad it felt natural for Arthur to fall in love with her. Phew! =D The next chapter is coming soon, it's almost finished. I hope you'll continue to read and review!

Reviewer: leftrightmiddle
Date: 12/07/10 15:51
Chapter: 5. Christmas Quarrels

Woot! I was waiting for chapter five, and you didn't disappoint! Very cute!

But..

I'm kind of mad at you for that cliffie :) Please post soon!

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reviewing! I'm glad you liked the chapter, and I'll try to get the next chapter done quickly. =)

Reviewer: hogwartsbookwormsister
Date: 12/06/10 22:19
Chapter: 5. Christmas Quarrels

Ah yes! A spark of hope! I love it! PS. Do I equal awesome?

Author's Response: Thanks. And yeah, you equal awesome. =)

Reviewer: closetobjectivist
Date: 12/06/10 14:36
Chapter: 5. Christmas Quarrels

This is really cute! It's well written, and the characters are very believable. Hoping to see more chapters soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! That makes me feel great. =)

Reviewer: mzap
Date: 12/06/10 12:40
Chapter: 5. Christmas Quarrels

Oh, I loved this! The idea of Molly giving Arthur a Weasley sweater was absolutely brilliant! (made me all squishy inside) Poor Arthur about that kiss, but Molly will come around eventually, I'm sure. ;) I love how you're incorporating aspects of the books back into this story and it just works so perfectly. Great job and I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: She had to learn how to knit sometime! ;D Thanks, I'm glad you are still enjoying it.

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 12/06/10 10:50
Chapter: 5. Christmas Quarrels

I really like this story!! I just haven't had time to read it before but now I'll definitely find some time because it's really good! I love the little insertion of all the old characters, like Andromeda and Hagrid and Dorcas Meadowes and Dirk Cresswell. And the characterisation of seventeen-year-old Arthur Weasley is so good. Molly too - she's got just enough Ginny in her yet retaining the vestiges of her own character - and it takes real skill to be able to do that, so well done. The only thing that I would change is when Molly says “Some kind of Scarlet Woman?” You don't really need to capitalise "scarlet woman" because JKR never did in canon, so you know... Sorry, I'm just a bit nitpicky with this kind of stuff, I just think it looks a bit strange, that's all.

Apart from that, I can't wait for the next chapter!!

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for reading! I'll be sure to fix the Scarlet Woman thing. =P I'm glad you are liking it. =D Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: hogwartsbookwormsister
Date: 11/28/10 17:01
Chapter: 4.Snowball Fights and Frosty Friends

Poor Arthur! Does he ever win?

PS. I think you should write more about Hagrid. I love him!

Author's Response: Poor Arthur indeed! Just wait until you read the next chapter... Mwahahaha. And I'm glad you liked Hagrid. We'll see if he comes in again.

Reviewer: hogwartsbookwormsister
Date: 11/28/10 16:42
Chapter: 3. Imperfect Prefects

I like the comeback.

Author's Response: Thanks. =D

Reviewer: dinosoprano
Date: 11/21/10 22:16
Chapter: 4.Snowball Fights and Frosty Friends

Keep this up! i can't wait to find out how you get them togetrher!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: dinosoprano
Date: 11/21/10 22:07
Chapter: 3. Imperfect Prefects

I love that you added Ted and Andromeda since I too believe they went to school at the same time and that others would have noticed the tension in the Black family. I'm really liking this story so far.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you like it.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES