Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: ncolclas (Signed) · Date: 12/28/10 16:33 · For: In Which an Owl Flies
Just read all of the chapters so far! Very exciting! I couldn't stop reading, just like Harry Potter keeps me reading! You should be very proud! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :D


Name: sam1 (Signed) · Date: 12/12/10 13:49 · For: In Which a Spark Flies
it is good u could have done better i think not agood idea about retiring ollivanders u could have introduced a son or a relative of his

Author's Response: I never pictured Ollivander married. Didn't seem like the sort. I also like to think that after his whole business with Voldemort, he just wanted a quiet life.


Name: snaperocks (Signed) · Date: 11/26/10 4:59 · For: In Which a Door Slams
this is wayyyy too cute!
i kind of feel like the story should just stop in her first yr
but i want it to go on as well
w.e you decide to do im excited

Author's Response: I plan to continue until Sinead is much older (hopefully). Thanks for your review! :)


Name: snaperocks (Signed) · Date: 11/26/10 4:39 · For: In Which an Owl Flies
OMG! i just read the first chapter and my heart was beating out of excitement!!!
i love the idea that it was dudley's daughter!!! that is just too cute...and when the letter came i was like omggggg because not only is it the initial excitement we had when harry got the letter but also like i said the fact that it was dudley's daughter!! way too cute cant wait to read more

i usually only read romance dramione fics...but this captured me :)
if this plans to continue onto her older years then i cant wait for the romance :)

Author's Response: I definitely hope to continue onto her older years, and I do think there will be some romance. I'm glad you like it; thanks for your very enthusiastic review! :D


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 11/25/10 16:48 · For: In Which a Spark Flies
Enjoyable chapter. My attention was drawn to Lorcan. Looking forward to future chapters.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :)


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 11/25/10 5:51 · For: In Which a Spark Flies
Love it!!!! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!


Name: trussrr (Signed) · Date: 11/23/10 20:16 · For: In Which a Spark Flies
does she like freddie or something???

Author's Response: Indeed, my friend, does she? You'll see. :D


Name: Hopes Mom (Signed) · Date: 10/28/10 8:59 · For: In Which a Ball Drops
I love that Dudley's daughter is a witch! He is a much more reasonable adult than I might of expected but maybe living in hiding with a witch and a wizard helped him to not be as narrow minded as his parents. Thanks for writing and I hope you continue this story.


Name: Hopes Mom (Signed) · Date: 10/28/10 8:58 · For: In Which a Ball Drops
I love that Dudley's daughter is a witch! He is a much more reasonable adult than I might of expected but maybe living in hiding with a witch and a wizard helped him to not be as narrow minded as his parents. Thanks for writing and I hope you continue this story.

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad you like it! The next chapter is on the way; it's currently with my beta. :)


Name: bigtimer (Signed) · Date: 08/06/10 13:10 · For: In Which a Ball Drops
well done dudders acting so grown up

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: L A Moody (Signed) · Date: 08/06/10 9:45 · For: In Which a Ball Drops
Let me start by saying that I’m really enjoying your story so far. It’s absolutely hilarious that Dudley would marry a woman who is so like his mother. Then the description of the new history teacher from Sinead’s point of view made her seem to delightfully eccentric; I can’t wait until she figures into the story again later. Would like to know more details about the decision to dismiss Professor Binns – seeing as how he’s the perfect employee who will never demand a salary, let alone a raise or retirement benefits.

One phrase caught my particular attention as Ms. Penrose is questioning Sinead and the girl averts her eyes, almost as if she has a guilty secret. Does this mean that she has indeed experienced inexplicable events, but only when she’s alone and no one else knows about it? That would certainly be consistent with someone whose parents have never seen angry; namely, she only allows herself to experience strong emotions when she has complete privacy.

One tiny little detail of continuity I noticed though. Ms. Penrose says this is her last visit of the day, but it is still early enough in the morning that Dudley is preparing to go to work at the regular hour. Considering that she mentions that some of the Muggle families she visited earlier have taken a fair bit of convincing, this time frame would have her knocking on the first door before the sun had risen. Perhaps, if she mentioned that the Dursleys were her last visit on what had proven to be a stressful week, it would make more sense.

Looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: Ah, that continuity detail did bug me once I put it up. I really should go back and fix that; you're right in saying it makes absolutely no sense. Thanks so much for the detailed review! :D



Name: 08Alohomora09 (Signed) · Date: 08/05/10 21:40 · For: In Which a Doorbell Rings
Hello,

I think it's nice, I like it.
I think it would be nicer if there could've been a gap between the receiving of the letter and Morgana's appearance. I was hoping that Dudley would explain it slowly (perhaps hold his buttocks, for old time's sake!).
In addition, perhaps you could've made Sinead show a little magic in her, just to show that she's slightly different.
I didn't mind the beginning of the first chapter, but perhaps you could've provided some detail about the characters, so we could see how Sinead and her mother are like (are they nice? manipulative? or just reserved?)

I really do like this concept though, cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you for the critique; I really appreciate it! :D


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 08/05/10 12:28 · For: In Which a Ball Drops
Oh la la! I like this version of Dudley very much! Very smart! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks!


Name: rambkowalczyk (Signed) · Date: 07/23/10 15:28 · For: In Which a Glass Breaks
Although Dudley and Elaine are not Vernon and Petunia, it makes me wonder if the relationship between Cillian and Sinead will be similiar to Dudley and Harry. Will Cillian fear his younger sister? Will Cillian develop a bonding relationship with grandma Petunia?

I also wonder if it's significant that up until this chapter, Sinead hasn't done magic.

Author's Response: Yeah, I wonder too. >.>


Name: Niddy (Signed) · Date: 07/22/10 21:37 · For: In Which a Glass Breaks
oh i love this story!!!! i can't wait for the next chapter!!!! GOOD JOB!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! =]


Name: siriusblackhead (Signed) · Date: 07/22/10 17:04 · For: In Which a Glass Breaks
Ah that was too short; I wanted it to keep going! But other than that, another great chapter. Can't wait for the Diagon Alley scene. Is Sinead the same age as one of Harry's kids?

Author's Response: Thanks! And yeah, Sinead will start with Lily and Hugo.


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 07/22/10 12:24 · For: In Which a Glass Breaks
hee hee! Love it!!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! :D


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 07/16/10 7:23 · For: In Which a Door Slams
Every mothers worst thought is not knowing what your kid is doing every single moment of the day! Can't wait to see how the family reacts to the Potter's shopping trip!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D


Name: macheel (Signed) · Date: 07/15/10 11:43 · For: In Which a Door Slams
I love it! Can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks; hopefully it'll be up soon! =]


Name: AlleighALovegood (Signed) · Date: 07/15/10 9:21 · For: In Which a Doorbell Rings
This story is really great! I love your creativity and sentence structure!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! :D


You must login (register) to review.