Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For A Moment, A Love

Name: MerrryD (Signed) · Date: 05/31/11 8:11 · For: In Which Lily Gets into Trouble with Several People
You know, I’ve been meaning to review this story ever since you first started writing it.

I think the real strength of this fic is Lily. She isn’t a standard heroine by any means and that makes her all the more relatable. She isn’t perfect, she’s loud and bold and a bit of a troublemaker. She can be a bitch, but she’s completely loyal to her friends and her family and Lysander. It’s obvious that she’d do anything for any of them.

Her voice is strong and brilliant. I can really feel her coming alive on the page…er, screen. This really shows how much your writing has improved from When Worlds Collide. In the beginning of WWC, Rose seemed a little bit like she could have been anyone else. In A Moment, A Love, Lily owns it. Her character is so viable, I almost feel like I could have a conversation with her.

Lysander fighting back was awesome. One, because relationships should be more equal and two, because that shows some underlying turmoil within him. I’m sure he didn’t intend to yell at Lily, but it was easier that addressing his guilt at getting her pregnant and then leaving her.

Also, the strength of their relationship shines through the yelling. The scene in McGongall’s office—Lysander going along with Lily’s story, and then him walking her back to Gryffindor tower. It’s obvious that he cares about her and wants to make sure she’s safe, but he’s kind of running away from his problems at this point. They do seem like a couple that can last. I’m rooting for them!

Another thing I really love about this story is how determined your writing is. You seem to know exactly where you’re going and everything moves at this smooth, fast pace. I don’t know if you’ve planned at all, but it definitely seems like it! Sometimes, when an author doesn’t know where his/her story is going, you can tell from the voice and the pace of the story and it really detracts from it. So, I highly commend you for the way this story flows. :D

*squishes*

--Mere


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 05/31/11 7:37 · For: In Which Lily Gets into Trouble with Several People
I feel a bit of growing up happening here! Great chapter and overdue for lysander to give her a one/two!!


Name: summerlily42 (Signed) · Date: 05/12/11 12:30 · For: In Which Lily's Life goes from Bad to Worse
good chapter, kind of fluffy. PLEASE UPDATE!


Name: Mom2Rose (Signed) · Date: 05/10/11 22:15 · For: In Which Lily is a Delinquent
Numerous, naughty, and romantic all rolled into one.


Name: Moony1998 (Signed) · Date: 04/24/11 20:11 · For: In Which Lily's Life goes from Bad to Worse
upload please its been agessss


Name: summerlily42 (Signed) · Date: 04/03/11 11:16 · For: In Which Lily's Life goes from Bad to Worse
Yes! I am so thankful for an update! Good chapter, a little fluffy, but pretty nice. Hopefully the next one will be up soon.


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 03/23/11 12:44 · For: In Which Lily's Life goes from Bad to Worse
Thanks for the update! Anxious to see if Lily and Lysander make up : ) Also hope we get to see more of her family...Harry, Ginny, etc...love it so far!


Name: yuppitzmeganx3 (Signed) · Date: 03/23/11 9:14 · For: In Which Lily's Life goes from Bad to Worse
Thank you for the new chapter!! I completely LOVE this story!


Name: Moony1998 (Signed) · Date: 03/23/11 2:12 · For: In Which Lily's Life goes from Bad to Worse
yaaaaaaaaaaay new chapter keep em coming :)


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 03/22/11 6:15 · For: In Which Lily's Life goes from Bad to Worse
I'm so glad your back!!


Name: September December (Signed) · Date: 03/21/11 23:39 · For: In Which Lily's Life goes from Bad to Worse
Great chapter as usual! I hope you never give up on this story because it's too good to drop. Update soon! ;)


Name: delila likes pie (Signed) · Date: 03/09/11 19:20 · For: In Which Lily Faces the Facts
please hurry with the next part.


Name: yuppitzmeganx3 (Signed) · Date: 02/12/11 21:18 · For: In Which Lily is a Delinquent
I hope this doesn't end up as another unfinished story.


Name: Lost_Robin (Signed) · Date: 01/31/11 7:48 · For: In Which Lily Faces the Facts
Please finish up the story soon!


Name: Dumbledores_Fave (Signed) · Date: 01/22/11 8:03 · For: In Which Lily Faces the Facts
Good story! Please update soon. Please please please! I would really like an update.


Name: Moony1998 (Signed) · Date: 01/17/11 17:24 · For: In Which Lily Faces the Facts
can you please please please please update the story we have been waiting for ages


Name: muggler180 (Signed) · Date: 01/13/11 9:07 · For: In Which Lily Faces the Facts
Love it as usual. I don't mind the wait but an update would be fabulous I can't wait to see what happens next!


Name: hpfan25 (Signed) · Date: 01/06/11 13:55 · For: In Which Lily Faces the Facts
Normally I don't review until the end of a story, but I have to say that I love that lily is keeping the babies. But. What I love most is the reason all the adults, except maybe Ginny, want her to. I love the reason that they have for wanting to keep them. I thought that what mcgonnagal said was beautiful, and definately true, even if lily doesn't realize what she means


Name: Patr0nus123 (Signed) · Date: 12/14/10 18:34 · For: In Which Lily Faces the Facts
make lilly give up da babies.


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 12/06/10 12:05 · For: In Which Lily Faces the Facts
Wow, Lily is actually starting to sound rational! good for her! i hope she can work things out with lysander, he needs to support her. thanks for the update!


You must login (register) to review.