MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For All My Life

Name: Jane Taylor (Signed) · Date: 09/19/10 7:43 · For: All That Glitters
Please continue writing this story! Am enjoying it soooo much!

Name: Rosty (Signed) · Date: 09/06/10 9:11 · For: Gravity
Hey! I love this story its so good...but why did u make james' parents die? i dont think thats how it happened in the books but i could e wrong. anyway i love the arguements and update soon!!

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 08/21/10 18:35 · For: Ride Across the River
Great fight! There was some real emotion there, and I loved that it came from James as he pressured Lily into telling him why she hated him so much. The bit about Severus was a surprise, but made sense. I don't know quite how much James would have felt responsible for it, or if he would have truly apologized, but it was still well done.
I always felt there was a reason James became responsible seventh-year. Living up to his mother's expectations is a good one. It's funny, but in my personal Potterverse, Lily's parents were killed in a car accident. ;)
Loved McGonagall and the spell on the door was great!
I noticed that you jump between both of their points of view throughout the chapter. Often this can be jarring, but somehow your narrative flows strong and smooth enough that it works very well.
I really like how realistically contentious they are. It's not immature like the few glimpses we get from JKR, and it's not him badgering her constantly and her rejecting him like we see everywhere else. There is depth. I love the strong emotion. It makes me want to write a far more contentious J/L story now. ;) It also builds things up so that readers will just freak and squee when they finally kiss, lol. :)
Great story! Good luck as you continue! ~Gina :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for such a beautiful review! It was the inspiration I need to get me through another chapter :)

Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 08/21/10 18:22 · For: All Falls Empty
For some reason, I just jumped in here, and it was a good jump. :D I loved the bit with Lily holding her wand backwards, lol! Their interaction was great. Even better was the scene with Dumbledore - fantastic calling them out, yet with such Dumbledore style. And James's answer at the end was perfect. This is very well-done! ~Gina :)

Name: cenasgirl12 (Signed) · Date: 08/16/10 9:17 · For: Ride Across the River
I really love this story! Your a really great writer and I hope you keep up the good work! :)

Name: smileysparks (Signed) · Date: 08/09/10 10:34 · For: Ride Across the River
love this! can't wait to read more!!

Name: mrk215 (Signed) · Date: 07/13/10 18:29 · For: All Falls Empty
Wow you're taking this in an interesting direction... I've never thought of James not liking Lily at all. But I like it, it's different and fun to read!
Also, I liked the quick update :) keep it up!

Name: bootsm (Signed) · Date: 07/10/10 23:44 · For: Can't Tell Me Nothing
I really like it so far, keep it up! I love James/Lily!!!

Name: The_MAyan_prediction (Signed) · Date: 07/09/10 16:52 · For: Can't Tell Me Nothing
I like this story and can't wait till you post more =)

Name: The_MAyan_prediction (Signed) · Date: 07/07/10 22:59 · For: Undone
Ohhh, I really like how this story has started out and I can"t wait for more chapters please hurry and post =)

Name: kklevens (Signed) · Date: 07/01/10 16:10 · For: Undone
I love this story, so please please continue! Personally I imagined Lily as having more backbone, but her reactions make sence since everything is barging in on her perfect world :p

Name: Phlightless_phoenix_28 (Signed) · Date: 06/28/10 0:52 · For: All That Glitters
This story has really good potential to be epic, so please continue as fast as possible!!

Name: mrk215 (Signed) · Date: 06/24/10 17:27 · For: Undone
O and you should definitely repost "Walls"!! I remember that first chapter being very well written :)

Name: tonkslover22 (Signed) · Date: 06/22/10 17:48 · For: Undone
please continue this story!!!! i am really enjoying it so far and would love for you to continue to post! you are a great writer!!!

Name: tonkslover22 (Signed) · Date: 06/22/10 17:48 · For: Undone
please continue this story!!!! i am really enjoying it so far and would love for you to continue to post! you are a great writer!!!

Name: mrk215 (Signed) · Date: 06/21/10 21:16 · For: Undone
please, please, please keep this story!! I've really liked all of your other stories you've posted, and this one seems like it has great potential! you're a talented writer, keep it up!

Name: fairy_lights27 (Signed) · Date: 06/21/10 20:42 · For: Undone
I like this story! Please, keep posting!!!! PLEASE!!!!!

Name: ILoveHarry 3_14 (Signed) · Date: 06/21/10 19:19 · For: Undone
I would love to read the other chapters you have written. I love the story and I'm enjoying it.

Name: Callisto Anaxandra (Signed) · Date: 06/21/10 16:27 · For: Undone
I really appreciate the work that you have put into this story. It shows, because your story is well-edited and interesting. I thought it was weird that Lily was so shocked about Snape. Keep it up!

Name: 94Hippogriffs (Signed) · Date: 06/18/10 23:21 · For: All That Glitters
This is great so far! Keep writing it's so funny :)

You must login (register) to review.