Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Happy Couple

Name: generalcategory (Signed) · Date: 03/17/17 3:43 · For: The Happy Couple?
When you've got always obtained a knack as athletic, enjoy helping and handling youth athletes you most likely are interested in evaluating youth physical activities training. You will find resources available that can assist you decide to be able to try a person's hand during youth physical activities training. www.youthsport.us

Condo insurance cover usually contains the Expert Policy connections insurance nonetheless knowing in regards to this coverage word by word may require that you desire another scheme. Buying a further policy will guarantee that the apartment is covered to protect assets owned and operated. www.insurancemaster.us

Online insurance cover benefits ad providers offer your online business and a person's employees an excellent resource so that you can drastically make ease of the medical plan approach. Learn more for the perks of getting an online added benefits portal for your personal small business's insurance. www.insuranceportal.us

When a insurance client does get hold of, therefore, this is usually a vital possibility for persuade the shopper to buy from us. Some main sales capabilities and procedures will considerably assist your support service team. www.insuranceteam.us

You won't know when you would like your automobile insurance. Getting out of point Your to factor B never been easier if you use your private car. You complications from caught catching a bus, MRT, and also taxi. Sometimes most people run very may errands at the moment and having your own car can save you major time and, along with, money very from costs. www.insuranceupdates.us

This isn't always hence, as lots of insurers -- ahead of Internet became this sort of force -- were usually obtuse or meant it was hard to receive insurance the answers, for diverse reasons. Luckily for us, that's do not the instance. www.insuranceanswers.us

A natural beauty guide helps you take charge to become beautiful. This could sound goofy but that is definitely exactly what for you to do, take ask for. Some are luckily enough to often be born beautiful equally as some will be born rich although the truth of your matter is many of the world is required to earn them. www.beautyguide.us

Being a master you can make is seeing the sweetness you are as well as beauty you may have inside with you. The side life is our mirror. The individuals we meet could be the mirror with who we're also. It is critical that we come in contact with our essential beauty. www.beautymaster.us

You can find an return of gift ideas and sweets to convey Diwali hopes, and internet portals submitting Diwali gift ideas to Bangalore currently have made the repair easier for any people living a distance from themselves. www.beautyportal.us

One of your oldest procedure of treatment, Ayurveda includes today occupied a major place around beauty caution and procedure. Using mixed herbs plus herbal preparations, Ayurvedic natural beauty treatment entirely natural and provides the most effective results. www.beautytoday.us

We're able to all employ a collagen supercharge, hence a popularity with collagen proceedures. But because of this supplement you may just go on a few capsules on a daily basis with meal, and be on the way to muscle and natural beauty. www.superbeauty.us

It is indeed a minefield! Everywhere you actually tread while in the collagen particularly beauty treatment options jungle, there's a simple danger, peril or hoax. Many of your products which have been touting a so labeled collagen particularly beauty treatment options are stuffed with toxins plus harmful toxins. www.ultrabeauty.us

This is the reason why these products and solutions never surpass their assurances. The fabricated chemicals which assist up the merchandise are, effectively, "dead. " Your sensitive skin is all-natural and lively and demands organic care with supporting a healthy and balanced, beautiful affliction. www.organiccare.us

Naturally, you will not assume a Doberman would probably make the perfect family animal. It is definitely understandable to acquire concerns. The next few paragraphs will correct your concerns and give some handy insight within this distinctive dog. www.bestfamilypets.us

Picking the best pet insurance for yourself and a person's household animals is often tricky. When pet insurance cover is rather new, there seem to be a sizable degree of providers that you can buy all announcing their insurance plan is a good choice for you actually. www.bestpets.us

As funny as it may seem, there are an array of different great issues that owners of pets might enjoy in making the experience lots of more pleasurable, and the option of them all of online should make it even quicker to find these folks. www.celebpets.us

If that you are a stickler in keeping high, physical heath care treatment standards for your own and your family members, then ensuring that your pet contains a safe, healthy and balanced, and joyful life will go to turn into a top precedence too. www.hotpets.us

If you find yourself planning to increase a animal into your family members, you will have to take the kids into account and ascertain what are some great pets to get kids will be. Kids like animals, nonetheless are improved with specified kinds plus breeds during different years. www.petsblog.us

Any Animal Sitter and also Dog Master will realise that after a person's fun-filled time out with your animals, there continues to the standard admin deliver the results which is required to be done. For some sometimes it is time-consuming plus repetitive and it's the smallest enjoyable organ of the day. www.petsdiary.us

Today many will try the online whenever you have to buy anything from them weekly food items shopping so that you can insurance products and solutions. If you are looking at great animal houses that should accommodate the animal dog adequately outside you must use the Online. www.petshouse.us

When it reaches pet baby strollers, the Gen7Pets Enterprise has taken care of immediately customer hopes. They built "Smart-Features" with regard to their pet baby strollers, which make you experience more enjoyable. www.smartpets.us

After in depth research Concerning managed to seek out ten animal friendly places to live including not one but two 5 movie star pet favorable Bath places to stay. Those places to stay closest to your city middle of the town appear initially. www.starpets.us

When you may have observed plus coached a massive quantity of of displays, you've in all probability earned the ideal to supply what moves you the best crazy. With almost 18 years in the business of exercising and learning speakers, I'll identify this top animal peeves. www.toppets.us

There are plenty of debt control services accessible for students. They as well give many choices for a students to be free from a massive debt. Students might locate credit debt management expert services easily by way of browsing online. www.managementservices.us

A well-written and they often updated weblog can certainly help promote nearly any specific business. Blogging can certainly help target attainable clients, those unfortunates who are interested inside of a company's new product lines. www.servicesblog.us

All eaterie owners currently have realized a impact of their total interior design on the business. Cafes that could not give thought to this before can be refurbishing because of attract extra customers. Simply because a fine restaurant involves above just your food that is definitely served in buying it. www.servicescafe.us

Many of the highest quality web organizing services now offer several different different features which will often make top of your head spin when you are not convinced what to search for. Trying figure out which features are needed and which companies you don't have use for can be hugely overwhelming. www.servicestoday.us

Most all of major universities in the country to this knowledge present an alumni e-book, newsletter, and also magazine. However are you cannot assume all created likewise, let people explain. www.universitymagazine.us

The foundation of football is often traced instruction online the age-old past. Having said that, the recreation has improved over lots of years. Get introduced by some football news flash about origin and evolution of your game by this write-up. www.empirenews.us

In lieu of visiting commonly used websites this also center on general news and give Bollywood news for an afterthought, you will do perfectly to trust in websites that specialise in providing up to date information plus news based on the Hindi flick industry around India. www.generalnews.us



Name: FinestCarpet (Signed) · Date: 02/21/17 23:21 · For: The Happy Couple?
I was first impressed which usually Nitro-Tech offered even though 25g about good whey required protein per pick. I extraordinarily use 1-1/2 scoops about Nitro-Tech for drink, once that morning and once in the evening right after a workout. I sole use a scoop relating to days which i do not likely workout. www.scooptech.us

Recently i attended a fabulous Meetup for Asbury Woodland, NJ generally known as Jersey The coastline Tech. The event I joined in had a fabulous guest sub named Harry Boisvert who’s the Home of Solutions for Ashe Path a cyberspace / wireless development supplier that implements and holds up media internet websites for giant names want AOL, VICE, and additionally High Conditions. www.techavenue.us

When all the computer is connected with the power the along with white board equally gets started up. The enter acts like an interactive show where whatever and just about every single job if you have a person carries out on his video display can be performed. www.techcrazy.us

The endless question that you'll face in that career certainly certainly is the passion vs pay strive. Yet, have all the courage and additionally strength to make sure you always indicate to yourself which usually any moment spent doing genital herpes virus treatments love can't be thought of as "work" and will also be the cheerful and content and articles through and additionally through. www.techface.us

This book is really an extension from the highly dubious and preceding its effort MIT thesis through same journalist. This book isn't really for all the non-intellectual, and the person gets lovely thick throughout the details and additionally philosophy about parallel computing. This booklet was written some time before massive Word wide web use, much like the laptop computer technology for Silicon Valley was taking shut off. www.technologybook.us

Changing Tastes The success from the cyber cafe hinges on how you match the latest the highest quality technologies. Tastes keep evolving and solutions keeps fixing. Webcams, video conferencing and additionally innovations want VOIP were unheard of before still are popular these months. So all the survival and additionally prosperity on the internet cafe hinges on how you adapt to changing tastes in pc systems and affiliated technologies. www.technologycafe.us

NBC Info anchor, Brian Williams reported relating to the NBC daytime news, all the whereabouts about shooter Cho Seung -Hui, in the period between an individual's two shootings sprees, and additionally suicide, located at Va. Specialist Polytechnic Company and Higher educatoin institutions, on Monday, April 12, 2007. Funny enough ,, www.techspree.us

It formerly were that once you mentioned the concept 'Arab world' to make sure you any Westerner, the crucial element that may pop constantly in their heads was first oil, deserts and similar matters. But viewing current parties, the message 'Arab' is normally synonymous by means of revolution. www.techwhiz.us

The popularity for the tech blog is continuing to grow because this is actually medium that the majority technology enthusiast prefer. Besides needing to have to wait for the late night news, you'll be able to automatically updated by means of RSS feeds or merely keeping all the tech web page open within the web internet browser window. www.toptechnology.us

When discussing ceramic flat irons, it is really important to state tourmaline because sanctioned vital solutions that is to be there for those appliances. Tourmaline will be a critical stone this really is used just for creating poor ions. www.vitaltechnology.us

But all the clincher would be privided you can get to tee time you've gotten set before difficult endure many mind numbing business conferences. The Caddy Dad Co-Pilot Back pack is sleek and stylish, has a great value design for example a intensively padded shoulder complex strip, and upgraded functionality by means of three quick access handles and additionally four velcro locking straps to earn getting from what your location is to while the golf skilled assistance, smooth, and additionally fast. Travel around by van or discuss, www.fasttravel.us

The top time in a holiday? Frequently! Here really are ideas certainly where an family may well travel, sun and experience quality effort spent at the same time! www.funtravelling.us

Risk management is about the major areas of main aim for businesses. Corporate purchasers are giving new insurance coverage and greater technologies to make sure you monitor employees' location just in case an sudden, especially as long as they are heading for foreign countries. For scenario, Concur Chances Messaging makes sense to identify all the travelers constantly anywhere and status updates them by means of alternate travel around arrangement as of course, if needed. www.mytravelling.us

The african continent, without whatever doubt, possesses some of the most complex great diversity of cultures, fauna and additionally landscapes. Is it doesn't perfect destination for those who would like to encounter an exciting and sensational holiday. African travel around adventures really are experiences which usually anyone should remember for years. www.traveladventure.us

Aimed located at offering debt compensation just for unanticipated purchases attendant to make sure you overseas travel around, European travel cover is accessible in more thatn enough types and additionally levels, pc type about journey intended through insured. Voyage duration, leasure activities items, www.travelbliss.us

Because Document routinely fly to same locale, I just hop on that airline's site and that can have a fabulous ticket booked within little time. But when we are simultaneously flying and additionally we're originating in different, then a travel manager makes a whole lot more sense. I spend a lot of time looking around multiple air fare sites obtaining us to reach and go away at somewhat duration. www.travelconsult.us

Today's hostels are not even just for those young. Most hostels produce travelers a range of private sites with or with out private bathrooms, or a fabulous bunk bed within the dormitory stating a bathrooms. Dormitory rooms is female sole, male sole or confused. www.travelcraze.us

TopGear comes with realized this approach, and directed their van program perfectly into a car and additionally travel technique. One of the most popular episodes that's involved their hope to buy bargain, secondhand motorbikes and travel around from To the to To the north Vietnam inside of two period. There were a fair number about crashes, but normally died. Injury is normally all part of the experience. www.travelcraze.us

The recession could very well be officially across; just don't go with the travel around industry to make sure you second which usually opinion even if. Things really are so damaging with travel around budgets slashed of the fact that few vendors left which usually still implement allow travel around, are finding that they will be having all the red ground rolled out to them. It's all part of the desperate programs hotels really are adopting to make sure you retain collaborative patronage. www.traveltoday.us

There are a number wonderful and additionally reputable travel around agents, but a fabulous Disney Country travel ingredient knows everything there may to have knowledge of Disney, while you benefit right from his/her skills and feel. Disney travel around specialists really are graduates for the College about Disney Skills, certifying individuals as advisors in Disney escape planning, as well as have qualified many your own Disney excursions. www.worldtravelling.us

It is difficult to get fresh and exciting content which they can use to entertain and engage younger kids. There are books especially written for children, with bright tinted pictures, some have different material glued in to offer some tactile stimulus, and others have sounds built in to aid learning through auditory means. educationmagazine.us

Interviews on the other hand, do are very effective as an educational tool. Most podcast job interviews do focus on providing information in the form of a question and answer. In theory they could provide non-educational information (for example interviews with celebrities) but in practice this is not common. educationtools.us

There's a demand for skilled educators in each education zone. Those with special education careers fulfill this need with their skill and knowledge base. Prospective teachers must fulfill tutorial requirements in their location which ordinarily needs. educationzone.us

Regardless which term you would like to use; Enrichment Program, Edu-tainment, Info-tainment, Purposeful Pleasure, Cultural Learnings to make Benefit for Cruise Voyager... whatever... these on-board combinations of education and entertainment are growing fast in popularity. educlub.us

Signs are not just a printed material pinned on the walls of your workplace. They should act as a daily safety reminder before you start working. Large, visible signs can help you understand what to do and avoid, maintaining a safe workplace. eduinsider.us

The next thing involves inspecting the house and determining if any repairs are required. Home issues can be divided into three main categories: functional issues, cosmetic problems and things that you cannot do anything about. Try to resolve the first two and compensate the third with the price. abcrealestate.us

There is some old conventional wisdom that goes like hiring a professional to handle work you are not sure of. This holds true in many areas and life. Be aware it is even truer in the realm of real estate. When you are seeking to purchase a commercial property, you cannot do so with the eye of a novice. commercialestate.us

Whatever function as the reason the home buying for first time buyers is a huge decision and they are confused and are looking for guidance and detailed information. The complete information and step by step details help first time home buyers. dreamrealestate.us

He used my questions right back at me and we had some great give-and-take and it was as you could really feel that biochemistry that is needed when entrepreneurs are talking about their passion of investing in real est. estatepassion.us

I sell whenever it is most advantageous for me to do so by many optional measures of personal advantage; and I make a very efficient business out of mastering the holding of property to optimize the buying and selling of property. propertycrew.us



Name: trigg (Signed) · Date: 07/10/13 11:06 · For: The Happy Couple?
Honestly I don't like the idea that Ginny betrayed (if she really did) Harry as they are my favorite couple, and I don't believe Ginny can do such a thing. Of course sometimes people does stupidly things but this was a bit much. If they didn't seem so much together in the books, that doesn't mean they didn't love each other. At least I think so. But still I would love to know that what happened and how. How Harry heard it? Hope you let me know.

Author's Response: In my mind she and Harry had split up, so were on a break, when she had a brief fling with Dean. But then she got back with Harry. She didn't tell him because they were on a break, so really it's not his business, but he found out because there was possibly some gossip, or he just guessed. Yes, she loves Harry very much. Yes, he loves her very much. Sadly being in love with someone and being loved back does not make one immune from making a mistake. Plus ... I will say this again a la Ross from Friends 'They were on a break' Thank you for the review ~Carole


Name: Chanichani (Signed) · Date: 05/17/12 3:49 · For: The Happy Couple?
Wow! That is one of the best " books " I have ever read!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I enjoyed writing this - but then I like anychance to write some Lavender/Blaise in my stories - hee hee.


Name: PeppermintToads (Signed) · Date: 04/14/12 13:07 · For: The Happy Couple?
I hated "Mildew" at first, but I suppose that she did some good for Dean in the end after all. I actually felt badly for her when she thought that she didn't deserve to be there...though I suppose that she didn't. Good job--just like all of your other brilliant stories.

Author's Response: Thank you. Romilda is a tricky character. Resourceful in her fourth year to drug Harry (or try) and that's all we know about her. Im not a fan, but ... that's not everthing about her ... *sigh* thank youuuu ~Carole~


Name: tupy1025 (Signed) · Date: 01/15/12 5:37 · For: The Happy Couple?
SEQUEL!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: OH! Hmm, not sure there's a sequel in this, but thank you fore reading and reviewing. ~Carole~


Name: OtterMoone (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 9:09 · For: The Happy Couple?
Interesting. So, was something supposed to have happened between Dean and Ginny after she and Harry had already gotten together? And was Romilda lying about having had a crush on Dean? I like how you made her a little remorseful (?) near the end when she saw Dean saying thank you :)

Author's Response: Um, yes, I think she quite likes Dean or would like to be the sort of person that Dean would fall for. Okay, with Ginny/Dean, my thought was that she had a one night stand with him after her and Harry had a row. So it was anger that drove the brief fling. And Harry is ultimately forgiving because he wants a family. Thanks for the review. ~Carole~


Name: Eowynatheart (Signed) · Date: 08/06/10 14:48 · For: The Happy Couple?
I dont get it...wow i feel stupid...please do explain

Author's Response: Um, okay. Well, it's ambiguous, so I left it up to the reader to decide what had happened with Dean and Ginny. I know something happened, and Dean is struggling to let go, but was Ginny seeing Harry at the time? That's up to the reader. Harry knows the truth, but wants more than anything to have a settled life, so doesn't want the Prophet exposing anything. He's happy and Ginny's happy.He enlists Lavender's help. If it's Blaise's appearance confusing you, that's me taking a liberty because Lavender and Blaise are a couple in another fic of mine. Ginny and Harry are very much in love, but that doesn't stop you making the odd mistake ... ~Carole~


Name: lucca4 (Signed) · Date: 05/31/10 13:39 · For: The Happy Couple?
Wow wow wow! I love this story, even though it kind of puts a bittersweet turn on the Potters' wedding. But it made me way, way too curious as to exactly what went on with Ginny and Dean...if you ever feel like writing a fanfic about that, I wouldn't complain :)). I'm not a huge Ginny fan, so her probable betrayal was really interesting. I do hope you write more on that topic!

Anyways, great job, I think this one has a really good chance of winning.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you for the review. I might write a 'prequel' but I'm veering towards leaving it ambiguous. Now, I rather like Ginny but I do think that likeable people make mistakes as well as the Dracos of this world. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: sam1 (Signed) · Date: 05/26/10 10:42 · For: The Happy Couple?
i like the way you have immagened the story although i dispised the way u insinuated that ginny might have had an affair with dean especially that ginny has always been a tough and brave girl and would not have done such a thing

Author's Response: Hmm, 'tough and brave girls' do make mistakes as well. And is it an affair? Were she and Harry even together? None of us know what actually did happen, I left it deliberately ambiguous.


Name: MerrryD (Signed) · Date: 05/25/10 20:18 · For: The Happy Couple?
Carole,

This is a thank you for that push. Also, you hinted. :)

Okay, so I really like this. You have a beautiful balance of funny, sappy, and angsty in this, which really makes your story come to life and seem very real. I’m impressed.

One of my favorite things about this story is how rounded and full each character is. None of them are there simply for the sake of moving the story along—they each have their own story, their own light and their own darkness, and you made sure to show each part. Thus, making the characters seem like actual people, instead of fictional characters who always get the impossible.

. . . which I guess was your entire point with this story. No couple is the perfect couple.

Another thing I really liked about this fic was the point of view. It’s very different and kind of surprising. I like the way it allowed you to introduce the idea of no person having a perfect life before you actually got to the dirt on Harry and Ginny. Also, I love the way it sort of allowed you to gloss over what actually happened and just scratch the surface to prove your point. In fact, that’s another thing that I also really liked: that you didn’t tell us what happened between Dean and Ginny. Keeping it private seems like the most natural and real thing to do; also, it keeps your readers thinking about your story, which is always good.

As far as plausibility goes, I find it very real. Especially that it’s Ginny who slips up. Harry’s far too loyal and his desire for a family far too strong for him to have messed up. And, to me, their relationship has never been as solid as, say, Ron and Hermione’s. I could see Ginny with someone else, seriously, at least for a little while. Obviously, she has to get back to Harry eventually (if you allow the epilogue to exist).

Finally, I love your Lavender/Blaise pairing. I may have to check out Lavender, blue – A Gryffindor True. :)

Fabulous story, Carole!

--Mere

Author's Response: YAY the nudge worked and I get a great Mere review. Thank you for reviewinga nd I am pleased you first of all liked the story and also found it believable. I want people to make their own mind up about what happened between Ginny and Dean; the point being, as you sadi, that no one is perfect. Ahh, I love Lavender/Blaise as well, so I hope you enjoy the fic. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 05/25/10 12:15 · For: The Happy Couple?
Brilliant as usual. Why? Because you sure work down to the details, wow! And you don't throw them in the reader's face, but just weave them into the story naturally so we just accept it as truth. So easy to read - I never question anything you write, because it's all backed up by the story. (I hope that all made sense, lol)

Really original idea. I loved your framing device and how you revealed bits and pieces of Harry, Ginny, and Dean's story throughout but using Romilda's POV. But now you have to write that other story - and tell us how Lavender got the scoop from Harry. :D
Good luck in the challenge!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: WOW! Thanks Gina, I'm so glad you liked the story and found it believable. There were so many ways I nearly went with this and other secrets that nearly spilled out, but I tried to keep it as simple as possible, yet also leave something for the reader to make their own minds up about. Thanks for the great review... and good luck to you too. ~Carole~


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 05/24/10 19:21 · For: The Happy Couple?
Love that little twist at the very end! Nice!

Author's Response: Thank you. I liked the twist too. ~Carole~


Name: decdraft (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 20:01 · For: The Happy Couple?
I liked this story - even though I was prepared not to - didn't want to read Ginny and Harry not have a happy ending. But, I think your happy ending was beautiful. Obviously whatever happened was not enough to undermine Harry and Ginny's relationship. And I liked Lavendar and Blaise together and that Lavendar remained loyal to Harry and Ginny - that she was a true Gryfinndor. So many stories, poor Lavender doesn't get a happy ending. Very well written, lovely story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I agree about Lavender. She never gets a fair deal from fanfiction (although she does in another of my fics) I don't think she'd pine after Ron for the rest of her life. Thank you for realising that Ginny was truly happy to be getting married. The Dean 'thing' , I left it deliberately ambiguous, didn't derail them. Glad you enjoyed the story. ~Carole~


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 18:52 · For: The Happy Couple?
Oh that was sad, Carole! I love the last line, especially. Actually, I love the fact that Lavender and Blaise are together in this. Is this some foreshadowing for Lavender Blue eh? One thing that struck me as really well done was how you had Lavender and Blaise 'reprimand' Romilda and her behaviour.

Lavender smiled a touch sadly. “We’ve all been silly teenage girls with crushes. Some of us got over it, but you,” she crouched down by Romilda’s side, “you’re so determined to make yourself known that you’re forgetting about that girl who was resourceful enough to smuggle in a love potion and then hide it in a box of chocolates. You have brains, Romilda, just use them with a bit more purpose than trying to wreck people’s lives.”

That is so true and it's a great little snapshot of what we know about Romilda's character.

Also, I love how you left whatever happened between Ginny and Dean (and Harry) up in the air. In my mind I can see this happening as a one-off thing. I don't want to think that Ginny is in love with Dean, in fact I don't think that at all. I think she has feelings for him yes, but they're in the past and she wants to move forward with Harry. You showed this when Romilda commented on how happy she looked. Also, I imagine that Dean needed closure rather than a rekindling of flames. He just needed to accept that things were over. Harry, on the other hand, I'm curious about. I wonder whether Ginny knows that he knows... anyway, sorry about all the rambly speculation! I really enjoyed this fic.

Julia XD

Author's Response: Thank you Julia, you seem to have come up with all the conclusions I wanted people to see when I wrote the story so *fans face* PHEW!. In my mind, Ginny doesn't know that Harry knows, but then Harry might not know exactly what's gone on ... confusing ... ha ha. Darn, I see a prequel in the offing. Hmm, Lavender/Blaise ... just wait and see. ~Carole~


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 16:38 · For: The Happy Couple?
Hello, Carole. It's really getting mundane trying to think up creative ways to say how much I enjoyed yet another of your stories. :) This was really fun, though. I nearly laughed at loud at poor Draco's plight! I also loved the line about Romilda's boss and her lover being one and the same.

The end was the best though. I thought she was going to say Ginny's, but your way was that much better. Good luck with the challenge!

Author's Response: Lori, the line about the ferret was my favourite, too. It took me ages to think up the animal. I digress, thanks very much for the review. I know how fond you are of canon, so the fact that the 'golden couple' aren't quite as golden in this story - yet you still liked it - makes my day. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: Callisto Anaxandra (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 15:28 · For: The Happy Couple?
The way that you reveal information carefully and leave doubt in the reader's mind about what actually happened is done really well. I also like Lavender Brown as a sympathetic character. However, I'm in general not a fan of the idea of Ginny cheating on Harry. But well written!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Hmm, maybe she didn't exactly cheat, but sometimes things happen that shouldn't. Perhaps I need to write a separate story explaining - ha ha. Concerning Lavender, she's one of my favourite characters because she gets such a bad deal from fanfiction, so I have a whole chaptered fic devoted to her in her seventh year at Hogwarts. Anyway, I digress. Thank you again ~Carole~


Name: chattyswimmer (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 14:38 · For: The Happy Couple?
First, I'd like to say that I am so happy you made Romilda never figure out anything bad to write. Also this was superbly written.

I have one question though, of clarification. The way I interpreted this, Ginny and Dean had a "thing" while Harry and Ginny were together (I'm guessing before the engagement) and Harry found out about it. Is that right?

If so, than I am so happy Harry and Ginny worked it out. And, again, that Romilda never found out!! Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Regarding clarification, I've deliberately left it ambiguous in the story, but in my mind it's a one-off that happenedwhen all three parties were vulnerable for whatever reason. Harry knows something happened, but perhaps he wasn't totally blameless.In the real world - especiallly in relationships - things are not black and white. Hmm, I think this has made me realise that I need to write a Ginny/Dean. Plot bunnies are driving me nuts. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 14:18 · For: The Happy Couple?
WOAAAAA!!!!!

So, Mildew got screwed!!! ^_^ And Blaise is every bit a cunning Slyth as he ought to be!!

Romilda, sooo goy what she deserved. And Lavender, come to think of it, acted ever as cunningly as a Slyhterin herself. She wrote the article but got off the hook of writing the dirt. AND if there was dirt to be found, Lav-lav sure as hell HAD it to dish out.

Harry knew, but I bet Ginny had a decent motive. Perhaps a row and in the mist of it darling Dean showed up and offered comfort? Sometimes things just happen... What surprizes me is that Dean actually did that to Harry. They may have not been BFFs but they were mates, fellows, right? Shame on him! On Gin, too, with reason or not.

I like the way you made Romilda the new Rita Skeeter. I so loathe the both of them!!! Great, great, great, great fic!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. Now, I have left it ambiguous so for all we know Dean wasn't really doing the dirty of Harry. You're right though, sometimes things just do happen, and poor old Dean was left without the girl. Ah, now Romilda ... I don't think she'll be quite as awful as Rita was, not now. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: hushpuppy22 (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 10:37 · For: The Happy Couple?
It's not totally clear what is happening although it seems from Ginny's line " “I can’t do this, Dean, not after the last time. I can’t be with you ever again.” that she has cheated on Harry. This review assumes that she has cheated on Harry and still loves Dean... Although the story comes off as cynical in the 'weddings aren't as happy as you think' way, it's also naive because it assumes that the person being cheated on, Harry, is completely oblivious to the cheating or using. In real life, it seems that people settle for someone and *choose* to ignore that their spouse(s) are cheaters, liars or otherwise. They know what is actually wrong in their relationship but they make excuses to save their relationship because they don't think they can do better or they have children. Why would Harry settle for someone that was in love with someone else and cheated on him? He's known her for many years and wasn't enamored with her for most of that time so it's not like he's projecting any image of perfection onto her or that he was always in love with her and doesn't want to face the truth. Harry is rich, famous and confident, so why would he put up with this when he is all about honor, nobility and love? And why would his tactless best friends allow him to stay in a doomed relationship? In any event, I love your writing but think this idea doesn't work without all of the characters being OOC from canon.

Author's Response: Hmm, well let's look at what we know from canon. Ginny went out with Dean; she then went out with Harry. Dean was still fond of Ginny. Later we know Harry and Ginny got married and had three children. We don't know what happened in between. You're assuming from my story that Ginny was in love with Dean. That's not what I've said. In fact I've left it ambiguous as to what happened between them ... and when. It could have been a one-night stand before Harry and her got together. I hope I've made it clear that she's ecstatically happy to be marrying Harry - I use the line 'No one could fake that much happiness.' Harry knows a 'version' of it as Lavender says. And what has Harry craved all his life - a happy, settled family. People do 'forgive' things. They make compromises. Perhaps there's nothing to forgive (if they were as Ross says to Rachel 'on a break' then does Harry have to forgive her for anything?) Yes it's ambiguous, and it's up to the reader to decide what went on. I also make it clear at the end that Dean is happier. Now, I don't think any of them are OOC from canon but then that's because I have the story in my head as to what exactly happened between Dean and Ginny. Thankls for reviewing, though, I do like reviews that make me think about what I've written and ask questions about it. ~Carole~


You must login (register) to review.