Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Happy Couple

Name: yaoxuemei (Signed) · Date: 09/19/17 21:19 · For: The Happy Couple?
yaoxuemei20170920christian louboutin shoes
canada goose jackets
mulberry outlet
michael kors outlet
polo ralph lauren
ugg boots
coach outlet online
cheap mlb jerseys
polo ralph lauren
mcm backpack
coach outlet
lacoste outlet
michael kors handbags
pandora jewelry
fitflops outlet
longchamp bags
adidas yeezy boost
pandora outlet
polo shirts
mlb jerseys wholesale
canada goose jackets
canada goose outlet
cheap nba jersey
ralph lauren uk
adidas yeezy shoes
polo ralph lauren
canada goose jackets
michael kors outlet
coach outlet
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet online
fred perry polo shirts
coach outlet online
fred perry polo shirts
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
ralph lauren shirts
 lacoste clothing
mulberry uk
ralph lauren
cheap jordans for sale
polo ralph lauren outlet online
coach outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
adidas outlet store
oakley sunglasses
yeezy boost 350
christian louboutin sale
mlb jerseys
canada goose jackets
ralph lauren
cheap jordans
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet
pandora charms sale clearance
coach outlet
nike shoes
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ugg outlet
fred perry shirts
ralph lauren shirts
ugg boots
nike outlet store
pandora outlet store
ralph lauren sale clearance
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet store online
michael kors outlet
canada goose jackets
cheap ugg boots
christian louboutin sale
coach outlet online
polo shirts men
true religion outlet store
coach outlet online
polo outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
cheap ray ban sunglasses
pandora charms
air jordan 4 retro
valentino outlet store
michael kors outlet
true religion outlet online
uggs outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
fitflop sale
pandora jewelry
michael kors outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren uk
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet clearance
canada goose outlet
prada outlet store
ray ban sunglasses
uggs outlet
cheap ugg boots
polo ralph lauren outlet
air jordan shoes
ugg boots
pandora charms
canada goose jackets sale
ugg outlet
michael kors outlet
adidas yeezy
ultra boosts
polo outlet
coach outlet
coach factory outlet
ray ban pas cher
ugg boots
polo ralph lauren
michael kors outlet
christian louboutin shoes
polo outlet
nike shoes
mulberry bags
canada goose outlet store
mlb jerseys wholesale
ralph lauren outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
nike outlet
moncler coats
michael kors outlet online
coach factory outlet
valentino shoes
adidas yeezy shoes
coach outlet store online
cheap ray ban sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet
mont blanc outlet
polo outlet
fitflops sale clearance
mont blanc pens
michael kors outlet online store
jordan retro
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors outlet online
kate spade handbags
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors handbags sale
polo outlet
nike outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
kate spade outlet store
nike shoes for men
jordan retro shoes
mont blanc pens
tory burch outlet
mbt shoes outlet
nike trainers
coach factory outlet
polo ralph lauren
michael kors outlet clearance
prada outlet
nike outlet store
ugg outlet
coach outlet
pandora rings
canada goose outlet stores
polo ralph lauren outlet
ugg boots
nfl jerseys
cheap ugg boots
ralph lauren
ralph lauren polo shirts
canada goose outlet
coach factory outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
yeezy shoes
pandora outlet online
kate spade outlet
coach outlet online coach factory outlet
uggs outlet
mont blanc pens
longchamp handbags
valentino outlet
giuseppe zanotti outlet
michael kors outlet
tory burch outlet stores
ugg outlet
ugg outlet
michael kors
canada goose outlet
coach outlet online
polo outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
lacoste shoes
coach outlet online
christian louboutin outlet
cheap nike shoes
cheap ray bans
uggs outlet
true religion outlet store
mbt shoes clearance outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale


Name: chenlixiang (Signed) · Date: 09/06/17 19:27 · For: The Happy Couple?
2017.9.7chenlixiangnike air max 2017
nike nfl jerseys
polo ralph lauren outlet
nike huarache
uggs canada sale
hermes uk
uggs clearance
ralph lauren polo outlet
ugg australia boots
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet online
cheap ugg boots
ugg boots
ugg boots on sale 70% off
hockey jerseys
ralph lauren polo
nike huarache
cheap dior sunglasses
cheap snapbacks
cheap ray bans
michael kors outlet clearance
coach factory outlet
montblanc pens
mont blanc ballpoint pens
oakley sunglasses
under armour outlet
air jordan shoes
the north face
supreme t shirts
burberry outlet online
gafas de sol ray ban 2017
louboutin outlet
retro jordans
north face outlet
oakley sunglasses cheap
nfl jerseys
moncler jacket
fitflop sandals
adidas nmd runner
ugg outlet
coach purses
michael kors handbags
columbia outlet
swarovski crystal jewelry
mulberry uk
ugg clearance sale
pandora jewelry
mlb jerseys
moncler outlet
ugg outlet
supreme clothing uk
prada outlet store
oakley sunglasses
ralph lauren outlet
canada goose outlet
ugg boots
pandora charms
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ugg boots for women
longchamp outlet store
ray ban sunglasses outlet
rolex online store
oakley sunglasses outlet
polo ralph lauren uk
nike roshe run
uggs outlet
louis vuitton outlet
burberry outlet
kate spade outlet
ugg boots
chelsea jersey
canada goose sale
yeezy boost 350 kaufen
manolo blahnik
oakley vault
true religion jeans
oakley sunglasses
jordan shoes
ralph lauren shirts
louis vuitton handbags
salvatore ferragamo
cheap oakley sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses cheap
mac cosmetics outlet
ugg outlet
nfl jerseys wholesale
ugg boots
michael kors handbags
ugg outlet 70% off
mlb jerseys wholesale
ugg boots on sale
ugg outlet store
oakley sunglasses
coach outlet online 70% off
ralph lauren outlet online
ralph lauren outlet
nfl jerseys wholesale
tory burch uk
ugg boots 70% off
oakley sunglasses
carrera eyewear
true religion outlet
fitflops shoes
coach outlet online
fitflops sandals
adidas trainers
new balance shoes
nike trainers uk
pandora charms
superdry shirts
ugg australia
canada goose sale
true religion outlet
montre rolex
dolce & gabbana sunglasses
adidas stan smith
fitflops clearance
rolex oyster perpetual
christian louboutin outlet
yeezy 350 v2
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses cheap
michael kors outlet online sale
coach factory outlet
pandora rings
louis vuitton handbags
discount nike shoes
coach outlet
nike store
michael kors outlet online
mulberry handbags
coach outlet store online clearances
kate spade sale
cheap nfl jerseys
fitflops shoes
true religion
coach outlet online shopping
uggs outlet online
mlb jerseys
mbt shoes
longchamp outlet
coach outlet online
coach canada
uggs slippers
polo ralph lauren uk
north face jackets
hermes outlet
uggs on sale
chaussures christian louboutin
armani eyeglasses
coach outlet
moncler jackets
ugg boots
ugg boots outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ugg outlet
christian louboutin uk
michael kors geldbörse
michael kors outlet online
ugg slippers
burberry sale
birkenstock sandals
uggs outlet
fitflops sandals
burberry outlet
tommy hilfiger canada
oakley sunglasses
canada goose outlet
prada outlet
kate spade sale
michael kors outlet 80% off
nike air max uk
ralph lauren soldes
ray ban wayfarer sunglasses
coach factory outlet online
occhiali da sole ray ban
coach outlet store online
jordan 14
pandora charms
christian louboutin outlet
longchamp handbags
true religion sale
uggs outlet store
montblanc pen
the north face jackets
coach outlet
tory burch outlet
true religion outlet
burberry outlet online
nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet
ugg outlet store
michael kors outlet clearance
north face jackets
ralph lauren italia
burberry outlet online
ugg boots clearance
christian louboutin uk
ugg boots 70% off
michael kors uk
true religion sale
giuseppe zanotti shoes
cheap jordan shoes
coach outlet
cheap oakley sunglasses
christian louboutin outlet
ray ban sunglasses outlet
michael kors väska rea
the north face outlet
adidas wings shoes
kate spade outlet store
ralph lauren outlet
adidas yeezy boost 350
louis vuitton outlet
coach factory outlet
nba jerseys wholesale
ralph lauren españa
supreme shirts
polo outlet online
christian louboutin outlet clearance
ray ban sunglasses outlet
uggs outlet
jordan shoes
canada goose jackets
ugg boots
louis vuitton bags
cheap nfl jerseys
ralph lauren shirts
coach outlet
hermes belt
ralph lauren shirts
nike outlet 30% off
michael kors handbags
adidas shoes
michael kors canada
ralph lauren t shirt
oakley sunglasses wholesale
adidas soccer shoes
tory burch outlet online
vans shoes
cheap jordans
louis vuitton uk
ugg boots
ferragamo outlet
ralph lauren outlet
fitflops outlet
jordan shoes
north face outlet
michael kors outlet online
ugg outlet online
louis vuitton outlet online
kate spade outlet
christian louboutin sale
rolex datejust 2
prada outlet
superdry sale
coach outlet
ferragamo outlet
mcm outlet
nike outlet store
uggs clearance
ray ban sunglasses
cheap ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordan shoes
hermes handbags
ugg boots
christian louboutin shoes
michael kors bags
coach outlet
prada eyeglasses
nike air max online
nike blazer sneakers
michael kors geldbeutel
ralph lauren outlet
coach outlet store online clearances
adidas trainers shoes
michael kors
michael kors canada
mulberry bags
coach outlet
ugg australia
ray ban sunglasses cheap
coach outlet
coach bags
ralph lauren outlet
ugg australia
nhl jerseys
michael kors uk
coach factory outlet
north face outlet online
louis vuitton
burberry outlet online
ray ban aviators
ugg boots outlet
birkenstock sandals
coach factory outlet
uggs outlet
polo ralph lauren
christian louboutin sale
ugg boots on sale
cheap uggs
rolex daytona
ugg outlet
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
adidas jeremy scott wings
fitflop outlet
ugg factory outlet
ralph lauren
ugg boots
nike air max shoes
moncler outlet
nike factory outlet
pandora charms
oakley sunglasses wholesale
coach factory outlet online
louis vuitton outlet
adidas yeezy
ferragamo belt
polo outlet
nike factory
adidas outlet
michael kors outlet
ugg boots clearance
michael kors outlet online
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet online
adidas yeezy
michael kors outlet
ray ban zonnebril sale
uggs outlet
michael kors geldbeutel
ugg sale
coach factory outlet
ugg slippers
tory burch handbags
uggs outlet online
versace sunglasses
michael kors handbags
uggs classic boots
ugg outlet
canada goose clearance
coach wallets
ralph lauren outlet
michael kors handtaschen
north face outlet store
true religion outlet
ray ban uk
nike outlet store
adidas stan smith shoes
michael kors väska rea
michael kors outlet clearance
ray ban online
adidas outlet store
cheap michael kors handbags
coach factory outlet
north face outlet 70% off
michael kors damenuhr
longchamp outlet
polo ralph lauren outlet
cheap nfl jerseys
ugg boots
adidas yeezy boost 350
ugg sale
kate spade outlet
coach outlet store online
michael kors outlet
moncler outlet
manchester united jersey
adidas outlet
tory burch outlet
cheap ray ban sunglasses
cheap jordan shoes
ugg outlet 70% off
adidas yeezy boost 350
louboutin shoes
pandora jewelry
fitflops shoes
christian louboutin sale
ugg sale
cheap jerseys
ugg boots
air jordans
ugg australia boots
cheap ugg boots
ugg australia
ugg boots on sale
ugg outlet online
michael kors handbags
adidas originals uk
converse shoes
ugg boots
north face jackets on sale
coach outlet
cheap pandora jewelry
nfl jerseys from china
moncler jacket outlet
coach outlet
ray ban sunglasses
cheap ugg boots
ugg boots outlet
hermes birkin handbags
true religion jeans
coach factory outlet online
jordan shoes
ugg australia boots
uggs
michael kors outlet 70% off
prada bags
ugg boots uk
nike running
yeezy boost 350 v2
ray bans
ugg factory outlet
coach outlet store online clearances
nike factory store
louis vuitton handbags
coach outlet online
uggs outlet
burberry handbags
prada outlet
canada goose for sale
michael kors handbags
the north face clearance
cheap jordans
cartier sunglasses
ugg on sale
oakley sunglasses outlet
ralph lauren
north face clearance
canada goose outlet
birkenstock shoes
ugg boots cheap
michael kors outlet online
canada goose canada
2017.9.7chenlixiang


Name: trigg (Signed) · Date: 07/10/13 11:06 · For: The Happy Couple?
Honestly I don't like the idea that Ginny betrayed (if she really did) Harry as they are my favorite couple, and I don't believe Ginny can do such a thing. Of course sometimes people does stupidly things but this was a bit much. If they didn't seem so much together in the books, that doesn't mean they didn't love each other. At least I think so. But still I would love to know that what happened and how. How Harry heard it? Hope you let me know.

Author's Response: In my mind she and Harry had split up, so were on a break, when she had a brief fling with Dean. But then she got back with Harry. She didn't tell him because they were on a break, so really it's not his business, but he found out because there was possibly some gossip, or he just guessed. Yes, she loves Harry very much. Yes, he loves her very much. Sadly being in love with someone and being loved back does not make one immune from making a mistake. Plus ... I will say this again a la Ross from Friends 'They were on a break' Thank you for the review ~Carole


Name: Chanichani (Signed) · Date: 05/17/12 3:49 · For: The Happy Couple?
Wow! That is one of the best " books " I have ever read!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I enjoyed writing this - but then I like anychance to write some Lavender/Blaise in my stories - hee hee.


Name: PeppermintToads (Signed) · Date: 04/14/12 13:07 · For: The Happy Couple?
I hated "Mildew" at first, but I suppose that she did some good for Dean in the end after all. I actually felt badly for her when she thought that she didn't deserve to be there...though I suppose that she didn't. Good job--just like all of your other brilliant stories.

Author's Response: Thank you. Romilda is a tricky character. Resourceful in her fourth year to drug Harry (or try) and that's all we know about her. Im not a fan, but ... that's not everthing about her ... *sigh* thank youuuu ~Carole~


Name: tupy1025 (Signed) · Date: 01/15/12 5:37 · For: The Happy Couple?
SEQUEL!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: OH! Hmm, not sure there's a sequel in this, but thank you fore reading and reviewing. ~Carole~


Name: OtterMoone (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 9:09 · For: The Happy Couple?
Interesting. So, was something supposed to have happened between Dean and Ginny after she and Harry had already gotten together? And was Romilda lying about having had a crush on Dean? I like how you made her a little remorseful (?) near the end when she saw Dean saying thank you :)

Author's Response: Um, yes, I think she quite likes Dean or would like to be the sort of person that Dean would fall for. Okay, with Ginny/Dean, my thought was that she had a one night stand with him after her and Harry had a row. So it was anger that drove the brief fling. And Harry is ultimately forgiving because he wants a family. Thanks for the review. ~Carole~


Name: Eowynatheart (Signed) · Date: 08/06/10 14:48 · For: The Happy Couple?
I dont get it...wow i feel stupid...please do explain

Author's Response: Um, okay. Well, it's ambiguous, so I left it up to the reader to decide what had happened with Dean and Ginny. I know something happened, and Dean is struggling to let go, but was Ginny seeing Harry at the time? That's up to the reader. Harry knows the truth, but wants more than anything to have a settled life, so doesn't want the Prophet exposing anything. He's happy and Ginny's happy.He enlists Lavender's help. If it's Blaise's appearance confusing you, that's me taking a liberty because Lavender and Blaise are a couple in another fic of mine. Ginny and Harry are very much in love, but that doesn't stop you making the odd mistake ... ~Carole~


Name: lucca4 (Signed) · Date: 05/31/10 13:39 · For: The Happy Couple?
Wow wow wow! I love this story, even though it kind of puts a bittersweet turn on the Potters' wedding. But it made me way, way too curious as to exactly what went on with Ginny and Dean...if you ever feel like writing a fanfic about that, I wouldn't complain :)). I'm not a huge Ginny fan, so her probable betrayal was really interesting. I do hope you write more on that topic!

Anyways, great job, I think this one has a really good chance of winning.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you for the review. I might write a 'prequel' but I'm veering towards leaving it ambiguous. Now, I rather like Ginny but I do think that likeable people make mistakes as well as the Dracos of this world. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: sam1 (Signed) · Date: 05/26/10 10:42 · For: The Happy Couple?
i like the way you have immagened the story although i dispised the way u insinuated that ginny might have had an affair with dean especially that ginny has always been a tough and brave girl and would not have done such a thing

Author's Response: Hmm, 'tough and brave girls' do make mistakes as well. And is it an affair? Were she and Harry even together? None of us know what actually did happen, I left it deliberately ambiguous.


Name: MerrryD (Signed) · Date: 05/25/10 20:18 · For: The Happy Couple?
Carole,

This is a thank you for that push. Also, you hinted. :)

Okay, so I really like this. You have a beautiful balance of funny, sappy, and angsty in this, which really makes your story come to life and seem very real. I’m impressed.

One of my favorite things about this story is how rounded and full each character is. None of them are there simply for the sake of moving the story along—they each have their own story, their own light and their own darkness, and you made sure to show each part. Thus, making the characters seem like actual people, instead of fictional characters who always get the impossible.

. . . which I guess was your entire point with this story. No couple is the perfect couple.

Another thing I really liked about this fic was the point of view. It’s very different and kind of surprising. I like the way it allowed you to introduce the idea of no person having a perfect life before you actually got to the dirt on Harry and Ginny. Also, I love the way it sort of allowed you to gloss over what actually happened and just scratch the surface to prove your point. In fact, that’s another thing that I also really liked: that you didn’t tell us what happened between Dean and Ginny. Keeping it private seems like the most natural and real thing to do; also, it keeps your readers thinking about your story, which is always good.

As far as plausibility goes, I find it very real. Especially that it’s Ginny who slips up. Harry’s far too loyal and his desire for a family far too strong for him to have messed up. And, to me, their relationship has never been as solid as, say, Ron and Hermione’s. I could see Ginny with someone else, seriously, at least for a little while. Obviously, she has to get back to Harry eventually (if you allow the epilogue to exist).

Finally, I love your Lavender/Blaise pairing. I may have to check out Lavender, blue – A Gryffindor True. :)

Fabulous story, Carole!

--Mere

Author's Response: YAY the nudge worked and I get a great Mere review. Thank you for reviewinga nd I am pleased you first of all liked the story and also found it believable. I want people to make their own mind up about what happened between Ginny and Dean; the point being, as you sadi, that no one is perfect. Ahh, I love Lavender/Blaise as well, so I hope you enjoy the fic. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: Gmariam (Signed) · Date: 05/25/10 12:15 · For: The Happy Couple?
Brilliant as usual. Why? Because you sure work down to the details, wow! And you don't throw them in the reader's face, but just weave them into the story naturally so we just accept it as truth. So easy to read - I never question anything you write, because it's all backed up by the story. (I hope that all made sense, lol)

Really original idea. I loved your framing device and how you revealed bits and pieces of Harry, Ginny, and Dean's story throughout but using Romilda's POV. But now you have to write that other story - and tell us how Lavender got the scoop from Harry. :D
Good luck in the challenge!
~Gina :)

Author's Response: WOW! Thanks Gina, I'm so glad you liked the story and found it believable. There were so many ways I nearly went with this and other secrets that nearly spilled out, but I tried to keep it as simple as possible, yet also leave something for the reader to make their own minds up about. Thanks for the great review... and good luck to you too. ~Carole~


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 05/24/10 19:21 · For: The Happy Couple?
Love that little twist at the very end! Nice!

Author's Response: Thank you. I liked the twist too. ~Carole~


Name: decdraft (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 20:01 · For: The Happy Couple?
I liked this story - even though I was prepared not to - didn't want to read Ginny and Harry not have a happy ending. But, I think your happy ending was beautiful. Obviously whatever happened was not enough to undermine Harry and Ginny's relationship. And I liked Lavendar and Blaise together and that Lavendar remained loyal to Harry and Ginny - that she was a true Gryfinndor. So many stories, poor Lavender doesn't get a happy ending. Very well written, lovely story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I agree about Lavender. She never gets a fair deal from fanfiction (although she does in another of my fics) I don't think she'd pine after Ron for the rest of her life. Thank you for realising that Ginny was truly happy to be getting married. The Dean 'thing' , I left it deliberately ambiguous, didn't derail them. Glad you enjoyed the story. ~Carole~


Name: the opaleye (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 18:52 · For: The Happy Couple?
Oh that was sad, Carole! I love the last line, especially. Actually, I love the fact that Lavender and Blaise are together in this. Is this some foreshadowing for Lavender Blue eh? One thing that struck me as really well done was how you had Lavender and Blaise 'reprimand' Romilda and her behaviour.

Lavender smiled a touch sadly. “We’ve all been silly teenage girls with crushes. Some of us got over it, but you,” she crouched down by Romilda’s side, “you’re so determined to make yourself known that you’re forgetting about that girl who was resourceful enough to smuggle in a love potion and then hide it in a box of chocolates. You have brains, Romilda, just use them with a bit more purpose than trying to wreck people’s lives.”

That is so true and it's a great little snapshot of what we know about Romilda's character.

Also, I love how you left whatever happened between Ginny and Dean (and Harry) up in the air. In my mind I can see this happening as a one-off thing. I don't want to think that Ginny is in love with Dean, in fact I don't think that at all. I think she has feelings for him yes, but they're in the past and she wants to move forward with Harry. You showed this when Romilda commented on how happy she looked. Also, I imagine that Dean needed closure rather than a rekindling of flames. He just needed to accept that things were over. Harry, on the other hand, I'm curious about. I wonder whether Ginny knows that he knows... anyway, sorry about all the rambly speculation! I really enjoyed this fic.

Julia XD

Author's Response: Thank you Julia, you seem to have come up with all the conclusions I wanted people to see when I wrote the story so *fans face* PHEW!. In my mind, Ginny doesn't know that Harry knows, but then Harry might not know exactly what's gone on ... confusing ... ha ha. Darn, I see a prequel in the offing. Hmm, Lavender/Blaise ... just wait and see. ~Carole~


Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 16:38 · For: The Happy Couple?
Hello, Carole. It's really getting mundane trying to think up creative ways to say how much I enjoyed yet another of your stories. :) This was really fun, though. I nearly laughed at loud at poor Draco's plight! I also loved the line about Romilda's boss and her lover being one and the same.

The end was the best though. I thought she was going to say Ginny's, but your way was that much better. Good luck with the challenge!

Author's Response: Lori, the line about the ferret was my favourite, too. It took me ages to think up the animal. I digress, thanks very much for the review. I know how fond you are of canon, so the fact that the 'golden couple' aren't quite as golden in this story - yet you still liked it - makes my day. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: Callisto Anaxandra (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 15:28 · For: The Happy Couple?
The way that you reveal information carefully and leave doubt in the reader's mind about what actually happened is done really well. I also like Lavender Brown as a sympathetic character. However, I'm in general not a fan of the idea of Ginny cheating on Harry. But well written!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Hmm, maybe she didn't exactly cheat, but sometimes things happen that shouldn't. Perhaps I need to write a separate story explaining - ha ha. Concerning Lavender, she's one of my favourite characters because she gets such a bad deal from fanfiction, so I have a whole chaptered fic devoted to her in her seventh year at Hogwarts. Anyway, I digress. Thank you again ~Carole~


Name: chattyswimmer (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 14:38 · For: The Happy Couple?
First, I'd like to say that I am so happy you made Romilda never figure out anything bad to write. Also this was superbly written.

I have one question though, of clarification. The way I interpreted this, Ginny and Dean had a "thing" while Harry and Ginny were together (I'm guessing before the engagement) and Harry found out about it. Is that right?

If so, than I am so happy Harry and Ginny worked it out. And, again, that Romilda never found out!! Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Regarding clarification, I've deliberately left it ambiguous in the story, but in my mind it's a one-off that happenedwhen all three parties were vulnerable for whatever reason. Harry knows something happened, but perhaps he wasn't totally blameless.In the real world - especiallly in relationships - things are not black and white. Hmm, I think this has made me realise that I need to write a Ginny/Dean. Plot bunnies are driving me nuts. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 14:18 · For: The Happy Couple?
WOAAAAA!!!!!

So, Mildew got screwed!!! ^_^ And Blaise is every bit a cunning Slyth as he ought to be!!

Romilda, sooo goy what she deserved. And Lavender, come to think of it, acted ever as cunningly as a Slyhterin herself. She wrote the article but got off the hook of writing the dirt. AND if there was dirt to be found, Lav-lav sure as hell HAD it to dish out.

Harry knew, but I bet Ginny had a decent motive. Perhaps a row and in the mist of it darling Dean showed up and offered comfort? Sometimes things just happen... What surprizes me is that Dean actually did that to Harry. They may have not been BFFs but they were mates, fellows, right? Shame on him! On Gin, too, with reason or not.

I like the way you made Romilda the new Rita Skeeter. I so loathe the both of them!!! Great, great, great, great fic!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. Now, I have left it ambiguous so for all we know Dean wasn't really doing the dirty of Harry. You're right though, sometimes things just do happen, and poor old Dean was left without the girl. Ah, now Romilda ... I don't think she'll be quite as awful as Rita was, not now. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: hushpuppy22 (Signed) · Date: 05/23/10 10:37 · For: The Happy Couple?
It's not totally clear what is happening although it seems from Ginny's line " “I can’t do this, Dean, not after the last time. I can’t be with you ever again.” that she has cheated on Harry. This review assumes that she has cheated on Harry and still loves Dean... Although the story comes off as cynical in the 'weddings aren't as happy as you think' way, it's also naive because it assumes that the person being cheated on, Harry, is completely oblivious to the cheating or using. In real life, it seems that people settle for someone and *choose* to ignore that their spouse(s) are cheaters, liars or otherwise. They know what is actually wrong in their relationship but they make excuses to save their relationship because they don't think they can do better or they have children. Why would Harry settle for someone that was in love with someone else and cheated on him? He's known her for many years and wasn't enamored with her for most of that time so it's not like he's projecting any image of perfection onto her or that he was always in love with her and doesn't want to face the truth. Harry is rich, famous and confident, so why would he put up with this when he is all about honor, nobility and love? And why would his tactless best friends allow him to stay in a doomed relationship? In any event, I love your writing but think this idea doesn't work without all of the characters being OOC from canon.

Author's Response: Hmm, well let's look at what we know from canon. Ginny went out with Dean; she then went out with Harry. Dean was still fond of Ginny. Later we know Harry and Ginny got married and had three children. We don't know what happened in between. You're assuming from my story that Ginny was in love with Dean. That's not what I've said. In fact I've left it ambiguous as to what happened between them ... and when. It could have been a one-night stand before Harry and her got together. I hope I've made it clear that she's ecstatically happy to be marrying Harry - I use the line 'No one could fake that much happiness.' Harry knows a 'version' of it as Lavender says. And what has Harry craved all his life - a happy, settled family. People do 'forgive' things. They make compromises. Perhaps there's nothing to forgive (if they were as Ross says to Rachel 'on a break' then does Harry have to forgive her for anything?) Yes it's ambiguous, and it's up to the reader to decide what went on. I also make it clear at the end that Dean is happier. Now, I don't think any of them are OOC from canon but then that's because I have the story in my head as to what exactly happened between Dean and Ginny. Thankls for reviewing, though, I do like reviews that make me think about what I've written and ask questions about it. ~Carole~


You must login (register) to review.