Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: sophis-reinis (Signed) · Date: 05/23/11 14:35 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH.

Author's Response: Thanks -N-


Name: Mie--jadus (Signed) · Date: 05/19/11 6:56 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
Sweet

Author's Response: Thanks -N-


Name: Mie--jadus (Signed) · Date: 05/05/11 6:40 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
Love it :)

Author's Response: Thanks -N-


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 04/28/11 14:22 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
Finally we know the reason for Harry talking to Cho, and it was all for Ginny, awww so sweet! I loved how Mrs Weasley kept dropping hints that she wants Harry to marry Ginny...but who wouldn't want their daughter to marry the chosen one?? I can't wait for the award ceremony/ball! Should be interesting : )

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
In the last chapter Ron pointed out that Harry and Cho was “simply business” :-) Molly has always liked Harry, though your choice of term for him made me smile (because of something in the next chapter, which is the ceremony/ball)
-N-


Name: yogababe (Signed) · Date: 04/27/11 9:40 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
I had started reading this story befor but was put off by because it was incomplete. I'm so glad you have updated and I hope you add more soon. Your characters are well written and consistent. Thank you for sharing your talent with us.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Harry and Ginny were giving me a few problems, but I thik that I've sorted them out (at last) and I hope to update again soon. -N-


Name: JasonBourne (Signed) · Date: 04/25/11 15:30 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
Fantastic story! Spent a day reading "Grave Days", which was also epic, and have caught up with this one. Very much looking forward to the next chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it. More very soon, I hope. All of my stories are interrelated, though unless youre interested in the fates of some minor character, you don't need to red the others. -N-


Name: Ro-RoWeasley (Signed) · Date: 04/25/11 3:15 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
I've just finished reading all of you 14 chapters so far - and I LOVE it!
You have made it so easy to imagine the characters and empathize with their feelings and I am really into your story!

I would really love you to finish this - you are such an amazing writer!
:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Harry and Ginny (and Ron and Hermione) will continue to move on with their lives, with the usual bumps along the way. The next chapter will not take so long as this one did. -N-


Name: One Lily (Signed) · Date: 04/24/11 13:05 · For: Quidditch: Rejection, Selection
yay!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-


Name: lily_007 (Signed) · Date: 04/22/11 9:09 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
Loved it so far :) Can't wait to see what happens next. Eagerly awaiting ur next update!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Next, Luna attempts to wear Muggle clothes. Okay, perhaps that's not the most important thing that happens... -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 04/21/11 20:21 · For: Quidditch: Rejection, Selection
YEAH!!! Had a feeling we would have an update to one of your fabulous fics this week (though i was hoping for one to your "rude" one hahaha).

I would love to see a drawing of the necklace, it sounds so very James.

Of course, now you have a wonderful excuse to write a POV one shot of Lily Luna's 17th birthday when she receives the necklace at her coming of age.

But, first we must see this on Ginny during her and Harry's Wedding Breakfast, cause this would be the something old or borrowed ( though Ginny could borrow something from Molly or Hermonie.) I could also see Ginny wearing this when they officially announce their engagement: or their double date the night that both couple celebrate their engagements.

Looking forward to the Medal Presentation and the Ball!!!

EdyeB

Author's Response: Thanks
Spontaneity may be the next update. I need to check that the final two chapters aren’t too rude.

Lily’s seventeenth? So far (apart from one chapter of “Tales” (The Confession of Augusta Longbottom)) I haven’t written anything set in the future. I’m working on a Lavender/Mark story set in 2010, but I have nothing planned beyond 2011.
-N-


Name: hpgploversforever (Signed) · Date: 04/21/11 20:14 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
Another great chapter dealing with Harry and Ginny. Can't wait to see how the ball ends up. It should be an amazing chapter to read.

Author's Response: Thanks, the next chapter is now with my beta. I hope that you’ll enjoy it. -N-


Name: phillipcrain (Signed) · Date: 04/21/11 17:33 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
YES!!! WOOHOO!!! FINALLY!!! KEEP IT UP!!!

if you can't tell, I'm kinda happy :)

Author's Response: So am I, this one was a real struggle. -N-


Name: AngelEJC (Signed) · Date: 04/21/11 16:40 · For: Quidditch: Rejection, Selection
WHOOPS! My review cut off before I was done! I just had another question: when the mods delete a story that you have submitted, does it disappear from your account area too? Thank you, by the way, for answering all my questions-I really appreciate it.

Rebekah (AngelEJC)

Author's Response: That’s in the faq’s – yes, it does. So keep a copy! -N-


Name: One Lily (Signed) · Date: 04/21/11 16:14 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
i loved it! i cant wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: The wait will not be so long. -N-


Name: AngelEJC (Signed) · Date: 04/21/11 14:39 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
Hello again!

I was beginning to think that you would never update, but I stand corrected. I only spotted two typo's in this chapter:

‘I love you to, Harry, this is stupid, why are we argue…’ she stopped mid sentence. ‘This is all because of what happened at the DA reunion, isn’t it? I was a little bit jealous of Cho then, Harry. But after all of our letters, and after yesterday, you can’t possibly think that I’m still jealous her, can you?’
-------------------------------------------------

Author's Response: Thanks, as I told the previous reviewer, until Ginny dragged Harry into her bedroom, this chapter simply wasn’t working (I blame Molly, not me :-D ). Updates should be quicker (especially now that Tales of the Battle is finished). I think I’ve spotted the typo’s but I’m not certain. -N-


Name: PongOTongTongERong (Signed) · Date: 04/21/11 13:59 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
YES ! YES ! YES ! a new chapter !!! I really hole this means regular updates on this story again . it is the best fanfiction I've ever read ! actually , you are the best fanfiction writer I've ever read in general . (:

-kelsey

Author's Response:
Thanks for the kind words.

This chapter was giving me a lot of problems and I couldn’t figure out why. Finally, Ginny dragged Harry out of the kitchen and into her bedroom and, suddenly, the whole thing worked!

More soon (I hope). -N-


Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 04/21/11 12:57 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
U UPDATED!!! AAH IM SO HAPPY!! :):):):)

Author's Response: Thanks -N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 04/21/11 12:01 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
Love it! Ginny is just as sneaky and clever as you'd expect being the baby and only girl and Harry is just endearing here!

Author's Response: Thank you. Harry needs to work on this relationship stuff, but he’ll get there. :-D -N-


Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 04/21/11 11:38 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
Yay you updated!! :D I loved it as per usual! All I can really say is that it's fanfictions like yours that are proof that the Harry Potter fandom will continue to amaze me

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments, I intend for the next chapter to be along a lot sooner. -N-


Name: Betamax (Signed) · Date: 04/21/11 10:37 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
I like the new chapter. It was worth the wait (even thought its been a few months, its nice to know A&S hasn't been relegated to the pile of stories destined to never be finished). I was wondering what Cho and Harry were doing behind Ginny's back this whole time, and the necklace is a nice touch.

I have always been a fan of the way you write Harry and Ginny. It is a very believable relationship to me. Sometimes after reading canon I think that Harry and Hermione would have been a better match with all they have been through (I still find some fanfics between the two of them perfectly believable within canon, epilogue excluded of course), but the way you write Ginny and Harry eliminates that thought from my mind; it's like they are meant to be together.

I'm really looking forward to the medal presentation. I think that will be a fascinating chapter. Will that be the next one or is it a few away yet?

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

This chapter was finished just after Christmas, but it was wrong, and it took me a while to figure out why. This is a completely rewritten version.

Unlike many, I have never, ever, seen Harry/Hermione as a couple (is it because I'm a bloke?). We spent seven years in his head and at no time is he ever physically attracted to her. Even at the Yule Ball, all she achieves is a fairly dismissive “quite pretty” from him. We only see him show attraction towards three girls: Cho, Ginny and Parvati. Love needs more than physical attraction, but it does need physical attraction.

The next chapter is called Christmas: Decorations, and the one after that Christmas: Suspicions. Now that I’m past the problem chapter I hope to move forwards quickly.
-N-


You must login (register) to review.