Reviewer: Mie--jadus
Date: 05/19/11 6:56
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

Sweet

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: Mie--jadus
Date: 05/05/11 6:40
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

Love it :)

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 04/28/11 14:22
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

Finally we know the reason for Harry talking to Cho, and it was all for Ginny, awww so sweet! I loved how Mrs Weasley kept dropping hints that she wants Harry to marry Ginny...but who wouldn't want their daughter to marry the chosen one?? I can't wait for the award ceremony/ball! Should be interesting : )

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
In the last chapter Ron pointed out that Harry and Cho was “simply business” :-) Molly has always liked Harry, though your choice of term for him made me smile (because of something in the next chapter, which is the ceremony/ball)
-N-

Reviewer: yogababe
Date: 04/27/11 9:40
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

I had started reading this story befor but was put off by because it was incomplete. I'm so glad you have updated and I hope you add more soon. Your characters are well written and consistent. Thank you for sharing your talent with us.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Harry and Ginny were giving me a few problems, but I thik that I've sorted them out (at last) and I hope to update again soon. -N-

Reviewer: JasonBourne
Date: 04/25/11 15:30
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

Fantastic story! Spent a day reading "Grave Days", which was also epic, and have caught up with this one. Very much looking forward to the next chapters!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you like it. More very soon, I hope. All of my stories are interrelated, though unless youre interested in the fates of some minor character, you don't need to red the others. -N-

Reviewer: Ro-RoWeasley
Date: 04/25/11 3:15
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

I've just finished reading all of you 14 chapters so far - and I LOVE it!
You have made it so easy to imagine the characters and empathize with their feelings and I am really into your story!

I would really love you to finish this - you are such an amazing writer!
:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Harry and Ginny (and Ron and Hermione) will continue to move on with their lives, with the usual bumps along the way. The next chapter will not take so long as this one did. -N-

Reviewer: One Lily
Date: 04/24/11 13:05
Chapter: Quidditch: Rejection, Selection

yay!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-

Reviewer: lily_007
Date: 04/22/11 9:09
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

Loved it so far :) Can't wait to see what happens next. Eagerly awaiting ur next update!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Next, Luna attempts to wear Muggle clothes. Okay, perhaps that's not the most important thing that happens... -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 04/21/11 20:21
Chapter: Quidditch: Rejection, Selection

YEAH!!! Had a feeling we would have an update to one of your fabulous fics this week (though i was hoping for one to your "rude" one hahaha).

I would love to see a drawing of the necklace, it sounds so very James.

Of course, now you have a wonderful excuse to write a POV one shot of Lily Luna's 17th birthday when she receives the necklace at her coming of age.

But, first we must see this on Ginny during her and Harry's Wedding Breakfast, cause this would be the something old or borrowed ( though Ginny could borrow something from Molly or Hermonie.) I could also see Ginny wearing this when they officially announce their engagement: or their double date the night that both couple celebrate their engagements.

Looking forward to the Medal Presentation and the Ball!!!

EdyeB

Author's Response: Thanks
Spontaneity may be the next update. I need to check that the final two chapters aren’t too rude.

Lily’s seventeenth? So far (apart from one chapter of “Tales” (The Confession of Augusta Longbottom)) I haven’t written anything set in the future. I’m working on a Lavender/Mark story set in 2010, but I have nothing planned beyond 2011.
-N-

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 04/21/11 20:14
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

Another great chapter dealing with Harry and Ginny. Can't wait to see how the ball ends up. It should be an amazing chapter to read.

Author's Response: Thanks, the next chapter is now with my beta. I hope that you’ll enjoy it. -N-

Reviewer: phillipcrain
Date: 04/21/11 17:33
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

YES!!! WOOHOO!!! FINALLY!!! KEEP IT UP!!!

if you can't tell, I'm kinda happy :)

Author's Response: So am I, this one was a real struggle. -N-

Reviewer: AngelEJC
Date: 04/21/11 16:40
Chapter: Quidditch: Rejection, Selection

WHOOPS! My review cut off before I was done! I just had another question: when the mods delete a story that you have submitted, does it disappear from your account area too? Thank you, by the way, for answering all my questions-I really appreciate it.

Rebekah (AngelEJC)

Author's Response: That’s in the faq’s – yes, it does. So keep a copy! -N-

Reviewer: One Lily
Date: 04/21/11 16:14
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

i loved it! i cant wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: The wait will not be so long. -N-

Reviewer: AngelEJC
Date: 04/21/11 14:39
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

Hello again!

I was beginning to think that you would never update, but I stand corrected. I only spotted two typo's in this chapter:

‘I love you to, Harry, this is stupid, why are we argue…’ she stopped mid sentence. ‘This is all because of what happened at the DA reunion, isn’t it? I was a little bit jealous of Cho then, Harry. But after all of our letters, and after yesterday, you can’t possibly think that I’m still jealous her, can you?’
-------------------------------------------------

Author's Response: Thanks, as I told the previous reviewer, until Ginny dragged Harry into her bedroom, this chapter simply wasn’t working (I blame Molly, not me :-D ). Updates should be quicker (especially now that Tales of the Battle is finished). I think I’ve spotted the typo’s but I’m not certain. -N-

Reviewer: PongOTongTongERong
Date: 04/21/11 13:59
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

YES ! YES ! YES ! a new chapter !!! I really hole this means regular updates on this story again . it is the best fanfiction I've ever read ! actually , you are the best fanfiction writer I've ever read in general . (:

-kelsey

Author's Response:
Thanks for the kind words.

This chapter was giving me a lot of problems and I couldn’t figure out why. Finally, Ginny dragged Harry out of the kitchen and into her bedroom and, suddenly, the whole thing worked!

More soon (I hope). -N-

Reviewer: grangergirl35
Date: 04/21/11 12:57
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

U UPDATED!!! AAH IM SO HAPPY!! :):):):)

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 04/21/11 12:01
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

Love it! Ginny is just as sneaky and clever as you'd expect being the baby and only girl and Harry is just endearing here!

Author's Response: Thank you. Harry needs to work on this relationship stuff, but he’ll get there. :-D -N-

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 04/21/11 11:38
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

Yay you updated!! :D I loved it as per usual! All I can really say is that it's fanfictions like yours that are proof that the Harry Potter fandom will continue to amaze me

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments, I intend for the next chapter to be along a lot sooner. -N-

Reviewer: Betamax
Date: 04/21/11 10:37
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

I like the new chapter. It was worth the wait (even thought its been a few months, its nice to know A&S hasn't been relegated to the pile of stories destined to never be finished). I was wondering what Cho and Harry were doing behind Ginny's back this whole time, and the necklace is a nice touch.

I have always been a fan of the way you write Harry and Ginny. It is a very believable relationship to me. Sometimes after reading canon I think that Harry and Hermione would have been a better match with all they have been through (I still find some fanfics between the two of them perfectly believable within canon, epilogue excluded of course), but the way you write Ginny and Harry eliminates that thought from my mind; it's like they are meant to be together.

I'm really looking forward to the medal presentation. I think that will be a fascinating chapter. Will that be the next one or is it a few away yet?

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

This chapter was finished just after Christmas, but it was wrong, and it took me a while to figure out why. This is a completely rewritten version.

Unlike many, I have never, ever, seen Harry/Hermione as a couple (is it because I'm a bloke?). We spent seven years in his head and at no time is he ever physically attracted to her. Even at the Yule Ball, all she achieves is a fairly dismissive “quite pretty” from him. We only see him show attraction towards three girls: Cho, Ginny and Parvati. Love needs more than physical attraction, but it does need physical attraction.

The next chapter is called Christmas: Decorations, and the one after that Christmas: Suspicions. Now that I’m past the problem chapter I hope to move forwards quickly.
-N-

Reviewer: The_Real_Hermione
Date: 04/19/11 17:55
Chapter: Hogsmeade: Conversation

I thought I'd drop in another review... I really like how you're developing Harry and Ginny's relationship. I think the awkwardness between them is very believable, because they hardly see each other and letters are somehow different. I'm hoping they resolve things soon, though, because otherwise Harry will probably be terribly upset about it for a while.

I like the way you include more minor characters in your story, eg Lavender and her relationship with Seamus, Michael chatting up girls, the friendship between George and Dennis (which I think is a great idea, by the way), the tensions between the Hufflepuffs etc.

I never would have thought of Neville and Romilda... but having read this (and it's in some of your other stories too, I think) it's getting stuck in my head. I often think of Neville as being like Harry, but he goes through everything a bit later (as in, he finds his courage when he has to, but that's not til his seventh year), so I suppose Romilda is a bit like Cho was for Harry?

I loved the toast to Umbridge.

Ginny's relationship with her brothers was interesting, too. I loved this part: Ron would love the publicity, but he knew that it would never be his. She’d wondered aloud why Ron didn’t get more annoyed. “I don’t need to,” he’d told her, “Harry gets annoyed enough for both of us.” It was during that conversation that she had realised how selfless her youngest brother could be. Great characterisation of Ron there.

So sofar I'm really enjoying this fic :),

~Katrina

Author's Response: ~Katrina
Thanks again.
Harry and Ginny have had four months together since the Battle, and are now separated by school. He’s eighteen, she’s seventeen. There are a lot of pressures on both of them and there are bound to be awkward moments, and misunderstandings.
The DA (or some of them) will continue to play a role in my stories, but I’m also introducing a lot of minor original characters. Lavender (in particular) distracts me from my other stories, but Neville, Luna, Terry, Susan and Dennis will continue to play important roles too.
I don’t really see Romilda as like Cho, not exactly. In my stories Romilda is a girl seeking fame by proxy. She tried for Harry and failed, but Neville is eighteen and famous and not used to the attention of girls, so he’s an easy target for her.
Umbridge? Harry has a wicked sense of humour!
With six brothers Ginny needs to get the measure of them. I think that she has different attitudes towards all of them. I also think that she is more like Molly than she wants to be. I’m glad that you liked my characterisation of Ron. He’s a good man and a loyal friend.
Neil

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES