Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 07/22/11 15:52
Chapter: Christmas: Decorations

I'm sorry, you're right! They asked if he was engaged to Ginny, not Hermione. They just mentioned Harry traveling alone with Hermione...I don't get on the computer until my daughter is asleep so I'm usually half asleep by then! Great story, can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks. You had me confused, but I was half asleep when I replied. I hope to get the next chapter, Christmas: Suspicion to my beta within the week. -N-

Reviewer: harryjoanweasley
Date: 07/21/11 20:37
Chapter: Christmas: Decorations

great story so far

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: Awesomeness99
Date: 07/21/11 16:35
Chapter: Christmas: Decorations

AMAZING!!! You're very talented

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 07/19/11 19:33
Chapter: Christmas: Decorations

YEAH for updates!!! I love the award ceremony and remembering the fallen, very genuine. The press conference was hilarious with people thinking Harry was engaged to Hermione and Harry insisting everyone say "Tom Riddle". Absolutely love this story, can't wait for more!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I enjoyed writing about the press conference, but I donít remember making a Harry/Hermione joke. More soon. -N-

Reviewer: minervassister
Date: 07/19/11 12:13
Chapter: Christmas: Decorations

That was a great chapter.
Loved Harry referring to Snape as Professor Snape and Minerva saying that Dumbledore would have enjoyed it.
So good to see the House Elves there too.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Calling Snape Professor is a big step forward for Harry. -N-

Reviewer: Sania
Date: 07/18/11 22:29
Chapter: Quidditch: Rejection, Selection

This was absolutely amazing! I feel its something i dont mind reading over and over again like the books themselves! Please do some more with Harry and Ginny! So far is been certainly beautiful! :) Waiting eagerly for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I have more Harry and Ginny stories planned, and the next chapter is progressing nicely. -N-

Reviewer: Mie--jadus
Date: 07/18/11 5:21
Chapter: Christmas: Decorations

I read this yesterday on SIYE, when I found out it's there too, but I think I'll stick with mugglenet.
Nice chapter, again ;)
You're story's are pretty addictive: A&S, H&P, Strangers... And I'm hoping on a new chapter op Epithalamium :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Here will be more A&S soon, and I hope to add to Strangers, too. Lavender wantís me to write more Muggle Liaison Team and Moons, so they, too, are moving forward. -N-

Reviewer: edyeb
Date: 07/17/11 19:16
Chapter: Quidditch: Rejection, Selection

What a perfect ending to the opening weekend (US) of Deathly Hallows part 2.

Can't wait for more!!!! Both this and your other stories of course. Trying to catch up with my fan fic reading since my vacation at the first of the month.

Like the others, the costume descriptions are wonderful!!!
EdyeB

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
It was the opening weekend here, to, though Iíve yet to see DH2 (possibly next weekend). Next: Harry dances and Dennis is worried.
-N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 07/17/11 17:22
Chapter: Christmas: Decorations

Very very good! Excellent take on this!! Love it and sniff sniff you even got to tears!!

Author's Response: Thanks, tears are good, honest! -N-

Reviewer: icanhazpotter
Date: 07/17/11 17:07
Chapter: Christmas: Decorations

Beautiful chapter, the mixture of humor and reserve was fantastic. I especially love Katie's work and George's suit. Can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. More soon. -N-

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 07/17/11 15:21
Chapter: Christmas: Decorations

Another wonderful chapter added to AaS. Keep them coming.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: scruffieslytherin
Date: 07/17/11 15:00
Chapter: Christmas: Decorations

Hi again I'm really enjoying the progression of this story, at the begining I did feel it was slightly slow moving, I felt that maybe some of the chapters could have been cut down and condensed into one, however I began to like this story more and more as time went on, this most recent chapter was my favourite and it brought tears to my eyes, its always nice to remember dobby and the other house elves! Its a really moving chapter which I really liked I also thought the chapters on the aurror raids were great and the concept of muggle borns being held in slavery etc was a really good idea and a good addition to the plot, I would possibly say that maybe the characters should be slightly more light hearted, but all in all I'm enjoying this Aurrors and schoolgirls alot!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Some of the early chapters contain very important information, honest. The separation of the girls from the boys is (temporarily) over and there will be a lot more action in the next few chapters. The characters are, I hope, light-hearted when appropriate (I loved writing slightly drunk Hermione and, later, Ronís desperate attempts to figure out what heíd done to upset Hermione) but kidnap and slavery are not humorous subjects.
-N-

Reviewer: sophis-reinis
Date: 07/17/11 13:16
Chapter: Christmas: Decorations

So good! I loved the part about Ginny's dress :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

Reviewer: grangergirl35
Date: 07/17/11 12:48
Chapter: Christmas: Decorations

I was actually reading this again when it was updated, and I finished the fourteenth chapter only to be shocked to discover there was a fifteenth . . . loved this chapter and I'm super glad that you updated! This story and Grave Days are my favorite stories of what happened after the battle and are some of my all-time favorites on the archives. Update again soon!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
The next chapter of this is now in progress so I really hope to be quicker with the updates. Itís now looking like there will be about 25 chapters in total. I intend to write two more post-Hogwarts H/G ďnovelsĒ which will take me to the point where Ron and Neville leave the Auror Office in 2001. After that there are no ďnovelsĒ planned until we reach married Harry in Strangers at Drakeshaugh.
-N-

Reviewer: ookwormbay
Date: 07/11/11 20:17
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

This is such a sweet chapter. I absolutely love how you have developed Harry's character. When will you be writing more?

Author's Response: Thanks. After the distraction of three Challenge stories, I'm writing more now. -N-

Reviewer: majestic_ginny
Date: 06/16/11 4:14
Chapter: Quidditch: Rejection, Selection

Wow, this story is simply awesome. Every single one of the characters are brilliantly written, especially Harry and Ginny, and this is exactly how I visioned their year after the Battle. I can't wait to read the rest of the story! Excellent job! --Nadia :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This is a sequel to Grave Days, which takes place in the summer after the battle (between May and September). I hope to get another chapter posted soon after I return from holiday. -N-

Reviewer: Evangeline_DeMore
Date: 05/27/11 13:30
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

more please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D I'm begging you

Author's Response: Thanks, but there is no need to beg.
There will be more, though possibly not until after I'm done with the Mysterious May challenge.
-N-

Reviewer: garet_smiles
Date: 05/25/11 13:32
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

If you have the time and inspiration, please finish 'Aurors and Schoolgirls'! I love all of your stories and how they relate, though not directly, and would immensely enjoy reading the end of this one. Great job and please keep writing!

Author's Response: I have every intention of completing Aurors and Schoolgirls. (I must, Iím working on the sequel). However, the Mysterious May challenge has fired my imagination (and my love of mystery stories) Iím a little side-tracked at the moment with three and a half mysteries on the go (the half is Unspeakable, which Iím writing with C_A_Campbell) Ė my first chapter is now in the queue and a Theodore Nott story will follow, plus two MIT stories, if I can finish them in time.
-N-

Reviewer: sophis-reinis
Date: 05/23/11 14:35
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH.

Author's Response: Thanks again :-) -N-

Reviewer: sophis-reinis
Date: 05/23/11 14:35
Chapter: Christmas: Elucidation

I LOVE THIS STORY SO MUCH.

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES