Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: CrazySamLovesYou (Signed) · Date: 02/24/12 2:13 · For: Christmas: Deputations
Hahaha i just realized all the chapter names end in "ion" or "ions" anyways i love this story!

Author's Response: Thanks
They do. Why? It seemed like a good idea at the time.
-N-


Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 02/18/12 5:50 · For: Christmas: Deputations
NEXT CHAPTER! :)

Author's Response: I'll do my best. -N-


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 12/20/11 5:36 · For: Christmas: Deputations
It's good so far.Please update this.

Author's Response: Thanks. I will update in 2012. :-D -N-


Name: Shreeja (Signed) · Date: 12/14/11 18:21 · For: Christmas: Deputations
Aurors and Schoolgirls is wonderful. I like the title, it adds so much to the story (at least in my head). You are definitely a brilliant writer, you can get into characters really well.

Again, I am so anxious to read the rest. Harry-Ginny are wonderful. And Ron-Hermione too. Ron's all grown up and suddenly we see a role reversal between them.

Author's Response: Thank you.
This story was originally called Schoolgirls and Aurors, but that didn't seem right. I spent ages trying to think of another title, and then I simple switched the nouns. It's better and I've no idea why. Nor do I know why I thought it would be a good idea to have every chapter title end in ...ion(s)
I will get back to work on this soon.
-N-


Name: grangergirl35 (Signed) · Date: 12/14/11 4:18 · For: Christmas: Deputations
When are you going to update this!?!?

Author's Response: I was hoping that it would be this month. Unfortunately it’s now looking like it will be January, sorry. -N-


Name: spoiledkid (Signed) · Date: 10/06/11 15:02 · For: Christmas: Deputations
story is awsome but when will it be updated ?????????????

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Not until after I've submitted the next chapter of Strangers at Drakeshaugh, sorry.
-N-


Name: minervassister (Signed) · Date: 09/22/11 9:19 · For: Christmas: Deputations
Ginny is so good for Harry, it's lovely to see them happy.
Thanks for another great chapter.
What's Fenella up to? Time will tell.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Harry and Ginny's relationship continues to move forward.
you'll be seeing Fenella soon.
-N-


Name: MalchomMcGonagall (Signed) · Date: 09/21/11 20:53 · For: Christmas: Deputations
A new chapter! Luna spot on as usual

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-


Name: edyeb (Signed) · Date: 09/19/11 16:06 · For: Quidditch: Rejection, Selection
I will try to remember to work "tripscohrdian" (sp) in the conversation at the Lexington KY Arthur Murray this week. Wattz is sooo much fun!!

Did enjoy this one, especially as it brought Fennella back into the story (and I was starting to think that was a 1 off chapter, glad it isn't). The friendship that we know from your other tales with the main group and Fenella will be nice and interesting to watch develop.

Christmas Fluff sounds nice, would it be peppermint flavored??

NIce to see how the main 4 have matured since the Yule Ball.

Edyeb

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
There has been a lot of fluff in the last few chapters, and there will be more. But thereís a plot in here too, honest! Harry will be making a few surprising discoveries and there will be more appearances from Fenella, Dennis, and assorted Slytherins. Plus Luna simply wonít go away.
-N-


Name: BookWorm530 (Signed) · Date: 09/17/11 19:05 · For: Christmas: Deputations
Yeah! The queue is open again : ) I enjoyed your idea about Harry being offered a lot of jobs because of who he is and girls wanting to dance with him for fame. I hope to see more romance between Harry and Ginny where Harry isn't as distracted and more Ron and Hermione is always accepted too : ) Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This chapter was intended to show that Harry still has a lot to do. There will be some Christmas fluff in the next few chapters, if those pesky Slytherin's don't interfere. The next Strangers at Drakeshaugh is now in the queue. -N-


Name: nevilleherosnape (Signed) · Date: 09/17/11 10:57 · For: Christmas: Deputations
Brilliant!! So glad you updated!! Love it!!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it -N-


Name: Literally994 (Signed) · Date: 09/16/11 16:59 · For: Christmas: Decorations
This is amazing! I finished this chapter and was completly freaked out by the fact that it was the last chapter, I hope I see more soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The next chapter was submitted before the queue went down and it was lost. It's now back in the queue. -N-


Name: Dragonair0319 (Signed) · Date: 09/16/11 12:50 · For: Hogsmeade: Conversation
oh i found a mistake in the paragraph about 'potters arrest' the story says 'her YOUNGER brother' actully ron is older than ginny. other than that great story :)

Author's Response: Hi Thanks for the review (and correction). In fact Ron is referred to as Ginny's youngest brother, not younger brother. So far as I know, this is correct. Ginny has five older brothers, Bill is the eldest, Ron is the youngest. Of course, I could be wrong... -N-


Name: MalchomMcGonagall (Signed) · Date: 09/05/11 22:33 · For: Christmas: Definite Declaration
Really loved this chapter. No one writes Luna as well as you do.

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter has been submitted, expect a lot more Luna. -N-


Name: Gezimm15 (Signed) · Date: 09/03/11 18:54 · For: Christmas: Decorations
This is a really good story. It moves along well and is quite well written. Please continue to update!

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter is back from my beta. It is only waiting for submissions reopen today. -N-


Name: MiddleNameKathleen (Signed) · Date: 08/26/11 11:29 · For: Christmas: Decorations
Brilliant! Great plot-lines, and you stuck very closely to Jo's characters- some stories I've read on this website have twisted them but here you thankfully did not do that :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I hope to (finally) get the next chapter to my beta this weekend. I'm not JKR (no one here is). But I try to respect her characters, and her wishes for them. All of my stories (apart from "Is Draco Malfoy a Git?") take place in the same future. The timeline is on my profile.
-N-


Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 08/01/11 12:25 · For: Christmas: Decorations
Definitely another well-written chapter. The press conference with Harry and Kinsley was perfect and so true to how invasive the media can be with celebrities. And I loved Harry's answer to the question about wearing muggle clothes. I think we all need to look forward and forget prejudices and worn-out traditions, and Harry's answer captured that sentiment beautifully. I would certainly say that my favorite part of the chapter was the medal ceremony. What a wonderful way to tie this story to cannon HP! Can't wait to read about the actual banquet! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Harry was always uncomfortable with his fame, heís a reluctant celebrity (rather like JKR, I suspect). The medal ceremony took several re-writes, I think that Iíve finally got it right. Next, we move straight past the banquet to the ball.
-N-


Name: mugglenetaddict813 (Signed) · Date: 08/01/11 12:02 · For: Christmas: Elucidation
Wow! It's been so long since I've read this story! I guess life just got in the way. Anyway, another wonderful chapter! I loved the exchange between Harry and Ginny, and I loved the idea of Harry letting Ginny borrow a necklace his mother never got to wear! So sweet and a perfect touch! :) I'm guessing a torc is like a pendant, right? I'm not familiar with that terminology, so I was just making sure. :) Can't wait to for the next chapter! I love your stories!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Harry and Ginny (especially Harry) still have a lot of things to learn about relationships. But Ginny is, I think, as forthright and caring as her mother. A torc is solid, not a chain, like a solid metal bracelet. They are C shaped and were used by both the Celts and the Scandinavians (and, I think, some middle-European cultures).
-N-


Name: Miss B (Signed) · Date: 07/24/11 0:36 · For: Christmas: Decorations
Excellent chapter. Thank you for finally updating!

Author's Response: Thanks. I don't intnd the next one to take so long. -N-


Name: ookwormbay (Signed) · Date: 07/23/11 21:44 · For: Christmas: Decorations
I am SO glad that you have updated this story. I was a little addicted, waiting for you to update. I would check every week....maybe more than once a week. I have also started to read your other Harry/Ginny fic Strangers at Drakeshaugh. Of course I am already hooked...I love to read Harry/Ginny fics especially yours. Thanks so much for writing all these lovely stories!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I hope to get the next chapter of Strangers at Drakeshaugh completed this week, and the next chapter of this is also nearing completion. There is a short "Strangers" spin off in the works, too. Plus more Moons (which isn't H/G)
I can't stop writing.
-N-


You must login (register) to review.