Reviewer: LaBarge
Date: 01/01/11 18:37
Chapter: Hogsmeade: Reconciliation

Fantastic story. Worth taking a lot of time on this visit. Harry and Ginny are great, but the other characters and interactions are just as good.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

Reviewer: Ahri
Date: 12/31/10 21:18
Chapter: Quidditch: Rejection, Selection

I like reading the story from a different P.O.V

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. N

Reviewer: BigTex4855
Date: 12/28/10 10:42
Chapter: Quidditch: Rejection, Selection

Great story! Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll try too. -N-

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 12/28/10 10:02
Chapter: Christmas: Definite Declaration

Another great chapter! I just love the way you portray each character. I would have to say that of all the fan fiction I've read, I like the way you describe "the trio" the best. The stories I've read of yours fit so perfectly into Rowling's world, and that's what draws me to them so much. Like you, I don't read many stories that are non-cannon. I just feel like that's disrespectful to Mrs. Rowling. I have started reading "Grave Days" and am really enjoying it so far. I also read "After Breakfast" and "Spontaniety" (definitely one of my favorites because I love Ron and Hermione!). Anyway, I say all that to say that I think you are a great writer, and I hope to read many more of your fan fics. Hope you update this one soon too! :)

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review, and thanks for the compliment. (-:

JKR created the characters and told us what happens to them. I would not dare do anything other than what she says, because in my mind, that is what happens. All of my stories take place in the same single future timeline, in which the relationships and major events follow canon and JKR’s interview statements.

I feel that Hermione in particular gets areally hard time in fanfics, she gets paired with so many unsuitable men. The next chapter will be the Ron/Hermione equivalent of this one. My only other real Ron/Hermione story is “Secret Diary” and Ron doesn’t actually appear in it.
-N-

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 12/28/10 9:41
Chapter: Christmas: Definite Declaration

yay!! this was my favorite chapter so far, I LOVE that harry and ginny finally confessed their love to each other, so romantic :)

Author's Response: It has taken me twelve chapters to get here! But then, the “definite declaration” is something that simply had to happen at Kings Cross, isn’t it? -N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 12/27/10 20:44
Chapter: Christmas: Definite Declaration

Great!!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 12/27/10 18:04
Chapter: Christmas: Definite Declaration

Yeah! It's finally Christmas : ) I loved the part where Ginny and Harry walk in on Hermione and Ron...classic! Definitely enjoyed seeing the "Aurors" and "Schoolgirls" back together again and can't wait to read more about their quality time during the holidays!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The two couples will have very little quality time during the holidays. I enjoyed writing the Grimmauld Place scene. (-: But next, it's time for Ron's Revelation. -N-

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 12/24/10 8:15
Chapter: Hogwarts: Dungeon Discussion

I just started reading this story yesterday, and I got so interested that I read it most of the day. (That's the nice thing about being on Christmas Break! lol). Anyway, I love the way you portray Ron, Harry, Hermione, and Ginny, and the new characters that you've brought in are also very intriguing. I'll be interested to see what happens to the Slytherin characters. You have a great wrting style that doesn't seem short or stiff. Each chapter has a very nice flow to it and keeps me guessing. I would have to say one of my favorite chapters was the midnight confessions of Ginny and Hermione. All the little details of each character are what makes the story so great. I can't wait for the next chapter! :)

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

There are very few truly “new” characters in this story. Fenella appeared (briefly) in Grave Days and both she and Zoe are in Summer of ’97. Some of the Aurors appeared in Grave Days, too. Writing only one future allows me to move the characters forwards.

The next couple of chapters will be almost pure fluff as Hermione and Ginny come home for the Christmas holidays (so, four months before the events of Spontaneity).
-N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 12/21/10 14:39
Chapter: Hogwarts: Dungeon Discussion

Wow you really are avoiding the main topic of this story lol. I hope all of this side information is building up to something good...can't wait to see what you have up your sleeve! Bring us more Ron and Hermione

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

The main topic? Am I writing a mystery or a romance? I’m not sure. Next is “Definite Declaration” which is H/G with some late R/H action.
N

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 12/19/10 18:11
Chapter: Hogwarts: Dungeon Discussion

interesting chapter...i'm interested to see how far these slytherins are going to go to avenge their father. i really wonder if fenella thinks he's innocent...i hope they don't go after ginny or hermionie! (although they can definitely defend themselves!) SO excited for the next chapter, can't wait!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I’m intrigued by your concerns. The next chapter is a very sudden change of pace, but it’s Christmas. -N-

Reviewer: ravenclaw1997
Date: 12/19/10 5:58
Chapter: Hogwarts: Dungeon Discussion

That was another great chapter! I don't mind that Harry, Ginny, Ron and Hermione weren't in it; it was still good without them.

These characters are just as good as the main characters, so I don't see a problem with reverting to them every once in a while. I liked what Archie found out about Veritaserum; I think I get it. *doesn't want to give it away*

Great job! I look forward to another chapter! Don't feel rushed, though. That sounded like I'm rushing you, but I'm not. *shuts up*

~Manda

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

If it wasn’t for that pesky Parkinson headline you (and Harry) would already know what Archie does. But Ron was diverted from asking an important question.

Next: The Christmas Holidays begin as Harry meets Ginny at Kings Cross.
-N-

Reviewer: ravenclaw1997
Date: 12/16/10 17:48
Chapter: Grimmauld Place: Explanations

I love this story! Harry/Ginny and Ron/Hermione are my OTPs; I can't stand to read anything where they aren't together. I've been looking for a good fic about them for a while now, and I think I've found it!

I read all of this in a couple of days, which is an accomplishment for me (I read really slowly) and something for you to be proud of too. I love what you've done with them, and I like how it sounds so much like the actual HP books- like it could be a continuation by JKR.

You've really done a wonderful job; I have no complaints! I can't wait to read more!

~Manda

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

I am a strictly canon writer and all of my stories (in one way or another) chronicle a single future for Harry/Ginny, Ron/Hermione and their friends. There are a couple of Lavender Brown stories, a Colin Creevey one, and a Neville story, but most are about the quartet.

The chronology of my stories is given on my Author Page.

I’m trying to accommodate all of JKR’s interview comments in my stories, too. I’m working to a (vague but rapidly becoming fleshed out) future which currently stretches to 2010. I can tell you to the day when Ron and Neville will resign from the Auror Office. The dates of the weddings (including Neville’s, Lavender’s and George’s), the birthdays of the kids, and the date Harry takes over the Auror Office.
-N-

Reviewer: bonzarange3
Date: 12/09/10 16:37
Chapter: Grimmauld Place: Explanations

another great chapter. i loved how you brought back the twins sense of humor for the shop.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

Reviewer: Teddy Lupin 987
Date: 12/08/10 22:11
Chapter: Grimmauld Place: Explanations

Seriousally, i love this story!! it's great! I havent read the rest of yours yet but im going to start that now. Can't wait for the next chapter, hope it is soon!!! On another note, are you going to keep Neville as an Auror? In the Epilogue it talks about him being the Hebology teacher, i diden't know if you were going to keep that or not. Personally i think he would be better as an Auror! Again hope the next chapter is soon!!!!

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

This is a direct sequel to my story “Grave Days” and in fact all of my stories are linked, though I try to make them self-contained, too. In interview JKR said that Harry, Ron and Neville were recruited to the Auror Office by Kingsley, that Neville later became Herbology Professor (and married Hannah Abbott) and that Ron helped George in the shop. I am trying to keep to JKR’s interviews as well as the books. (I’m a strictly canon writer.) If you’re a Neville fan you might like my story Mistletoe Kisses.
-N-

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 12/07/10 17:54
Chapter: Grimmauld Place: Explanations

Thanks as always for keeping Ron intelligent and full of good ideas to benefit both of his professions. No sign of caveman Ron in your stories, Neil. ;) Unless you count his horse-like eating habits. LOL.

Author's Response: Lori, thanks! Ron has been coming up with good ideas since the Philosophers Stone, there is no reason for him to stop. Personally, I think he’ll eventually grow out of his unpleasant eating habits (and Hermione wasn’t much better when she was using the Timeturner). I believe that at the Weasley dinner table, the first one finished got the seconds, and the brothers (even Percy) are probably all the same. -N-

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 12/07/10 15:18
Chapter: Grimmauld Place: Explanations

Hmmmm well the beginning of the chapter was definitely all business and no pleasure...sad to see there was only one meantion of Hermione and two of Ginny...very brief : ( I enjoyed the interaction between harry and ron at the end. I'm still holding on to see the guys and gals together again. I loved seeing them together in Grave Days and now they are NEVER together! Ugh!

Author's Response: There was a lot of business in this chapter, but there was a lot of stuff going on. I admit that I have been desperately trying to keep the couples apart, which is only right as the girls are at school and the boys are working. They don't like it, and theuy are fighting me. I don’t suppose that you’ll enjoy the next chapter as the focus is away from H/G & R/H, but after that, it’s the Christmas Holidays. Time for some fun. (-; -N-

Reviewer: EvangelineLongfellow
Date: 12/07/10 9:50
Chapter: Grimmauld Place: Explanations

Please, please hurry with the next chapter!! I love the story and really want to what happens next! Wonderful story!

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope to submit the next chapter soon. -N-

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 12/06/10 14:33
Chapter: Grimmauld Place: Explanations

Great chapter - Ron is so sweet, I love how he's taking on his Auror responsibilies and helping out George. I really hope the joke shop finds a solution, it would be heartbreaking if they had to close! It was nice to see what Harry and Ron are up to, can't wait until the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Ron is a great bloke, Hermione wouldn’t fancy him if he wasn’t. :-) Harry and Ron are very busy, and will be busy for some time. I wonder what people will make of the next chapter, as it won’t feature Harry, Ron, Hermione or Ginny. -N-

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 12/06/10 10:40
Chapter: Grimmauld Place: Explanations

BAHAHA! Love Ron here at the end, that's great! Great chapter, nice little trip away from the girls of Hogwarts! Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Ron has, hopefully, managed to turn an embarassing situation into a moneyspinner. The next chapter is back at Hogwarts, and then it's the Christmas Holidays! N

Reviewer: bonzarange3
Date: 12/03/10 2:04
Chapter: Hogwarts: Information?

i dont mean to post too many reviews, but i think that you should ask Rowling for permission to publish "Grave Days" and "Aurors and Schoolgirls". it is so beleviable! truly mate, nice work.

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment, but that’s never going to happen. (-: -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES