Reviews For Shattered Trust
Reviewer: pathetic_pettigrew
Date: 07/30/05 8:05
Chapter: Prologue: Fury

I really like this story, I like it when people use new characters, but characters that could realistically exist (i.e. Seirian MacNair).Updates exceedingly welcome!

Author's Response: Seiri came to being because I didn't want to use the Exchange Student, but I needed someone who *definitely* didn't know the Marauders too. And thus, she came about. Updates...well...um...*shifty eyes* That's all I have to say about it, lol. But thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: BeckyRose
Date: 07/18/05 18:28
Chapter: Chapter 8: Agony

I'm back!! It's been such a a long time away, too....and Wow!, amazing chapter...poor Seiri! And poor Remus as well, what with the talk of werewolves and all. *sigh* You've really got me rooting for S/R...hope you update very very soon, I can hardly wait to read more!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're back! Yeah, I really put my characters through torture. It's not so great. Ha, for a second I thought you meant S/R as in Sirius/Remus, and a little part of me died inside. Props to Sirius/Remus shippers, they're a huge fanbase, but it's never been my thing. I did update, but it hasn't gone through yet. Soon, perhaps. Thanks for staying a great reviewer!

Reviewer: GryffinGal
Date: 04/23/05 19:47
Chapter: Chapter 8: Agony

Hey, good chapter. Anytime you want to update or anything, feel free!!!!!!! Lol, just kidding. You're a really good writer. You're really descriptive with everything!! Please update soon!!!!!

Author's Response: I'm hoping that by the end of today there will be a new chapter up. Here's to hoping! *waves a flagon of butterbeer* And thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Kerian
Date: 04/07/05 16:14
Chapter: Chapter 8: Agony

Trust me, I'll be sticking around for a long time. And theres no reason why there can't be a filler chapter, a lot of authors use filler chapters to bridge the gap between a lot of action, or set up for a big plot point. Dont be hard on yourself, we love you and the story!

Author's Response: Whew, I'm glad to hear it! I'm not mad at the plot filler *because* it's a plot filler, per se -- I mean, they're a drag, but they've gotta be there, aye? It's just so darn hard to write! *tears out hair* I have it all planned out, the problem is just getting there. Dohh. And I *heart* you all too! *sends out great big hugs to everyone* And Kerian, special thanks to you for reviewing so faithfully!

Reviewer: iheartsirius
Date: 04/06/05 18:04
Chapter: Chapter 8: Agony

Another thing (because I can never remember everything at one time): Dormant story?!?!?! Who do you think you're kidding? You haven't updated in a while, so what. But it's not dormant! I completely understand the need for plot fillers, and you'll do fine. Don't insult yourself like that!

Author's Response: Aww, shucks, I just meant dormant as in, like...volcano. Er, sleeping. Taking a break. Not...going anywhere. This plot filler is a beast. And -- will you kill me if I admit this? -- I'm sort of leaving this story alone until it wants to be written. Meanwhile, I've started another fic, but I'm going to finish the whole thing, or at least most of it, before I start submitting chapters. Less scramble that way, methinks, I can update faster. Anyhoo, thanks for reviewing again!

Reviewer: iheartsirius
Date: 04/06/05 18:02
Chapter: Chapter 8: Agony

Jesus, I haven't reviewed in two chapters!! I'm soo sorry, I didn't even realise!! I suppose I'll have to leave an extra-long review to suffice. Annnyways.... Wonderful!! I loved them both! I'm going to have to say- I think you're the first author on this site to make your OC suffer some kind of humiliation like that (referencing to the whole bodged Keeper tryout thingy). Or suffer any kind of humiliation at all- without it being sex-involved. And trust me, it's a good thing! It just makes Seiri all the more believable. And in Hogsmeade with Remus!! Seiri's so dumb. And unfoward. I love her character, I really do, but I wish she'd just say how she feels!!! Then again, that would be OOC for her, and for an OC to be OOC... I am confusing myself. Um, we finally got to see some of Seiri's Gryffindor bravery when she got all angry with Snape! I was beginning to wonder where it was. And, and, we got to see more of Remus's un-bravery when he didn't say what he was going to before damned (but wonderful) Sirius interrupted! I think we all knew what he was going to say... but he didn't. Sob. I hate it when two shy people have feelings for each other!! Wheeeeen are they going to confess that they're in love and kiss and marry and have children?? Of course, by having things happen slowly, you make everything all the more belivable. Everything about this ficcy is believable. It's perfect! I can honestly picture the whole story in my head, because your descriptions are so real-sounding and vivid and all that... this review is becoming pointless and rambling, lol. actually, I think it was pointless and rambling the whole time. Anyroad, update soon. I want to see how annoying, Seiri-from-Remus-attention-taking blonde girl from the end of the latest chapter deepens the plot. Eurgh, another thing to stop Remus and Seiri from EACH OTHER, for whom they are both desperately meant. But it's still good. 10!!

Author's Response: I apologize for not getting to this sooner. Ugh, vacation to Canada and evil teachers, what next? Moving on then...CRIPES! Gads, I love this review! *beam* It's a thing of beauty. Okay, now...well, is it a bad thing that I sort of laughed when Seiri botched her tryout? It was kind of funny, in broad terms. Heh. I agree, it's gotten to the point where enough is enough for Seiri, she's got to say something eventually. And it will happen...eventually...*wicked grin* Seiri's Gryffindor bravery manifests itself in odd ways, I'm afraid. Yeah, Remus should have finished his thought, silly kid, but then the story would be over in eight chapters, and that's no fun! I have so much more in store for these two reluctant lovebirds. The two will confess their love for each other in Chapter *dies* Oh, no! You shall have to live in suspense for the rest of your lives! Ha ha, kidding. Well, remember, Remus does have his new little blonde friend, now, doesn't he? (She's not a huge plot point. She's just kinda...there.) And I'm so happy you think this fic is believable, really, that's all I'm aiming for and it's so nice to hear that I'm being moderately successful and whatnot. Ahh, thanks so much for reviewing. If reviewees could rate their reviewers, I would rate this review, and all your reviews really, a 10+!

Reviewer: Kerian
Date: 04/02/05 8:37
Chapter: Chapter 8: Agony

Can we be hopeful of an update soon? Loving the story as always :)

Author's Response: Um...*glances around helplessly*...would you hate me if I said probably not? *sigh* I've been working on chapter 9 for like a month (I had chapters 7 + 8 done for the longest time before I sent them in), and nothing's happening. I'm barely halfway through it. The problem with the next chapter is that it's a filler chapter, and nothing really special happens in it, it's just supposed to highlight a couple things. But...I hate fillers. *whine* I'll try, though, I'll really try. And thanks for sticking with this rather dormant story! :)

Reviewer: Kerian
Date: 03/23/05 14:41
Chapter: Chapter 8: Agony

Poor Seiri! She had a perfect reaction to the werewolf question, and then her fear kept her from admitting she liked spending time with Remus! Even worse he had to bring Gwen into the convo! I liked your little joke about Sirius playing cards though, well done!

Author's Response: Seiri = somewhat oblivious to the obviousness of her situation. Of course, she blames everything on Snape. Don't we all? Aww, Gwen sort of invited herself into the conversation, and Remus is too sweet to turn her away. Ha, I can picture Sirius trying to gamble and failing miserably, poor dear. Thanks so much for reviewing, Kerian, you're one of my number-one reviewers!

Reviewer: Jolie Jos
Date: 03/23/05 7:37
Chapter: Chapter 8: Agony

It really is worth the reading,you know.I really like it.Don't ya know when the next chap is comming?

Author's Response: It's a great thing to hear that my story is worth reading. *huggles story* See? You're worth something! Ahem...er, next chapter is coming when I feel inspired to write it, which at this rate is never. *headdesk* I'm so frustrated with myself. *sigh* I shall try to force something out, next chapter's just a bit of a filler, anyway. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Sarah lee
Date: 03/22/05 4:00
Chapter: Chapter 8: Agony

I think this was the best chapter yet so all I can say is Keep it up!OK so moving onto the fire visions mabye she's a seer.Or is she seeing someone getting tourtured ny Voldemort?Something like her getting tourtured by Voldemort?Maybe shes seeing her furture?oh this chapter was very well written.I actually felt sorry for her.

Author's Response: *chuckles happily* Seiri is a Seer of sorts. And the whole 'herself being tortured by Voldemort' -- YOU ARE OH SO CLOSE. Almost there! And I felt bad for Seiri too. :( Had to shake things up a bit, but still...sad. What's not sad is that you're a wonderful reviewer! Thank you!

Reviewer: Fawkes17
Date: 03/21/05 16:48
Chapter: Chapter 8: Agony

Ok, so the task is to guess what all those fire-vissions were about, right? I'm guessing it has some (if not a lot) of significance to the story (or, perhaps a minor plot point?). I have a few general guesses to make. Ok, a part of me says she's a Seer (but I have my doubts ... unless I shouldn't?), and maybe she's seeing people being tortured by a risisng Voldemort (the 'happy one' could have been Voldemort himself?) ... or maybe all this will happen in the FUTURE, and they didn't take place yet ... hummm, how this riddle is a nogin-scratcher, but that's good! Ok, I'm really sorry for waisting time anoying you if I'm no where close, and please excuse my blithering. I think I really need to improve my "dective skills" (if there's anything to improve! I have none.). P.S - Congrats again on that chapter, one of my all-time favorites. P.S.S - that other cyber-cookie was quite delicious, I must get the receipe from you. (Hehehe.)

Author's Response: It's actually not terribly crucial to the plot. Well, kind of, as you might see later...ok, I'll shut up. Seiri is a Seer of sorts -- her fire-visions are really really abstract, as you can tell, and she won't understand what they mean and what they are until they happen. You're partly right about the Voldemort torturing someone, only it's not Voldemort, and it applies to the first vision. These are all visions of the future, if that helps. You're getting close, don't worry! Hint: the second and third visions are both sort of in the real Harry Potter books. Thanks for reviewing so faithfully, it's nice to have supportive reviewers! (Especially those who try to answer my ridiculous riddles.)

Reviewer: Fawkes17
Date: 03/21/05 16:37
Chapter: Chapter 8: Agony

This chapter was one of the most well-writen yet (nothing against the others, this one was just ... wow.), I must say. It's beyond excellent, and I'm not just saying that. I truely loved this one. It was unexpected, and it has the power to spread emotions. In the middle of the story I thought for sure Remus and Seri were going to hook up, then BOOM! Just like that. Wow. And the ending line - that was great! Apart from the fact that I'm dying for more, hahaha ... YES! Another riddle. Ok, I'm going to have to go back and read over that part again, and see what the riddle was because last time I read over the 'A/N' too quickly. Have no fear, I'll get the riddle answered ... er, eventually.

Author's Response: Ironic that you say that, since this was one of the most forced chapters I've ever written. I knew what I wanted to happen, just not how to get there, exactly. Yeah, wanted to shock you all with the no Seiri/Remus. *cries* Then what will the pairing be? Oh, no! *shifty eyes* This riddle is actually pretty tricky, since the visions are really ambiguous. Fawkes, I can't tell you how much I appreciate your reviews. They're so wonderful! Cheers!

Reviewer: 99luna_lovegood99
Date: 03/19/05 16:03
Chapter: Chapter 6: Grace

yey!!!!! wonderful story, off to read the next chappie!!

Author's Response: Luna! I've missed you! You disappeared for awhile there, dearie. W00t, I'm keeping up with your standards! Thanks for reviewing! *dances*

Reviewer: Fawkes17
Date: 03/16/05 15:51
Chapter: Chapter 7: Shame

AHH! I'm right?!?!? That was a complete guess! When I just saw some of the clues, I blurted i out! Wow, freaky. That was an awesome riddle thingie! It was quite fun, if I do say so myself. No for the cyber-cookie, right? Mmmm! What flavor is it?

Author's Response: You were right, indeed! Ah, if you love riddles, there's an awfully tricky one coming up in the next chapter, when I have enough to submit it. (Which will probably be tomorrow night.) Yea indeed to the cyber-cookie! *hands over huge cookie* Whatever flavor you want it to be, m'dear. (I don't want to be like, "Chocolate chip" and have you say, "Ewww chocolate chip," although if you did say that I'd think you were a bit loony.) Thanks so much for guessing and reviewing and...dohh, everything!

Reviewer: Fawkes17
Date: 03/16/05 15:02
Chapter: Chapter 7: Shame

AHH! This is quite the riddle. My first reaction when you said "they know and love Harry," and "there's two of them." was "IT'S THE CREEVEY'S!" But, of course, I realize how that it wrong, seeing as they are both in Harry's time. I know the answer is probally right under my nose, but it usually takes time for my exellent (phut!) dective skills to kick in. Give it a few days. Ha, I can see myself sitting quitetly one day with my friends, then suddenly yelling out "HA! I GOT IT!" Oh what a laugh that'll be. Right now this is just bugging me! Don't worry, I'll get it ... Eventually. (HA!) By the way, koodos to you on using that amazing word - "Oodles", or something like that. Don't remember it exactly - it IS quite the word. Ok, I'm off now. I'll be back once I've puzzled together The Great Beater Mystry.

Author's Response: Dude, Fawkes...you're right. It's the Creeveys' dad. (I probably should have let you keep guessing, but you were right there! So close!) I don't think my clues were very clear; I meant that the Beater's kids knew and loved Harry, etc. Wow, I'm such a failure. *hangs head* But thanks for keeping at this, you're a wonderful reviewer!

Reviewer: Fawkes17
Date: 03/13/05 15:01
Chapter: Chapter 7: Shame

P.S.S -- Ok, it's not Mr. Weasley, what a guess that was. Here's my well-thought up one: Bill and/or Charlie Weasley? (I'm betting on the older one, Bill). I'm wrong again, arn't I?

Author's Response: Nope. *chuckles* Person's not related to the Weasleys, if that helps any. Keep guessing! :)

Reviewer: BeckyRose
Date: 03/12/05 13:03
Chapter: Chapter 7: Shame

I truly love the way you've captured James, Sirius and Remus above all the others. It's exactly how I'd pictured them! And I'm really quite fond of Seiri, I think you've got an amazing plot idea here in this fic. Amazing work!

Author's Response: *blush* Aww, thankee, lol. Seiri is a bit of a good kid. Kind of depressed and stuff, but a good kid all the same. Thanks so much for the review!

Reviewer: Fawkes17
Date: 03/11/05 16:11
Chapter: Chapter 7: Shame

P.S - I have a guess for the Beater mystry (Don't really remember that scene, but I'll guess at it anyway). You said "DecendantS are in Gryffindor, so my guess is a Weasley - Mr. Weasley. I'm probally totally off, but it can't hurt to wildly guess, can it?

Author's Response: Ooh, great guess, but no, sorry. I always thought Arthur was older than the Marauders, and this Beater was a youngster -- should have mentioned that! But here's a hint: they know and love Harry. I know, who doesn't? (All right, here, I'll give it away: there's two of them.) *wink* Good luck!

Author's Response: I'M A FAILURE! I MEANT THAT THE TWO DESCENDANTS KNOW AND LOVE HARRY! *dies of shame*

Reviewer: Fawkes17
Date: 03/11/05 16:07
Chapter: Chapter 7: Shame

Excelent, as usual. Ahh, a Bellatrix scene, that was great (can't wait for more Bellatrix/Walden and Seri scenes), and I also appreacate the fact that you made her fail at something (as bad as that sounds for Seri). Aww, Remus is so sweet! I love where this is going! Keep up that talent we all love to read! Congradulations on writing an amazing story! (And please ignore my spelling, I seem to be spelling-impaired without Word!)

Author's Response: Again, I wanted to add in the Bella scene so we could really see the tension between Sirius and her. The Slytherin Gang will strike several more times, never fear. I felt bad for humiliating Seiri. :( It was kind of sad. Ah, well. And thanks OODLES (yes, I did say oodles...'tis a good word, no?) for being so nice and taking time to review. :)

Reviewer: potter black
Date: 03/10/05 22:46
Chapter: Chapter 7: Shame

this is still one of my favorite stories, an exelent chapter, nice and long! keep writing and update soon!!!

Author's Response: I don't know if all my chapters are going to be that long anymore, lol. It gets a bit much after awhile. Thanks, and I shall keep at it!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Chocolate Frog by L A Moody 3rd-5th Years
Amid the desolation of Diagon Alley, a tiny ray of hope lay buried. Nothing...
I Suspect Nargles by foolondahill17 3rd-5th Years
“No one’s ever kissed me before…. What is one to do now?” An extensive...
The Life and Times of Linnea Potter by Cantatrix 1st-2nd Years
Linnea Potter has lived under the tyranny of her relatives for the better part...
FEATURED
Glass over the Flame by the opaleye 3rd-5th Years
Harry, Hermione, and the moments in between. He doesn’t say that this...
Tom Riddle and the Chamber of Secrets by CanisMajor 3rd-5th Years
What really happened the last time someone let the Basilisk out? Harry Potter...
Red Squirrel/Sun Rises by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
+ He wouldn't celebrate his birthday, but his son had other ideas. + This was...
Sybill Trelawney and the Unexpected Gift by Squibstress 3rd-5th Years
Sybill Trelawney learns to live with her Inner Eye, cooking sherry, and Minerva...
Pat-a-Cake by foolondahill17 1st-2nd Years
Molly Weasley II, called Pat, and twenty-one lot and little-known facts. Or...
Wood by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
Marcus Flint, the infamous Super Seventh Captain of the Slytherin Quidditch...
CATEGORIES