Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: soccer22 (Signed) · Date: 03/04/11 22:49 · For: Chapter 19: Painful Dark Mark
i love this story!

Author's Response: That's great! I'm happy to hear it. Thanks, Jenny


Name: Daughter of the Light (Signed) · Date: 03/04/11 21:55 · For: Chapter 1: Return to Hogwarts
Oh YAY, I was ever so thrilled when I refreshed the page and saw the latest chapter! Argh Ron.... I was so happy that Hermione kissed Draco this time and then didn't go off with Ron. Hermione and Draco are so lovely together ;). I can't wait for the next chapter, you write beautifully!

Author's Response: Thanks for your positive feedback. I'm glad you are enjoying the various interactions I'm writing for JKR's characters. The next chapter is in the queue, so you shouldn't have to wait long. --Jenny


Name: aarati (Signed) · Date: 02/26/11 8:32 · For: Chapter 18: Second Assault
Just loved it
Awesome Chapter.......
update more pls can't wait to read more....

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. The next one is in the queue. Thanks! Jenny


Name: ooCathrynoo (Signed) · Date: 02/25/11 15:02 · For: Chapter 1: Return to Hogwarts
Just read throught his yesterday and today. I absolutely love it! Can't wait for the next update. :)

Author's Response: I am very happy to hear you are enjoying the story! I'm trying to get the next update to you just as fast as I can. Thank you! -- Jenny


Name: wingedana (Signed) · Date: 02/23/11 16:07 · For: Chapter 18: Second Assault
Draco is a bit OOC... but I love this story! :)

Author's Response: It's difficult because gradually, over the course of the story, I am trying to make Draco more likeable. This inevitably leads to him being OOC, I'm afraid. I'm trying to keep him edgy though. I'm glad you like the story! --Jenny


Name: charley1093 (Signed) · Date: 02/23/11 6:44 · For: Chapter 18: Second Assault
Love the tension in this chapter (:
when's the next one going up?

Author's Response: I entered the next chapter in the queue today. It should be available soon. Thanks, Jenny


Name: weasleytwinsgirl124 (Signed) · Date: 02/22/11 15:20 · For: Chapter 1: Return to Hogwarts
well i wasnt saying it as potty as in toilet, i was just saying and i said in the movies AND books but thank you for taking it into consideration and yes i do ge it would be hard to keep that fine line between old draco and him growing


Name: weasleytwinsgirl124 (Signed) · Date: 02/21/11 5:27 · For: Chapter 8: Halloween Celebration
ok u seriously should stop having draco call harry, potty. Its a great story but that completely detracts from it. If you pay attention to the books and movies. not once does he call harry, potty. only peeves does

Author's Response: I'm sorry. I didn't realize that. I do know that in the UK, potty means someone is crazy or looney, it doesn't mean toilet. So I thought Draco might call him that, as an insult. Eventually, in the story, Draco does come around with regards to Harry. It's a fine line, trying to keep Draco in character and yet show that he has grown since the war. Also, I'm trying to base the story on the books, rather than the movies, as much as possible. It's hard, though, because the images from the movies are available in my mind as I write. Thank you for the suggestion. -- Jenny


Name: buckbeakfan202 (Signed) · Date: 02/20/11 19:09 · For: Chapter 18: Second Assault
I'm so happy you updated this so fast!!! I've been on vacation so I haven't had time to catch up!!!! Love it!! Keep it up!!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you. Trust me that I'm trying to move this along as quickly as possible. --Jenny


Name: remmus (Signed) · Date: 02/20/11 12:03 · For: Chapter 18: Second Assault
love.

Author's Response: Thank you. --Jenny


Name: linux_Ginny (Signed) · Date: 02/20/11 7:23 · For: Chapter 18: Second Assault
you've spelled 'jerk' like 'berk'. Other then that, it's going pretty good.

Author's Response: Berk is a British word for idiot, according to my research. I'm trying to make them sound like they are in the UK (even though I'm obviouly American). You don't know how many "okays" I have to replace with "all right" -- hundreds! :-) Jenny


Name: j1e2s3s4i5e6 (Signed) · Date: 02/18/11 13:17 · For: Chapter 1: Return to Hogwarts
i am loving this story! and i loved how quick the update was. keep up the amazing work:)

Author's Response: I'm happy to hear you are enjoying the story. The chapters are written, but the beta and mod process takes time. The story is better because of it, though. Thanks, Jenny


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/18/11 12:42 · For: Chapter 18: Second Assault
Great chapter! Wonder how many more victims there will be before the one responsible is caught...

Author's Response: You will just have to wait and see (evil laugh here). :-) Jenny


Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 02/18/11 12:16 · For: Chapter 18: Second Assault
ah the mystery deepens and the sexual tension gets better and better!! i'm loving everything about this story, so excited for more!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! The next chapter is one of my favorites. Hopefully you'll like it too! -- Jenny


Name: iwishicouldwrite (Signed) · Date: 02/16/11 8:01 · For: Chapter 17: Visit to the Wizarding University of Paris
great chapter! the description of the university sounded so cool i wished it was real! lol and i love how sweet Draco is becoming...sigh great job and i love how fast this update was! another one please :)

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun inventing the universities. I think that's the main reason I'm working on a sequel now -- so Hermione can attend one! The next chapter is in the queue. Thanks for the positive feedback! Jenny


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/16/11 6:55 · For: Chapter 17: Visit to the Wizarding University of Paris
Ooo Cannot wait to see where they choose to go!! I love these timely updates :-)

Author's Response: You're in luck. The next chapter is in the queue already. :-) Jenny


Name: twins11 (Signed) · Date: 02/16/11 4:34 · For: Chapter 1: Return to Hogwarts
This is by far the best Dramione story I have read! Keep up the good work and ill be waiting for your updates! keep them coming!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your compliment! I am very happy to hear you like the story. There's a new update available today. --Jenny


Name: Daughter of the Light (Signed) · Date: 02/16/11 0:16 · For: Chapter 17: Visit to the Wizarding University of Paris
Oh, I've been refreshing the "most recent" page every half hour to check if you'd updated. I love your story (I can't believe I've resisted the urge to review until now!) and I love your portrayal of Draco. Some people just show him as a somehow automatically reformed individual who is incredibly romantic/perfect in every way, but you actually took the time to develop his character. Including his apologies to Hermione also made this seem much more accurate and realistic. He is such a sweetheart, I hope Hermione ditches Ron soon... I was never a fan of Ron, even before I started reading fanfiction ;). Good work, and good luck on future chapters; I'm excited and eager to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your very thoughtful review. In real life, at least with the books, I am a HG/RW shipper. But somehow I find it easier to write about Draco. I'm working hard to have Draco evolve based on his wartime experiences, but at the same time be consistent with who he was pre-war. I'm glad it's working for you! --Jenny


Name: acciojemma97 (Signed) · Date: 02/15/11 0:02 · For: Chapter 16: Potions Success
You.Are.Amazing!!!!!!!!!!?

Author's Response: Thank you. Another chapter is in the queue already. Enjoy! --Jenny


Name: MaraudingMarauders (Signed) · Date: 02/14/11 13:42 · For: Chapter 16: Potions Success
Excellent chapter! As always looking forward to the next one :-)

Author's Response: I'm glad you are continuing to enjoy the story. The next chapter is already in the queue. Thanks! Jenny


You must login (register) to review.