Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: AbyKitten (Signed) · Date: 11/06/16 21:48 · For: Chapter 30: Going Home
Jenniferes,

What a truly well written and wonderful story!

This definitely has to be one of the best slow build Dramione fics I have read in a long time. Your pacing, plotline and characterisation were spot on and made the entire story an absolute joy to read.

Even though I am not a fan of the character of Ron, I adore the fact that you kept the relationship between he and Hermione true to form, and did not have either of them "jump ship" too soon just so as we could see Hermione get together with Draco. I am glad she realised what an absolute arse he was before it was too late and had committed herself to a life that would have made her completely miserable (this is the one thing I can never forgive J.K for)

Your Draco was everything and more than I believe he would have become after the war. He was still brilliantly sarcastic, sassy and a complete arse, but tempered with regret and humility which I think made him likeable and ultimately loveable to Hermione, and to a lesser extent Ginny too.

Your Hermione was brilliant, and once again was everything I believed she would be after the war on her return to Hogwarts. There really isn't anything in your portrayal of her that I would criticise or want to change, which is pretty rare, so consider yourself duly patted on the back.

As much as I love me some great sex scenes in a story, I have to admit I love the fact that you didn't go overboard with them, and that the ones you did have were realistic and very sensual. I did however laugh out loud at Hermione's reaction to Draco finding her g-spot, that was just classic; especially when he told her she should be reading more Witch Weekly than a History of Magic!

All in all, this was a most entertaining and enjoyable story. Thank you so much for sharing it with us, and I look forward to reading more of your work.

Aby
>^,,^


Name: Callipso (Signed) · Date: 06/11/16 14:09 · For: Chapter 30: Going Home
Absolutely wonderful writing! Completely loved this story!


Name: Slythrus (Signed) · Date: 01/22/15 9:24 · For: Chapter 30: Going Home
Awesome story... Loved it... Keep writing more.. :)


Name: Slaidey (Signed) · Date: 11/25/13 2:59 · For: Chapter 23: Preparing for Confrontation
I like that in the end they simply sleep together rather than engaging in sexual activities. Despite Draco making it sound more sexual, it shows a different side of him that definitely shows his intentions go beyond just friends with benefits.


Name: Tiffany Malfoy (Signed) · Date: 11/05/13 21:44 · For: Chapter 30: Going Home
This was an amazing story!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you, Jenny


Name: Feltonisfit (Signed) · Date: 09/18/13 11:54 · For: Chapter 30: Going Home
This is the best fan fiction ever ! Love it. I'm going to read your others now. P.s well done for making it sound English I'm from England so I know xxx

Author's Response: Well thank you! I do a lot of research on language usage and have a brother who lives in London, so maybe that helps. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the story so much! Thank you for the positive feedback, Jenny


Name: Feltonisfit (Signed) · Date: 09/18/13 11:54 · For: Chapter 30: Going Home
This is the best fan fiction ever ! Love it. I'm going to read your others now. P.s well done for making it sound English I'm from England so I know xxx


Name: Feltonisfit (Signed) · Date: 09/18/13 11:54 · For: Chapter 30: Going Home
This is the best fan fiction ever ! Love it. I'm going to read your others now. P.s well done for making it sound English I'm from England so I know xxx


Name: colyblack (Signed) · Date: 07/30/13 5:11 · For: Chapter 30: Going Home
Loved this story! Cany wait to read the next installment :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you like the second story as much as the first. I always like the "get them together" stories best, so the sequels are a bit harder! Thanks for the positive feedback, Jenny


Name: kazuriki (Signed) · Date: 06/25/13 13:05 · For: Chapter 23: Preparing for Confrontation
up till what I ve read , this seems to me like a genuine continuation of the harry potter series!!! its fantastic!! even though I cant quite grasp the fact that malfoy becomes the good guy , you seem to have done a good job on the post war draco !!! I m impressed and I cant stop reading!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. What a huge compliment! I hope you continue to enjoy this story and the sequels too. Thanks, Jenny


Name: jinxauror (Signed) · Date: 06/04/13 7:02 · For: Chapter 30: Going Home
Nice work! Looking forward to catching up on the next piece. I really enjoy reading your work, although I have lost a bit of sleep because of it (can't close the laptop...).

Author's Response: That's a huge compliment! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed my story. Thank you, Jenny


Name: AnimeAnimagus (Signed) · Date: 03/11/13 7:09 · For: Chapter 30: Going Home
This was a brilliant story, well written, and am looking forward to reading the other two :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I had fun writing it. I hope you like the next two stories just as much. Thanks, Jenny


Name: xfirespritex (Signed) · Date: 02/27/13 0:14 · For: Chapter 14: Christmas Holidays
Poor Hermione, stuck between a rock and a hard place. (Whether Ron or Draco is the rock/hard place is up for debate.) Excellent work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story. In the books, I'm pro-Ron, in the movies, I'm so-so, in my fan-fiction I'm pro-Draco. Who knew? Thank you for the review, Jenny


Name: KatieWeasley07 (Signed) · Date: 02/24/13 22:18 · For: Chapter 30: Going Home
Oh, where to begin? Well this is actually my second time reading your series, and I'm completely, totally in love, in case you were wondering why. You managed to capture and maintain my attention throughout the story, something which can be hard to do:) But you did a great job portraying the characters. Except for Malfoy, of course. He could never be civil, let alone amazingly perfectly sweet!! And I hated Hermione, my favorite character. And I haven't decided if I love you or hate you for that temporary feeling... It's just that when Malfoy told her his feelings and she blew him off... Ugh. I felt like she might have well have said, "Aw, that's cute." Hahaha thanks for an amazing series, and now I shall read the second and third once more whilst I wait for a new chapter!

Xoxo,
Katie

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review -- I'm so happy you enjoyed the story and that I was able to evoke so many emotions in you! That's high praise. I'm working hard on Story # 3, but it tends to be rather slow going, I'm afraid. But reviews like yours really motivate me to keep writing. Thank you! --Jenny


Name: xfirespritex (Signed) · Date: 02/10/13 23:44 · For: Chapter 10: First Hogsmeade Weekend
Ron is being a jerk, for lack of a better term. I find myself frowning whenever Hermione does which means I'm either so into this story I can't help it or you're an excellent writer (or both.) Well done.

Author's Response: That is a huge compliment! Thank you, Jenny


Name: xfirespritex (Signed) · Date: 02/10/13 23:34 · For: Chapter 9: Drunk Malfoy
I enjoy their banter and the back and forth with their moods towards each other, looking forward to seeing how it comes together.


Name: xfirespritex (Signed) · Date: 12/13/12 23:28 · For: Chapter 1: Return to Hogwarts
I love this story so far and how the new Headmistress is handling the challenges. It's also good to see the old tension mixed with surprises in there. Most enjoyable so far. If only I didn't have a job that required normal sleep hours I'd stay up and keep reading.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. I hope it keeps you entertained throughout. There are even a couple sequels, if you really like it. Thanks for the review! Jenny


Name: LiveToSing (Signed) · Date: 11/17/12 22:50 · For: Chapter 3: Dinner with the NEWT Students
It says that she will be missing Luna and Neville, and that she will be with Ginny's classmates, but in the books it says that Luna is in Ginny's year.

Author's Response: I know Luna is in Ginny's year and it is confusing. I meant for Luna to be taking her exams early. It is not clearly stated, though. I should edit this to make it more clear.


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/31/12 16:57 · For: Chapter 30: Going Home
That was a great story. I really enjoyed it. I'm happy there will be a sequel and then another. I loved the scene in the train loo. I wonder if train bathrooms are as small as plane bathrooms. I wonder what's up with the Watch-listed wizards--the policy didn't sound very definitive.

Author's Response: I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the story, start to finish! I do confess that I left a little bit hanging at the end of this first story to set up a sequel. I hope you enjoy that one too. Thank you again for all your feedback, Jenny


Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 10/30/12 15:49 · For: Chapter 29: End of the School Year
I'm glad Hermione finally gave in. Never mind Draco, I was beginning to feel the pressure:D He seems quite talented with his wandless magic. I loved how Hermione surprised him with her decision to go to Paris. Draco seems so rational with his visions of the future--and very persuasive. I loved this story and I'm glad I have more to read.


You must login (register) to review.