Reviewer: Slaidey
Date: 11/25/13 2:59
Chapter: Chapter 23: Preparing for Confrontation

I like that in the end they simply sleep together rather than engaging in sexual activities. Despite Draco making it sound more sexual, it shows a different side of him that definitely shows his intentions go beyond just friends with benefits.

Reviewer: Tiffany Malfoy
Date: 11/05/13 21:44
Chapter: Chapter 30: Going Home

This was an amazing story!!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you, Jenny

Reviewer: Feltonisfit
Date: 09/18/13 11:54
Chapter: Chapter 30: Going Home

This is the best fan fiction ever ! Love it. I'm going to read your others now. P.s well done for making it sound English I'm from England so I know xxx

Author's Response: Well thank you! I do a lot of research on language usage and have a brother who lives in London, so maybe that helps. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the story so much! Thank you for the positive feedback, Jenny

Reviewer: Feltonisfit
Date: 09/18/13 11:54
Chapter: Chapter 30: Going Home

This is the best fan fiction ever ! Love it. I'm going to read your others now. P.s well done for making it sound English I'm from England so I know xxx

Reviewer: Feltonisfit
Date: 09/18/13 11:54
Chapter: Chapter 30: Going Home

This is the best fan fiction ever ! Love it. I'm going to read your others now. P.s well done for making it sound English I'm from England so I know xxx

Reviewer: colyblack
Date: 07/30/13 5:11
Chapter: Chapter 30: Going Home

Loved this story! Cany wait to read the next installment :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you like the second story as much as the first. I always like the "get them together" stories best, so the sequels are a bit harder! Thanks for the positive feedback, Jenny

Reviewer: kazuriki
Date: 06/25/13 13:05
Chapter: Chapter 23: Preparing for Confrontation

up till what I ve read , this seems to me like a genuine continuation of the harry potter series!!! its fantastic!! even though I cant quite grasp the fact that malfoy becomes the good guy , you seem to have done a good job on the post war draco !!! I m impressed and I cant stop reading!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. What a huge compliment! I hope you continue to enjoy this story and the sequels too. Thanks, Jenny

Reviewer: jinxauror
Date: 06/04/13 7:02
Chapter: Chapter 30: Going Home

Nice work! Looking forward to catching up on the next piece. I really enjoy reading your work, although I have lost a bit of sleep because of it (can't close the laptop...).

Author's Response: That's a huge compliment! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed my story. Thank you, Jenny

Reviewer: AnimeAnimagus
Date: 03/11/13 7:09
Chapter: Chapter 30: Going Home

This was a brilliant story, well written, and am looking forward to reading the other two :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I had fun writing it. I hope you like the next two stories just as much. Thanks, Jenny

Reviewer: xfirespritex
Date: 02/27/13 0:14
Chapter: Chapter 14: Christmas Holidays

Poor Hermione, stuck between a rock and a hard place. (Whether Ron or Draco is the rock/hard place is up for debate.) Excellent work!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story. In the books, I'm pro-Ron, in the movies, I'm so-so, in my fan-fiction I'm pro-Draco. Who knew? Thank you for the review, Jenny

Reviewer: KatieWeasley07
Date: 02/24/13 22:18
Chapter: Chapter 30: Going Home

Oh, where to begin? Well this is actually my second time reading your series, and I'm completely, totally in love, in case you were wondering why. You managed to capture and maintain my attention throughout the story, something which can be hard to do:) But you did a great job portraying the characters. Except for Malfoy, of course. He could never be civil, let alone amazingly perfectly sweet!! And I hated Hermione, my favorite character. And I haven't decided if I love you or hate you for that temporary feeling... It's just that when Malfoy told her his feelings and she blew him off... Ugh. I felt like she might have well have said, "Aw, that's cute." Hahaha thanks for an amazing series, and now I shall read the second and third once more whilst I wait for a new chapter!

Xoxo,
Katie

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your nice review -- I'm so happy you enjoyed the story and that I was able to evoke so many emotions in you! That's high praise. I'm working hard on Story # 3, but it tends to be rather slow going, I'm afraid. But reviews like yours really motivate me to keep writing. Thank you! --Jenny

Reviewer: xfirespritex
Date: 02/10/13 23:44
Chapter: Chapter 10: First Hogsmeade Weekend

Ron is being a jerk, for lack of a better term. I find myself frowning whenever Hermione does which means I'm either so into this story I can't help it or you're an excellent writer (or both.) Well done.

Author's Response: That is a huge compliment! Thank you, Jenny

Reviewer: xfirespritex
Date: 02/10/13 23:34
Chapter: Chapter 9: Drunk Malfoy

I enjoy their banter and the back and forth with their moods towards each other, looking forward to seeing how it comes together.

Reviewer: xfirespritex
Date: 12/13/12 23:28
Chapter: Chapter 1: Return to Hogwarts

I love this story so far and how the new Headmistress is handling the challenges. It's also good to see the old tension mixed with surprises in there. Most enjoyable so far. If only I didn't have a job that required normal sleep hours I'd stay up and keep reading.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far. I hope it keeps you entertained throughout. There are even a couple sequels, if you really like it. Thanks for the review! Jenny

Reviewer: LiveToSing
Date: 11/17/12 22:50
Chapter: Chapter 3: Dinner with the NEWT Students

It says that she will be missing Luna and Neville, and that she will be with Ginny's classmates, but in the books it says that Luna is in Ginny's year.

Author's Response: I know Luna is in Ginny's year and it is confusing. I meant for Luna to be taking her exams early. It is not clearly stated, though. I should edit this to make it more clear.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/31/12 16:57
Chapter: Chapter 30: Going Home

That was a great story. I really enjoyed it. I'm happy there will be a sequel and then another. I loved the scene in the train loo. I wonder if train bathrooms are as small as plane bathrooms. I wonder what's up with the Watch-listed wizards--the policy didn't sound very definitive.

Author's Response: I am very glad to hear you enjoyed the story, start to finish! I do confess that I left a little bit hanging at the end of this first story to set up a sequel. I hope you enjoy that one too. Thank you again for all your feedback, Jenny

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/30/12 15:49
Chapter: Chapter 29: End of the School Year

I'm glad Hermione finally gave in. Never mind Draco, I was beginning to feel the pressure:D He seems quite talented with his wandless magic. I loved how Hermione surprised him with her decision to go to Paris. Draco seems so rational with his visions of the future--and very persuasive. I loved this story and I'm glad I have more to read.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/29/12 13:25
Chapter: Chapter 28: The Spring Ball

Vacationing in a warm place sounds wonderful. It seems like Hermione is kind of pulling back from her relationship with Draco but maybe she was always that way. I'm just remembering all of the impromptu snogging is all:D I wonder how long it will take Draco to convince her that skinny dipping is the thing to do.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/29/12 13:09
Chapter: Chapter 27:Draco's Birthday

I couldn't imagine what Hermione was giving Draco for his birthday. I'm sure a personal gift meant a lot to Draco. I wonder how one would make an Invisibility Cloak and how you differentiate the quality of one. I think Hermione should just give in and go to Paris with Draco. His scenario of what happens with a long-distance relationship seemed fairly accurate.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 10/23/12 12:41
Chapter: Chapter 26: Mission Accomplished

I'm glad everyone made in back safe from capturing the escapees. I was wondering why Hermione was hurt that Ron wanted to go back to London so quickly but then I considered that it is hard to stop thinking about someone you've had such a long relationship with. I'm that way with my ex. I left him but sometimes I still think that we're involved:D It's nice that Narcissa can see Draco interact so nicely with Hermione. This is such a wonderful story. I don't know why but it's so easy to be so critical of Ron:D

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Autumn At The Castle by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
The 'treat' of autumn's glorious beauty is inevitably follow by the 'trick'...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES