Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 02/03/11 13:46
Chapter: Discoveries

You got my heart racing for a second! During the time spent waiting for this chaper I imagined the kinds of things Ron would do to Scorpius if he found him having sex with his daughter in her room. I still flinch at the thought :D Great chapter, though a bit short ( of course, if it was up to me each chapter would be just shy of the 10,000 word limit.) I was glad Hermione didn't freak out but it did take me a of couple seconds of staring at the name "Mrs. Weasley" to realize that Molly wasn't actually in the room. And while the budding respect between Hugo and Scorpius seems a bit strange, it makes me smile on the inside (am I sappy because I just want everyone to get along?) All in all, a sterling success! Can't wait for the next one.

Author's Response:

I couldn't have our couple's first time together be in her childhood bedroom. Not romantic enough and not respectful enough, although the wizarding version of "honour thy parents" would be the last thing on their minds. :D Thank you for wanting chapters to go on and on. It IS a eye blink, Hermione being "Mrs. Weasley" to Scorpius. Molly is Granny Weasley. How time flies. :P

Hugo made sure Scorpius knew he was helping him because of Rose, not because he wants to be pals, although really he's decent to Scorpius because Scorpius is decent (Hugo just won't admit it . . . maybe not ever, heh). 

It's funny, I want everyone to get along, but when they do, I tell them to enjoy it while it lasts. ^_~ 

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 01/31/11 21:45
Chapter: Discoveries

Hoorray!!! I loved just the fact that there was a chapter.
Then, I read the chapter, and was simply in heaven!! =)
Poor thing Scorpious and rockn'roll Rosie!! It was nice to see a young girl sweet and delicate and composed as she can be, showing that there is a lot of edgy midly recklessly impulsiveness where all the soft things come from.
We have a saying home, "the quiet ones are the worst ones". I'm a personal fan of than saying and I think Rosie represented it impeccably in the last chapter, which adds yet another motive for me loving this fic. I must say, after alll that ordeal, I missed Rosie's edgy side. Glad to have her back in all her magnificence. =) I'm sure Scorpious appreciates it as well. Perhaps his hand not so much.
It was really nice to see Hugo being a sportsman again. I'm sure he'll warm up to Scorps... after the first or second niece or nephew arrives. ;)
As for Hermione, I do love how you portray her as this "modern" rational and understanding mother. Without loosing that Rosie-ish spark we all love and like. Such as the smile and "when the yelling stops". =)
I'd very much like to see where this goes. I hope Edgar is not sending them to a too awful place.
Kuddos!
PS: there's no way to write romance unless alone. How are characters going to whisper naughty things in your ear with nossy witnesses judging from afar!? LOL

Author's Response:

Waiting for a chapter is like waiting in a long queue to ride a roller coaster. Finally, you're there, whoo-hoo! When you get off, you want to ride again, and have to go to the back of the line and wait some more. D'oh! Thank you for enjoying the fanfiction ride and waiting for another chapter so nicely! :D

Thank you, too, for liking Rose's edgier side (nice way to put it!). Heehee about Hugo. I think he'll be one of those, hey, nobody insults my brother-in-law but me! types. Not that that'll happen anytime soon . . . . :D

They're going to the street where Edgar lives, but as Lucius told Scorpius in the flashback when Scorpius went to visit, "The landlord lives better than his tenants"! ;)

 

 

Reviewer: One Lily
Date: 01/30/11 14:42
Chapter: Discoveries

i cant wait for the next one!!!

Author's Response: I wish I didn't have to make you wait, but I just started writing it. Wish me luck. :)

Reviewer: One Lily
Date: 01/30/11 14:02
Chapter: Preparations

i love it so far!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you'll love it more as you read on! :)

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 01/29/11 10:55
Chapter: Discoveries

aww scorpius is the sweetest - i love how much he respects rose in their relationship (even closing his eyes after his exposing evanesco!) i love what you've done with these stories so far and i can't wait for more! and btw the whole "characters need privacy" makes so much sense...it must be hard to write a quiet romantic scene with other people reading over your shoulder lol :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the sympathy and for thinking Scorpius is sweet, although he didn't close his eyes, he covered what he hadn't meant to expose with his hands, :D, which caused the wizard's handshake to zap him, hehheh.

Reviewer: milopie
Date: 01/28/11 21:44
Chapter: Discoveries

I. Am. Addicted.
This story has completely captured me, and your writing is brilliant, and the characterization is spectacular. Also, you have proven the Principle of Insufficient Sequels completely wrong! And you have officially made me into a Rose/Scorpius shipper. :)
So yeah. I am in love with this story. Please keep updating!

Author's Response: You have officially made my morning sunny! I love writing sequels, they just have to be about new challenges. If Rose and Scorpius were stranded on the island and all that came of it was fun in the sun, that would have cheated them and readers. Thank you for loving the story, and making me think of great sequels: Toy Story II, Aliens; Superman II, The Dark Knight . . . .

Reviewer: Bastet
Date: 01/26/11 12:10
Chapter: Waiting

Love it, as usual! Been a bit out of Mugglenet but hey, I've got you on alert. ;)

Keep it up please!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for keeping me on alert! I'm sorry it took so long to get one for chapter eleven.

Reviewer: tonkzie
Date: 01/23/11 0:34
Chapter: Waiting

hey, so, i've read so many of your stories (I LOVE The Blue Moon series and all the oneshots that come with it) and i've never reviewed. Not once. And I feel bad about that so i'm reviewing now. scorp/rose has never interested me before, but I decided to gve it a go and I love it. I loved our little secret and I can't wait to find out what happens in this one. Oh, and some people in this are familiar me thinks... auror connelly wouldn't happen to be tonks old auror partner jerry? And she saw healer wells for 'therapy' during promise of a spring moon right? I remember stern... wheres crantz? (I can never spell his name right).

Author's Response: But you did read them. :D Thank you for reviewing this story, and yay, you remembered the crossover characters! Crantz and Stern are both Auror Instructors now, but every now and then they fill in on the regular shift, and will never stop treating Jerry like a junior Auror.

Reviewer: Padfoot11333
Date: 01/22/11 18:47
Chapter: Plans

After reading Our Little Secret, I was intrigued to discover what you had planned in Lost.
And I have to say, that I was impressed. The writing was strong as well as the dialogue (that's the one I have problems with), and the only problems that I had with the story were little nit-picky things of mine. I'm looking forward to continuing this story and am really happy I started this with the first ten chapters already finished. :)
--Lily

Author's Response: I'm happy you're reading, period! ^_^ Chapter eleven took a horribly long time to write, and might still get tweaked a bit here and there, but it's finally posted. If you ever want to share nit-picky things privately, my email's on my author page, and I'd love to hear from you. Thank you for being so encouraging!

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 01/07/11 0:11
Chapter: Plans

Hold on a second!

Am I the only one that didn't catch the cliffhanger? I could've sworn there wasn't one!

I'm definitely re-reading the end of this chapter.

Author's Response: Yay for you rereading! I'm hoping to update on the 21st, so wish me luck getting some writing time!

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 01/07/11 0:07
Chapter: Waiting

I definitly enjoyed this chapter! Not much action but I'm more of a 'fluffy' kind of girl anyway. I really liked how managed to end this chapter in a way that was satisfying enough to not be a cliffie but still makes me eager for more. I can't wait for more!
Speaking of which, I've finished re-reading all your R/T fics and have read everything else you've written, so I'm currently looking for a nice, long, time-consuming story. Any suggestions?

Author's Response:

Transition chapters are hard to disguise, :D, but if I made you enjoy the wait, I'm a happy writer.

If you want a long story, go to the top tens and look at the ten longest fics. Some of them have a lot of reviews. You could check what readers have to say or take a chance on an interesting sounding summary. :) 

Reviewer: Whitlie
Date: 12/20/10 10:05
Chapter: Waiting

Update - hurry!

Author's Response: I have a one shot for a Christmas swap to finish, so I won't be able to update soon, but if you'd like to read a short Christmas poem, I have one, Ghost of Christmas, that just posted. ^_~

Reviewer: beaternumber1
Date: 12/19/10 18:37
Chapter: Waiting

No!
I can't wait to read the rest. :)

Author's Response: If I tell you I won't be able to update until January will you come after me with a bat and Bludger? :D

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 12/19/10 18:12
Chapter: Waiting

ahhh brutal cliffhanger!! but great chapter :) I'm super excited about the next update!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll do my best to make the wait worth it! ^_^

Reviewer: CloverSun
Date: 12/19/10 6:47
Chapter: Waiting

Thanks for updating!! Please update soon!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading! Merry Christmas!

Reviewer: Falconlord5
Date: 12/18/10 22:26
Chapter: Waiting

Kerichi, you are pure, unrefined evil genius.

Brilliant as ever, of course.

Author's Response:

You had me at genius.

:D

Thank you so much for making me laugh. I hope you have a brilliant holiday!

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 12/17/10 18:03
Chapter: Waiting

SUCH a cliffie!! But so masterfully writen!
We were walking up to this very point the whole chapter, walking on egggshells!
We knew Scorpious would be there... still, I was cringing and squirming just as bad as Rosie was!! ^.^
I guess, this is a way of saying "congratulations" made it into the nice list. Even with the cliffie... nice list, definitely.
Speaking of nice, it's pleasant to see Hugo is actually voicing his "suport" for Scorpious, even if only for saying he's more decent than Lucius. Quite an improvement, I'd wagger!
This Rob the Auror character... I smell he has something to do with Lily's payment, doesn't he? LOL! That little minx!!! I love her character!!
Lovely chapter!!

Author's Response:

You're on the nice list for such a glitteringly glorious review! Hugo can be a git, but he loves his sister and at least can admit that Scorpius is decent.

Heehee, the payment. Rob the Auror is a good guess. You'll have to wait and see if you're right, but since it's the holidays I'm sure you'll have loads of distractions. :D

 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 12/17/10 16:21
Chapter: Waiting

Well done and worth the wait. I think the most tense moment for me was when Rose's extended family came into her room en masse. I was almost afraid that she'd totally break down after pretending everything was fine and wondering where Scorpius was. I was also a little tense wondering where and when Scorpius would show up. I think her family made it worse by trying to reassure her:D Ron seems to have done some thinking on the Scorpius issue. He seemed more accepting. Also, his attitude seems to be changing regarding the Malfoys. When Hugo tried to bring up things that Ron had said in the past, Ron indicated that people change. "No pitchers." How cute:P I'm not sure how I feel about Marc recovering. I guess if Ron can believe that people change, I can too. I loved how Rose noticed that Scorpius was in her room. I'm surprised Hermione didn't think she was getting ill. Excellent chapter, but you can't end the chapter with a giant cliffie and then expect to be on the Nice List. You have to admit, that cliffie was a bit naughty:D

Author's Response:

I think Ron has learned a valuable lesson: like in law, when it comes to children, anything you say can and will be held against you! :D

Rose was lucky Hermione didn't notice the wallpaper makeover. I'm betting Hermione was satisfying her inner girly-girl when decorating Rose's room, and she's fond of that pattern. 

Sometimes naughty is nice. I'm hoping Father Christmas will keep that in mind. ;)

Reviewer: chattyswimmer
Date: 12/17/10 14:27
Chapter: Waiting

I was a little apprehensive starting this story, afraid it would go along a cliche, confusing route, but I ended up really enjoying it! Fantastic job, I can't wait for the next few chapters!!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading the story despite your apprehension and double thanks for enjoying it! I haven't been able to update as regularly as I'd like, but I'm hoping to post the last two chapters in January and start the New Year right (and write, heh).

Reviewer: Whitlie
Date: 12/15/10 14:10
Chapter: Family

Update update update!!

Author's Response: I will, I will, I will...but probably not till the New Year. Have a happy holiday!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
BTSK by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Hermione daydreams about Tom Riddle...or perhaps Draco Malfoy.Written for the...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES