Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 03/14/11 20:10
Chapter: Determination

And she lives!
Great chapter! Though I was looking forward to a little Rose/Scorpius lovin'. Oh well! I'll let it go this time if you promise to give me something really good. Like, fog up the mirrors, steamy.
Great job as always!

Author's Response: I love your way with words. Steamy might have to wait for the final chapter, ;).

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 03/13/11 9:30
Chapter: Determination

This was really outstanding. Brava!! Brava!!! Every time I notice there's a new chapter up I immediately check to see if it's the last. Imagine me holding my breath, seeing that it's not the last chapter, and letting out a big sigh of relief followed by a huge grin. Then I rub my hands together and sit down to read. And, I don't let anything bother me until I'm finished--not even a dog scrap. I loved learning more about Edgar and Teryn. Such a sad story but what more can we expect when a group of ex-Death Eaters are involved. (I use the term "ex" lightly; for all I know they're still Death Eaters.) I loved the entire chapter but my quirky senses have chosen a few favorite scenes. The analogy of Ron to a volcano was perfect:D He's acting just like I'd expect him to act. I wonder if it was only "Granny's heart" that couldn't take it--maybe Ron was worried about his own heart's potential for taking it. When Hermione made the comment about lavender being her favorite color and Ron clearing his throat about that time--well, I just chuckled out loud. I like that Hermione's cheerful attitude can convey different messages and that Rose can read them:P I went "Ah, justice" when I found out that Greg Goyle married Millicent Bullstrode. They deserve each other but where the heck did Edgar come from? Excellent chapter. Thank you for letting me look forward to another chapter in this story.

Author's Response: With your three "boys" you're an expert on dog scraps, :D, and you're right about Ron, he's saying Granny but really it's him that can't take it (the big softie). Edgar is proof that children are not their parents, they just share some DNA. :P

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 03/11/11 18:07
Chapter: Determination

It's strange, because I know exactly how people tend to see their fathers, myself included, but I've always really liked Ronald. He's always just acting like a teenager, I never really thought about how he'd act as a parent, how those traits would transfer over to his adult life. But I do think you've translated it admirably.

I think it's kind of funny, when they're hiding in a room with Rose insisting he go downstairs before they speak. She wants to be treated like an adult, and she does deserve it...but at the same time, she is hiding out behind a locked door, cowering from her dad's anger. It's a funny contrast...just goes to show, no matter how old or mature you get, you're always just your father's child.

Heh. I liked how you brought back Jimmy Peakes. Clever, rather than using a fake name, especially considering he was good at Quidditch but not great, so he wouldn't have continued into a sports-related career. Nice attention to detail.

I feel horrible for Teryn. I really, really like her, especially since she's one of the Slytherins who prove that JKR was being stereotypical/generalizing (possibly just from Harry's POV) and also, she's dating someone very similar in that sense. She's just so sweet...but awful abuse and wrongful targeting (such as her lycanthropy) often occur to perfectly sweet people. :( This makes me sad.

I enjoyed there being more to that story about the Nimbus 2001s. :) Clever.
Ahh! I'm so sad this is smelling close to the end...But it's so, so good.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for seeing that about Rose! She's an adult, but she'll always be Ron's child, and sometimes the first impulse is to revert back to the childhood father/daughter dynamic. :D

Thanks, too, for liking Jimmy! Your attention to details makes my day. 

Teryn actually didn't go to Hogwarts, she was bitten young like Remus but with a dad like hers, more concerned with appearances than people, she hasn't had many educational opportunities. 

There's a couple of chapters left, and if I leave you with the impression that their lives are just beginning and will be filled with passion and adventure (which you want to read, heh), I'll be a happy writer .

Reviewer: Padfoot11333
Date: 03/11/11 13:37
Chapter: Determination

Just as good as always, even though the wait was making me wonder if you would ever continue! I can't wait to figure out what's going to happen next!

Author's Response:

I'll do my best to only make the wait a couple of weeks, not a month, but I'll always continue. I've never left a story incomplete and I never will. Readers (and the characters!) deserve better.

<3

Reviewer: claymor
Date: 03/11/11 12:31
Chapter: Determination

This story continues to draw me in. Thank you for continuing and your hard work making it great.

Author's Response: Thank you for continuing to read it! I've felt awful about not being able to update every week, or even every other week. Your encouragement means a lot.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/24/11 21:16
Chapter: Discoveries

They're naughty little buggers!
And I'm SUPER afraid that they're going to be walked in on.
...but you wouldn't be THAT mean, would you?

Aww. Damn it. I hate that Wizard Handshake! Except..ha-ha...that was pretty funny. The circumstances, I mean.
Evanesco is my new favorite spell. Hands down.

Ahh, so there's the wandless magic defense. I like, I like.

That was really funny. "After the yelling stops."

Author's Response:

No, I wouldn't be that mean. I'd cause Scorpius intense pain so he'd have to be Stunned, but I wouldn't have parents walk in on them, lol.

Next chapter Rose compares her dad to a volcano. The fun never stops, heh. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/24/11 18:58
Chapter: Waiting

Sometimes, after having the Deathly Hallows epi, it's strange to think of Lily as anything more than a 9 year old. I guess she's about 6 or 7 years older now, isn't she? That's so freaky to imagine. (I don't like time passing). But I guess she turned into a regular Ginny Weasley, didn't she? Hot. And win.

Why wouldn't Death Eaters be able to cast Patronuses? I'm sure they have some happy thoughts...albeit some dark, evil ones...

Oh-ho, cliffies! My fav.Well, Scorpius is my new best friend. And remember? That means you are, too. Haha.
That...was not meant creepily. I swear I have real friends. Outside the internet. We're on break, okay? They're all in Florida!

:D

Author's Response:

I think Lily's more popular than Ginny was because she's even friendly to Slytherins (although they think she smiles too much) :D.

Jo said Death Eaters couldn't cast Patronuses, so to me there's no reason they couldn't once they weren't DEs any longer. 

Friends in FL? I hope they bring you back something better than one of those crappy "All I got was this T-shirt" shirts. Saltwater Taffy, at least! :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/24/11 18:42
Chapter: Family

I fucking love Scorpius Malfoy. He reads that girl so well...not to be cliche, but he knows her better than she knows herself.

Haha, ferret. Ohh-ho, Malfoy. IfuckingloveDracoMalfoy.

Ew. I hate Lucius. Don't want him anywhere. At least Scorpius isn't being a bratty rich kid. God I hate those. Money can get you anywhere...but mostly it'll just make everyone else hate you.

SNORT. Did Goyle seriously marry Millicent Bulstrode? HA. HAHAHA. No wonder Edgar's life's a piss!
...Poor baby :(
I'm glad he turned out a good kid.
ilovehim

Wait, what? Edgar's fucking someone else? WTF who?
I like Teryn! He has to date her! Damn it!

I'm really....not liking the Intruder. Seriously, with the name? Stop messing up the lives of my beloveds! I haven't forgotten how badly you screwed with Blaise, Terry and Draco!

"Super Wizard never made rash accusations." Puh-lease. Maybe he's changed since he was seventeen, but the tetchy kid I knew, who branded Umbridge the second he saw her and cast off Draco as a DE totally DID. Maybe Super Wizard doesn't nowadays, though. Meh. Unless he's got ulterior motives. He usually doesn't display his rash accusations aloud too quick. I'll give you that.
Not trying to dis you, though! Sorry!

Mm, she's a werewolf. Seriously, I'm thick. I missed all the signs. And looking back, there's a lot of them. But I had no idea what she was doing on that island xD It was painfully obvious, though, now.

Fucking love Lily.

It's fine about Crantz. Hate those two anyways.
Scorpius = my life.
Scorpius = you
You = my life.

Honestly, it's only basic math.

Author's Response:

I agree, money's nice to have, but when people flash it around like it makes them something, that "something" is usually disliked. :D

Edgar is betrothed to Marianne Willoughby, his dorm mate Guy Willoughby's sister, although they've only really been pen friends. I'm at the part in ch 12 where how Teryn knows Edgar is revealed. I think you'll like it. ;)

Hehheh, basic math. I love it! *hugs*

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/24/11 18:21
Chapter: Fight

Fiery little monster's doing more than docking points now! Serves him right...Gods, I hate the Knights. Maybe even a little more than Death Eaters, because they're still halfway human, whereas Death Eaters are like aliens that make my skin crawl. My abhorrence is torn, half utter disgust. It's an uncanny feeling. Kind of the way I hate Bellatrix more than Volde? Probably because he's more of a verbal bitch, and she's an action douchebag.

Puh-lease! I'm not a fan of her helping Marc. That bastard tried to use Crucio on her. He should have burned. He's a Knight! Whatthefuck.
People do deserve that. Shut up Rose Weasley. Edgar's right...he got what he deserved.
Though the thought that Incendio could easily be used like that is...scary-making.
And Rose is right about the wand-crutch thing. I think that all the time. That's why I'm not sure about the wandless magic bit. It's useful for werewolves like Rhys, but if Dumbledore goes through the trouble, and the Elder Wand's such a big fucking deal, I just don't know. Maybe Dumby's just on formalities, though. Dunno. If they're searching for self-spelling wands, I don't know about wandless magic, though it is just supposed to help channel the person's magic.
Not to scorn a theory. Your logic/thought process is generally amazing.

Life is SO FUNNY. Guys are so easy. They have all these plans in mind, and all it takes is for one hot blond to bat her eyes and put her foot down, and poof! They're flouting the magic carpet ban and flying off to a warehouse for help. Boys are awesome.

Duddee! Auror Connelly! Je t'aime, je t'aime! I love that everything's the same in your Potterverse

Author's Response:

I think Voldemort's so chillingly sociopathic, it's all about him becoming immortal ruler of the universe, that he's EVIL in all caps, a force to fight against, where Bella's a more human kind of sociopath, immature and narcissistic. They both feel no guilt over their crimes, but she gloats about it, which makes people hate her more.

Jo said you couldn't go "good" magic without a wand, which to me means intricate, complex spellwork that needs a powerful magical focus, since people Apparate without wands, and that's pretty darned good. :)

I try to use characters from other stories when I can. Thank you for being glad to see Jerry!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/24/11 17:44
Chapter: Flashback

Gotta admit, despite the fact that I HATE Lucius Malfoy (and always have), he's the kind of guy you want on your side, at least as your grandfather. He's like that rich old man who, for your birthday, gives you cash that's your age x10 (true story--my best friend is rich as shit), and damn, if Scorpius wants, he gets. JEALOUS. Growing up with "No, we can't afford that," and "You don't need another one of those," it's a relief to live through somebody else...if only for a little while.
Scorpius's life may be easy on the money/leisure front, but the path he chose is full of stressful adventure. Which is happy-making, for me anyhow. Again, props to you.

"That's one of my specialties." I chuckled out loud.

"They never said I couldn't." Goes along with my philosophy of not asking so it's not disallowed! And I like Edgar, by the way. Post-war Slytherins aren't douchebags--though I always thought JKR was too generalizing. Just because Harry's the epitome of Gryffindor doesn't mean they're all Death Eaters.

I feel so bad for Edgar. His life kind of, well, sucks. He's got the kind of childhood where he needs to make as many friends as humanly possible just to get the hell out of his verbally abusive house. He's like Snape--except more likable, happier, and he probably actually made the friends to get him out, whereas Snape wallowed in Dark magic. Edgar just doesn't seem the type...but I'll bet he dreads the summer holidays. :(

Aww! So, Edgar's with the prisoner? Glad he's not a Knight--I liked him too much for that! His dad's still a bastard, though.
Haha, I like that comparison of stories to fossils. It's so true! Beeteedubs, I really like this toothbrush dig we're on! It's so fucking scrumptious! (and not just Scorp ;)....)

Author's Response:

Even though Lucius isn't a nice person, he's nice to Scorpius, which isn't true for Goyle and his son. Edgar is a Knight, he did what his father wanted, until his father wanted him to do something so heinous, Edgar had to go against him.

I love your turns of phrase. Toothbrush dig. Awesome!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/24/11 11:55
Chapter: Preparations

Although they ARE outnumbered, they're love and purity will probably triumph.

I'm pissed because my entire comment got deleted when my computer performed an update without permission. THANKS.

I hate the Knights of Walpurgis. Like forerunners and post-grouping of the Death Eaters; but I don't like anybody who can't just accept that it's over. They probably want to find a new leader to ring around, but it's just amazing that they can't see what a fucking creep that guy was, now he's gone. Granted, even when Harry defeated ol' Volde they couldn't see that, but somehow, as a clearminded Ravenclaw with a nasty streak, I can't defend any reason that they might possess for sticking with Voldemort, now he's gone. Honestly, like the people with lots of friends who stick beside the school bitch, I just. Don't. Get it! Maybe you have to be evil to understand, but it's something I've just never been able to fathom. But at least the desire is canon.

Ah, love: the ultimate PDA-vanisher. At least past care.

And what a sexy aristocrat he makes.

I don't really mind if Gregory Goyle. Sure; after the war, Slytherins are a-okay nowadays (like when they explained that Gryffindors *actually* ranked higher than Hufflepuffs--improvement!) but that's just for the present-days. Just because Scorpius's best friend is good, doesn't mean that Goyle's not a DOUCHE. (I feel like there's a flashback in here, concurring with me.) I don't really mind if Goyle dies; he is a gigantic dickface. But I still feel for Scorp. Luckily, he's smart enough to know that yeah, poor friend, but shit! Greggy's gotta go!
Love you! Esp, for making real characters. Seriously...Scorpius *is* real. And sexy. ;)

Author's Response:

Gah, computers with awful timing are as bad as sites that eat your reviews because they timed out (ie you wrote more than a paragraph).

I see the Knights as regrouping, saying to themselves and their children that they were a power to reckon with before Voldemort was born and they'll be around as long as wizards draw breath (which is what Lucius tells Scorpius). They revere blood purity, revere being wizards, superior to Muggles. 

Gregory Goyle (unlike his AU counterpart) is nasty through and through, and his son will be better off without him, I agree wholeheartedly. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/24/11 9:12
Chapter: Fear

Scorpius's concern is super sweet and super...I dunno. real, or something. It's good. He doesn't immediately freak out when she's gone but he doesn't NOT freak. He's...I'm just a fan. Scorpius is perfect. But you made him so.

Haha I love how you use all sorts of different types of spells that are "humane." It really reinforces the idea that Scorpius is something more than what his family wanted him to be. Maybe some of it is Malfoy's teaching, maybe some of it's just something inside of him, but whatever excuse you used, it totally works for him. He wants what he wants but he knows that there are limits.

Author's Response: Thank you for liking that Scorpius isn't going to just blast people to get what he wants the way his grandfather and great-aunt Bellatrix used to do. That doesn't mean he won't get tough if he has to, it just isn't his first resort.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/24/11 8:42
Chapter: Mystery

Yeah, Scorpius is my sex god. I consider those first few paragraphs as a prologue to that sex scene I was begging you for.

"Antares, the heart of Scorpius. Appropriately rose-coloured."
Cutee!

I still don't get the whole lizard thing?
Oh god I think I might've just understood it...but how would the charm have transferred to Rose??

No! I'm so sad..I was really looking forward to their cutesy date...but I guess the non-romantic part of me is itching for a plot, eh? Thanks for appealing to every part of me.. ;)

Author's Response: When Rose touched the lizard the charm rubbed off on her. Blood magic's sneaky that way, probably why they don't teach it. Imagine the chaos at Hogwarts that would ensue. :D

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/23/11 21:09
Chapter: Island

Strange...that didn't really work. I mean, I feel like with clothes...isn't the same :( Shame the birth control thing didn't work. And if they don't have explicit sex in this fanfic eventually, I might have to beg you for a totally raunchy, xxx-rated one-shote when they finally do ;I

What exactly was the handshake's deal again? Wouldn't sex violate it?

Much as I loathe him, sometimes I just have to respect Lucius. I don't really believe in giving others "the power to say no" either. Hey, if I don't ask, they can't decline, right? Then it's not against the rules...yeah? I use this logic on my friends all the time..They don't really buy it, but hey, does Scorpius?

I love that line. "Just because you're paranoid doesn't mean they're not out to get you." Cheery for such a crazy as myself, but not outside my bounds of imagination. I'm worried about the new nightmare-causing one, though.

Ready for what?
Sometimes I think Rose is a tease...but maybe that's only towards me. Yum! So glad I have another 7 chapters!

Author's Response: Aw, crap, the site ate my reply (I know you know the feeling!) To sum up: there's a lot more skin revealed with bathing suits over clothes, :D, no explicit lovemaking, that's left to reader imagination, and the wizard handshake only applies when Scorpius is at the Weasley's house.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/23/11 21:09
Chapter: Island

Strange...that didn't really work. I mean, I feel like with clothes...isn't the same :( Shame the birth control thing didn't work. And if they don't have explicit sex in this fanfic eventually, I might have to beg you for a totally raunchy, xxx-rated one-shote when they finally do ;I

What exactly was the handshake's deal again? Wouldn't sex violate it?

Much as I loathe him, sometimes I just have to respect Lucius. I don't really believe in giving others "the power to say no" either. Hey, if I don't ask, they can't decline, right? Then it's not against the rules...yeah? I use this logic on my friends all the time..They don't really buy it, but hey, does Scorpius?

I love that line. "Just because you're paranoid doesn't mean they're not out to get you." Cheery for such a crazy as myself, but not outside my bounds of imagination. I'm worried about the new nightmare-causing one, though.

Ready for what?
Sometimes I think Rose is a tease...but maybe that's only towards me. Yum! So glad I have another 7 chapters!

Author's Response:

Bathing suits aren't quite the same as clothes. There's a more skin revealed. :D No explicit romantic scenes, I'm afraid. I leave those up to reader imagination. The handshake only applies to Scorpius at the Weasleys' house. Anywhere else it's nullified.

Rose isn't a tease, she just doesn't always realize how suggestive words can be until after they're out of her mouth and can't be snatched back, heh.

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/23/11 19:13
Chapter: Villa

Hmm...I've very curious about her "confession..." Oh, and a little worried! Oh right. Is that that birth control thing? I swear to god I shit my pants the first time I misinterpreted that! (not literally, obvi). Oh, and Lucius is a dick. ;)

Draco Malfoy is a sex god, before and after.

He probably hooked up with Astoria after Ginny Weasley left him to spare her parents the heart attack. Or maybe she doesn't do it with Death Eaters. Maybe both romances *can* be canon?

FUCK THIS. FUCKTHISFUCKTHISFUCKTHIS. WHY didn't she buy birth control? I. Want. Them. To. Do it! DAMN it Rose!
Sorry. Own, literary-crush sensual desire is overpowering my unfazed reader senses...lovelovelove you

Author's Response:

Nope, both romances can't be canon, since there was never any D/G in the books, but that's what AU is for, and like the new Star Trek film showed, alternate reality can be awesome. :D

Over on another site (that's so uptight a character saying s*** rates a strong profanity warning on a 15+ story) words you can't write in a fic rated for preteens aren't allowed in any reviews, so I checked MNFF's ToS. I didn't see any mention of language, so I guess it's okay as long as it pertains to your reaction to the story and not off topic. ;)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 02/23/11 18:58
Chapter: Plans

So....I haven't REALLY been following anything that's going on in this story. To be honest, I didn't much get it the first time. So...here I am! Fresh start!

I'm so jel that he can speak Latin. When I get a serious boyfriend, he'd better be bilingual.
Ohh, I feel so sorry for any future romances I have! The standards you have set for them with your perfect and romantic and SPANKING HOT boys! Scorpius and Remus and Sirius...ah! To die for. Oh, my poor future boys...

I love the other Malfoy/Weasley romance...it leaves me so damned conflicted! In an AU kind of way, I can't NOT have Draco and Red end up together. But if we're following canon, then yeah, Scorp and Rose have to end up together; it just sucks that the 2 universes can't collide! So..who do I like better? I can't decide.

I still can't fathom who'd sad when their bitterly cold vaycay turns into somewhere warm. Oh boo, hoo. I guess it sucks that they haven't a way to get back, and that Lucius Malfoy's obvii got a scary-making plan a-brewing, but i think I'd just enjoy the time in the sun with my sex god boyfriend and enjoy piss on that joy when it's time to shove off. :/ Oh well. To each his own?

Author's Response:

When Tiny Tim's asked which toy in the shop window's his favorite, he answers, "Well you said I can't have none of them, so I might as well like them all!" I think that's a good attitude about HP ships. That way you can have your D/G and like Rose and Scorpius too. :)

A Malfoy who made plans, that's who. :D

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 02/16/11 21:15
Chapter: Plans

So I'm waiting very patiently for an update. I mean, you can't just have an awesome story like this and NOT update quickly. It's depressing.

By the way, you should definitely write a novel length James/Lily story. Definitely.

Author's Response:

I agree wholeheartedly, it is depressing, especially when I used to update OLS every Friday! I wish I didn't have to make you wait, but life's been hexing me lately.

Thank you for wanting a novel length James/Lily story. I'm going to switch to one shots after this story finishes, but since I won't post until they're done, at least there won't be a wait. Silver lining and all that. :D

Reviewer: One Lily
Date: 02/14/11 18:09
Chapter: Discoveries

When is the next chapter coming out? there are going to be 12 right? AAA im soo impatient! this fic is too good to wait 4!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for being impatient! Have you ever been somewhere without your laptop, not wanting to use someone else's computer, which wasn't connected to the internet because of an incompetent cable company? That's been me the past week, and writing by hand on paper isn't my forte. I have 300 words that I will hopefully tip tap type to a chapter length soon! :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 02/09/11 11:42
Chapter: Discoveries

Your explanation was so charming. I always put my screen down too. I don't like someone looking over my shoulder either, making fun of what little passion exists in my life:D And, you had to say "Ladies first." You know I giggle whenever I read that. I loved the ending. Hermione does know Ron doesn't she? I can see her exuding authority no matter what she's wearing. It's fun to think of Ron going to poker night just like any other male. I don't think anyone should be blaming Scorpius for trying something with Rose--it seemed like it was her idea--the little tease. Hugo is really coming around. He seemed to have some sympathy for Scorpius. I loved this chapter. I was so happy to see that it wasn't over yet.

Author's Response:

I will always have character's say ladies first, it's truth that, while often punny, is never cliche.

Ever have anyone quote a line back at you? I hate that. I also hate to think that the Trio grew up to have no fun or adventures. Being a parent doesn't take out the need to manage mischief . . . or make sure passion exists. ;)

 

 

 

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Other Lives and Dimensions and Finally a Love Story by MoRoCcAnAnDpRoUd Professors
The year is 1977, and the Wizarding World is in turmoil, but it doesn't really...
Research and Development by Northumbrian 3rd-5th Years
The Mirrorphone, the latest advance in Wizarding communications. Now, of course...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES