Reviewer: Tiger-Lily
Date: 06/11/11 6:13
Chapter: Changes

update soon

Author's Response: It wasn't soon, but I have updated, and I think you'll like it. :)

Reviewer: ATL Lover
Date: 06/01/11 10:53
Chapter: Changes

NOO, he cant work for Lucius!!! omg AMAZING chapter!! cant wait for the next one!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, he'll work for Lucius, but he'll have his own agenda. :)

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/01/11 10:43
Chapter: Changes

This is almost too much to hope for--more story to read. I must admit I'm intrigued by the very last line of this chapter, but we'll see what happens. This chapter was (to quote an author friend of mine) "abso-bloody-lutely" brilliant and worth the wait. I had no idea whatsoever of what Scorpius was thinking when he accepted Lucius' job offer. It was hysterical when Rose and his parents kept flinging counterspells at him, especially his parents. I love how close Scorpius' parents are to each other and how they can communicate with just a look. I do understand why this chapter took a little bit more time. I'll be coming to the more difficult parts of my story soon too. While I'm a bit nervous about writing them, I also look forward to the challenge. Excellent chapter. Rose and Scorpius forever!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for being glad there's more story to come! I had a reviewer on another site compliment my end lines, so you liking it, too, has cheered my case of the dismals. :)

Reviewer: Mr Faber
Date: 05/14/11 11:28
Chapter: Choices

Nice to read... as always. My name is actually a reference to the Bloody Jack series, which I recommend if you enjoy some-what historical fiction. Anyhow, I'm wondering what happend with Lucius and Scorpius, and am waiting (slightly impatiently, as I am quite often) to see what has transpired from Scorpius's view. I am glad that there are people like you that take the time to write these stories.
In parting: Best wishes again. Catch a falling star and put it in your pocket, save it for a rainy day... I couldn't help but think of this.

Author's Response:

Catch a falling star reminds me of the beginning of the film Never Been Kissed. Classic! I've never read Bloody Jack or the other books in that series. I'll have to look them up in the library. Have you ever read Capt. Hook: The Adventures of a Notorious Youth?

Scorpius' pov chapter has posted, so I hope I'll "see" you soon! :)

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 05/13/11 17:13
Chapter: Choices

"No," she said. Scorpius planned to go into business with Edgar.

"No," Draco echoed, almost despairing.

Lucius' smile widened triumphantly. "Yes."

 
Favorite lines. Period.
I loved this chapter! Not alot happened but it was still really good.
I have no idea why but for some reason I just can't help but hate Hugo. Like, as a person. Now, I'm sure that wasn't your intention when writing his character but I just can't stand him!
Besides that, it was a wonderful chapter and I can't wait for the next.
:D

Author's Response: No, I don't want you to hate Hugo. He can be a butthead, but he's got more of Hermione in him than he'd admit because he admits Scorpius is a decent person. The next chapter is FINALLY up. I get to stop wallowing in writer guilt and answer reviews. :)

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 05/13/11 16:43
Chapter: Plans

I haven't actually read the chapter yet but I've decided to review first so I can let you know how excited I am to read it.
:D

Author's Response: I heart you for that!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/12/11 18:48
Chapter: Choices

I'm sitting in a casino hotel in northern SD. I thought I'd treat myself to this chapter. You are so skilled that I got the real feeling that Hugo was more than a little interested in Teryn. The ending was very intriguing. Can't wait for the next chapter. What is Lucius up to? What did he say to Scorpius to make him go into the family business? I think my favorite part was the beginning with the comments about Bill and his wolf characteristics. I'm on my iPad so I'm a little slow. I'll end here. Loved the chapter. Hate to think it's almost over.

Author's Response: Whether you read slow or fast, I'm glad you read! That's one of the best compliments, not wanting a story to be over. Thank you so much for feeling that way. *hugs*

Reviewer: LightningBlast_99
Date: 05/12/11 3:27
Chapter: Choices

I officially hate cliffies.....

Author's Response:

Hate is good. If you were indifferent, I'd cry.

The next chapter shouldn't take as long to write and post, if that's any consolation. 

Reviewer: Falconlord5
Date: 05/10/11 21:47
Chapter: Choices

Kerichi, oh Kerichi...

why, oh why, did you end this chap in a cliffie?

Author's Response: To make you look forward to the next chapter. :D On the plus side, it's made it easy for me to transition to Scorpius' pov. He's got some explaining to do, and Rose isn't going to make it easy, heh.

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 05/02/11 0:27
Chapter: Plans

I've read several stories recently and your name keeps popping up! I can't remember what the names of the stories were but you've beta-d and inspired alot of stories in this site.
And recently Semi-Charmed Life has been coming on the radio alot. It makes me think of you and yearn for someone I know to love Harry Potter so if I make refrences to your stories in front if them they actually understand what I'm talking about.
Just a thought as I anxiously await your next chapter :D
Also, I'm sure you're a busy person but I'm obsessed with two stories (though I'm currently reading their sequels) and if you get any free time I know you'll love them.
The Cause and The Final Cause by Pussycat123
An Aversion to Change and The Resilient by Misdemeanor1331
They're both amazing as is anything by MagEd of course.
Happy writing!

Author's Response:

I heart you to the moon and back. Siriusly. :) Thanks for always encouraging so brilliantly and for recommending the stories, too!

Chapter 14 is up, I'm glad to say. It's been a long time coming! 

Reviewer: Mr Faber
Date: 04/30/11 13:40
Chapter: Conversations

Such a wonderous story! I enjoyed the "brave man" reference also. To share a little bit of myself: a brave man once wrote to my heart "Everyone loves a sunshiney day, but when a cloudy day comes along, remember it's the rain that softens the ground and it's the wind that strengthens the roots." May we all be strengthened by our cloudy days...
Your portrayal of Scorpius and Rose has been absolutely splendid, and I hope this little review could encourage you to update soon.
In parting: should we not converse again, good days be to you, may joy follow you, and may we all be able to bend to the wind of this world, to not break, to be able to stand strong in a bright new day.
Rest In Peace, brave father, my inspiration in cloudy days.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I love your pen name. Is it a reference to Mr. Faber's Amazing Talking Head?

May we all be strengthened by our cloudy days is a splendid sentiment. I'm more likely to sing, "Rain, rain, go away." Thank you for the good wishes. They reminded me of a benediction. I hope we will converse again. I'm almost finished with ch 14. 

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 04/23/11 1:33
Chapter: Conversations

Oooooo, ominous. I had a visual of Lucius sitting on a park bench with Scorpius, hiding behind huge sunglasses and newspapers, teaching how to properly shove the elderly and steal candy from babies. If only!
:D
I read this chapter a while ago but I realized I hadn't reviewed so I reread. Great as always!
And I'm anxiously awaiting the next.

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for coming back! I just realized I hadn't responded to your review, so I guess we're a well matched, forgetful pair. :D

Reviewer: charmaine23
Date: 04/05/11 15:01
Chapter: Conversations

Good chapter. I'm glad about the update and can't wait for Rose and her family in the next chapter.

Hope the reason you had surgery wasn't too serious!!

Author's Response: There's a saying that minor surgery is surgery other people have, heh, but mine really was minor, in hospital one morning and out the next. Thank you for looking forward to reading about Rose and the Weasleys. I've started writing!

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 04/05/11 10:09
Chapter: Conversations

Words cannot express how much I love this chapter. I was glued to the screen. Scorpius was brilliant. Forget about Auror training. The boy would be an outstanding lawyer (or solicitor??). I loved Narcissa. No wonder she has high blood pressure after all that her family, Lucius, and Draco put her through about 20 years earlier:D I could envision this regal ice queen reclining on a puffy cloud-like mound of glistening snow and fussing over her grandson. Lucius is almost endearing in the way he supports Scorpius. The scene with Scorpius and his parents was great. I could see it, with his mother telling him he was wonderful and then prompting his father with a glance to do the same. Brilliant, best chapter ever!! Best of all, you've inspired me to finish editing my Chapter 10:D

Author's Response:

Yay for inspiring you to finish your chapter! I think Scorpius is one of those gifted people who would be good at anything he chooses to do. Lucky! :D I enjoy his talents vicariously, heh.

You're right about Narcissa. If she'd been Muggle she'd have had two heart surgeries by now!

Thank you for finding the words that made my day brighter. :)

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 04/03/11 19:52
Chapter: Conversations

Just so you know I'm frustrated with Scorpius for reading somebody else's diary!

I enjoyed Harry's reference back to Snape, especially the "brave man" snippet which is delightfully paralleled with what he informed Albus Severus. I also like that Scorpius calls him "Super Wizard" -- it indicates that while he might not hate Harry with the same animosity as Draco, there's a certain level of displeasure that I secretly must admit I don't entirely disagree with; Harry's anger issues never made me exactly fall in love with him, though I did like him. And respect him. We'd be friends. Cashe.

Haha i wish I had the willpower of some of these people. Astoria offers him a snack and he'd prefer a shower; I'm the kind of person that would have asked HER if she could whip something up. Ahaha self-control fail.

Gasp! You tease! I want to read that message. It's equal to that cliffhanger, almost. Maybe just because I love him ;)

You're totally allowed to wait for surgery. My best friend had surgery the day right before you; she got the same allowance for excuses, so I'm used to it haha. I loved this chapter, don't worry. Stop leaving me cliffies! They make my head explode! :D

Author's Response:

Scorpius' Slytherin side came out, reading the diary for information. :D

Thank you for liking the Snape reference! Scorpius has mixed feelings about Harry. He admires him a lot but can't help resenting him a bit for what happened in the past.

Malfoys are big on hygiene, heh, so he's conditioned to put cleanliness before snacks. I'd ask for the snack to be ready when I got out of the shower. :D

I hope your best friend had a surgery with no complications and an easy recovery. I've started on Rose's pov chapter (can't risk your head exploding). ;)

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 03/30/11 3:38
Chapter: Determination

Look, I'm not trying to rush you, I'm really not. I just thought I'd give you a little nudge in the right direction, so to speak.
All I'm saying is you can't just have an amazing story and NOT update frequently. Because that's just unfair.
............ANYWAY!
I heart your stories, mucho! And I eagerly await more :D

Author's Response:

Your nudge worked. I updated. ;)

Thank you for wanting more frequent updates. It keeps me motivated and I heart you for that!

Reviewer: Bastet
Date: 03/20/11 13:45
Chapter: Determination

Loving this!! I wish I could have more time... I've only read this now, with university and all... So my idea of the story is a bit cropped.

Anyways, kudos to you, you always manage to glue mu to the screen!

Author's Response: Thank you for allowing yourself to be glued to the screen when so many other things are vying for your time!

Reviewer: CloverSun
Date: 03/18/11 7:00
Chapter: Determination

This is getting soooo interesting!!! Keep writing please!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I haven't had much time to write this week so wish me luck making up for lost time on the weekend. :)

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 03/15/11 22:16
Chapter: Plans

So I need a favor. But I lost your email address. Aren't I a genius?
I could give you mine, if you'd prefer that.

Author's Response: You like my stories, so obviously you're highly intelligent as well as a person of taste and discernment. :D I think my email's listed on my profile, but in case it isn't, I'll PM you. :)

Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 03/14/11 20:13
Chapter: Determination

I just understood the "lavender" joke. Genius :D

Author's Response: Ron knew Hermione was indignant when she used the lavender reference, heh. Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
A Different Kind of Magic by unjellify 3rd-5th Years
James Potter is Head Boy and Gryffindor Quidditch captain in his seventh year...
Colorblind by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Set in the future, Harry's grandchild tries to comfort him while Harry remembers...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES