Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 05/22/10 11:50
Chapter: Villa

Now I think you're just teasing me by promising more chapters:D Jesse and I are fond of saying "Are you sure?", another quote from the Red Queen. Finding out that you had a new poem and chapter up just set my morning up right. I smiled and joked with everyone this morning as I ran my errands knowing I would come home, fix a cool drink and kick back and read. I'm feeling inspired to work more on my own story. Anyway, did Lucius really not know the villa was burned out? Time will tell. Was his motive really so simple as to have Rose complain because things were a bit uncomfortable and hard to come by? That by complaining Scorpius would think about having her around full time? I think Lucius has something more complicated up his sleeve. Leaving rum for the young couple could've been an insult if you had added that. Would one of Lucius' family be so plebian that he would lower himself by drinking rum? I don't think Draco and Scorpius are that way but to Lucius that may have been an insult. Excellent chapter. I will talk to you soon. Loved this and am so excited that you're making it longer:D

Author's Response:

Lucius isn't the type to enjoy nature and quietude, heh, so no, he really doesn't know the villa got torched. He's overestimated how much Scorpius is like him, and underestimated his grandson's feelings and ability to make the most out of any situation. He'll learn a hard lesson. :D

So, what kind of cool drink did you fix? 

Reviewer: tilli
Date: 05/22/10 6:20
Chapter: Villa

hey, as usual i have nothing but praise for you. my reviews must be getting monotonous. love your work. makes me very happy. xoxo.

Author's Response: Uplifting. Encouraging. Smile-inducing. All of those, but never monotonous! Making you happy makes me happy. *hugs*

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 05/22/10 5:53
Chapter: Villa

I was quite surprised when you updated; I thought it was just going to be a one-shot. It was a great chapter. Update soon, please?

~Soraya~

Author's Response: I originally intended a one shot . . . then a two part story . . . and now it's probably going to be four chapters. I'll do my best to get chapter 3 up a lot sooner than chapter 2!

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 05/22/10 5:28
Chapter: Villa

Ooh, a torched Knights vacation home! I like it already. Pleeeeeeaaaaaase say that there'll be pirates. Everything's better with pirates.

Charming chapter, and it'll be interesting to see if our intrepid young couple can keep their hands off one another, lol.

Happy writing!

Jess



Author's Response:

Hi Jess!

I don't know if I can work in pirates, but if I see a chance...or a change in the wind, heh. 

Building mystery, building frustration. Lucius will be so disappointed that there was never a dull moment. :P

Reviewer: Evora
Date: 05/21/10 23:18
Chapter: Villa

I don't usually submit a review twice for one story, but my conscience is telling me that in this one, I should.

This chapter is very... um, seducing? LOL. It's somewhere between those lines. Anyway, you just HAD to put a cliffie. Make the third chapter fast please? :) I hope they're going to have an adventure or something. Maybe even meet someone that's trying to get Rose from Scorpius. Haha! My imagination's running away again...

Don't keep your fans waiting too long! :)

-Dinny.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Dinny, for reviewing again! Some writers might be lofty individuals who could care less whether anyone gives feedback, but most of us crave it like Scorpius craves "togetherness" with Rose. :D

Yes, you're right, I had to put in the cliffie, and one of the perks of that is it's really easy for me to jump back into the scene and keep on writing!

There will definitely be adventure. 

Reviewer: Slytheringirl6
Date: 05/21/10 23:00
Chapter: Villa

I really like this chapter! I can't wait to see what Scorpius' reaction will be to Rose's last line here! So who is the one who burned the place up? I am totally trying to figure it out! I can't wait to read the next chapter!

LOL My little cousin always says that line by the Queen of Hearts about the pig! Then one of my other little cousins usually runs and lays down by her feet! Its so darn cute! lol

Author's Response: Thank you for liking the mystery along with romance. Your cousins sound cute, but I have to say puppy bellies are nicer than pig bellies--there's fur to rub with your toes! And I'm not totally biased saying that, because when I was little I actually had a pet pig, a little red runt of the litter named Valentine. She had an adorable warm belly, but her hair wasn't soft and silky. :D

Reviewer: inluvwid_pdft
Date: 04/29/10 14:33
Chapter: Plans

I was wondering when you were going to write the sequel. I like it so far. Keep updating!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm working on the second chapter. Life got in the way for awhile and I hate it when that happens, I suffer writer's guilt when I don't update soon. :D

Reviewer: Evora
Date: 04/15/10 8:08
Chapter: Plans

I can't believe mu luck that I found this story just after 3 days that I finished 'Our little Secret'!
I absolutely love your story and I am absolutely anticipating this sequel. I hope it won't take you long to write the rest of the story! By the way, would you feel somewhat angry if I make a story of Scorpius and Rose too? Because there's just not enough of that genre. And you've inspired me to make a fanfic :)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you found the story too!

I'd be thrilled if you wrote a Scorpius and Rose story. The world will never have enough stories, and the NextGen category only has 43 total right now, so if you add to it, you'll make lots of readers happy.

Thank you for saying I inspired you. You've inspired me to smile from ear to ear! 

Reviewer: Annalise28
Date: 04/09/10 2:48
Chapter: Plans

I'm really excited to read this! The prologue was fantastic :) I absolutely loved Our Little Secret and I know this will be just as amazing. Your a wonderful writer, so basically, I cannot make this review un-squee worthy. : :p

~ Annalise x :)

Author's Response: Never apologize for a squee! You make writers' days sparklier than Edward Cullen with your excitement and encouragement. :) This will be much shorter than OLS, but I promise to pack with emotion...and to update asap.

Reviewer: IckleRonnieX
Date: 04/05/10 0:41
Chapter: Plans

Oohh, Paige! I'm sooo glad to see the sequel of this, finally! Though I vagely remember what the other one was about :/ I read it a long time ago. Curse my horrible memory!

Anyway, I really am glad. I'll be following this closely. It sounds amazing!

Hope you update soon,
Ronnie

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for being glad to see the sequel. It's been five months since the last chapter of Our Little Secret posted. You could always reread when you get the chance, ;) , or listen to it. The mermuggle Faerie Dust just read the first chapter for the 130th episode of audiofictions. Her Scorpius doesn't sound like the one in my head (naturally, heh) but her Rose is very well done. :)

Here's the link if you ever have the time to listen!

http://audiofiction.libsyn.com/index.php?post_id=597787

Reviewer: locanena
Date: 04/04/10 1:18
Chapter: Plans

Write more

Author's Response: I'm glad you pressed the submit button hard so I could add what I forgot to say in the first reply. Thank you! :)

Reviewer: locanena
Date: 04/03/10 22:03
Chapter: Plans

Write more

Author's Response: I will, very soon! :)

Reviewer: tilli
Date: 04/02/10 18:37
Chapter: Plans

Wow!!! The chapter was awesome... and i can't wait for the next update...
*grin - Ear to Ear*

Author's Response: Thank you for grinning. Next chapter, you may be giggling. ;)

Reviewer: tilli
Date: 04/02/10 18:21
Chapter: Plans

OMG! OMG!!
i have been itching to get hold of a computer ever since i saw that you started a new story. i haven't read it yet but the alert on my phone was just enough to get me excited.
will get back and comment as soon as i am done reading the prologue.

Author's Response: Getting alerts on your phone is good and bad at the same time because you get something to look forward to and then have to wait! Thank you for getting to a computer. ;)

Reviewer: lunagemini
Date: 04/02/10 8:01
Chapter: Plans

Yeah, it's the final season!

Author's Response: Then I can't blame them for wanting to pull out all the stops with the storyline. :)

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 04/02/10 6:54
Chapter: Plans

It's so interesting that you're in too good a mood to write. I want to pick your brain. What do you mean by that, it's too hard to concentrate when you feel bubbly? You're writing angst and need your mood to match?

I guess it is more of a concentration thing than anything. My current writing project is very dark and angsty, so I tend to stumble into fluff where there shouldn't be any. Normally, it can be remedied with a change in music selection or even by a different food, but today, I'll let it go. I worked hard last month, so today, I'm going to enjoy reading, something I don't think I do enough anymore.

Good morning to you, then! Central time? I'm in Mountain myself. :) Take care and have a good rest of the day. 

Jess

/ramble redux



Author's Response:

Thanks for the peek into your brain! :D Music, I could see, but food? Another interesting concept.

You know, that's another benefit to SPEW. It gives you a reason to read when you might otherwise get too busy and miss out. :)

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 04/02/10 3:40
Chapter: Plans

Ooh, Paige!

A sequel to OLS is just what the doctor ordered. It's sort of fitting that the sequel to the first fan fiction I ever read is at the same time as the sequel to the first fan fiction I ever wrote.

While it took a while for me to remember all of the characters, I realised that I really miss reading the original story. Since I'm in too good a mood to write right now (for various reasons), I think I'm going to re-read it.

I really like how Lucius still manages to stick his nose into Scorpius's business from afar. It's just so... in character. 

The way Albus acts toward Scorpius is absolutely a gem. He likes the guy, doesn't want to admit it, but he still has to let him know that he means business. Since I write about him a lot, I like to think I know Albus, a character near and dear to my heart, and you make him become what I expect. Yay!

Anyway, great chapter, and I love all the little details, like Quidditch Illustrated. It takes concepts with which we're all familiar and incorporates them into your world, and it adds an air of commonality with the teenagers in this fic and the ones that are probably reading it. I love pieces in which a reader can identify with the story and characters.

Cheers, great chapter, and I'm looking forward to the next. 

Take care (you and the puppy) and happy writing!

Jess

/ramble



Author's Response:

Aw, your review made my day (or dawn, since I'm reading it at 6:30 AM). It's been awhile since the original story posted, so I went with full names at first mention and hoped interaction and dialogue would jog the memory.

It's so interesting that you're in too good a mood to write. I want to pick your brain. What do you mean by that, it's too hard to concentrate when you feel bubbly? You're writing angst and need your mood to match?

Lucius will never give up trying to sway Scorpius to the Dark side. He really does love his grandson . . . and he's arrogant. 

Thank you for saying that about Albus! I know sometimes it's hard to read other writers' portrayals of characters near and dear to you because they don't act and speak exactly as they do in your head and your stories. 

Courage has dragged his fleece blanket out of the crate to sleep in the middle of the kitchen floor, so he's easy to take care of . . . for the moment . . . dun, dun dun!

Reviewer: lunagemini
Date: 04/02/10 1:22
Chapter: Plans

The parallel life thing is only in this last season but it is pretty easy to keep things straight if you have been watching the show from the beginning like I have!
My only experience with labs is what I have seen on the movie "Marley and Me" but from what I gather they definitely like to chew stuff up but are very loyal dogs.

Author's Response:

Is this the final season, is that why there's the parallel life plot? I do admire the writers (and the viewers!) for keeping multiple plot lines straight.

Oh yeah, labs are chewers, so yay for chew toys! :D

Reviewer: ProfPosky
Date: 04/02/10 1:22
Chapter: Plans

*stares at her copy of The German Shepherd Dog Handbook*

*contemplates dog in her crate who will still not do anything master has tried to teach her, although she has succeeded in teaching master a thing or two*

*sighs and wonders if it is everything on earth you are better at than she is, or only coming up with fantastic plots and dog training.*

Marvelous story so far. And please tell me you can't gunwale a canoe.

Author's Response:

LOL at the dog teaching the master a thing or two. I think that's absolutely right. I'm the one trained to pick up "got to go potty" and "thinking about gnawing a chair leg" signals, although, to be fair, Courage will go to the back door and whine to get my attention. He probably figures it's less drama than me going, "GAH! Gross! Outside! Outside!" :D

German Shepherds are less food oriented, aren't they? Combined with high intelligence, does that mean they respond to training when they feel like it? How do you motivate, praise for sitting, etc, and ignoring when acting up?

Thank you for being sweet, and if gunwaling (if that's a word!) is more than holding onto the handle/gunwale/thingies when you carry the canoe, I have no idea what it is! 

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 04/01/10 23:40
Chapter: Plans

Fabulous! I was so happy to see more of this tale from you! It's a great start and I'm looking forward to the next chapter. One thing though:

"Why should I look forward to a decreasing amount of kisses?"

Amount should be number. Amount is used for things which cannot be counted i.e an amount of flour in a recipe whereas number is used for things that can be counted i.e KISSES! Sorry, for the nit-pick :s

Otherwise, so excited to see your Rose and Scorpius again. Keep up the great writing!!!

Julia XD

Author's Response:

Never apologize for nit-picking, it made me think about my (and Rose's) use of the word. My definition of amount is number, something that can be counted, so Rose was saying, "Why should I look forward to a decreasing number of kisses?"

Thank you for looking forward to more!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES