Reviewer: LuLu94
Date: 10/12/10 22:27
Chapter: Preparations

I thought of Goyle right away but I forgot about Edgar for a second. Had to stare at that last line for a while to understand actually. I'm not sure about Rhys though, he seems pretty shady. Well, I guess I'll just have to wait and see what happens! Can't wait for more :D

Author's Response:

Poor Edgar, forgotten, heh. There's a flashback in ch 7 to help you see him from Scorpius' perspective. Rhys does have a bit of a shady past, like many werewolves with issues against unfair government. The next chapter just posted, so at least you didn't have long to wait.

Ch. 8 won't be updating quite that quickly. :D

Reviewer: CassandraWood
Date: 09/22/10 16:43
Chapter: Plans

I was sorry to hear about your recent difficulties, but glad to hear that you're getting through them well. I enjoy your writing so much, just as much as JK's. (My husband's family is Welsh, so I particularly enjoy the references, both in this and in the SS/EG stories.) I hope that you may continue this story in good health.

Author's Response:

The story updates and I find out I have a lovely review I haven't seen. It made me happy and sad.

Thank you so much, Cassandra, for all you kind words. I wish I'd remembered your husband was Welsh. I would've picked his brain for Rhys' character! Oh well, the story isn't over yet. You may be receiving a private message. :D

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/21/10 12:37
Chapter: Preparations

Yay--I finally had time to read. The vision you've created of Scorpius is wonderful. I see a handsome young man with beautiful eyes who is strong yet graceful, intelligent, and the ultimate gentleman. Oh, and he can cook too. I liked how Rose compared Rhys to Hugo. Rhys seems so bitter. He's the sort of person who sees the cup as half empty. I didn't recognize Gregory Goyle but I should've. I guess I pictured him but forgot his name. Wasn't Marcus Flint on the Sylytherin Quidditch team? Don't complain about the warm weather to us poor cold people up North:D Great chapter--worth the wait.

Author's Response:

It's my heat wave and I'll whinge if I want to. :P Poor you, with your trees turning colours and the air all crisp and leaf-scented (with Bath and Body Works candles and scented oil if nothing else). I'd pity you if I didn't eny you, lol.

Rhys can't help being envious and a little grouchy over Rose and Scorpius' idyllic (by comparison) lives. There's some wand envy, too. 

Flint was on the team two years. The books were finally edited so Jo doesn't have to keep saying he repeated a year, but all HP fans will forever call mistakes in the books "Flints" :D.

Reviewer: lil_sis
Date: 09/21/10 6:14
Chapter: Preparations

Hey! Thanks so much for the update :) I wasn't around for a while (I was out of town and had no time to breathe!) so it was really cool to come back and see two updates. Tells you how long I wasn't around, huh? Hope your surgery was okay and you're feeling all better....
Now for the review. Awesome chapter as usual! Loved this: "He cursed in Welsh, long words Rose couldn't begin to spell, with sounds that didn't exist in English" :)
"English."Couldn't tell more than that and didn't care - loved that. M'thinks I agree with Rhys :) *ducks for cover*
She felt him inhale deeply and slowly release his breath. "My best mate will lose his father." Poor Scorpius! I hope he's not going to loose his best mate over this as well..... :(
Can't wait for the next update! Have and awesome day and feel good!

Author's Response:

I'm glad you're back! I hope being out of town with no time to breathe meant you were on a fabulous holiday and not  somewhere dismal where it was work, work, work all the time. :D

I love English accents, but there are so many regional ones (just like in every country) that for Rhys to be able to pinpoint what kind of accent they had (especially when he's Welsh) seemed too far fetched. 

Not that I didn't have fun researching accents, heh, and I did laugh at finding out that ALL the film family Weasleys have DIFFERENT accents. The girl who plays Ginny has a an upper class posh accent, Ron's a bit Cockney, etc, etc. Only Fred and George share the same accent...naturally.... :D

I'm feeling much better, thank you. I hope you're finding time to rest after your trip!

Reviewer: Bastet
Date: 09/20/10 16:25
Chapter: Preparations

Ah! Love it, as always!
Keep up the level.
I'm dying to know what you reserved for them!

Update soon pretty please!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'll definitely try . . . and I mean that on multiple levels. :D

Reviewer: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor
Date: 09/20/10 15:44
Chapter: Preparations

Ooh, wonderful plot twists and development.

It's weird, though, that Scorpius still considers Goyle his best mate. He really isn't deserving of it.

I can't wait for the shoe to drop. :D



Author's Response:

I don't know if anyone actually deserves someone who'll stay their best friend no matter the circumstances, but similar to the way Scorpius deals with his grandfather, he's kept his friendship with Edgar.

Something tells me they might not hang out much after this, though. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 09/20/10 15:42
Chapter: Preparations

I'm so glad this is up!

I feel so horrible for Whatshisface, Scorp's friend, because even though I want to punch Gregory Goyle in the face, his son was never like that. Sure, he was dimwitted, but not much of a bigoted tool.
On the bright side, I heart Scorpius Malfoy:)
And you!

Author's Response: I'm doubly glad you reviewed! ^_~

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 09/20/10 15:41
Chapter: Preparations

I'm so glad this is up!

I feel so horrible for Whatshisface, Scorp's friend, because even though I want to punch Gregory Goyle in the face, his son was never like that. Sure, he was dimwitted, but not much of a bigoted tool.
On the bright side, I heart Scorpius Malfoy:)

Author's Response:

I think Gregory's been keeping his hunting adventures a secret from his family. It's going to be interesting, how everyone reacts.

Thank you for loving Scorpius!

Reviewer: tilli
Date: 09/20/10 15:14
Chapter: Preparations

it seems my wishes come very late. for some reason i haven't been getting updates about your story/stories. Hope your puppy is doing well too. I like the name "Courage"

Author's Response: I hope the glitch keeping updates out of your inbox is fixed now (for both our sakes, heh), and thank you for liking Courage's name! It's an homage to a cartoon dog, and although my Courage can't type and would probably lick villians instead of defeat them, he's even more lovable than his namesake . . . and much more fun to pet.

Reviewer: tilli
Date: 09/20/10 15:02
Chapter: Preparations

i can't believe i had missed the last chapter update...
i hope you are feeling better now... recovery from surgery takes time, i hope you are taking your time.

my favorite words of the chapter:

"Look at me," he said.

And melt?

as usual, the writing is flawless... builds up excitement...

Author's Response:

I'm happy you found the update, period!

I am feeling better, and I wonder if the operating room nurse actually asked me the question she said she asks everyone going under anaesthesia, "Where is the happy place you're going to?" I remember thinking, "If she asks me, I'm going to say, 'Hogwarts library, where I can read hundreds of books and they'll all float back to their shelves'." :D

Building up excitement is all Scorpius and Rose get to do until they get that potion, so I'm going to do my best to make them enjoy it. ;)

Reviewer: ladrea
Date: 09/13/10 12:22
Chapter: Fear

Dear Kerichi,

I am so sorry to read about your being sick, hope you start feeling better soon! Surgery is never easy, and recovery always takes longer than you expect. I also am currently sick at home (from chemo's for cancer) and reading and re-reading your stories makes me feel so much better. I have been reading and following your stories for years now and I just love them, you are one of my favourite authors. Your stories are clever, surprising, witty, fun and sexy! I offcourse hope you to update this fantastic one! (If you need someone to type out your stories, just send 'm over!!)
But for now: I wish you all the best for yourself and your puppy.

greetings,
Andrea
The Netherlands

Author's Response:

Hi Andrea!

I'm so sorry it took me so long to reply. When I read your review, your offer to help was one of the things that got me working through an awful block when I felt crappy and tetchy and couldn't seem to write more than 50 words a day.

The next chapter should post any day, my puppy Courage and I are doing well, and I hope you are doing the same, getting stronger and healthier every day.

Thank you so much for your kind words and encouragement!

*hugs*

Paige 

Reviewer: Fiffer Haliwell
Date: 08/10/10 0:17
Chapter: Fear

all the prayers to you. You'll recover in no time i'm sure. Hope your summer improves. as always great chapter. best of luck :)

Author's Response: I can finally sit at the computer for more than five minutes without feeling naseous, that's the best improvement. :D Thank you for the prayers!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/05/10 20:12
Chapter: Fear

I didn't know that you could be untraceable beyond trackingbralls, but I do suppose that perhaps the cheap crap that Scorp would have, as nobody in particular, would not be as strong as one that someone, perhaps from the Ministry and of high importance there, would possess. But even still it's a nice thought--I wouldn't like the idea of being able to be tracked by anybody...no matter where I ran to.

I read the Most Dangerous Game. Wizard tale? Haha. I like the thought, but the book was creepy. I'm just really confused now about the whole plot of this. But it's still....good.

Oh I hope your surgery went well!! Not just for selfish purposes, either heheh. I actually want you to get better!

Author's Response:

When you Apparate, you leave one place to go to another, so there's no "trail" for a trackingbrall to follow. Malfoys can afford high-end trackingbralls, but there isn't one that can track magic through time and space.

The plot hasn't changed: Planned holiday takes a turn for the unexpected. Scorpius thought they were going to Lapland, and they didn't. Now, they thought they were alone, and they aren't, for a reason they never would have imagined . . . but will have to deal with. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/05/10 19:45
Chapter: Mystery

Heheh I like how Scorp's constellation is all Rosy. HAHAHA. On the other hand, I'm a bit confused. Did they have sex?

Aunt Luna? Now tell me: Is that what they call Luna just because their parents are friends, or are they actually related?

Uhm. I'm really confused about this lizard.

But I'm also a bit sad. Poor Rose's date being all messed up, but hooray for an advancing plotline, right?

Author's Response:

No, they didn't have sex, but they did have a romantic moment, the details of which I left to reader imagination.

"Aunt Luna" is an honorary title, although they could be sixth cousins twice removed or something.

The lizard was used to amplify the spell and attract other lizards . . . and then he was used to attract Rose. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/05/10 19:29
Chapter: Island

I don't like this awkwardness now!

Oh crap. What was that whole Wizard handshake thing again? I don't remember what he promised. And it could cause complications.

I love that. Lucius isn't all...okay he is. But I still like that: Just because you're paranoid, doesn't mean they're not out to get you!

Lucius is a freak. Tell him to go die, please.

Oh sureee she doesn't look ugly in not-blue light. Sureee.e I believe that. It isn't because you're in love with her. SURE. ;)

Okay I'm glad she isn't pregnant but I still wish that they'd just have sex like normal people. If she isn't on her period she doesn't to worry, calm down. God Wizardry is so freaking easy.

Author's Response:

In Our Little Secret Scorpius gave Ron a Wizard Handshake that he wouldn't take advantage of Rose while he was staying with them over holiday. Things got a little hot and bothered between them now and then, :D, but the pins and needles in Scorpius' hand always reminded him of his promise.

They're teenagers on an island without birth control. They can't have sex, but they will have romantic moments, and yes, magic makes that so much easier. 

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/05/10 18:58
Chapter: Island

I can barely stand still. I mean, sure, I can stand like a pro. But I keep giggling and running around I can't take this plot twist. I've been just about running around in place, dancing, because, damn am I in LOVE with this!!

OH my god. Oh thank god. She isn't pregnant. I have to say this. She isn't. No worries. She's not. Oh my god. Ohhh my god you SCARED me.

Author's Response: You're a pro at taking plot twists by now, ;), but thank you for the mental image of you giggling and running around. It made me giggle!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/05/10 18:47
Chapter: Villa

HA. First off, I LOVE The thought of Lucius being "too Slytherin not to gloat" and also, seriously? Who gets bored at the beach? When it's deserted? And you're with your boyfriend? Whom you like to kiss?

Get bored and fight? Seriously, Lucius? Maybe to them it seems workable, but I don't comprehend getting bored of the climate. It's the planned vacation that I wouldn't much like: but hey, I'm not them, and Rose probably really wanted to see that memory. I, for one, prefer a nice sandbank to a frosty mountain. And at least they've got a way out, right? Well...there's a theory, anyway!

I've got a suspicion that Rose is feeling a bit like me! But we'll see. And in any case, I'm more of a tan type, but it really gets me into Malfoy, pretending he's still proud. HA. I like him better this way, because he's still gorgeous, only kinder. And anyhow, I don't tan either, just burn and stay pale as hell, so hey! We match.

Entendre? What is that? French?

This isn't cool. I don't like the idea of anyone being able to hide magic from me. Perhaps this...weird...paranoia is the reason that I find "magic" in everyday life. But in like, a creepy juvenile way! Haha

Ah! I can't explain how much I'm in love with reading your stories again!

Quick Question: Is the entire village burned? Or just the house?

OHMYGOD!!! I swear to GOD I just gasped out loud and my expression is totally frozen right now. I keep trying to change it so that my mom doesn't get suspicious--but my hair is sufficiently covering my face. Oh. My. GOD.



This story--and you--are basically life.

OHMYGOD she's a flipperhibbenate 17 year old PREGNANT GIRL. That's just a little wrong. Welll....hrm...maybe not in the wizarding world (Lily and James were only 20) but in Muggle world they'd get some SERIOUS hell.

AHH. At least it's been a sufficient amount of time that I can control my expression--to an extent, anyway.

OHMYGOD.

Author's Response:

Lucius Malfoy would get bored at the beach. A day of swimming and taking in the scenery would be enjoyable, perhaps, but seven days with no books, no business deals, and no servants to order round? Inconceivable. :D

Lapland in summer isn't frosty, it's bloody gorgeous, but sand and sun is romantic. There's no village, just a villa, and it's funny how I NEVER imagined readers might think Rose was pregnant. They've only been together since Easter holiday, and they've been at school, where Rose is Head Girl. 

I love your reviews so thank you for reading my stories again!

Reviewer: Seer_Witch
Date: 08/05/10 18:30
Chapter: Plans

For some reason I haven't been getting email updates about this. Gr.

I'm so excited about this holiday. I'm very into it, almost as excited as Scorpius. I can't even tell you!
I'm also very into the question "Why should I look forward to a decreasing amount of kisses?" Though not nearly as into it as I am the answer: Increasing intensity.

I'm simultaneously proud and shocked at the idea that these Slytherins find Gryffindors less repulsive than Hufflepuffs. I mean, God knows I agree, but let's be honest: Interhouse unity is a big FAT CHANCE. Not that I complain; it's really what I've wanted all along, and as pleased as I was that Scorp&Rose began the journey, I'm almost as pleased that the others picked it up. I'm just more happy about their relationship than anything; it's one of my favorites, up there with James and Lily and (thanks to you, considering I wasn't that into them previously) Tonks and Remus, arguably my favorite couple of all time. (So I don't like Emerson Spartz putting them down!)

Also, I always knew that there were two options: One, Slytherins were stereotyped as crap, or that it was just because it was in the eyes of a very, very, I'ma-puke-up-blood-it's-so-intense biased Gryffindor named Monsieur Potter. Now, let's admit, though, the Slytherins were always pretty stupid in the books, even if I excuse the "Evilness" due to the fact that Harry narrated the story. So I'm quite glad that you didn't make them stupid gits.

I love Lily. And I love that Scorp loves her.

Ohh no, this is my sarcastic woeing of their situation. I'd MUCH rather be on a sexy beach with my sex god boyfriend rather than someplace cold. Ew. They're lucky, except for the whole "lost" part. I figure they enjoy a week, don't worry, and THEN begin to freak after a bit of relaxing. Until then, chill out, dude! Heheh

Sorry for the extra-long review...Guess I've been building up all my reviewing and it's all spilling out now! Gods have I missed you! :)

Author's Response:

Do you apologize for giving someone an amazing gift for Christmas? :D Never apologize for long reviews, they're gifts to writers and we love you for them. You're telling what you're thinking while you're reading the story. Priceless.  :)

I only got one review email and found all yours, so I don't know what the glitch is, but I appreciate you finding the story.

I've always characterized my favorite Slytherins as thinking Gryffindors one (no matter how small) step above Hufflepuffs. I think it's the super nice and cheery stereotype combined with always coming in last in the House Cup. Even an insufferable Gryff is better than a Puff. :D

In this story Scorpius likes Lily, but he loves Rose (I know there are people who ship the other way round, heh). He's a bit of a perfectionist, so having his plans ruined got his knickers in a bit of a twist, but Scorpius is good at adapting. He'll take off the knickers and put on swim trunks. ;)

 

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 08/04/10 11:07
Chapter: Fear

This is the first time I've read on Mugglenet since being back at work. I, for one, am not going to tease you about this being only a one-shot and then growing into a chaptered piece:D I'm just going to enjoy it. I loved that Lucius used a new curse that worked like the Cruciatus but wasn't unforgiveable and that he taught it to his grandson so he wouldn't get into trouble. I also loved bringing in a Wizard's version of a Muggle game. Does Lucius have any idea he's involved his grandson in something so dangerous? I don't think he knows. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Huzzah for you reading at work! It's the least they can do, give you mental health breaks, after all you do for everyone else. Lucius would be vitally interested in staying out of Azkaban, wouldn't he? He isn't a typical grandfather, but in his own way he's a doting one, so it will be very interesting to see his reaction when he finds out what's been going on!

Reviewer: Bastet
Date: 08/01/10 19:21
Chapter: Fear

Aaaah, the hanger!!! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Cliffs are lovely places, easy for writers to jump back into the story with the lovely open view. ;) I'll do my best!

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Ties That Bind by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
"Life is short, but this time it was biggerThan the strength he had to get up...
Pearls Mean Tears by Nagini Riddle 3rd-5th Years
Now and then I think of all the times you screwed me overBut had me believing...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES