Reviewer: arnold_the_pygmy_puff
Date: 06/29/11 15:29
Chapter: Year One

Harry seems so much more happy in this version. I wonder if they would become friends with Hermione, because the troll incident wouldn't have happened.

Reviewer: HP_fangirl97
Date: 04/03/11 2:12
Chapter: Year One

ok, i love the plotline of the orignals, but there is always this "what if..." thank you for writing this, you answered my friends question

Reviewer: haaaaayyleeeeeyy
Date: 03/31/11 23:33
Chapter: Year One

please write more!

Reviewer: LunaLover203
Date: 02/11/11 10:50
Chapter: Year One

i really loved it, but i wont if you dont write another chapter soon!!!!!!!!!!! i love all of it but do harry and ron like each other, im guessing so but there was a dead silence when they saw each other!!!!!?????????????????? please update

Reviewer: zlm20
Date: 02/09/11 18:35
Chapter: Year One

I love love loved it!!!!! Write MORE MORE MORE!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Hermione759
Date: 09/14/10 19:42
Chapter: Year One

I love this! I like seeing what harry's life would have been like without Vodemort. What Lily, James and Sirius would have all been like. Please keep writing!

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 09/14/10 10:06
Chapter: Year One

wow i love this story! i really hope you keep writing it, i'd love to see where you take these guys without voldypants.

Reviewer: Eowynatheart
Date: 07/27/10 17:37
Chapter: Year One

it kills me to think that this didnt actually happen! please write more! im oh so eager to read what happens!

Author's Response: thanks so much! as u can see ive been neglecting my stories- school, band practices, finals, blah blah blah- for a long time. no worries! i'll be starting it up again in no time! thanks for reading!

Reviewer: The_Dream_Team
Date: 05/16/10 12:47
Chapter: Year One

Hello! I really like this story so far! Sirius is great, James and Lily are cute together, and it all seems so lovely! It's interesting to see what things might have been like if Harry still had his parents. I know the letter at the end pretty much sums up that Harry was in Gryffindor, but what about Ron? What about Neville? I'm assuming the Longbottoms would be a complete family, so has Neville changed at all? I'm excited to read about Draco and I'm anxiously awaiting the next chapter! Keep writing!!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh! You don't even know how cool I think it is that you read my story and wrote a review! Like really, and I'm not just being cheesy! You're, like, one of my favorite authors on MuggleNet FanFiction, and I think it's really cool of you to read my story! I think it's cool of anyone to read my story, but I think everyone knows that by now. :-) Anyway, thanks bunches! I think everyone knows by now that I'm like in love with the characters of James and Sirius, and my friends tell me I'm a little bit like Lily (mostly Ginny, though), so she was easy to write about. As for Ron, well, I can tell you write now he's not as insecure around Harry as he was in the books, because... well, Harry's not the Chosen One, or The Boy Who Lived, or anything like that. He still likes Hermione, of course, that's kind of unavoidable. And I wasn't even thinking about Neville when I started this story, so I'm glad you brought him up. You know, yeah, I guess he has a complete family and he's not as insecure and awkward as he is in the books since he never had to deal with his parents being tortured to insanity. Also, my best friend Michaela -with whom I share an account with, so you can read her story on our bio- is like, in love with Draco, so I'm definitely going to ask her to help me out with him! Thanks again for the review, and I hope you'll stick with the rest of the story because one, I'm hopelessy slow and lazy and two, it's gonna be AWESOME! P.S. I've had WAY too much sugar today!

Reviewer: Princesse de Sang-Mele
Date: 04/10/10 15:05
Chapter: Year One

This was actually really cool. You should write more !

Author's Response: Thanks bunches! I really glad you liked it. I've said this before, but I would have thought this would have been done to death, but I guess not. I am writing more, just so you know, and I'm almost done with the third chapter and submitting the second today. I'm glad you liked it and I hope you come back to read more. ~miss ginny1

Reviewer: Dumbledores_Fave
Date: 04/03/10 20:09
Chapter: Year One

Ok. I already gave you a review but there is something else I have to say. And that is... if Voldemort had never existed, the 7 Harry Potter books would have been pretty boring. Might be able to get 1 good book, but not 7...

Good luck and please hurry with the chapters!

Author's Response: You know, that's a really good point, and I'm glad you brought it up. I totally get what you're saying, and I completely agree. However, I'm not writing a book, simply giving a little insight to what Harry's life could have been like without all the drama with Voldemort and such. But don't worry. Even without having to fight the darkest of evil, Harry's life in my story will take some scary turns, Thanks for your review (again!). Seeing what you guys have to say makes my day!

Reviewer: Equinox Chick
Date: 03/29/10 8:44
Chapter: Year One

This is an interesting idea, seeing the sort of boy that Harry would have been had he had too loving parents bringing him up. I've always thought he'd be rather spoiled - as James was, plus Sirius would have been a very doting (but reckless) godfather.

There are one or two errors - namely 'Com'on - should be C'mon and Alright - technically- should be All right but they're easily correctible. Also in the letter at the end, you've typed 'Out' instead of 'Our'.

I'm not totally convinced by the characterisation of Lily. She was so excited to be going to Hogwarts herself, that I can't see her moping over Harry going. She'll miss him - obviously - but I don't think she'd let it show. She'd be happy for him above everything. (By the way, Lils in UK slang refers to a certain part of a females anatomy and Lily might just whack James for calling her that :-)

Another minor thing which you can probably explain ... why is Harry's owl called Orion - after Sirius' dad, perhaps? Are the Blacks a nicer family than in the books? Without Voldemort, did Sirius fall out with them? Just interested.

Sirius' daughters name ... um, slight mouthful - is there a reason it's so long. A lot of wizards/witches have unusual but short names (Sirius Orion Black, or Harry James Potter) - so I'm guessing her parents must have a very good reason for lumbering her with a name that long.

Your dialogue between Sirius and James is good. I like the sparring between them and nice to see that both of them are as 'wicked' as ever.

~Carole~

Author's Response: Ok, give me a minute to think this one through.......... I guess I'll go one paragraph at a time. First of all, I grew up in a southern family, and I know that seems irrevalent to the situation, but it is. That is just how I was taught to spell those words and obviously it's not that big of a deal if the story was approved.Well, the 'Out, Our'; thing is kinda excluded from this. That was a typing error I made when I first wrote the story. As for the Lily thing, well, I don't really think I wanted to know that, but thank you... I think. I suppose it will be useful in the future. I started writing this story out of boredom, and I wasn't really thinking about those microscopic details like that. Also, at this point, Lily's comes across as depressed because one, it's alternate universe, and two, Harry's her only son, so she's more than worried about him. I see another one of your nit picks is the name of Harry's owl. You see, that was a bit of a dilemma for me because as much as I wanted to call it Hedwig, I had to remember James and Lily were with Harry the day he got his owl, not Hagrid, so Harry probably hadn't read the book he got his owl's original name from. As for Sirius' family, well, they're still Pureblood crazy, and them and Sirius did have a falling out, only much later in his life. As I said before, I started this story out of boredom, so I was really thinking about the minor details. I've always had a minor interest in Astronomy, and I guess I was thinking of Orion's belt, so I guess that's where I got the name. And finally, Miss Black's name. This is actually a rather intersting story. I thought it added a nice little twist to the story, and I liked the idea so much, I decided to turn it into a dramatic spin-off. Her original name was actually Sapphire Christina Black, but the longer name added to the drama theme and and you'll find out where she gets all those names after Shoulda, Coulda, Woulda is finished and I submit Sapphire's. And I call it Sapphire's story because she a rather dramatic person herself, and she likes to have an unusual name like that instead of Cassidy, which was her late mother's name. Thanks for the comment on James and Sirius. I absolutley love those guys, especially Sirius, so it's a lot of fun being able to write about them. Thanks for taking so much time to comment and help me out. I really appreciate it and I'll be sure to remember all of it as I continue with the story. :-) ~Emily~ a.k.a, miss ginny1

Reviewer: bekki-unknown
Date: 03/28/10 16:22
Chapter: Year One

This is great and i love how you've written the characters so far. I noticed that this chapter is entitled "Year One", so is the next chapter going to be Year Two?

Keep it up - can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! I love to write and I'm a Harry Potter addict, so blending the two togther was a super easy thing for me. As for the characters, well, I was just going with what I know. I love Lily and James stories, I'm an expert on Harry Potter, Sirius is one of my favorite characters to write about, and well, you get the idea. And to answer your question, the next chapter will be titled 'Year Two'! Are you sure your not a Seer? Ha. Anyway, thanks so much again! I love getting reviews! It inspires me to write even more!

Reviewer: Dumbledores_Fave
Date: 03/28/10 14:04
Chapter: Year One

I loved it! I should have thought to write this kind of story! Hurry up and write some more please! See, this is why I hate reading incomplete stories. Too much suspense!

Author's Response: Ha! I totally know how you feel! I'm reading this one fic called 'Snowflakes' (it's by 'The_Dream_Team' in case you were wondering) and I get kinda restless if it's too long between each chapter. Anyway, thanks so much for your review. The next chapter will probably be up pretty soon, so keep and eye out!

Reviewer: bigtimer
Date: 03/28/10 13:53
Chapter: Year One

i love it can't wait for the next chapter i love the what it stories. sirius is well written and i love how there friends with the wealsey's

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thanks so much! It's weird, because Sirius is actually a favorite of mine- I love reading fics about him myself- and I just thought it wouldn't be a Harry Potter if Ron wasn't there. I'm almost done with the next chapter, I just need to do one or two little things to it. Thanks again!

Reviewer: Marybeth
Date: 03/28/10 11:49
Chapter: Year One

OMG! I have always wondered what Harry's life would be like without Vodemort killing his parents! Please continue as fast as you can. I can't wait to find out what happens next!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much! It really means a lot to me that you're one of the first people to review, and I super glad you like it. I would have thought these stories would have been done to death, but I guess I was wrong. As for the next chapter... well, I think it's done, I just have to tweak a few things. Thanks again! ~miss ginny1

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES