Reviewer: silverlining95
Date: 05/11/14 14:56
Chapter: Fred and George's Busy Day

Having just re-read this, I only just picked up on the significance of Verity's name. I assume you're a Doctor Who fan...

Author's Response: That's a very safe assumption. :-D

Reviewer: Ribe featherquill
Date: 03/09/13 17:26
Chapter: Fred and George's Busy Day

Laughing so hard, or trying to be silent so as not to wake anyone. Fun ending, and so like the twins. Nice work on older DA member, though where is the order?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed this one. The older DA members have hooked up with the Order, but this story simply concentrates on the twins. -N-

Reviewer: Cissy Flower
Date: 07/31/12 19:52
Chapter: Prologue: A Call to Arms

I really loved this story! I think you captured the humour of the twins perfectly and also their characterization was really very great. I loved it that you did show the difference in the characters of the twins, with Fred being louder and George caring more about feelings and being a bit more tentative.
It was great to read an other side of the war than just that of the trio.
Only in the beginning of the first chapter, George says 'She’s gown up.’ about Hannah, but I think is supposed to be 'grown'. Furthermore a really great story, it is going right into my favorites!:)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I tried to show the slight differences between the twins, I'm glad you noticed. :-D
Writing this made me want to write more pre-war and war stories, so I did.
Thanks for pointing out the typo, I've fixed it, and I've fixed the annoying little html glitched which were peppering the story with some weird symbol groups.
-N-

Reviewer: turquoiseturkeyz
Date: 07/14/12 18:39
Chapter: Fred and George's Busy Day

Ha Ha Ha! That was brilliant! I can imagine this as their departure into hiding! I loved this, it was a very neat expression of Fred and George's personality!

Author's Response: Thank you.
Fred and George, fearlessly fighting Voldemort by making Deathe Eaters look foolish.
-N-

Reviewer: Ruchira_M
Date: 06/22/12 11:43
Chapter: Epilogue: A Call to Arms

This sure was fun! I've always wanted to read other stories in the DH timeline, what the Order was doing, what the DA was doing in school etc. etc. And the Verity Time Bombs rock! One complain. It ended too soon. :(

Author's Response: Thanks
This story covers the period from Easter until the barttle a few weeks later. It had to stop where it did, because we all know what happens next.
-N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/07/12 4:10
Chapter: Epilogue: A Call to Arms

Again great story this is really fun thanks for all the effort putting this together.

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/07/12 3:50
Chapter: Fred and George's Busy Day

What a great story although it's sad the Fred won't see the end of Harry's tail.

Author's Response: Thanks.
Fred will always be a miss.
-N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/07/12 2:53
Chapter: Prologue: A Call to Arms

Good to see Fred and George keeping busy

Author's Response: They solemly swear that they are up to no good. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/05/11 16:43
Chapter: Epilogue: A Call to Arms

That was outstanding. I feel a little better for some reason, knowing that they went into battle with humor, bravery, and willingness--seemingly, without fear. I think you said at one point that you hoped your stories weren't all the same, and they're not. We know, from JKR's work, what happens to a lot of these people in the Battle but you're filling in the details and getting us to think about what all of these people's lives were like up to the Battle. I think everyone would agree that Harry didn't fight that Battle alone. He had lots of help and your stories stand like a tribute to all those other warriors. Excellent story.

Author's Response:
Thank you

JKRs description of the final battle raised a lot of questions for me. Thats where most of the loose ends lie. Why did the twins and Ginny arrive before the rest of the family if they were all hiding out at Muriels? Why was Cho, of all people, one of the first to arrive? Oliver Wood had left school before the DA was formed, who told him?

My answers to those questions led from this story to Tales of the Battle
-N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/04/11 16:55
Chapter: Fred and George's Busy Day

That was hysterical:D This must have been difficult to write but fun at the same time. You had to be so creative with all of the pranks. I think my favorite part was the end when the Death Eaters were trying to break into their shop. They sure didn't know the twins very well or they wouldn't have fallen for all of that:D The sad thought is that in a few weeks, one of the twins will be dead. Great chapter. I loved reading it.

Author's Response: Thanks. I had a lot of fun with the pranks. The idea for **desireable No. 1, came before I'd even started this story, and was (probably) the catalyst for te entire story. This is one of the first stories I wrote (the third or fourth, I think) ant I think that it stands up better than Grave Days, which really needs to be tidied up. -N-

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 06/04/11 7:49
Chapter: Prologue: A Call to Arms

I think I figured out why your stories are so fascinating to me. You may have already said this but, they're stories about what everyday life was like for different characters in the months leading up to the Final Battle. Life was really bad for everyone, not just the Golden Trio. Your stories fill in that background information in a very believeable way. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The majority of my stories are post-battle (and most are H/G & R/Hr, too), however, I enjoy exploring the lives of some of the minor characters (as you'll discover if you read Tales of the Battle). I hope that my stories are dfferent to each other, that I'm not simply rehashing one idea (or one pairing) in slightly different ways. I hope that by keeping a consistent timeline for all of my stories, I'm creating a believable future for the characters we love. -N-

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 01/03/11 19:28
Chapter: Epilogue: A Call to Arms

Oh, I loved this story! It was such a great idea to give "the other side of the story" of the events that happened while Harry, Ron, and Hermione were breaking into Gringotts. I think you have done a fabulous job of capturing Fred's and George's personalities. I love the part where Bill and Charlie are impersonating them! That's exactly the kind of thing Fred and George would think of! :) I laughed at so many of the lines, and I defnitely felt a little sad when I read the last line of Fred's at the end of chapter 3. I always hated that JKR killed off Fred! Anyway, the more I read of your fanfics, the more I love them! Hope you keep writing many more! :)

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.

I believe that Fred and George are the sort of Resistance Fighters totalitarian governments hate. No politician likes to be made fun of, but in Democracies they are forced to accept it. Anti-government Graffiti, joke items and a need to deflate the pompous are great for expressing contempt of a regime.

I will keep writing. Currently in the works are: E.C.C.E.N.T.R.I.C. (a Ginny and Luna one-shot), The Girl from Draco M.C. (a Hermione one-shot), M.I.T.: Muggle Interface Team (featuring Lavender Brown and Susan Bones), Hunters and Prey (a sequel to Aurors and Schoolgirls) and Strangers at Drakeshaugh (a Potter family novella). They all need to be finished, and then beta read. Just back from my beta is Swimsuit Quidditch, which is an innocent Harry/Ginny one-shot with no sexual references at all. Its about Quidditch, honest! Expect it in a couple of days.
-N-

Reviewer: xxbabewithbrainsxx
Date: 12/28/10 8:26
Chapter: Epilogue: A Call to Arms

Wow! This story is definitely QSQ worthy. It was funny and so Fred-and-George-ish. Brilliant!

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. The QSQ Award was an unexpected honour, I'm really glad that you liked this. -N-

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 11/21/10 13:14
Chapter: Epilogue: A Call to Arms

wow another amazing story! Definitely in the true spirit of Fred and George, it's great to read about their contribution to the war effort! The last line was so terribly ironic but so Fred :) Great job once again

Author's Response: Thanks again. Suddenly, since the Quicksilver Quills, this story is being read. And enjoyed too, it seems. I am glad! -N-

Reviewer: Fifth
Date: 11/14/10 5:04
Chapter: Prologue: A Call to Arms

The clue with Katie Bell's name is really great. I didn't even notice it until Hannah said something. You have a good writing style.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Codewords are supposed to be unnoticable. -N-

Reviewer: Phoenixsong7611
Date: 11/13/10 15:23
Chapter: Epilogue: A Call to Arms

This story is being added to my favorites! Absolutly fantastic! That Quicksilver was well earned! Oh, and I loved the monkey patronuses, very Fred and George!

Author's Response: Thank you. Until the Quicksilver Quills, this story was little read, so Im doubly grateful for the win. -N-

Reviewer: Phoenixsong7611
Date: 11/13/10 15:15
Chapter: Fred and George's Busy Day

I loved this chapter! Great job capturing the air of Fred and George!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: hjpenguin_fred
Date: 11/04/10 13:52
Chapter: Prologue: A Call to Arms

hmm...very interesting. it could be a bit more clear, but in general i think the plot is very well thought out.

Author's Response: Thanks, what bits could be more vclear? I was being a little cryptic on places, But i hope that things got clear later. -N-

Reviewer: primagirl89
Date: 05/14/10 10:56
Chapter: Epilogue: A Call to Arms

This has a much different feel than Grave Days (waiting for update on that : ) ) Obviously, not as sad but still a tone difference. Like it very much

Author's Response: This is (sort of) a missing moment from Grave Days, in that the two stories fit within the same timeline. I'm glad that you nejoyed it, thanks. N

Reviewer: Virgil
Date: 05/12/10 16:18
Chapter: Epilogue: A Call to Arms

I really enjoyed reading this! You captured the twins' humor very well, and set the plot running at a nice pace. I love the way you ended it with Fred saying, "This is going to be fun." You really embodied his sense of adventure in this concluding line, while also slipping in a touch of irony.

One thing that I'd like to point out is that you seem to write with an abundance of split quotes (meaning that you say "said __" and then finish what (s)he was saying) - not that this is a bad thing, but a lot of times a story reads more smoothly when there is a balance of quotes that are split and those that are not.

Overall, a wonderful story.

Peace,
Virgil

Author's Response: Thanks As I mentioned, I deliberately ended both the prologue and the epilogue in very similar ways. Ill look again at my use of split quotes. (-: N

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES