Reviewer: REMi iS AWESOME
Date: 03/29/10 16:16
Chapter: Chapter 1

Aw that was so cute!! I really love these little character things it's making into a great series!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying my little "series" ;) The next one is in the queue!

Reviewer: Vikula_P
Date: 03/28/10 8:50
Chapter: Chapter 1

it's so cute! Ginny is my favorite character as well.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

Reviewer: lily_death_flower
Date: 03/26/10 17:26
Chapter: Chapter 1

i really like this whole series ur doing...its very creative and well written.

honestly, i dont like Ginny at all, i'm not sure why but i just dont.

 however this "character study" i liked.

i loved Arthur's with the part about Molly always wanting a daughter and her first words "mug" cute.

i loved james when he hugged her it made me tear up a little.

harry's was so adorable i could just picture him as a cute old man :)

 i liked how you showed ron and ginny's relatiomship and i agree he was the best brother to pick out of the six...though my second choice would have been fred or george b/c she seemed close to them...dean was also a better choice then michael...as was neville over remus :)

 



Author's Response: Thank you! I've really enjoyed writing this series, so it's so good to know that people enjoy it! A lot have people have mentioned that Ginny is a favourite character of theirs, but I'm glad you liked this despite that :) James's scene might have been my favourite to write, so I'm happy you liked it! And I definitely agree that Harry would be an adorable old man.

Reviewer: hgprincess92
Date: 03/25/10 19:27
Chapter: Chapter 1

I like 7 as the number and I agree all her brothers would've just been a family affair. Though to be honest I'm kind of curious of the Remus one. I loved it though, and it did her complete justice, she's a personal fav of mine too... great job!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! It would have been interesting to do Remus -- I had a whole bit in my head about him being good to her when he was the DADA professor the year after her time in the Chamber, and then mention of her relationship w/Tonks, but if I do one of Remus, that'll probably make it in there :)

Reviewer: Trucker
Date: 03/25/10 0:07
Chapter: Chapter 1

I am awed by this insightful character study!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad!

Reviewer: Crazycow89
Date: 03/24/10 3:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

That is so sweet...I absolutely love it. Sad that you had to cut out Fred, though.

Author's Response: Thanks! Fred would have been good, I agree, but it was him or Ron.

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 03/23/10 10:59
Chapter: Chapter 1

I meant to say also, at the end, Harry's love made me teary eyed!

Author's Response: I had a little trouble writing it, so I'm glad you liked that section!

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 03/23/10 10:58
Chapter: Chapter 1

Love it!! Awesome!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

Reviewer: Ginny H Potter
Date: 03/23/10 7:52
Chapter: Chapter 1

You made me cry. If you're as perceptive as Ginny, you'll know what I mean:) She is my second favourite charachter(after Ron) and it felt so good to read all these amazing things about her and to know that even though she is considered a minor charachter, she has played an important role in making Harry Potter who he is and what he means to us.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I definitely think that even though she was a minor character, she played an important part in making Harry the Harry we know an love!

Reviewer: decdraft
Date: 03/23/10 7:20
Chapter: Chapter 1

Ginny is one of my favorite characters too. You did an excellent job capturing Ginny. And you also captured alot of Harry talking about Ginny. Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I feel like these little scenes are all supposed to be about Ginny (or Hermione, in that story) but they show a bit about the men that are narrating. I'm glad you liked this and more are soon to come ;)

Reviewer: hedwig4evr
Date: 03/23/10 2:13
Chapter: Chapter 1

...ba...wa...ya...WOW. You definitely did her justice. Promise. Are you going to do any more of these? I love them. Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks very much! I'm glad you think so! I am definitely doing more -- I've already starting writing another :)

Reviewer: the opaleye
Date: 03/23/10 1:50
Chapter: Chapter 1

This was just fantastic. I'm not a huge fan of Ginny (which, I'm sad to say, is probably because I really don't like her in the films and that is an awful reason to dislike her) but I really really really enjoyed this. I think the seven men you chose were perfect to explore all the different side of her character and life. I'm glad you chose Ron as the brother to write for. I really liked the sibling dynamic you portrayed and thought it was very realistic. I also loved how you included Dean. It was bittersweet stuff. Can't wait to read more of these. I hope you do Luna.

Julia XD

Author's Response: Thanks very much! Yes, Bonnie Wright does NOT do Ginny right, imo. I'm glad you liked this and the men I picked. I'm very close to my siblings, so of course I had to explore Ron and Ginny's relationship, and it's good to know you thought he was a good choice (although it certainly would have been fun to choose one of her other brothers). Luna is actually on my short list of who else to do, but I'm a little nervous because I'm afraid I don't have as firm a grasp on her character. We'll see :)

Reviewer: hestiajones
Date: 03/23/10 0:14
Chapter: Chapter 1

Thank my lucky stars I am alone at office today. You made me tear up all over again. You brilliant writer, you!



I have to make a confession, first of all: I never liked Ginny much. She seemed to jump out at me all of a sudden. But this story gives her a wonderful history, one who we seem to have missed in the books. She became more than the Ginny I knew; she became alive.



And this is why I can't choose a favourite. Each part added new dimensions to her, and I enjoyed reading them equally. And each man had their own version to offer. Three really moved me, and they were Arthur, Ron and James. I loved Harry's, too, but the other three were more emotional to me for some reason. :)



I also support what you wrote in your chapter notes. If all the Weasleys had been added, it really wouldn't have offered the kaleidoscopic portrayal of Ginny which we got in the published draft. I also feel that Dean as a choice over Michael makes more sense because Dean is closer to Ginny; they are in the same house, and he probably sees her reaction to Harry more. And, yes, Neville spent more time with Ginny and they had a lot more in common than Remus and Ginny.



I can't wait to read your other one-shots. Seriously, it's stories like this which makes me come back to fanfiction over and over again.



Thank you so much for your lovely work!



~Natalie.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This is such a great, detailed review! I'm glad you enjoyed this, esp. since you're not usually a big fan of Ginny. And I'm happy you liked the choices I made about which men to do! I really think the seven that made it to the final draft are the ones that show all opinions of Ginny and work best chronologically. And I've already started the next one :)

Reviewer: GinnyPotterFan26
Date: 03/22/10 21:51
Chapter: Chapter 1

Okay, so you already know that Ginny is one of my favorite characters (the only one anywhere close being Lily, largely thanks to your forays into her character), but this was especially great. I really like these character studies, and I thought you did a great job capturing everything about Ginny that makes her so great and that goes unsaid more often than not in the books. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I do know how much you like Ginny, and I was hoping you would approve of how I had her written in this -- I'm so glad you did! :) I feel like there's a teasing amount of Ginny in the books -- enough to make us love her, but not enough really to explore her character. So much is left unsaid, imo, and it's good to know you think I was able to expand on some of that.

Reviewer: WeasleyMom
Date: 03/22/10 21:10
Chapter: Chapter 1

This was really an enjoyable read. I think Ginny must be so hard to write: this character study should be required reading for those trying to write her! :) I loved it all, especially Arthur and Albus. Your Albus sort of reminded me of his Uncle Ron, struggling to live up to the success of those around him.

I am a huge Hermione fan, and I assure you the other piece was in NO way disappointing... I adored it.

Can't wait for whoever gets to be next.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Ginny is hard to write, I agree -- it's so good to know you think I wrote her well! :) I think in writing about the "next generation" I tend to combine characteristics of the characters we know and love, so I'm not surprised you saw a little Ron peaking through Albus's scene.

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 03/22/10 21:01
Chapter: Chapter 1

Great work. Honestly, it was fillied with great details. I particularly liked the way you started Arthur's point of view by giving Molly's desire of having a little girl.

Also took notice (and enjoyed it very much) of the way you always seem to wrap it up. You start but always make sure to come poetically back to that same line. It is a very delicate touch...

I liked that you included Dean and how he felt about the failure with Ginny. And Heavens! Neville! Loving her and being in love! I very much loved that too!! ^_^

And Ron! I think you got his typical lovable goofines down to a tee!!

A great read! Nearly as enjoyable as the one on Hermione. (that one brought me down to tears, actually)

I do hope you have many more of this planned!! And be nice and give the guys a go too! I bet there are 7 gals who loved Harry around!

Author's Response: Thanks! I have a lot of fun writing these small scenes that finish where they began, so I'm glad you appreciate that! I do have more planned -- in fact, I've already started one on Harry ;)

Reviewer: JustLikeHermione77
Date: 03/22/10 19:08
Chapter: Chapter 1

this story format is brilliant! i really enjoy reading them; please do more? :)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm definitely planning on writing more :)

Reviewer: heartachin4harry
Date: 03/22/10 18:12
Chapter: Chapter 1

This is really good! You definitely did her justice! Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you think so!

Reviewer: radcliffe4eva
Date: 03/22/10 18:01
Chapter: Chapter 1

That was absolute perfection!!! I adored every second it. I loved how you took on a different "tone" as you wrote for each character, it made it seem so much more real, if that makes sense. The whole thing was absolutely delightful and so, so cute. I know it sounds weird to say, but thank you for writing this!

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I had a lot of fun writing this and getting to switch to a new voice for each character, so I'm so glad it was you enjoyed it and like the different tones :)

Reviewer: The_Dream_Team
Date: 03/22/10 17:27
Chapter: Chapter 1

Wow! That was great! I really like these little "character studies" as you call them. They're witty and emotional and wonderfully written. I really like Harry's part. I thought it was really in in character and perfect for him. Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! "Character study" might not be the right term, but I can't think of anything better -- and it's starting to grow on me ;) I'm glad you liked this and enjoyed Harry's part; his was actually the one I had the most trouble writing, as odd as that might be.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES