Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 11/18/10 19:00
Chapter: Chapter 12

Hahaha!!! Dumbledore is hilarious here as is Snape!! Well written!!

Author's Response: Thanks for another encouraging review! :) Yes, Albus was being particularly ornery in this chapter by aggravating Snape about Celie. And writing Snape is a whole lot of fun when he's in denial. :) Hope you continue to enjoy the story! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: starkllr
Date: 11/18/10 9:29
Chapter: Chapter 14, Part I

Very nice!

I like Snape's "logical" thought process - the only explanation he can imagine for his feelings is a love potion.

Looking forward to more!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind review! I'm glad that you enjoyed the first half of this chapter! :) How perceptive of you to notice that Snape can only see matters in black-and-white; the poor man has suppressed his emotions for so long that he can no longer recognize a purely emotional response- in his mind, there has to be a logical explanation for every occurrence. Don't worry, he'll see the light soon enough! Happy Reading! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: ProfPosky
Date: 11/13/10 9:53
Chapter: Chapter 14, Part I

I am really, really enjoying this story. I think you have some essentials of the characters
I think it is credible that Dumbledore might behave this way, and Snape respond this way, on at least some level. As a light take, it totally works, and is a lot of fun. I can't wait to see what you have happen next.

If I want to nit pic I could say that sometimes I think your Dumbledore voice is a bit more casual than he actually is. And I am not sure that in the circumstances they are in, Dumbledore would have been quite so intent on pairing Snape off. But I am more than willing to suspend that disbelief, given the enjoyable plot and characterization. In other words, even if I can find a nit to pic if I try hard enough, this story is working beautifully and I am enjoying it - thank you for writing!

Author's Response: Hello! I'm thrilled that you felt compelled to write a review for the first time! I am so excited that you are enjoying the story! :) Thank you for your kind words! As you suggest, perhaps canon-Dumbledore would not be so frivolous, in regards to his interactions with Snape, but I feel like I have a little "wiggle" room with his matchmaking, since the story does have the Alternate Universe and Book 7 Disregarded warning labels attached to it. Although Dumbledore is a serious man, with a slew of troubles on his mind, I also see him as capable of committing a bit of mischief, in the form of goading Snape in this story. Hope you enjoy the future chapters! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: starkllr
Date: 11/09/10 7:32
Chapter: Chapter 13

I love it!

You've actually got me feeling sorry for Snape, which is a heck of an accomplishment. Keep it coming!

Author's Response: I'm glad to see that you've returned to the story! Yeah, Albus is certainly being a meddlesome busybody, but it's all for a good cause! :) Hopefully, the next chapter should be approved any day (or any hour!) now. Thanks for reading and reviewing. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 11/01/10 18:38
Chapter: Chapter 13

Hip, hip, horray! Hip, hip, horray!
For she's a jolly great writer, for she's a jolly great writer, for she's a jolly great writer... ^.^

Severus cursing putting the sailors in the Royal Navy to shame. LMAO! Those are the tiny little details that put a smile to my lips and make me love this fic even more.

Albus was so so so scheming in this chapter. And bloody brilliantly so. Go Dumbly, go! There's a whole lot of readers rooting for you on this side of the screen! Also liked Phineas's bits. I guess being a painted Headmaster must be dead boring. They must be enjoying this fic even more than me. And that is saying something!! ^.^

Poor sweet Celie. I think she fell for Albus' lie, didn't she? Gods, she' so adorable! I want her to be my godmother.

Also... SHAME ON YOU MINERVA!! But great work! Spiking the tea was deliberate to get her talking...? Or not? I think it would suit the stern Scot just fine to have an unexpectedly rebel side! LOL! I can totally picture her having a whiskey-shot-duel against a big bar patron who fancies himself bad-ass (and her kicking his arrogant arse, of course!) Thanks for little mental pictures like that!

PS: Last minute! Famous book writer JKR, named her successor. The Harry Potter phenomenon creator officially informed the fan-fiction writer known as Ruby Emeralds is her literary heir. The news is currently being celebrated by Potter enthusiasts around the globe. Back to studios. *wink*she should*wink*

Author's Response: Gee, I'm blushing. :) Lady Luck certainly did me a favor when she found you as a reader for my story! I'm glad the little extras add to your enjoyment of the story. I am fond of the "Royal Navy" line, too. Although Albus was a meddlesome matchmaker, I think that, from his point of view, he recognizes that these two characters need a "shove" in the right direction. I don't think either Celie or Severus would ever act of their own volition if they didn't have someone encouraging (or blackmailing in Snape's case) them to do so. Of course, Celie fell for Albus's lie! :) Albus's duplicitous "confidences" will be major contributors to the next few chapters, as our duo realizes their growing feelings for each other. As for Minerva, she wasn't trying to get Celie loose-lipped, she just enjoys taking a little sip (or two or three!) of good Scottish Firewhiskey at the end of a long day. Snape and Celie had better watch out because Minerva has joined forces with Albus to fix them up! Thank you again for another sweet review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 10/26/10 14:17
Chapter: Chapter 12

This was a oh, so glorious chapter!

I loved getting literally inside Celie's and Snape's heads. Getting to know how their opinions of each other are subtly changing. Great! ^.^

Also, quite handy and really well thought story for Snape's presence. Mouring Lily. Just brilliant. And also quite smart way to lay ground for future meddling on Celie's curiosity. I suspect she is rather a curious cat... Puuuuurfect!

Now onto Umbridge. Loved Celie's hint at finding Bellatrix handy when the toad's around... Such a royal amphibious pain that woman is!

Anyhow, I enjoyed this rather "calm" chapter. And look forward to reading about this "love in the air" up coming! LOL!

Ps: it's very nice so know that reviewing is effective to make great writers happy! That's the idea behind it! ^.^

Author's Response: Every time I get a review, I feel just like a small child on Christmas morning! ("Oh goody!") I'm relieved to hear that, although this chapter wasn't as exciting as the previous chapter, that it still was a hit with you. (Thrilled doesn't begin to explain how excited I was at reading the first sentence of your review!) :) Thank you for all of your wonderfully kind words of encouragement-- it's nice to know that someone is enthusiastically reading! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: sam1
Date: 10/23/10 10:24
Chapter: Chapter 11

pls update soon it is a very lovly story

Author's Response: Hello! Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm so happy that you are liking the story so far. :) The next chapter has been submitted and is in the queue to be reviewed. Hope you enjoy the next chapter! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 10/17/10 19:20
Chapter: Chapter 11

I love it!!! Well with the wait and so excited that Snape got the drop on Bella!! I love everything the hotel scene too! Especially his alarm about how they were to sleep!! Looking forward to more!!!

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so thrilled that you thought this chapter was worth the wait! :) (That's music to my ears!) I had so much fun writing the scene in the Bridal Suite- the one place that you would never expect Severus Snape to be! :) I hope that you enjoy the upcoming chapters...the romance between Celie and Severus will be progressing steadily now. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 10/17/10 16:05
Chapter: Chapter 11

LOL!! I got the pun about "think of England" it was soooo sooooo sooo funny. I really would have hurled something at Albus myself, and I suspect Celie would have too, had she heard it!

Great escape and rescue from Severus!

I loved Louise!! Such a lovely batty lady! Hehehe... the cards and the complimentary room service!

That bathroom scene was a bit steamy, if I may say so... Celie having spasms and nearly drowning... Poor thing!!

Also found quite enjoyable the little joke Snape pulled on Harry regarding the saving of Celie. So much in character! LOL!

Great chap! I can't wait to see how will things unfold between these two!!

Author's Response: Hello, Kaiserin! Thank you for another detailed review. :) When each chapter gets posted, I anxiously await your comments- I love reading about which specific parts of the chapter that you enjoyed. I'm glad to see that my attempts at humor were successful. I, too, loved Louise. When writing her scenes, I could just envision Snape's (laughable) frustration with her! Also, I was so happy to be able to finally get some fast-paced action into the story, too. Many thanks for being such a loyal reader and reviewer! :) I hope that you enjoy the upcoming situations that Severus and Celie get themselves into! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Bastet
Date: 10/17/10 11:27
Chapter: Chapter 11

Loved it, thought that you would never update!!!
Keep it up please!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad to hear that you are enjoying the story so far. :) I, too, was worried that this chapter wouldn't get submitted- it was in the submission queue for a week and a half! Hopefully, it won't take nearly as long for the next chapter to be submitted. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Tonythawiz
Date: 10/16/10 2:54
Chapter: Chapter 7

Severus and Celie sitting up a tree :p I loved how Luna was briefly introduced and us readers are left wondering "does Luna return at all?" as she is normally just a side-character

Author's Response: You'll have to keep reading to see if your prediction comes true! Glad you enjoyed Luna's contribution to the chapter. Thanks for reviewing! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Tonythawiz
Date: 10/16/10 2:40
Chapter: Chapter 6

I have to say, I read part fo a different fan-fic and was entranced at the start, but got bored, with this one, I just don't want to stop reading, it's interesting to see how Snape goes about pretending to work for Voldemort and then pretending to pretend to work for Dumbledore.

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you don't want to stop reading my story! :) Hopefully, you will continue to enjoy future chapters. I've always thought that Snape was one of the most interesting characters in the entire series and I am enjoying being able to creatively "fill" in some of the blanks that J.K. left in the books, regarding his actions and thoughts. Happy Reading! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Tonythawiz
Date: 10/16/10 2:35
Chapter: Chapter 5

:o but if you took an unbreakable vow and then you go on holiday and forget you'll die :(

Author's Response: Don't worry; I have no intention of forgetting or abandoning this story! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Tonythawiz
Date: 10/16/10 2:28
Chapter: Chapter 4

yay! Dumbledore's a demented Hippie wearing a dress and eating a spiked lemon drop :p

Author's Response: Well, what would YOU think if you just met Dumbledore for the first time? :) I, too, loved Celie's Muggle opinion of the Headmaster! I'm having a lot of fun describing the magical world through the eyes of a confused Muggle. Hopefully, you're enjoying her insights, as well. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Tonythawiz
Date: 10/16/10 2:23
Chapter: Chapter 3

I loved how you introduced Snape as dark and sinister, making it quite clear who he was before the muggle woman was actually introduced to him :) and I loved the reference to when Harry flew the car to school ^_^ *keeps reading*

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind compliments. Snape has always struck me as a person who makes a definite first impression; hopefully, that was captured in the chapter. As to the flying car, I couldn't resist mentioning Harry and Ron's grand entrance in Chamber of Secrets; it is one of my favorite scenes in all of the books! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Tonythawiz
Date: 10/16/10 2:17
Chapter: Chapter 2

Well I have to say I'm enjoying a muggle being on a magical train that's she's not supposed to even know exists and looking forward to finding out what happens when they get to the castle, after all doesn't Dumbledore have protection on it which makes muggles unable to see it?

Author's Response: I'm glad to see that you have recently found this story and are enjoying it so far. You will find out what happens when the Muggle visitor arrives at Hogwarts in the next chapter. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 10/04/10 18:37
Chapter: Chapter 10

I did not predict anything... but poor poor Celie... At least she got to talk back to Voldy! Brave girl! Hope someone calls on Snape before she gets tortured to insanity!!

BTW, shouldn't Dumbledore have thought about her family!? What a reckless man!!

I have a half mind where those books ended up... in the dungeons in Snape's claws! ^.^

Author's Response: Thanks for another delightful review! :) I'm also glad that Celie showed a little spunk when she dished it out to Voldemort. Don't worry, Snape is coming! I also wanted to comment on your prediction about the Edgar Allan Poe book- you are a very perceptive reader and the answer will be revealed in the next chapter! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 09/23/10 18:45
Chapter: Chapter 9

Eh. It was pretty obvious the snake was Draco! And I suppose he might have done it to annoy her as well as a "mission".

I'm liking this more and more. Celie's jab at Draco was brilliant. And I like that you make Snape like her because she's nasty to Draco!! ^.^ Nice turn of events. It's also funny how she's so oblivious. I can see why she's still single... doesn't seem to get men, and I'd wagger she can't flirt to save her life! Love Celie all the better for that. She's a lovable character with and partly because of those faults. I think they make her more believable.

I'd very much like to see her meeting Hagrid! That's bound to be fun!! She might be able to give Hagrid some teaching tips! It'd be just LO.VE.LY to see Toady's (nice one!) jabs at Hagrid thwarted by a Muggle!!!! Ehehehe... Did I mention I loathe the woman? Plese have Celie put her in place again!!

BTW, did Umbridge notice she was a Muggle or might she have just assumed she was startled by the snake and that's why she failed to vanish it herself? I hope she did... Otherwise, would Dumbledore be able to pass her off as a Squib-teacher?

Kudos for a great chap!!! ^.^

Author's Response: Thank you for another detailed review! I'm pleased that you are still enjoying the story! :) Your analysis of Celie is quite accurate. Even though it is taking time, I am laying the necessary groundwork, so that when the Celie-Snape relationship takes center stage, it doesn't feel as if it has just come out of nowhere. I feel pretty confident that I'll be able to connect these two unique characters in a believable manner. (Hint- the romance will begin to unfold in Chapter 11 and will continue to blossom through the holidays.) On a different note, I also wanted to add that Umbridge did notice the snake incident...and, of course, she will be mentioning it! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 09/21/10 23:11
Chapter: Chapter 9

Terrific! I can't imagine anyone nit reading this it's great! Can't wait to read about the big escape!!

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for all of your kind reviews- I'm glad that someone is enjoying my story. :) I hope that you like Chapter 10. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 09/12/10 18:16
Chapter: Chapter 8

I absolutely LOVED Celie's go at Dumbledore. The old man's retorts and Snape's thoughts on the subject were the icing on the cake!

I jump on Snape's boat of awaiting Celie's encounter with dear ol' Snuffles... He's going to be into so much trouble!! LOL!!

I can't believe Malfoy's nerve! Sending a Howler to a professor! Prick! I do hope Celie get's back at the ferret!! (and that she finds out about that incident as well!)

Great chapter!! Keep 'em coming!!

Author's Response: Thank you for another informative review! I love learning about the parts of the chapter that you were particularly fond of. :) I, too, enjoyed the candy dish scene and all of Snape's sarcastic comments in Dumbledore's office. Just to let you know (since you're such a loyal reader), Snape will be witnessing the Celie-Sirius battle at Christmas...the perfect season for good cheer! :) I hope that you enjoy the upcoming chapters. Happy Reading! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Dark Enough To See The Stars by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
Scorpius is looking for answers in the constellation that bears his name. He...
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES