Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 11/14/13 18:12
Chapter: Epilogue

Well, that was just an amazing story. I loved every second of it. I plan to read the rest of your stories. I'm so glad you wrote more. I love the odd bits of humor sprinkled throughout the story. Also the way you deal with crises. It showed everything from another point of view.

Reviewer: FizzingWhizbeeandSherbet
Date: 09/17/13 10:11
Chapter: Epilogue

I'm definitely late to the party on this one, but I LOVED reading this! I love how believable and 3d the characters are, and how it your writing flowed from humour to sadness. I don't normally gush at fanfictions, but I really enjoyed this one.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for your sweet review! :) I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the story. I appreciate your taking the time to send me your thoughts! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 07/25/13 21:31
Chapter: Epilogue

Best story ever! :)

I am going to read it again and again and again...

Author's Response: THANK YOU so much for being such a devoted reader and reviewer! :) It means the world to me to hear that, although you've already read all of the posted chapters, you continue to reread my stories! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: HermioneJean1
Date: 05/20/13 6:27
Chapter: Epilogue

You are an absolutely amazing author. I really admire you. What you should do is write a story about Celie, Snape, Harry, Ron and Hermione and they all go on a holiday to Australia. I'm an Aussie, so I could be like a co-writer kind of thing. You know what I mean? Thank you for this marvelous series and I seriously hope you never EVER abandon ANY of your stories. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!! 😋

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your very complimentary review! :) Funny that should mention a holiday with Snape, Celie, and the Golden Trio - that is the topic of the next installment in the "Accidental" series, which is titled "The Accidental Tour Guide." How interesting it is to learn that I have a reader in Australia!! Thanks again for being such a loyal reader and reviewer! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 08/17/12 17:09
Chapter: Epilogue

Ah, I have thoroughly enjoyed this story the second time around. It was just so much fun to read, and I fell in love with the story again. :) My only hope is that the accidental series doesn't end soon, because I want to be able to keep sharing in the life of Celie!!!!!! What a wonderful character you have created! I wanted to put this story up for a quicksilver quill, but it didn't meet the requirements due to when the last chapter was written, and I was very sorry about that. So I chose the Accidental Parents to put up in its place for best OC and Non-canon romance! :) In my mind, it has already won, even if it doesn't. Keep writing, Ruby! I love this series!

~Nagini Riddle

Author's Response: Hello again, dear reader! :) I cannot express how much your reviews, but most especially this one, mean to me. I am absolutely thrilled to hear that my writing means so much to someone (other than me)! :) I have thoroughly enjoyed creating and writing about my original character, Celie, and her involvement in the magical world, but I have also had equally as much fun putting the established HP characters into new (and, often times, hilarious) situations. Although I am planning for the "Accidental" series to end with the final chapter of "The Accidental Family," I will continue writing and dreaming up new scenarios within the HP world because it is so captivating. It really touched my heart to hear that you nominated one of my stories for one of the writing awards on this site. Thank you for being such a wonderful supporter! I look forward to hearing from you again! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 06/29/12 12:18
Chapter: Epilogue

Well, I just adored this story!!!!!!!!!!!! And yes, I fervently want to be Celie! But anyways, great job!!!!!! You did a wonderful job and you made me cry and almost rip my heart out. I burned the midnight oil to finish this story!!!!!! Congrats on such a marvelous story. Now I'm off to read more. *chuckles*

Author's Response: Thank you so much for all of your support and enthusiasm, Nagini Riddle! :) It has been a pleasure to read all of your reviews as you have progressed through the chapters. I hope that you didn't stay up too late finishing the story! I can't wait to read your thoughts as you continue reading the "Accidental" series. :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: SnapeLives
Date: 03/13/12 5:18
Chapter: Epilogue

Thumbs up to your story and all the long, hard hours you put into it! Very creative! It's a shame J.K. Rowling doesn't read fan fics to get ideas. Snape was always the character who needed more "fleshing out."

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed the story. :) Yes, it took quite a few hours for me to write this story, but I think it was worth it; I'm very pleased with the final product. To me, Snape was such an intriguing character. His presence really dominated each scene in the books that he was in. My objective in writing this story (and the sequels) was to try to give a little insight into Snape's character, since he makes fewer appearances in the books, in relation to the other HP characters. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: obi_wan1001
Date: 11/22/11 1:03
Chapter: Epilogue

Hey! That was an awesome story! I was addicted to it right from chapter 1 all the way to the epilouge. Loved your characterisation of Celie and your development of Snape. And the ending was absolutely fab. I'm so happy to see Snape get such a nice ending :) Thanks for writing such a good piece about one of my fav characters!

Author's Response: Thank you for such a complimentary review! :) I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed the story, from the beginning to the end. Giving Snape (who is also one of my favorite HP characters) a happier ending was my sole motive in writing this lengthy story. It is so gratifying to hear that all of the time and effort that I put into writing this story was worth it! Thanks again for sending me your thoughts! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Amelia_Bones
Date: 08/19/11 19:36
Chapter: Epilogue

Loved Celie having the final word with Lucius. Punch in the jaw! Brilliant.

Great story. Did you have this all sketched out before you started writing or did some of it come to you while you went along? Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you for another complimentary review! :) I also loved the part when Celie punched Lucius - he deserved it so much! :) I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the story. To answer your question, before I began writing this story, I had planned out most of the main plot from the beginning to the end; however, as I wrote each chapter, the little 'extra' bits came to me, so I could flesh out each chapter and make them more descriptive. Thanks for all of your support and enthusiasm! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: SadiraSnape
Date: 08/02/11 5:02
Chapter: Epilogue

Finally got around to finishing this, and WOW!! Thank you for getting Our Sev out of the fix JKR put him in, and for giving him such a wonderful lady as Celie! May they live a long and happy (and fruitful? Hmmm...) life together, forever and Always!!

Author's Response: Hello! I am so happy to hear from you again! :) When I didn't hear back from you, I thought that you might have lost interest in the story. Thank you for letting me know that you enjoyed the end of the story. There was no way that I was going to kill Snape off in my story - I am still mad that J.K. killed him off. If you are interested, perhaps you will check out the first sequel, The Accidental Tour Guide. Thanks for all your support and I hope to hear from you again! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: stark40763
Date: 07/13/11 17:03
Chapter: Epilogue

Well, that was a great story, and I can't wait to start reading the Sequel, which I'm sure will be just as wonderful! Nice touch with Celie punching out old Lucy! That was definitely priceless!

Author's Response: Hello! Thank you for such a glowing review! :) Yes, I really enjoyed writing the scene when Celie punched Lucius - he certainly deserved it, in my opinion! I hope that you enjoy the sequel and I look forward to hearing from you again! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: MagicMandy
Date: 06/27/11 10:03
Chapter: Epilogue

Great ending! I loved how Celie punched Malfoy in the nose. I also liked seeing Harry and Snape argue. Some authors would have made it seem as if they were suddenly best friends after what happened, but I think that would just be really wrong. I'm going to look for the sequel because it sounds good. Thanks for writing this! :D

Author's Response: Dear MagicMandy, thank you for another glowing review! :) I'm so happy that you enjoyed the end of the story. I hope that you like the sequel! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: GoldenPen246
Date: 06/22/11 5:38
Chapter: Epilogue

A road trip with...Oh sweet Merlin I can't wait for that one!

Author's Response: I hope that you like the first sequel. I am sure that it will bring a smile to your face! :) Thanks for the review! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: rambkowalczyk
Date: 06/17/11 16:22
Chapter: Epilogue

Excellant ending.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I appreciate you taking the time to let me know! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Mom2Rose
Date: 06/17/11 0:14
Chapter: Epilogue

Loved the part about Lucius calling Celie "Madam Snape" - couldn't stop laughing. Can't wait to read the sequel.

Author's Response: I am also glad that Celie was able to "dish it out" to Lucius! (He certainly deserved it!) I'm really happy that you enjoyed the epilogue and I hope that you like the sequel. Thanks for sending me a review! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: hpgploversforever
Date: 06/15/11 11:11
Chapter: Epilogue

Ruby,
That was the best epilogue I have ever read. Can't wait to see the sequel.
hpgploversforever (Kristin)

Author's Response: Kristin, that is one of the nicest compliments that I have ever been given! :) Thank you so much! I hope that you enjoy the sequel! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: sam1
Date: 06/15/11 6:27
Chapter: Epilogue

waitting for the sequel harry up

Author's Response: The sequel is coming - it just has to be approved by the moderator. I hope that you think that it was worth the wait! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: Kaiserin
Date: 06/14/11 20:59
Chapter: Epilogue

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwww!!! Story is over.... there's going to be an awful big pile of snot on my keyboard tonight. =(

Nevertheless... it was a superb ride. And what an amazing way to go out than to have Celie yanking Lucy's wand! He did have it coming and OMG I looooved reading about that punch! That was just marvellous!

I can not wait to see what the next big adventure brings up! ^.^ Our favorite group in the States!

Kudos for a much enjoyed literary ride! Loved the story!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear back from you! :) Don't be sad - I think that you will enjoy the sequel. I have certainly had a blast writing it! Like you, I am also very happy that Celie found some courage and dealt with Lucius the way she did. He certainly deserved that punch, in my opinion! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :) Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: AReader
Date: 06/14/11 20:33
Chapter: Epilogue

Ya-ay! A sequel! I'll look forward to it!

Author's Response: I hope that you enjoy the sequel! :) The first chapter should be posted very soon. Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 06/14/11 15:02
Chapter: Epilogue

Fantastic ending!! I've enjoyed this so much I'm going to read it again! Can't wait for your next installment!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked the epilogue! :) The first chapter of the sequel should be posted any day now! Smiles, Ruby Emeralds

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
on this side of heaven by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
Ariana Dumbledore is struck by a stray curse, and she suddenly finds herself...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
Drunk on Him by armagod679 Professors
For me, he was an obsession, a burning obsession, one that I could never let...
A Broken Hallelujah by epiphany212 Professors
You have always loved the chase. The pursuit of Quaffles and dragons have carried...
In the Hufflepuff Way by 1000timesingoldenink 3rd-5th Years
Did anybody really appreciate Hannah's mum?Because Mrs. Abbott was a heroine...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 1 by minnabird 1st-2nd Years
Welcome back to another rousing round of rambunctious rock!However, a new act...
CATEGORIES