Reviewer: lovelle
Date: 01/30/11 2:52
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

"I know, too, that Ron and Hermione are much more violent than you two."
i seriously laughed at this part! hahaha!

i like it! arthur is such a dad, especially when it came to Ginny! LOL!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hermione and Ron have always had a very physical relationship. Arthur is, as he tells Harry, "the man who raised the twins." -N-

Reviewer: TeamHarry112
Date: 12/31/10 23:06
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

LUV IT!!! I love how you put it in Arthur's POV instead of somebody else that everyone would expect!!! LUV

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. -N-

Reviewer: EmmyT
Date: 12/18/10 13:15
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

Wow! I've never read a story in Arthur's point of view and I never thought I would, but this story left me pleasantly surprised! Well done!

E x

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm a big fan of Arthur and I have been aver since he told Harry "You're talking to the man who raised the twins." -N-

Reviewer: desertsol98
Date: 12/13/10 22:46
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

great story.

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: harrynutter
Date: 11/30/10 12:57
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

You are brilliant!!! This was awesome, Arthur has long been one of my fav ha just does not get much attention. You provide a very interesting perspective.
Thanks for posting.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm a big fan of Arthur. In my mind (and on the monster of a spreadsheet I use as a timeline for my stories) this story takes place the day after the events of Spontaneity. -N-

Reviewer: iwishicouldwrite
Date: 11/21/10 11:54
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

Oh my gosh this is an adorable story!! We never get to see what's going on inside Mr. Weasley's head so i really enjoyed his perspective - he's smarter than we give him credit for!

Author's Response: Thank you. Arthur does not spend every waking moment thinking about Muggles. He was a member of the Order of the Phoenox, after all. -N-

Reviewer: chattyswimmer
Date: 11/02/10 10:46
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

I loved it! It was exactly like the Mr. Weasley I imagine! I loved how you portrayed him, because it is true that the kids always think they can get away with anything....I really enjoyed this because in it, you proved that notion wrong....I've always had a feeling that that was what Mr. Weasley was like, but you put it into words beautifully. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. My theory is that Arthur is the quiet observer, and also that he's the last line of defence. molly deals with day to day discipline, but when the twins try to trick Ron into making an Unbreakable Vow, that's when Arthur steps in. This is not my most read one shot (that is Sleepless Night), though it is second. It is, however, the most reviewed story. Everyone seems to like it. Or, perhaps, everyone likes Arthur. (-: N

Reviewer: xrosegalx
Date: 09/29/10 13:42
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

this is really really good

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope that you like my other stuff, too. N

Reviewer: ElenaPetrova
Date: 09/29/10 4:55
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

love it! soo good.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review

Reviewer: BookWorm530
Date: 09/27/10 20:51
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

It was interesting to see an outside view of the couples looking in and I enjoyed seeing Molly and Arthur still in love after all those years : ) He read all of their body language and conversation very well....well written!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. This is my most read (and most reviewed) one shot. There are obviously a lot of Arthur fans out there and it was a lot of fun writing about H/G and R/H from his perspective. N

Reviewer: magickquill
Date: 09/03/10 12:14
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

I was really impressed by this. Arthur's personality is spot-on, and the observations are clever and fun to read. I really loved this.

Author's Response: Thank you, this is by far my most reviewed and most read story (more than double the reads of most of my one shots) so you're not alone. The fact that it was a lot of fun to write is a bonus. Thanks again. N

Reviewer: Teenster1967
Date: 08/12/10 22:47
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

Cute!

Author's Response: Ta!

Reviewer: PattyPotter
Date: 08/12/10 1:49
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

I really like your writing style. I loved hearing Mr. Weasley's prospective! It was a nice change! Also, do you think you are going to write about there trip to Rhodes? That would be really cool!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I have a "prequel" (I hate that word) to this story submitted (Spontaneity) and I have a rough draft of something called "Four Owls" which is set on Rhodes. I'm trying to finish Aurors and Schoolgirs first. N

Reviewer: NinjaBuddy
Date: 07/06/10 21:35
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

This is an amazing job, considering what you have to work with. Arthur was a very hard character to write, probably, and I believe you portrayed him very well.

Author's Response: I needed to get a handle on Arthur. I'm glad that you think I've succeeded. Thanks. N

Reviewer: GinnyPotterFan26
Date: 02/21/10 12:05
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

This was a really fun read. I think that you captured the spirit of Arthur Weasley really well. I can't say that I ever thought about this ability of his before, but now that you've brought it to my attention, it makes a lot of sense with his character.
There are a few spots throughout where the language is not quite what I think would fit Arthur Weasley, but he speaks so little (compared to, say, the trio) in the books that it's hard to form a concrete opinion of what kind of language he would use. But despite that, I think you conveyed the feelings and emotions well throughout.

Author's Response: Iím not certain how much of Arthurís observational abilities I can justify from Canon. But he must be good at something. Youíre right about how little he speaks. That was one of my problems. He says very little in this story, either. That fact was what finally forced me into the First Person POV. Neil

Reviewer: OkiBlossom
Date: 02/19/10 16:23
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

Northumbrian,

Oh my God. This is amazing! You have such talent.. I knew whatever you wrote would be good, but this is simply one of the best things I have ever read pertaining to fan fiction. You're a picky Englishman with literature, so I love that you know your stuff. Seriously? JKR would be proud. And Arthur Weasley too? He is definately one of my favourites. I come from a family of eight kids (and oddly enough I have a similar surname if you take away a letter - but that's not important) and this view of knowing your children without 'knowing them' is quite good.

Well, you said constructive, so I'm going to aim for that. Grammatically, you have no flaw that I can see. Personally, I was looking for a recouncilation or mention of Percy (you missed him), but that's completely up to you. Not everybody ends up whole again.

Your most impressive move, N? You NEVER switched POV, for all you had to do was switch the chair position. And the vacant expression as a mask? Briliant. Personally, I see the disguising emotion thing as a talent from having an army of kids (I tell my Dad he procreated too much), and that Dumbledore would not have been so enthusiastic about that skill, but there you are. You missed a few commas here and there, but you can just go over and re-read.

Yeah, I think Bill would know ...
It would just piss Charlie off a bit...

Amazing, N, I'm speechless. Oh, Arthur's sight seems to be really fine considering he's getting on in age. Some of those facial expressions are hard to pick up on even if he has a 'trick'.
(That's me tryijng to find a flaw ... poor attempt, isn't it?)

You are a good writer, N. I'm Arthur happy. You paint Arthur well on these pages.

Well done, sir, well done.


Kuri

Author's Response: Arthur and Molly are obviously still in love (at least it seems obvious to me) and the hints in the books seem to indicate that Molly is in charge of discipline, but that if Arthur feels that someone has done something really dreadfully wrong (like attempting an unbreakable vow) he will take over. I like to believe that Molly tries to keep them all right, and that the kids know that they have REALLY overstepped the mark if Dad gets involved. Percy (and Audrey) were mentioned, but only in passing. Iíd never considered Arthurís eyesight, perhaps heís wearing glasses? Neil

Reviewer: mlskojin
Date: 02/19/10 10:21
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

A great little look into the interworkings of a father's mind. I liked the way you incorperated all the little tells that people don't really know that they have but others can see.

Author's Response: Thank you. After seven kids (including Fred and George) arthur must be clever and subtle, or be driven crazy, -N-

Reviewer: Juliet360
Date: 02/16/10 0:44
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

Lovely! Absolutly lovely! Arthur has always been my favorite character and there are not nearly enough stories about him.

Author's Response: I wrote this simply to try to figure Arthur out. Arthur: husband, father Ö and watcher with a sense of humour (and the ability (when essential) to overrule his wife). -N-

Reviewer: madhumakhi
Date: 02/15/10 8:09
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

I really lyk this story . U have certainly painted arthur as a father and a husband very well .

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: LuNaLoVeGoOdLoVer
Date: 02/14/10 18:50
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

YAY :D I knew you could get it up. Fantastic characterization and humour, as usual.

Andrea

Author's Response: George would never let you get away with THAT double entendre. ;-D -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
M.I.T.: Entente Cordial by Northumbrian 6th-7th Years
A strange and seemingly inexplicable death in London's West End brings an unlikely...
A Squib's Journey by ntoforhp 6th-7th Years
Jeffery Potter always had sensed he was somehow different from his playmates...
Out of the Blue by Secret Marauder 90 1st-2nd Years
This story weaves the tale of James and Lily from the day they met right up...
FEATURED
Five Christmases by hestiajones 1st-2nd Years
It took four Christmases for Andromeda Black and Ted Tonks to get together...
Coming Alive by The owl 6th-7th Years
Leanne Gamp hadn't wanted to be at that party, even though it was Christmas...
Graves by Oregonian 1st-2nd Years
In December of 1997, Harry visits his parents' graves in Godric's Hollow and...
CATEGORIES