Reviewer: Nitpick
Date: 01/28/13 20:08
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

Still my all time favorite story in this site..:)

But you might need to sort out the Order of Merlins the Weasleys got in your stories (I have noted slight discrepancies). In your A&S all of them received 2nd class OM, for me that was overkill.

Author's Response:
Thank you.

I'll be taking another look at A&S soon. I'll correct that error. Thanks.

-N-
.

Reviewer: hanname
Date: 01/18/13 14:57
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

Sometimes it seems that fanfics and any "light" literature is almost exclusively written by women about men that say stuff like " I have loved you for 8 years, but I always felt intimidated by your beauty and courage, could you ever consider going out on a date with me". It's refreshing to read stories where men have feelings and they acknowledge it, but they still sound real. Though it could just be that I've lived in Finland for almost all my life. After persistent questioning my husband told me that he proposed because "I felt like proposing".
I think I've written this before, but I love these male characters that are sweet and emotional and mature, but still don't talk for two hours with their girlfriend about what their first kiss felt like. It' very refreshing and in my experience very rare. I also consider it a wonderful talent.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I will admit that there are a great many fanfics where certain characters seem to be a lot more romantic than they were in the books. For me, the love and affection is in the little things, not any grand declarations. Perhaps it's a British thing, but I'd advise my daughters to be very wary of a bloke who was prepared to make a public declaration of love. I certainly wouldn't trust him. :-D
I hope that Arthur's love (and that of those two inept blokes, Ron and Harry) is obvious in thisstory.
-N-

Reviewer: MalchomMcGonagall
Date: 07/20/12 6:09
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

Just re-read this AGAIN, and realized that I haven't left a review yet. This is my favorite one-shot you have done. The characterization of Arthur is different to those I have seen in most other fan-fic where they portray Arthur as a slightly daft old duffer. I certainly wouldn't want to play poker against YOUR Arthur!

M.M.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Arthur: husband of Molly; father of the twins; member of the Order of the Phoenix, trusted by Dunbledore. Any one of those shows that he's more than a daft old duffer, in my opinion.
-N-

Reviewer: turquoiseturkeyz
Date: 06/27/12 16:33
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

So cute! I love his affection towards the end.
Your one-shot puts words to a speculation I had of Arthur's behavior a while back.

Author's Response:
Thank you.
Arhur has always intrigued me.
-N-

Reviewer: ckwright51
Date: 05/11/12 2:03
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

Well I think I have a new favorite story great job I love the idea that arthur knows and observes what is going on around him great job.

Author's Response: Thanks. This is my second most read, and second most reviewed one-shot. The most read is Sleepless Night, the most reviewed Swimsuit Quidditch. If only I knew why. -N-

Reviewer: Youss
Date: 03/28/12 16:26
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

I reread this story and there was a slight confusion. In this story you say that all weasley but one gets order of merlin third class, but in A&S they get second class. Which one do they get?
For the positive, I still like all of you're stories, even after rereading it a lot of time. ^^

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and thanks for letting me know. I will change one or the other as soon as possible, once I’ve checked which one is correct. -N-

Reviewer: tupy1025
Date: 01/19/12 2:40
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

loved it you should do all the weasleys and harry too

Author's Response: Thank you. I’ve already written the precursor to this (Spontaneity) in four first person chapters, Hermione, Ginny, Ron and Harry. The Question and The Question (Again) are first person Roin and Harry, too. -N-

Reviewer: Shreeja
Date: 12/16/11 15:56
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

The Mind of Arthur Weasley is brilliant. You have brought out the character SO well. Each nuance is captured, not one tiny movement missed, the descriptions are brilliant. I always thought Arthur Weasley was a little lost, for lack of a better word. But now from your perspective, it is perfectly explained. I was laughing at how the four reacted to everything said, and how nicely Arthur Weasley picked them up. I read this after I read Spontaneity, so it's a continuation for me. Brilliant, I'd say (more than once!)

Author's Response: Thank you
As I've said in other replies. The idea for this story, Arthur sitting and watching, the quartet interacting, came easy. The writing went very badly, until I switched to first person, at which poit it was written almost instantly. The Hermione was always physical with the boys, kicking them under the table etc. I knew what had happenned in Spontaneity when I wrote this, but at the time I hadn't figured out how to write it.
-N-

Reviewer: SaboteurVictory
Date: 11/25/11 20:42
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

I re-read this all the time. I simply love it. It fits the Arthur we know from the books so perfectly, and it gives us a look into each of the relationships between all four young adults, without Harry, Ginny, Ron, or Hermione directly telling the story. So well done. Love it!

Author's Response: Thank you. This (as I've said in other review replies) was the first story I told from a first person perspective. Arthur seemed to be the ideal candidate as a silent, but frighteningly good observer. -N-

Reviewer: bjrit92
Date: 10/14/11 5:40
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

This is amazing. You're brilliantly talented. I feel you got Arthur Weasley perfectly. I couldn't stop grinning and laughing the entire time I read this. Keep up the fantastic work :)

Author's Response: Thanks.
I'm gladyou liked this. You need towatch the quiet ones. :-D Expect more soon. I'm currently working on my chaptered fics. -N-

Reviewer: Claraowl
Date: 09/19/11 13:33
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

Fantastical job! You captured Mr. Weasley perfectly. Tee-hee. Didn't we always expect something like this...? And I know what you mean about the have-to-get-it-out syndrome. That happened to me yesterday. I spent all day typing I'm so slow... Anyhoo, spledid job and keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Id like to think that theres a lot more to Arthur than meets the eye. I'm still writing. Next, The Question (Again)
-N-

Reviewer: Mrs Granger
Date: 09/02/11 14:47
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

Beautifully and cleverly written. A real insight to the often overlooked Arthur. I have really enjoyed this and a fab 'first attempt' at a first person pov. I was smiling all the way through!

Author's Response: Thank you. This is my only Arthur-centred story, although Spontaneity (written much later but taking place over the days before) shows you how right he was. -N-

Reviewer: mugglenetaddict813
Date: 08/01/11 14:25
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

I love this story! I really think you do a fantastic job of getting in Arthur's head. I loved all the building tension and body language that Arthur notices from the young couples. And also, his memories about his twentieth birthday were great too. It's funny, I've never really thought about his "vacant look" as actually concealing his attention to details, but looking back on the HP books, I can see how that makes perfect sense! It makes me wonder if my dad is the same way becuase he's really good at the "vacant look" expression too! Great story! Thanks so much for the insight into Arthur's mind! :)

Author's Response: Thanks.
As Ive said. Arthur managed to capture the heart of the fiery Molly and hes a member of the Order, he cant be completely daft. My dad certainly always knew more than I thought. Sometimes, however, the vacant look is simply that. :-D
-N-

Reviewer: AleenaJorja
Date: 07/14/11 19:01
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

I really liked this story. It had really good discriptions on how Harry and Ginny communicate and same with Ron and Hermione. It wasn't to long and thats what I like about it. If stories are to long they just get boring. This was the perfect length. This was the second story I've read and it encourages me to keep reading stories. Overall I thought it was great :)

Author's Response: Hello, and thanks for the review. Im happy that you liked this little tale and that you enjoyed my descriptions. My stories are (I hope) as long as they need to be. Stories should be like a party dressshort enough to keep people interested, but long enough to cover the important bits. ;-) Thanks again. :-D -N-

Reviewer: peacefinderangel23
Date: 06/17/11 15:01
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

this is by far one of my favorite stories.. just as you say arthur may be seen but not noticed.. but i have always loved his character.. his love of muggles is so endearing and the relationships between him and molly and to each of his children makes me wish he was my dad lol... whch is why i could not wholeheartly forgive Percy whn he didnt even go see him at the st. mungos... but this story just makes me see how arthur really does sees things most others dont.. and i just love how u explain the relationship between ron & hermione.. cuz its spot on lol.. and the love between harry & ginny too... and also i agree that ron does seem to put himself down so much.. i wish he didnt.. if only he can realize how much both harry & hermione depend on him.... i hope you could do another short story like this.. i would LOVE to read it.. again thnks for posting this.. alwys makes me laugh.. no matter how times i read it...

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Arthur is a great bloke and a decent man. I had a lot of fun writing him in this story, but unless an idea suddenly hits me, Im unlikely to write any more stories from his perspective. If I ever finish that series of H/G wedding stories there may be an Arthur chapter (possibly). I used Arthurs thoughts to analyse my ideas about the kids and their relationships. -N-

Reviewer: Evangeline_DeMore
Date: 06/08/11 15:01
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

Awesome, sweet and simple awesomeness! Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: PongOTongTongERong
Date: 05/01/11 10:05
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

I think this is your best work , even though it is not my favorite ( I prefer chaptered stories ) But there is something about this story that just feels so ... right . The way you have depicted Ron , Harry , Hermione , and Ginny through Arthur's eyes is so well done . To the point where I would believe that you are Jo Rowling sitting in a cafe writing these stories under a pseudonym . You have a great talent writing and I can see it becoming a professional career choice for yourself , and I would deffinitly find time to read your stories if you were ever to publish .

Thank you for keeping me entertained with all of the beautiful stories you write , and I cannot wait for more A&S !
-Kelsey

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, and the kind words.
Arthur was my first attempt at first person pov, and it is one of those (unfortunately few) stories which arrived in my head complete in itself. The only struggle I had was realising that it worked best in first person.
I have several more Potterverse stories plotted and planned. But Im working on some original stuff, too.
More A&S very soon, I hope.
-N-

Reviewer: immochiball
Date: 04/28/11 0:34
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

This is beyond adorable!

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-

Reviewer: One Lily
Date: 02/02/11 10:59
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

aaawww!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-

Reviewer: lovelle
Date: 01/30/11 2:52
Chapter: The Mind of Arthur Weasley

"I know, too, that Ron and Hermione are much more violent than you two."
i seriously laughed at this part! hahaha!

i like it! arthur is such a dad, especially when it came to Ginny! LOL!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Hermione and Ron have always had a very physical relationship. Arthur is, as he tells Harry, "the man who raised the twins." -N-

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES