MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For Little Lions

Name: rightjobspk11 (Signed) · Date: 10/07/16 3:32 · For: Prologue: The October Storm
Injury Supports
Ankle Braces
Shoulder Braces
Elbow Braces
Wrist Braces
Back Braces
Sports Shorts
Thigh Braces
Hernia Braces
Calf Braces
Injury Braces
Neck Braces

Cold Therapy
Ice Packs
Hot Packs
Cold Sprays
Ice Bags
Muscle Sprays
Sports Packs

First Aid
First Aid Kits
First Aid Accessories
Sports Injuries Prevention

Foot Supports
Plantar Fasciitis
Arch Supports
Heel Pads
Toe Protection

Skin Care
Body Care
Athletic Tapes

Sports Devices

Knee Supports
Ankle supports
Shoulder Supports
Back Supports
Calf Supports
Thigh Supports
Wrist Supports
Thumb Supports
Elbow Supports
Hernia Supports
Neck Supports
Finger Supports

Name: hedwig4evr (Signed) · Date: 12/07/14 19:05 · For: Sick As My Secrets
It has been SO long since I've read this story, that when I got the notification there was a new chapter up, I had to reread the entire thing to remember what was going on! And now that I remember, and have caught up, I don't want to have to wait forever for another update!

I love this fic! And I really want to know what happens!! Please don't keep me waiting too long! Lol!

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 12/01/14 17:41 · For: Paranoid
I'm real curious as to who is sending Izza these strange messages. Does Snape have something to do with this. You make Remus sound like such a mannerly and nice young man. Maybe he should be a psychologist, or did they have mental health personal in the magical world at that time.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/29/14 15:52 · For: There Goes The Neighbourhood
I loved everyone's costumes. It has always struck me as strange that the Slytherins, being pure bloods, can be so mannerly and so mean at the same time.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/25/14 13:40 · For: Oh Brother, Where Have Thou Been?
Entertaining chapter. A costume party sounds like fun especially since the attendees will be dressed as "dastardly figures." Kes sounds like a very interesting and good-looking character. I like that Sirius didn't back away from him but Sean did:D

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/24/14 15:58 · For: It's All Fun and Games Until Someone Loses an Eye
I'm really enjoying this story so far. And, once a story starts out good it continues on that way. The dueling "fight" was interesting. Why didn't any of the Slytherins get detention? Was it because James drew first? You'd think the snakes would be punished a little for even letting themselves get baited into a fight.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/23/14 16:31 · For: Pot, Meet Kettle
I'd feel so guilty reading someone else's mail. I'm so happy that my family was never that manipulative like Izza's family is.

Name: Fynnsmom (Signed) · Date: 11/23/14 15:17 · For: Prologue: The October Storm
This is an interesting new character. I can believe she gets along with Sirius. It always surprises me that Hogwarts students in their 7th year sit openly in their houses and drink. People do that in US schools but it's hidden:D

Name: Flitwick394 (Signed) · Date: 04/08/13 21:15 · For: A Beautiful Lie
Please put me out of my misery and update this. It is an amazing story. It helped bring me out of a dark place. AND OMFG A STARKID QUOTE. Izza is canon to me now. I MUST KNoW MORE. I shouted out 'no' when I realised that tgis was the last chapter, so loud that my mum came running in and asked what was wrong. This deserves to be on every books shelf. Thank you for it

Name: silverlining95 (Signed) · Date: 11/25/12 15:49 · For: A Beautiful Lie
I've just read the entirety of this in one sitting, and I'm in love.
I've read most of your other stuff, so when I saw you'd posted a new chapter of this I went to read it, and promptly realised I'd never in fact read this, which obviously needed to be remedied!
I love Izza as a character. She's so broken as a person which makes her so real and human, and nothing she ever does surprises me (that's a good thing!), what I'm trying to say is that her actions are relatable and you've created this character that I can completely empathise with, which is rare for an OC.
Honestly it feels like blasphemy to even call her an OC, as she feels like canon to me now.
I like how you haven't focused this entirely on James and Lily, and have instead chosen to tell the story of their friends and their last year at Hogwarts. I particularly like the way you regularly change POV, it really makes it seem like we are getting to know each of the characters.
In terms of plot, I'm really intrigued to see where this is leading as for once I have absolutely no idea (that's a good thing!), and Izza's sleep talking has only perplexed me further!
The fractured relationship between Sirius and Izza is so human it makes me tearful, they're so perfect for each other and yet anything and everything gets in their way. I think it's interesting how you had it be Rosier who pointed out the obvious sexual tension between them, not just because someone had to say it but also because he does represent the 'enemy' and it's interesting that he can see what is perhaps their one weakness when they could not.
The complex web of relationships you've created within the eight Gryffindors is fascinating, and I can't wait to see how that is resolved.
This has been very long and rambling, but to conclude I adore your storytelling ability and the characterisation within this, and hope you'll update soon to put me out of my misery.


Name: Emily Erised (Signed) · Date: 07/12/11 14:46 · For: Prologue: The October Storm
Please please please update soon. This is my favourite story on Mugglenet and I've been checking it daily (I have no life!) just in case an update awaits but to no avail. I'm really hoping you don't abandon this-It's too good! More Lilly and James though please! :)

Name: Ravenclaws Diadem (Signed) · Date: 06/21/11 10:21 · For: Oh Brother, Where Have Thou Been?
I love the story, but you use "thousand- watt smile' alot. Maybe try a different way of phrasing it.

Name: divine fog (Signed) · Date: 06/09/11 3:33 · For: Prologue: The October Storm
PLEASE UPDATE SOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNNNNNNN!!!!!!!!!!! i keep checkin' in almost every othr day in hope of seeing the 20th chapter waiting for me... but alas! the author has no mercy on us! :(
plz update soon, i really wanna know what's up next....

Name: harry potter lovee (Signed) · Date: 04/11/11 13:20 · For: Forget The Dog, Beware The Evans
i am addicted to this!! i absolutely love it, dont u dare stop writing!!! oh and i rely like remus n this story, he's definetely my fav maurauder, could he have a thing with Izz? i think tht'd b rely cool thanks!!

Name: Auror Freya (Signed) · Date: 04/10/11 9:19 · For: Night of the Hunter
I really liked the end part were she realises that something is up with James siince he and all the Maruders knnow that Izza and Lily aren't on speaking terms. I can't wait for you to update this story as it is amazing!

Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 04/09/11 10:17 · For: Night of the Hunter
great chapter! i like how u had more lily and james in this...

Name: Aria_Aurora1 (Signed) · Date: 04/09/11 8:09 · For: Prologue: The October Storm
This is totally the kind of thing I should hate, but genuinely can't stop reading it! I love the way you've portrayed all the charactrs, especially Sirius. A lot of fanfics make Sirius seem too overexcitable and as though he isn't as troubled as he is, but you've captured it perfectly! It's really well written, and the atmosphere you've created is brilliant! I'm loving it, so please keep going!!

Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 03/21/11 18:52 · For: Prologue: The October Storm

Name: lily_death_flower (Signed) · Date: 03/20/11 10:16 · For: Prologue: The October Storm

i love this fic! its so interesting with a really unique plot. i love the close relationship you showed between all of the gryffindors. ur characters are well characterized though u should be careful with izza sometimes you make her seem a but like a mary-sue. but overall its really brilliant :) update soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review :) The next chapter is waiting for validation :D

Name: Emily Erised (Signed) · Date: 03/17/11 6:02 · For: Prologue: The October Storm
I really love this fic! I’ve been checking Mugglenet almost daily for the last month in anticipation of a new chapter, so I decided to write a review when I was checking today! I adore the Marauder era and I feel you've really captured the essence of it- the turbulent times permeated with fear, but still the typical adolescent dilemmas! To echo some of the other reviews I love how you have steered away from the typical one dimensional characters, and away from the overdone Lilly/James hate relationship. I was so delighted that Lilly and James finally got together in this chapter! Although, I always imagined her falling for him earlier, around the end of sixth year maybe.
I especially love the Izza/Sirius Relationship. I always felt that Sirius, with his zealous nature, must have loved someone ferociously and passionately, but it was ill-fated. So their relationship really fits in with what I imagined. I also love how you've shown the depth of the Marauders' friendships. I too feel that Peter deserved more credit as friend in the early days, and I think you've depicted their fellowship really well. Sorry for rambling, but I really am Enjoying this story- you're a great writer. UPDATE SOON! X

Author's Response: Oh my god, this review absolutely made my day! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a sweet review :) Okay, good news, the next chapter is awaiting validation, yay! Now, onto the review. I am so glad you feel I capture that turbulence, I really want that in my story, but I sometimes feel I forget about it a little, because it's so plot heavy. As for Lily and James... well, they're not quite together yet :D I do remember somewhere in the books someone saying to Harry that Lily started to fall for James sometime in seventh year, after he 'got over himself'. But I'm so happy you like the dynamics of their relationship. And I feel the same about Sirius. I think that he had the sort of passionate, intensely loyal, wild nature that lends itself well to an ill-fated relationship. Of course, I can't speculate on what might happen between him and Izza - that would ruin the story! Suffice to say, there is plenty more Izza and Sirius to come in this story. I absolutely agree about Peter. There is a reason the four were friends, he had something to offer them. He had other aspects to his personality than the weakness and betrayal that came later. Thank you again for this wonderful review, and all the great feedback and compliments. I hope you enjoy the coming chapters and keep reviewing so I can continue to hear your thoughts!

You must login (register) to review.