MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Bacchus Book

Name: Lunalovespudding (Signed) · Date: 04/29/10 15:51 · For: The Bacchus Book
This story is HILARIOUS!!! This is the third of your stories I have read, and it is AMAZING!!! Fifteen thumbs up!

Author's Response: OHHHH! Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. It's actually on audiofics as well. I had a great time writing and recording it, but I feel a bit sorry for old 'Caramac Cloggan' Merlin knows what Ron will do to him. ~Carole~

Name: ahattab33 (Signed) · Date: 03/14/10 20:38 · For: The Bacchus Book
That. Was. Awesome.

It was...awesome. I have no other words. I hope you'll get all the meanings of what I'm trying to convey.

And as I'm supposed to be working instead of reading random stories, I'm running away now, but I'll be laughing all the way. Seriously, Carole, this was a great story, and I laughed all the way through. It was a very enjoyable read.


Author's Response: Thank you, Amanda. That means a lot because I know you're a big Hermione writer and I was anxious to get her right despite being OOC because of that book. It was fun to write ... especially her scene with george and the letter written to Caramac Cloggan. ~Carole~

Name: XxCourtneyxCeexX (Signed) · Date: 03/11/10 6:38 · For: The Bacchus Book
Sorry that was brilliant XD
I think it should have been in the 'Humour fics' category though..
I couldnt stop laughing, well done!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you. Hmm, I wasn't sure it was fuynny enough for humour, but maybe I'll shift it. ~Carole~

Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 02/28/10 5:57 · For: The Bacchus Book

I laughed throughout this entire thing, I hope you know. At every turn, Hermione was finding out that she had done something ridiculously uncharacteristic, each one of which was more outrageous than the next.

The use of a cursed book is a stroke of creativity that I personally adore. To take something that is unique to Hermione amongst her friends (books) and turn it into her downfall is excellent.

And McLaggen. I mean...seriously, in his underpants? Freaking hysterical - so much so that I'm still laughing periodically at the mental image. I love you for that. :D

George nodded solemnly. “That’s all there was to it, Hermione.”

She grinned at him. “Oh, thank goodness for that. I was afraid I’d done something really awful.” She stopped and blushed again. “Not that being with you would be at all awful, George. I’m sure you’re very ... um...”

He laughed. “Yes, Hermione, I’m very ... ‘um’.’”

This. Part. Is. Classic. It just seems like such a George thing to say, not to mention a very Hermione attempt to remove her foot from her mouth. :D

Until we meet YET again (no, I'm not done),


Author's Response: That line still makes me laugh when I think about it. I'm glad you liked it, and that you reviewed for me. Hmm... just wait for audiofics - ha ha. I'm quite good at drunk female voices. ~Carole~

Name: Kaiserin (Signed) · Date: 02/09/10 12:51 · For: The Bacchus Book
Bloody fucking awesome!!!!

Hillarious! And quite, quite good! Nice idea of the books!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm pleased it made such an impression LMAO. ~Carole~

Name: hestiajones (Signed) · Date: 02/08/10 0:15 · For: The Bacchus Book

Oh, how I laughed when I read this the first time. And it was no less hilarious when I gave it another read. It's wonderful how you managed to use the prompt so well, and yet keep the characters IC in spite of the craziness. And the letter to Caramac Cloggan was priceless!

BTW, I love your Kappas.

Thanks for such a wild and funny story.


Author's Response: Thank you. It was a bit daft, but then that's what listening to magic books and dressing in toga's does to a girl ... *ahem* ~Carole~

Name: JustLikeHermione77 (Signed) · Date: 02/06/10 17:09 · For: The Bacchus Book
ha ha!! good story! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

Name: WeasleyMom (Signed) · Date: 02/04/10 21:38 · For: The Bacchus Book
What a fun read! I was nervous as first, as I have a hard time picturing things going down as it seemed they had... so glad you had a sensible solution for poor Hermione. That was good fun!

Author's Response: Thank you, Lori. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Mmm, I couldn't make Hermione too out of character - she's still hermione after all. Mind you, will she be quite so enthusiastic about books ever again .... (Yes, probably) ~Carole~

Name: decdraft (Signed) · Date: 02/04/10 18:36 · For: The Bacchus Book
very funny! loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! It was fun to write - especially when the phrase 'Athenian thighs' popped into my mind. ~Carole~

Name: siriusblackhead (Signed) · Date: 02/04/10 15:21 · For: The Bacchus Book
ahaha this was hilarious... an uninhibited Hermione really knows how to party, huh?

Author's Response: Hes, well that's what happenns when you put a toga on ... Thanks for the review ~Carole~

You must login (register) to review.