Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!
Reviews For The Bacchus Book

Name: GoldenPhoenix18 (Signed) · Date: 03/28/12 1:46 · For: The Bacchus Book
This fic is so funny! You wrote the characters amazingly, as that would probably be the hardest thing writing other people's characters. A very good fic to make you laugh the trousers of people, and then examine their thighs! Teehee!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed the characterisation and enjoyed the story. I had a lot of fun writing it. ~Carole~


Name: Hermione34778 (Signed) · Date: 03/06/12 2:50 · For: The Bacchus Book
Actually I think it was fantastic and regard my earlier reveiw

Author's Response: Thank you - hee hee. ~Carole~


Name: Hermione34778 (Signed) · Date: 03/01/12 4:08 · For: The Bacchus Book
That was a really gold story but im just saying it wood be better if Ron and Hermione kissed:)

Author's Response: Uhm, well, Hermione was sleeping off a night's excess and I don't think she would have been that great to be near - snort. Thanks for the story, I'm glad you liked it. ~Carole~


Name: HermionesLittleSister (Signed) · Date: 01/06/12 7:06 · For: The Bacchus Book
That was so funny!
I'd really like to know how the thing with McLaggen goes :)
-Livie

Author's Response: Thank you. Um, I don't think it goes well with McLaggen as I suspect Ron's actions will be swift and painful. Glad you enjoyed the story ~Carole~


Name: Forever Fighting (Signed) · Date: 01/05/12 23:08 · For: The Bacchus Book
haha this is so random

Author's Response: Thank you. It was fun to write. ~Carole~


Name: QueenUnicorn126 (Signed) · Date: 12/23/11 8:36 · For: The Bacchus Book
This story was BRILLIANT. I was laughing through out the whole story. I absolutely loved the ending.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! yeah, I rather liked Caramac Cloggan turning up at the end. ~Carole~


Name: Ginnypotter2699 (Signed) · Date: 12/21/11 5:36 · For: The Bacchus Book
It's so funny!

Author's Response: Thank you!!!!


Name: OtterMoone (Signed) · Date: 07/17/11 2:54 · For: The Bacchus Book
Hahahahaha!! Original :D and the ending with McLaggen in nothing but underpants totally got me xD

Author's Response: She had to look at his thighs somehow - hee hee. Thank you for reviewing. ~Carole~


Name: GinnyPottterGranger (Signed) · Date: 04/29/11 21:36 · For: The Bacchus Book
i would love to see what ron did to mclaggen....

Author's Response: I'm hoping it included something humiliating involving a Pygmy Puff. Thanks for the review ~Carole~


Name: gingerslytherin (Signed) · Date: 02/14/11 15:20 · For: The Bacchus Book
hahahahahaha. I love your silly oneshots.

Author's Response: I'm glad the silly ones make you laugh. They're fun to write, although quite hard as well. ~Carole~


Name: ValoriaCameron (Signed) · Date: 01/26/11 13:27 · For: The Bacchus Book
Funny!

Author's Response: Thank you. I had a lot of fun writing this one. ~Carole~


Name: Laura Creevy (Signed) · Date: 01/26/11 12:36 · For: The Bacchus Book
OMG I actually could not stop laughing

Author's Response: Thank you. I had a lot of fun writing this one. ~Carole~


Name: xxbabewithbrainsxx (Signed) · Date: 12/22/10 8:41 · For: The Bacchus Book
That was really funny! I stumbled across this when someone on the Beta Boards was asking for a Ron/Hermione rec, I think, and you recommended this story. This was brilliant. And...is it really true that Athenian men have sculpted thighs? :P

~Soraya~

Author's Response: Umm, the myth about Athenian men is true. It is supposed to date from Thesus being torn off a chair and leaving half his thigh behind, but to tell you the truth I've never looked - hee hee. Glad you liked the story, Soraya. It was a lot of fun to write an OOC Hermione. ~Carole~


Name: erinbee_23 (Signed) · Date: 12/09/10 9:29 · For: The Bacchus Book
That was brilliant! i laughed so much, well done and please write more!

Author's Response: Aww, sorry, this was a oneshot only, but I have a lot of other stuff on the boards. ~Carole~


Name: thechosengirl1567 (Signed) · Date: 11/20/10 9:44 · For: The Bacchus Book
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahhahahahahahhaahahhahahahahahahhahahhahhahahahhahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahhhahahhhhahahahahahaha

Author's Response: Umm, take it you thought it was funny, then. ;-0 ~Carole


Name: thechosengirl1567 (Signed) · Date: 11/20/10 9:42 · For: The Bacchus Book
hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhahhahahahahahhaahahhahahahahahahhahahhahhahahahhahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahahhhahahhhhahahahahahaha

Author's Response: Thaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaank you/


Name: 08Alohomora09 (Signed) · Date: 08/04/10 3:20 · For: The Bacchus Book
Hilarious! Good grief, this is mad-brilliant. So far, this fic has made me laugh the most and it's one of the best I've read here!

Goodness! I am trying to recover from a nasal-related surgery for breathing and I'm not supposed to laugh or smile much...but I had to bite my nails to prevent laughing!

A couple reasons why I find this fic tremendously intriguing:

1. ‘Dear Caramac,’ .
2. I NEED to ask you about your thighs. 3. Also, are you Athenian? That is important.
4. Essentially, the whole letter (but those are my favorite bits!)
5. Tarmac Laggen kisses like Grawp.
6. Hermione's fear of her Hogwarts: A History over her/George.
7. More thighs and Hermione....
8. Cormac in barely anything.

Again- Brilliant! Now I know, not to judge a fic by its title! :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review for this, and all the others I discovered today. This was a bit daft, inspired by a challenge because I don't write a lot of fics that would be classed as humour. Caramac Cloggan was my favourite bit too. ~Carole~


Name: The Salt Lake Queen (Signed) · Date: 06/19/10 4:16 · For: The Bacchus Book

Oh wow.

This is, without a doubt, one of the craziest things I have ever read. The Ancient Greeks would be so, so proud.

I never can resist a few good Greek Myth jokes; you pull it off very, very well!



Author's Response: Oh, thank you very much. I hope the gods were amused, I certainly had fun writing it. ~Carole~


Name: Granny Longbottom (Signed) · Date: 05/24/10 21:52 · For: The Bacchus Book
Too Funny! I can't wait for the next installment. The mental picture of McLaggen in the fireplace won't go away for a long, long time.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Unfortunately it's only a oneshot so as much as I'd love to see McLaggen humiliated by Ron that will have to wait another day. ~Carole~


Name: SlytherinDaydreamer (Signed) · Date: 05/17/10 6:23 · For: The Bacchus Book
I think this was the funniest fanfic i have ever read. Genius stuff! Loved Hermione and George.
Also the backround information about Theseus was very interesting and it made an excellent plot line. Do you study classics?
Anyway, would love to see more because this was amazing

Author's Response: OOH, thank you! Umm, I don't study Classics but I would have loved to have done (I actually did Drama instead). I've always had an interest in mythology - especially Greek - and the Theseus story stuck in my mind. Thanks so much for the review ~Carole~


You must login (register) to review.