Login
MuggleNet Fan Fiction
Harry Potter stories written by fans!

Name: Snowlily (Signed) · Date: 07/20/11 7:29 · For: Chapter 1
But what happened???? Very good idea, good writing, but still. What happened!!!!

Author's Response: They're going to make the potion and cure Lily :). And as Victoire knows all about it, she's forgiven him too. This story was written for a competition. We had to send our chosen character all over the world in search of a magical creature. Teddy needed the black unicorn because he'd read his mother's research into a potion to cure lycanthropy (I think that's in chapter 2). I've left it up to your interpretation as to what happens next. ~Carole~


Name: OtterMoone (Signed) · Date: 07/19/11 23:45 · For: Chapter 1
..... is the unicorn going to be hurt?

Author's Response: Ummmmm.... no, I don;t think so. Sorry, I wrote this so long ago, that I can't quite remember. I'm pretty sure it's unicorn hair needed, and nothing that would cause harm. Thanks for reading. ~Carole~


Name: Silver Selana Moon Potter (Signed) · Date: 11/07/10 12:49 · For: Chapter 1
That was very sweet and caring. Poor Teddy! His parents didn't deserve to die.

Author's Response: I still cry whenever I think about them dying. It's the only thing that annoys me about the last book *sob* Thank you ~Carole~


Name: The_Real_Hermione (Signed) · Date: 10/18/10 3:21 · For: Chapter 1
I loved this fic, it was a great idea and written really well. I liked how it was a sort of "coming-of-age" for Teddy, and especially liked the part when Luna was saying not anyone could have found the black unicorn... it reminded me of the Mirror of Erised in Philosopher's Stone. The way you jumped around in time was very effective, especially at the beginning it got me right in. I also loved how in the end it somehow became about his parents... as well as Lily and Harry.

The only small thing is that I didn't really like Victoire in this... I think maybe she could have featured a bit more than just an argument, to give an insight into what their relationship had been/normally was? I'm not sure really... it just seemed to be missing a bit.

But great fic anyway, I really loved it!

Author's Response: Mmm, I agree with you, actually. She should have featured more. The trouble was that I was writing a fic for the Gauntlet based on various prompts and it was a tight schedule. If I rewrote, I would have had him going to Egypt to see her or something, but I didn't think of that at the time. Thank you for the review. It's always nice when an old fic gets read and reviewed. ~Carole~


Name: cmbluey98 (Signed) · Date: 09/16/10 20:51 · For: Chapter 1
this was a really good story and i love!!!! teddy but was kinda weird with the whole unicorn thing

Author's Response: He was a bit weird with the unicorn, but by that point I decided there wasn't enough fun in the story, so I played that bit for laughs. This was written for a challenge and it was very very challenging having him hop all over the place - ha ha. Glad you enjoyed it. ~Carole~


Name: Lunalovespudding (Signed) · Date: 04/29/10 16:17 · For: Chapter 1
WOW!!!! I love fics involving Luna, and this is SO AMAZING!!!!!

Author's Response: YAY! I ahve a stalker - LOL. Seriously, thank you for reading this. I'm glad you enjoyed it. IU find Luna very hard to write and this was a very touch challenge. Thanks again ~Carole~


Name: ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor (Signed) · Date: 02/28/10 6:33 · For: Chapter 1

Tough challenge indeed! I'm glad to see you had the good sense not to write a bloody novel, like I did.

As I know the bastard nature of these prompts, let me say that this is very well thought out - much more so than most of the rest, I'm sure. Finding a cure for lycanthropy is awesome, of course, but the journey itself was bitchin'. :D

I really loved how Teddy talked to him mum's picture and the flashbacks that showed why Lily was in such dire straits. It flowed pretty good (especially for a Gauntlet piece, hehe), and I really enjoyed reading it. 

I hope one of us wins. Your story is pretty friggin good. :)

Jess



Author's Response: Cheers, Jess. At times I felt like I was in search of that unicorn myself ... or had been savaged by Greyback. Not a challenge to enter lightly. Anyway thanks for another review. You've been busy, so I suggest you get some sleep. b29; ~Carole~


Name: Trucker (Signed) · Date: 01/21/10 23:43 · For: Chapter 1
You're going onto my favorite authors' list.

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope you enjoy the rest of my scribblings.


Name: SilverLily (Signed) · Date: 01/16/10 7:32 · For: Chapter 1
Love the story. Brilliant :D

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it.


You must login (register) to review.