Reviewer: soontobeburns
Date: 09/11/14 13:33
Chapter: Chapter 1: The Dark Side of the Moon

Love it. Seriously imo its better than the books (sorry for any offence queen Jo I still love you).

Just brilliant. I am lost for words at how good it is. The way you slotted it in with the actual scenes in the book. It totally does read like the Slytherin version of Harry Potter.

I cannot wait to read years 2 and 3 (and hopefully all the books please).

Love Destiny, have a crush on Drake and admire Silv and Sal. Just brilliant charactisation, and kept true to character the whole way true.

In the books Slytherins are just protrayed as being "bloodist" and elitist. I love how you have shown more of the cunning, behind the characters and that everything is a bit more black and white. Also the fact that the twins didn't want to work with Voldemort because they want to be the best, themselves not just due to their blood, just feels so true to life. If you are that keen for power, you wouldn't want to be a follower but a leader.
The work you put into this is a total accomplishment.

One wee thing can we get more Draco interaction? I would love to see him be put down a peg or 2 by the twins. Im already looking forward to the moment, it comes out that they are Voldemorts children (which i hope it does but not for a few books yet im sure)

*I wish to ask your permission. Can I print off the story to keep. I like to re-read books and this I can see myself coming back to. I promise I will not share. I'm just in love with this.

Argh it's just so, so me. I just wanna kiss you, for writing something so perfect.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/05/14 17:01
Chapter: Chapter 3: Future Paths

I must've missed something. Are all three children Voldemort's? You're up to year 3 so I suppose I'll figure it out eventually. So these three must be a little older than Harry? I'm just trying to get my timeframe settled.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/05/14 15:28
Chapter: Chapter 2: Destiny's Desires

I forgot whose children these are. I know the twins are Voldemort's but who's the Mom and is Severus Destiny's Dad? And, who's her Mom? I'll go back and look. Why did they need to be put in an orphanage? I'll keep reading to find out.

Reviewer: Fynnsmom
Date: 09/05/14 14:29
Chapter: Chapter 1: The Dark Side of the Moon

I thought I started reading these stories a while back but I can't find any reviews and I don't remember the story. So, it's a new read for me:D I already love Gara, the snake.

Reviewer: Nagini Riddle
Date: 05/20/13 2:13
Chapter: Chapter 18: Bonded Departure

I really enjoyed this story. :) I was really glad that it was, in it's own right, about the trio and didn't mention much about the other golden trio. Your characterization was rather amazing, and I have grown to really like your characters and understand them.

There are a few grammatical and punctuation issues that made me slow down, but it didn't hurt the story. ;)

Great job! I am looking forward to reading more.

Reviewer: GeniusITM
Date: 08/05/11 0:12
Chapter: Chapter 1: The Dark Side of the Moon

This was ah-may-zing. Honestly, it was a really good read and although i knew what was going to happen next, it was intresting to read it from another point of view as opposed to HP.

Keep up the good work

Reviewer: Midnight_Rose
Date: 05/07/11 3:10
Chapter: Chapter 18: Bonded Departure

Love it !

Reviewer: proud_to_be_a_muggle
Date: 11/13/10 14:53
Chapter: Chapter 18: Bonded Departure

I love your story and I hope that you will keep witing sequals! I also loved the Snape and daughter relationship, in all those scenes Snape acted way within the Snape from the book's personality but of course with a softer side to Destiny. All your characters were so believeable but I kinda want Drake Bell and Destiny to fall for each other. I have to say that Destiny is my favorite even Silver and Salazlar are growing on me, mostly since Salazer's growing relationship with Drake Bell. You pinned Dumbledore's friendly all-know-iness and it was awsome how everything stuck to the books story line and if you think back everything you made up is very possible which justmakes it stick into my head even more than a random harry potter fic. I was sooooo relieved that the Moon twins did mostly the right thing, deep, deep, deep, deep, deep down they really do have good heart. And by the way I did see a few typos but was to lazy to reveiw, suggestion: if you coppy and paste each chapter one by one into a word document it will usually show you some things you missed. Anyway I REALLY want you to keep writing about their years at Hogwarts, PLEASE! Like next with the chamber of secrets I can really see how the trio would get into trouble with that one with their snake speaking, courious slytherin-ness, and their ties to Dumbledore, Snape, and Voldemort. So PLEASE! (Will flattery work?) You are such a good writer, SO good I am envious and wish I could write half as well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Hey, that's for the praise. I say flattery won't usually work with me but never fear I have already planned on writing sequels. I have all seven books planned out already. I think I may even write a number eight but I'm not completely sure. I am currently writing the second year and four chapters are completed. However, as I am in college, I want to finish at least ten chapters before I start posting them, just in case I am forced to stop writing for a while. As a long time reader of fanfics I know how annoying it is to read half a story and wait months and months for the next chapter.

It's funny that Destiny is your favorite character because when it comes to writing I think that she is my favorite point of view. And, about Drake Bell, I'm sorry but Destiny and him will only be friends. They kind of remind me of a Harry and Hermione friendship. They seem like they could fall for each other but they never will.

To bring up the Twins I think you might learn to love them as they grow and change. They are they two characters that learn the most in the series. (Mostly with the help of Dumbledore and Drake.)

Reviewer: proud_to_be_a_muggle
Date: 11/12/10 13:41
Chapter: Chapter 8: Secrets Revealed - Part One

I love it and I love Destiny she is so true to her personality and I also like that Snape is back to normal
“Talk about honestly,” the headmaster said through chuckles, wiping his tearing eyes. (Should it be honesty)

Author's Response: Hey, I was just looking through all my reviews and yours popped up. I remembered how you wanted me to write more stories and I just wanted to let you know, if you don't already, that Book Two is nearly finished. I just have to post three more chapters.

Reviewer: proud_to_be_a_muggle
Date: 11/11/10 18:58
Chapter: Chapter 3: Future Paths

Hey, the personalities of Snape and Dumbledore are right on!!!!!!
-“Perhaps, it is best to start with those marks that must have caused a few questions in the past,” Dumbledore continued assertively. “That particular branding is called the Dark Mark and they are giving to Death Eaters by the much feared, Lord Voldemort.” and I think there is somthing wrong with that sentence

Reviewer: proud_to_be_a_muggle
Date: 11/11/10 18:37
Chapter: Chapter 2: Destiny's Desires

Hey, I really like the changing point of veiws. Also I'm sorry if you take offense but if I see an error I'll tell you:“You seemed to be in a generous mood,” Destiny said as she looked up and noticed how close he was stood from her. (tense?)

Author's Response: Oh, I don't mind if you tell me the errors. This one I did fix but some I probably won't bother. It's just that some of the mistakes are so minor I would rather use the time to write other chapters.

Reviewer: proud_to_be_a_muggle
Date: 11/11/10 18:07
Chapter: Chapter 1: The Dark Side of the Moon

Hey, I love the idea.
I think there is an error in your third paragraph. Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 07/27/10 13:31
Chapter: Chapter 18: Bonded Departure

Sorry about that! You already said you had the entire series planned out! Someone must have obliterated my memory! Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I just wanted to give you notice that I am trying to get the first chapter of Year Two posted so be on the look out.

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 07/27/10 13:28
Chapter: Chapter 18: Bonded Departure

I have totallyenjoyed this! Great job!! Very fun to read! Will you be taking the trio into the other books?! (pleeeeease?!)

Reviewer: Crazycow89
Date: 07/27/10 2:25
Chapter: Chapter 17: Hidden Motives

Yay! Another chapter up! I didn't get a chance to read this until today, but it's great. Seriously, I can't wait until the final chapter of this story and for the second story, as well as the rest of the series.

One thing, though: I don't think it's in this chapter, but some of the other chapters have slightly incorrect grammer, such as incorrectly placed commas and full stops at the end of questions instead of question marks. You haven't done any of that in this chapter (incorrect grammar, as far as I can see) but I'm pretty sure that there have been some errors in your grammar in past chapters. Be sure to watch out for any grammar issues.

I seriously can't wait for the next update. Soon?

Author's Response: Last chapter just posted, enjoy.

Reviewer: Sariana
Date: 07/27/10 0:41
Chapter: Chapter 1: The Dark Side of the Moon

I read very quickly and likely will have more to say later, but for now just one quesiton: In your version, can Dumbledore understand the twins when they speak Parseltongue? And if so, do they realize it? (Sorry if this was addressed and I just missed it.)

Author's Response: No, Dumbledore can't speak Parseltongue. Dumbledore never says anything about it because he realizes it is just a means for the twins to communicate to each other and the headmaster allows for the twins to keep their bond.

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 07/25/10 13:21
Chapter: Chapter 17: Hidden Motives

I like it! It rolls very well with the original!Slazar better make his move quick! :)

Reviewer: anait1
Date: 07/20/10 3:17
Chapter: Chapter 16: The Painful Truth

Ohhh, i love this fanfic! It's great! Really well thought out...I have suspected from the beginning that the twins would be Good, because even though they share many of Voldy's traits, and Salazer even looks like him, pricisely because they are twins would have some affect on their choice of good/evil right? i mean, Tom Riddle was never loved and nobody loved him, but the twins had each other and love each other (And they have Destiny as well).
anyway, please keep writing and i am so looking forwards to the other years, especially year 7!!!
Keep going!!!

Author's Response: Just wanted to let you know. I have almost posted the entire Year Two.

Reviewer: nevilleherosnape
Date: 07/18/10 14:58
Chapter: Chapter 16: The Painful Truth

Oh good!! I was worried for a second about the twins, but this is great!! After this one is over, will you be putting them into the other stories?

Author's Response: Oh yes, I have already planned on writing seven stories in the series; one for each of the years at Hogwarts. I also may write one more about the years after Voldemort's downfall. I hope to start posting my second year in a month or so after I complete the first.

Reviewer: Crazycow89
Date: 07/18/10 6:57
Chapter: Chapter 16: The Painful Truth

So! Does this mean that the twins have taken the sight of the light? Personally I think so. However, I don't really get why Salazar and Silver send off the fake letter to Dumbledore and then go to visit him in his office when they both know he would have gone to London.

I'm under the impression that this is sort of like their first double-agent task: "proving" to Voldemort that they will carry out the task their father has set them while at the same time not really going after the stone or helping in some way. But one criticism: it's like Salazar and Silver expected Dumbledore to know that it was fake, and maybe that was the intention. I shall compliment you on the fact that you didn't reveal anything during the previous chapter that would have given the true intentions on the twins-I was convinced that they would really join the dark side-but could you possibly explain the reasoning behind forging a letter to the headmaster and then 'expecting' the headmaster to know that it's a fake and return to Hogwarts that same day please?

I love your story anyway. To be honest I have a feeling that this story is coming to an end. How many more chapters are you going to write for this story? And when's the next chapter going to come up? I can't wait for it!

Author's Response: Yes, the twins have completely betrayed Voldemort so they are seeking an ally in Dumbledore. The reason they sent the letter was to give themselves two plans in one move. If one failed they had a back up plan.

FIrst, they believed their letter was good enough to fool Dumbledore. At the same time, they thought Dumbledore would be intelligent enough to know to come back to the castle after finding out that the letter was fake. Their first and main plan was to go to Dumbledore after Voldemort went after the Stone so their father wouldn't know that they betrayed him. They believed that if they didn't send Dumbledore away, Voldemort would plainly see their betrayal and they would have very short lives. Sal and Silv, meant to tell Dumbledore just in time so he would be able to stop Voldemort and the headmaster would help make it look like Dumbledore out-smarted them. (Which probably wouldn't surprise Voldemort as he would know how intelligent the headmaster is.)

Though the Moon Twins didn't think of their actions as a double-agent task, looking back they will see how good at it they were and they do plan on becoming spies at the end of the second year. Plus, Voldemort still believes that they helped him so Sal and Silver will think that it's their only option. They will make it appear as they are Death Eaters but since they don't want to belong to the Dark Lord, they aid Dumbledore in secret. (I know it sounds like they would be taking Snape's place but as the Moon Twins are Harry and Draco's age, Voldemort will order Sal and Silver to use their positions to keep an eye on them. Snape will still be order to keep eye on Dumbledore.)

Side note: As you know, in my story, Dumbledore never left his office but he made it sound like he did by telling McGonagall that he was leaving. In my mind, Dumbledore was hoping that whoever sent the letter would give themselves away if he appeared to have left. (He couldn't possibly know that Harry would talk to McGonagall.) And, even Dumbledore wasn't expecting it to be the twins that sent the note or for the reason that they gave. Also, remember, in all the books, Dumbledore never gave Harry a good reason as to why he "returned" and saved Harry. Dumbledore just said, after arriving at the Ministry, he thought Hogwarts was the place he should be and that Hermione's owl must have just missed him. In my story, the Moon Twins was the connection and Dumbledore is keeping their secret.

Now, for their second, fall back on, plan (The one they hoped wouldn't happen.) -- If for some reason Dumbledore didn't trust that they really meant to cross their father, Salazar and Silver would just have waited until the day Voldemort did return and tell him how they sent the letter but disgracefully, their actions were not successful. They would have begged for mercy and they would have gone to the dark side. But, the first plan did work out so no need to worry.

Sadly, like the Harry Potter novels, at this point in the year, the story is almost over. I have to post two more chapters for this year. The next one is already wrote and now I have to edit it and post. The last chapter will hopefully be up in about a week or so, later. Then, I hope to start posting my second year in about a month or so. Hopefully sooner. And finally, thanks very much for the compliments.

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
Severus's Prince by DestinyMoonStar Professors
What does Severus Snape do when a one night stand turns into a baby boy? ...
The Youngest Death Eaters: Year III by DestinyMoonStar 6th-7th Years
Year 3 A year of hard choices and tough talks: Destiny learns about...
Allegiance by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 6th-7th Years
During his final year at Hogwarts, Draco Malfoy had few illusions about where...
FEATURED
The Pretender by littlebird Professors
She feels the familiar pang of disappointment that they've never been better...
A Light in the Gap by WeasleyMom 3rd-5th Years
When Harry woke that first morning in Grimmauld Place, he wondered if Ron and...
Tapestry by Equinox Chick 1st-2nd Years
As Walburga Black stitches, Sirius rebels. Two poems written about the infamous...
The Weird Sisters - B-Sides and Rarities, Vol. 2 by ToBeOrNotToBeAGryffindor 1st-2nd Years
The Weird Sisters are back for an encore. Ten more tracks from your MNFF authors.
CATEGORIES