Reviews For Shades of Grey
Reviewer: Fansta_gram
Date: 07/03/14 5:15
Chapter: Turning the Tables

Wow. That was brilliant. You're talented that's all I can say cause I'm shocked. Iuved it ’’

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :)

Reviewer: rozamarie
Date: 09/07/13 16:22
Chapter: Solitude

Well i cant wate im rereading a prelude to an affair and it is just as amazing i will b on the look out for the second book and new stories :D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I should have some new stories up soon. I'm working on a Mulan-inspired DG fic. :D

Reviewer: Daenerys_bella_girl
Date: 08/30/13 1:57
Chapter: Turning the Tables

'

its so sweet! this is one of my favorite fics ever

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. <3

Reviewer: rozamarie
Date: 08/28/13 14:41
Chapter: Solitude

this was an amazing story I have also read Prelude to an Affair they are both amazing...have you ever though of doing a series or making them longer I almost hate it when they end and wish there was more I look forward to finding and reading may more of your stoires

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :) Prelude to an Affair has a second book that I haven't got around to finishing yet *attempts to looks contrite*. I have written another longer fic for an exchange, which I'll be posting once the exchange is done, and I'm working on a DG psychological thriller. :D

Reviewer: rozamarie
Date: 08/28/13 14:40
Chapter: Solitude

this was an amazing story I have also read Prelude to an Affair they are both amazing...have you ever though of doing a series or making them longer I almost hate it when they end and wish there was more I look forward to finding and reading may more of your stoires

Reviewer: fishmoon
Date: 06/11/13 19:31
Chapter: Turning the Tables

Awesome and very well written :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :)

Reviewer: little_hyuts
Date: 04/11/12 5:14
Chapter: Turning the Tables

You write with such fluidity and diction!
I thoroughly enjoyed your rendition of my two favorite characters. While I read it was easy for me to envision them saying the dialogue you had written. Spot on!
I do hope you intend to keep writing whether it be fan fictions or a novel of your own creation!
Thank you!

Author's Response: D'awwww! o///o Thank you! I have drifted away from DG (now write BBT, AtLA, and LoK), DG and HP in general will always be my first love. So thank you. P.S. I am working on a novel of my own. Maybe you'll read it some day. ^_~

Reviewer: baby54boomer
Date: 02/26/12 5:47
Chapter: Turning the Tables

Thank you for taking the time to develop the relationship between Draco and Ginny...Ginevra. You managed to establish the right degree of tension without taking the story along tawdry lines. Draco's "old world" formality with Arthur is pure romance at its finest: something our real world can use more of. Excellant!

Author's Response: Aww. o///o I'm blushing here. You're way too kind. Thank you. ^_^

Reviewer: Accio Goblet
Date: 09/07/11 20:06
Chapter: Turning the Tables

Best Draco/Ginny story I've read! Perhaps even better than the Drao/Hermione ones, and from me, that's saying a lot.

Author's Response: A Dramione fan complimenting a Drinny story? I am in awe. ^_~ Thanks so much. ^_^

Reviewer: werewolfmoon09
Date: 09/03/11 16:29
Chapter: Turning the Tables

I lOVED it! :D good job!

Author's Response: Thank you. ^_^

Reviewer: hogwarts44
Date: 08/03/11 13:03
Chapter: Turning the Tables

wow. i absolutely love this story. you did an amazing job writing it and i totally got into their romance. honestly, i thought that there was no way i would ever buy into a ginny/draco relationship but i did. big time. thanks so much for writing and i'm off to go read your other works!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :blush: It's always wonderful to hear a non-DG shipper like one of my stories. I'm glad it was believable and I hope you enjoy my other stories, too. ^_^

Reviewer: JellyBaby261191
Date: 07/12/11 7:01
Chapter: Solitude

I. ADORED. It. You're such a talented writer, this story is awesome :)

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I'm really glad you liked it. ^^

Reviewer: flyingelcamino
Date: 06/30/11 19:45
Chapter: Turning the Tables

This is one of the best fics that I have read in a long time. I really love your writing, the plot, the characters, and the jazz and literature just made everything so much better. A job well done to you :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it. It was a story that I wrote for a challenge and I ended up writing it in under two weeks. Thinking back on it, I don't know how I had the energy and will to write such fics in so short amount of time. Hehe. Thanks again for the lovely review. You made my day. ^_^

Reviewer: keespe
Date: 06/27/11 11:33
Chapter: Turning the Tables

This story was great! I loved Draco's character, it was intriguing and addicting! You did a great job with this story and i look forward to reading more of your creations :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it. Draco's a bit of a poor soul here. You can't help but feel sorry for him. ^_~ I hope you enjoy my other stories just as much. ^^

Reviewer: Carmen SanDiego
Date: 04/29/11 17:23
Chapter: Turning the Tables

every fic i read of yours i love. thank you another wonderful story, yet again :)

Author's Response: Hehe, thank you for reviewing and making my night. :D

Reviewer: weasley_potter101
Date: 04/04/11 7:19
Chapter: Coming Home

hmm sneaky?

Author's Response: Possibly...

Reviewer: weasley_potter101
Date: 04/01/11 7:35
Chapter: The Lioness

so far i love it!

Author's Response: Yay! :D

Reviewer: LUMOS_NATUS
Date: 03/10/11 9:48
Chapter: Turning the Tables

ahhh lovely lovely story...makes you wonder why the hell these things don't happen in real life to all of those who wish for it!
Great writing! I loved every bit of the story :)

Author's Response: If only there was a D/G love story in HP. If only. ^_~ I'm glad you liked my modest tale. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. ^_^

Reviewer: diamonds_r_4ever
Date: 02/16/11 17:11
Chapter: Turning the Tables

YOU'RE GOING TO WRITE MORE RIGHT???

Author's Response: For Shades of Grey? No. I'm afraid that's all she (me) write for SoG. :(

Reviewer: secretpal1505
Date: 01/21/11 13:04
Chapter: Solitude

*Cheers* this has been a treat to read!! It is because I have found such good stories, like this one that I have become a serious Draco/Ginny shipper!! Although I’m a Draco/Hermione shipper too!! *blushes* Both of them feel so right together even though one would supposed their relation could not be possible in the HPverse!!.

I have to tell you I loved this story, you could really feel the angst inside Draco to become the bigger man, to overcome his punishment which was for sure and would come eventually. He was trying to get the atonement his soul was so desperately seeking and being locked up would certainly help him and you stick some canon facts around that made the story so real!!.
On the other hand, there was Ginny sick and tired of boredom, as humble as she could be, always giving second chances and what else she could do but to start empathizing with a guy that has come through the same pain she has but from another point of view!! She started to relate!!...You could feel her inner struggle within. The love/hate tension was always there.
The way Harry acted was definitely how I would picture it, the fact that he was the cause of Voldemort’s downfall would have made him become a part of the aftermath which would inevitably lead to him being away all the time and neglect Ginny altogether!!
The only (and I don’t mean it as a criticism) downside that I found in the story was that I felt you rushed into the ending a little too fast… I would have expected something a little more elaborated but still, they ended up together which I loved!!

Bottom line, a wonderfully written story, that had me glued to my seat all the time and I could not stop reading until I was completely finished!! Kuddos!! Bottom’s up!!

PS: I’m starting with Prelude to an Affair and I’ll be reviewing that too!! So far so good!!!
Love,

Connie

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much for a lovely review. I do agree that the ending was a tad rushed. I would have loved to have drawn it out a bit more, but I did write it for a fic exchange. Hehe. I didn't have a lot of time to work on it. Perhaps I can make it up to you with Prelude to an Affair. It will probably be a 200K fic, so it should have a nice, long build up. Hehe.

And I'm so very glad that you agreed with some of the points I made about Draco, Ginny, and Harry. I love Harry to pieces and I never villainise him in my D/G stories. I don't think there is a need to. I think the boy is capable of such great love, but after everything he has been through, I just think that Ginny's ready for it long before he is. =/

So thank you very much for such a lovely review. It brought a big smile to my face. It's always nice to have your work appreciated and understood as it was intended to be. ^_^ Thank you.

~Lia

You must login (register) to review.
Information
Find out everything you need to know about the site right here.


We have stories and authors in this archive.

:

RSS
Choose Theme:
SOCIAL MEDIA
     
MOST RECENT
The Other Prophecy by IWriteToSurvive 3rd-5th Years
Hermione Granger is in a dilemma. A dilemma she never thought could happen...
Do Over by Jeograph 6th-7th Years
Harry plods toward his death, toward the Dark Lord to give himself up, to make...
The Full House by Nagini Riddle 1st-2nd Years
"Power and the money, money and the power,Minute after minute, hour after hour."-Gangsta's...
FEATURED
Oread, Walking by Seren
Cedric was just as odd as Hermione, because he liked to walk. Cedric/Hermione
The Effect of Gamma Rays on Two Terrifically Trapped Gryffindors. by Fenixaze 3rd-5th Years
From the "Stuck where for the weekend?" Challenge on Portkey.org ... Our two...
And Now... by Oregonian 3rd-5th Years
Moments after the death of Voldemort, Harry gazes at the corpse of the Dark...
CATEGORIES